(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

coco...saw ur pics...wah seh...u very slim hor...how com u take the gown without ur face? :p ur gown very nice...liked the flower basket
cant c wats wrong wif the album? it might be u reached the max file size dat u can upload to yahoo's Photo section...mayb u can reduce the file size b4 u upload so dat u can put more pics...

jannie, thanks for your compliments

i tink maybe u are rite, i will try reduce the file size and send more pix tonight or tmr.
the flower basket was a steal.. at only $13.60, bought from duet forte where i got my wedding favours too.

Congrats to all!!

How's the feel of being MRS?
for me, no diff leh ..still same old same old..keke...

Coco, ur shoes and gown matching ones ar ? very nice...

coco> i think most prob it is the space problem coz i see the resolution of your pics all so high!! but the pics all well taken but.....how come none with your face and your gown one!! only when you leaving the hotel pic did i see your face....

jannie> hehehe i think your lecturer did not know that ppl with growling stomach cant concentrate either hahaha. as for your diarrhoea,
if "bao ji wan" still dont work prob you can get the one with 5 pagodas in the pic and sold in the form of a capsule one. its in powder form, definitely more power then the "bao ji wan".

tea> very helpful info indeed. i dont know all that until you post it hehehe^^

nihpcac...saw ur pics liao...nice pics u hav there...like ur hand bouquet...mine wilted on dat day coz we collect the day b4 den hubby no take proper care of it

coco...will b waitin to c the rest of ur pics
wah...ur flower basket so cheap ah? realli a steal man...

weixiong, tink my lecturer not dat understandin one lah...hahaha...he onli wans us to pass his paper... :p took the "bao ji wan" but my stomach still feels funny...c how later...mayb skippin tonite's class...need some rest... -_-

Interrace, abit hard to adjust myself to address my MIL...hahaha...somehow feel dat my hubby treats me quite differently now...abit more caring...mayb he noes me stress wif work, studies n family...
other den dat, gotta adjust myself to be called Mrs also...haha...sometimes 4get dat my status changed liaoz... :p

Minne.. some guy side will help.. some won lor.. maybe coz too many sons liao or what lor..

coco.. slowly find la.. no hurry if u got a roof rite now.. must find one that really gd then buy..so better don rush k..
ya lor.. all without yr face in it leh.. hehe.. so eager to c yr pix..

caphin.. saw yr pix liao.. yr hairdo nice leh.. the one u like with the brait across.. hehe.. nice banquet too.. calla lilies.. yr table also nicely decorated.. haha...

wxyang> sent liao..
thanks tweety> was being naughty.. wanted to be little Tarzan girl.. the plait supposed to be across but MUA cannot do leh.. is ok to me though..
Jannie> hehehe.. didn't allow my hubby to touch it.. anyway, dried up after 2 days though for the callas.. roses still in good condition..

Gathering
Date:8 Oct (any objections?Speak now or forever hold ur peace(pees!).
Time:4pm(ok?)
Venue:Jurong West st 64

1.queenie30-drinks + plastic cups (both dates ok)
2.suelynn-honey chicken wings (vote 8th oct)
3.joy-curry puffs (prefer 15th oct, CAN'T join u all liao..coz FH bked a short trip to msia)
4.Tea - food to be advised. :P either day is fine.
5.Bear - Salad!!! either dates are find for now!
6.Jannie - cheese hotdogs. either dates r fine
7.cherz - agar agar (both dates ok for now)
8.Anna - Chocolate Brownies/Fudge (prefer 8th Oct.)
9. Tweety - Fruit Jelly (Kuo tong) with fresh fruits.. (grapes & mango if available) both dates tentatively ok
10. nihpcac - fishball? (prefer 8th)
11. Minne - disposable plates & cutlery (both dates fine)
12. supagal - food tbc (8 oct)
13. coco - otah (either dates are ok)
14. DH - Muscle Power? (prefer 8th)
15. anise - tbc (tentively okie for both)
16. kyra - tbc (tentatively ok for both dates)
17. Rachel - any food u gals like???
18. Weixiong - sotong balls? (ok with both dates)

dun forget we still have this..
the thread is moving too fast..

nihpcac> thanks alot. saw it liao, wow really nice hairdo and venue setup^^ really special wor hee hee hee

jannie> your lecturer really typical leh, no welfare one. im feeling the same way addressing my ILs ^^ guess it will be the same for everyone :p

wxyang> thanks to my friend who spent 15mins decorating the heart... just gave her the stuff.. she was the one who came up with the idea..

