(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

CONGRATS to all the brides today!!!

and enjoy urselves for all those going for their honeymoon... me same as queenie, fh just started on new job so any leave he take now is considered unpaid leave

minne> i oso cannot view your pixs leh

my fh's parents came to visit my parents yesterday. luckily everything went well. now we are trying to get my fh's bro to be our witness but he seems to be very reluctant... sigh... apparently they dun place a lot of impt on ROM. even if my fh's bro and sil is coming for our rom, they wont be staying for lunch oso. If i knew earlier, i would hv invited my good frens!

yo..
congrats to all those who are "promoted" yesterday from Miss to Mrs...
very tired...
went out to take more photos after lunch.. then sorted out all the decor stuff when reached home..
for those who had not ROMed, dun worry.. we are still here for you all, min till end of sept..

Congras to all who changed their status yesterday!! Hope everything went on without a hitch!! Share ur photos with me!!!

3 more days to mine.. as u can see I m back at work (or else i wouldn't have posted so early!)...

hi morning...

congrats to those who become MRS... joining us.. hehe.. to "MRS" gang.. So hows all ur day yesterday? good?? I believe it had been raining heavily early morning but stopped in the noon rite.. Was sleeping like piggie.. hehe.. back from work as usual now.. Gals must share ur experience huh.. looking forward to ur pics =)

nihpcac,
i had sent u again.. resend before ur big day so dat u wont neck longlong... but weird lei.. i send so many times to u liao?? Hope u can recieve this rd ya...

bear,
2 more days for u.. So haf u fully recovered?? Must eat more iron.. must stay pink in health ya..

minne,
cant view ur link.. tink ur setting must be wrong huh? Dun keep us all waiting ya.. hehe...

supagal,
hmmm glad to hear everythin turn out well.. How come ur fh's bro n sil dun wanna stay for lunch?? hmm maybe u can still ask ur fren along..

Coco.. so late still up arh.. must rest early leh.. i think today.. yr big day is just over.. CONGRATSsss to all 18th sept... My fh n I are kind of sad yest.. since the first moment we wake up.. he told me "we are supposed to be married by now.. suppose to be v busy today".. till late at nite, he also said that again... so really sad yest..

Supagal.. glad to hear that everything turns out well.. I'm Indonesian chinese too.. so they don really take ROM v importantly.. but they sure will make AD v grand.. so don be too sensetive k.. everything will be fine..

gd morning to all...changed my status yesterday...
everything went quite smoothly for the whole ceremony n hi-tea...i was so nervous b4 it started and its all done within 10mins...haha...was realli touched when my hubby was readin his vows to me...

tweety, dun b sad...ur big day will com very soon b4 u realise it...so is the date fixed oredi?

thanks 4 all the congrats...
minne, me wanna c ur pics also [email protected]

I haven't got time to compile the pics...mayb will do it tonite n show it to u all...

does any1 hav the latest compilation of all our contact details so dat i can send the link from the emails given?

congrats to all, so many mrs overnite hor kekekek

having monday blues now.....sian...

tweety dun be sad ok, its sooner or later only

anise> thanks for the photos.. saw it the final email.. coz my hotmail security is too high..sorrie for that..
tweety> start rehearsing now instead.. soon it will be your turn..
there's bound to be a lot of funny events popping up.. u will start hearing the gals here saying how their hubby or ourselves making a fool..
my hubby was so nervous that he left his house early to go with me to BS that he forgotten to bring his hp.. that's one.. there's more though.. but overall, still ok.. got sabo by friends..

Hiya, a lil' quiet today.. those that got married yesterday must be still in bed!!! heeheee.. enjoying their first married night and morning together!! heee.. cheeky Bear Bear...

Anise ah, i m trying my best to take more iron.. but i think somewhere in my body got an iron hole, eat liao but haemoglobin content still so low... :P

Tweety, don't sad lah.. its sooner or later thing right??? so just be a lil' more patient. And we will be there to give u moral support when its ur turn!

Me angry with a fren. This fren said from day 1 that she wants to come for my ROM. Then i heard from other frens that she is thinking not to come cos she got no $ to buy new clothes/ give angpow etc etc. But still in front of me she said she is going up till last thurs. This morning i asked her if she got everything ready, guess what she said? She can't make it!!! cos her boss is on leave and she has to cover his duty. And when i told her i was hurt that she didn't