weixiong, ya lor...very typical...hey how com no c ur pics yet? still compiling?

tea, thx for the info on the nomination...i didnt noe dat though...

jannie> yupe still trying to get thou i think will take a long time but my wife got upload the pics taken using our own cameras into friendster. only can see if you have a friendster account....

nihpcac> you got a great fren there. really put alot of effort into it^^

hi joyousonline,
wah if u really holding ur AD next yr feb, will be damn rush.. Everythin need time lei... esp fitting,,, den PS...

tea,
thanks for ur info... i oso wish to noe dat.. dinnno it will auto become my hb instead of the previous nominated names

coco,
ur all no head.. how come?? dun keep us waiting ya.. hehe.. from ur back view.. can see u another mei mei bride.. =)

nihpcac,
wahhhhh, i love ur rom's setting.. nice nice.. ur hair setting nice nice.. u got take the view from the back of ur hair?? i wanna see see.. hehe.. funnie request ya.. haha coz i learning so wanna c... =) Now den i noe wat is callas.. Mountain tortoise huh.. haha.. nice flower..

jannie,
mi oso got problem addressing my mil.. got a few time i still call her auntie.. haha.. must change...

wxyang,
wats ur friendster email?? izzit the one we haf?? if so i go add u.. wanna see ur nice pic n ur mei mei wife =)

tea,
i already re-nominated.Wat abt the insurance ay?

nihpcac,
'cher ah...who take pics for u?Nice.

coco,
ur pics got more things then human leh.Think my pics more like frens get together then wedding man.Think over 30 yr old weddings r like tt.NO more sweet & fairy tale or romantic type jz "casual & do ur own thing,i cldnt care less" type.

jannie,
where do u live?If u wanna,can meet me to pass the cheese dogs 1st then u go to class or u can come empty handed & share the drinks with me,up to u k.U can also come empty handed,we jz wanna meet u.

anise,
i dont even bother calling my pil mum/dad.Still calling them aunty/uncle.They say wat i call doesnt matter wat.No one correct me.My hb most prob call my stepmum by her name caz i do caz we more "ang moh".Heehee!So weird,sign a stupid paper then status suddenly chg.Everyone asks,"so how's marriage life?"No difference leh.Stay together so long already.My hb dun even wanna wear the ring say too thick very uncomfortable.My ring is jz fine.Crazy guy!

queenie,
wah... since like ur family more "ang moh".. for mi cannot lei.. stupid rite.. status all channge now go my hb's house, i got to keep reminding myself not to call wrongly... haha ya everyone oso ask mi the same question.. really no diff lei.. coz i normally stay at my hb's house once per week before ROM =p .. haha...

Tomolo u back work liao ya..
actually i still tinking wat to get to ur place lei.. if jannie din get cheese hotdog, den i try get that since so many of u love dat ya

interrace, i happened to saw my shoes while shopping for it so i bought lor, tinking it will match my gown

there isn't any theme for my AD, just lotsa lace & try stick to ivory & gold colour.

anise, i will try 'stick' my head and show u folks tmr.. just got more pix frm my hubby's bro cam just now..

queenie, i try to put all my preps pix into the album so tat i can show my overseas frens too..must share my joy mah
i wanted more 'human' too but most are taken by my photographer.. dunno when will it b ready. so u guys have to tentatively make do with wat i have yeah. i'm sure your event is more fun than mine!! envy envy!! can show me your pix?

i'm also not used to calling my mil 'mother' same as my hubby~

tweety, yup i will not rush into get our lovenest but cant help feeling kan cheong leh.. my hubby & i really need our breathing space!!

Hi all, finally manage to finish dl all my fotos in the album. There are many more in the dvd that are not printed out. Havnt get to download yet. Will "deal" with them later.....Too tired.Dun larff at me ok, find some quite posey kekekke. My eyes are like hardly able to open liddat ha!

Have sent to the ppl on the list ald. So all of you wanna see fotos rite, pls update Joy ok.B4 she get married hor, else she too busy kekeke

anise> my friendster email is [email protected]

my wife never stay at my place before so now she trying to adjust to new enviorment. really tough on her, trying my best to make her more comfy.

queenie> seems like your family are more open about this kind of traditional stuffs. good for you.

caphin.. u really have a v creative friends.. great that u got them to help u..

queenie.. yr family v ang moh leh.. i don think mine can leh.. typical chinese..haha..

coco.. can understand.. everyone wanna have "er ren she jie" mah.. me too.. hehe...

morning to all...
queenie, saw ur pics...omg...u r one sexy goddess...nearly salivate while viewin ur pics...hahaha...quite cool dat ur family rather open abt it...
im stayin at amk...gd idea...mayb i can pass u the food b4 i go to class...

my hubby n me kept pokin fun at each other when we hav to call our PIL...hahaha...kinda "hard" to adjust in the beginnin...hope to get used soon...

anise> i forgot about the back... hehehe
queenie> thanks...
Tweety> we agreed to help whoever is getting married unless we have the same timing...
suelynn> wow... liked the effects of your photos..
i like your makeup... especially eyes there.. charming eyes..

haha...sue, my hubby will look at me sternly when im about to greet his mum den we will burst out laughin :p

wow...today so quiet in here...where is everyone?

ya lor dunno y so quiet.....
cacphin, thanks for your compliment. The weather made the makeup melt faster than usual n made my eyes squint. Some fotos nt so nice lo, I close my eyes in some of the raw fotos.

Sue.. saw yr pix liao..
well taken.. u engaged photographer ha?? alot of pose leh.. u must be v tired smiling lor.. hehe... but good pix.. yr banquet also got calla lilies arh..

Jannie.. i think all will be weird at the beginning.. but after few greeting will be fine.. haha...

today really quite leh.. not many post.. where is everyone... Gals.. wanna sell my fh's old car leh.. the insurance, petrol are too ex liao.. wanna save for wedding.. but need to fork out alor of cash if sell to dealer leh.. any other ways without much cash involve??

HIYA!!!! I am back!!!

Hee... was a wonderful yesterday... i tot i would be a nervous wreck but everything went on well. i really have to thank my MUA and the zoo ppl for making everything perfect. Of cos there were flaws but i learnt from u all not to sweat over the small stuff and enjoy myself instead!! I will be sending the link to my photos shortly!

Had a wonderful dinner at the nite safari and also brekkie at the zoo with the animals. So fun! heee... can't believe its over... i will write a full blog on my blogsite with more details. dun wanna type the whole thing out..

Thanks u all of u for comforting me abt my fren... i m trying to arrange to see her but she keep telling me that she in very unstable now and dun wanna see anyone... made my ROM more meaningful as i know things might change in a wink of an eye...

Weixiong, thanks for the sms! i was walking around in the zoo so only saw it much later. I tore my wedding gown u know!!! heehee...

Jannie i just saw ur email..will go see ur photos!

bear...welcom back another of our Mrs

saw ur pics...u look gorgeous...those 2 flower gals so cute...how did u tore ur wedding gown? zoo got provide bridal suite for u ah? no take any pics wif the animals in there? :p oops...asked too many qns liaoz...hehehe

tweety, indeed is abit weird in the beginnin but hope to get used to it soon...

still havin diarrhoea today...
giddiness seems to get worse...so worried i might collapse anytime...

jannie> seriously suggest you to at least visit the doc. might be food poisoning too you know.

Bear> hey don mention it hee hee hee gosh you tore your gown!! must be really engross in looking at the animals. haa haa haa why not take the chance to push te ILs into the lion den(bad thought) juz kidding hahahaha

tweety> dont know much about cars but when my cousin want to sell off his bike, he went online to do it. and juz change the wonership of the vehicle. of course he suffer some loss but still manage to sell it off.

my wife been complaining that her job is too boring and wanna change.... i dont really know wat to say about that... can only support her decision. anyone got lobang in jobs in polys or local uni. she kinda looking for admin cum cust service.

weixiong, hope its not wat u said...me tink it might b my irregular meal times lately...no appetite also...anyway will c a doc if it persists tmr...thanks

nihpcac, will take care...so excited 2 b able 2 c u all on 8th :p

Aiya,i better learn or start calling my pil pa & ma or something caz hb said then I do jing cha for wat & i'm the one who wanted to do it.DUH!

jannie,
am i so yummy?
kao_drool.gif

My hb took abt 5 days to recover fr his tummy flu.It's in the air apparently.Do take care!

ah bear,
Welcome to the Mrs club,heehee!

Bear.. saw yr pix liao.. so nice leh.. Yr ROM looked so grand.. I like yr gown too.. so elegant look.. n u r slim too.. not fat lah.. COngrats ya.. another Mrs. here.. hahaha....

weixiong.. i tried to post online liao.. hope can sell it.. if not, then just carry on lor.. still can get through every mth though, but can't save much lor..

Jannie.. must take care ya.. c doctor will be better leh..

Tweety> ya we engaged Jayce, everyone said his skills gd, kekekeke must be comparing with my dad's shots kekekke. My bouquet u mean? Its with lilies nt cala lilies, cacphin's with cala lilies n roses. Yah 2 hrs of intense smiling!!!! Very tired ald n hot!!!

Bear, welcome to the club!Ur look so pretty!!! n ya must put a bit of weight so thin lei. (envious) kekeke. If u had a tiara, u wld look like a fairytale wedding!!! kekeke

ah bear,
can see ur ROM decor,outfits,etc etc etc...like every detail has been carefully planned & thot of.Ur AD wld even be more grand,gal.Gd on u!

hi bear,
Tink u slim down alot.. Previous u did show us ur gown rite... rem?? u look veri different.. hehe.. I like ur zoo favour esp ur hippo.. nice nice.. both ur flower gals look sweet.. ur venus setup really like fairytale wedding.. nice nice.. Another mrs =)

jannie,
betta haf a good rest.. hope u feeling much betta...

hope everyone use to calling their pil, "ma n pa".. hehe yesterday the 1st time call his bro, "gor".. i din even call my bro dat.. gosh!!!!!!!! haha..

anrise> Gosh u have to call his bro "Kor" ah? Luckily hubby is eldest. Anyway can jus call by name rite since u have been calling them dat? PILs bo bian.....I still not used to it...Everything I call I will go..."Unc...." "papa" ahhahha!

Sian sian sian, working tdy, waiting for 1230 to strike hhahahha

Sue.. u engaged the rite person.. all yr pix are nice.. This is the training for next photoshooting.. hehe...
u work on sat too ya.. I used to work on sat, now v flexible liao, if got urgent work them go, else no need.. haha.. so happy...

Sue, saw your pixs liao! very well taken lay, so mei mei... can really see the different when you get the professional to do it...

Bear, WELCOME to the MRS CLUB! i agree with anise that you look different lay, think you must have lost alot of weight... but you still young and mei mei bear....

Coco, you very slim and pretty and your gown very nice... i thnk you had upload for us to see b4 rite?

Mi still calling my PIL uncle and aunty lay, cos my HB come my hse also call my parents that so i also didnt change lor... wait till AD jin cha liao then call... kekeke

Jannie, take care of yourself gal... better to see a doc..

suelynn,
ur pics r nice.Dunno whether mine will be as nice or did my hb spoil it all.I still dun think jayce got as many shots with my hb & me together like u do with ur's leh.Trying to be patient...

Hiya gals and guys!

Thanks for ur compliments! heee, can say I am very satisfied.. everything was done very well, not by me but by the zoo fellas. I lost weight? HAHA! i actually gained 2kg in my hospital stay... But thanks anyway...

Jannie i saw ur pixs! its at the special room at the registry right? very nice!!! ur buddies all guys one... :P

Tea i will send it to u soon. Gonna upload more photos then send ya?

Have to call my ILs 'Ma' and "Pa" liao, while my hubby (can't believe i m calling him hubby) calls my parents "Mum" and "dad".. really odd....

tea,
tell us wat hv u bought,details pls.

ah bear,
i tried calling my pil father & ma but it came out really soft.Tis is so hard for me.

http://xiong_n_qun.blogs.friendster.com/photos/rom_18092005/

gals gals...oops and guys hee hee hee
see if you can access the webby above. my rom pics hee hee hee thanks to my darling wife who upload the pics and add in the comments as well^^

bear> juz seen your pics..hehehehe wahhh my wife thought it was your AD and ROM until i told her that it was only your rom hee hee hee
i decided to have my AD at Chef Chan's (okok ard 90% confirmation) hehehe

queenie, tink mayb u need to prepare a few buckets at ur place when i go over in case i cant stop droolin at u...hahaha :p

thanks to all for ur concern. feelin much better today...no more butterflies in my stomach

bear, ya my ROM is at the private suite under Love That Binds...very big place...n yes my buddies r mostly guys...the onli gal cant com

wow weixiong, u look so young...how old r u? ur pics all look very nice...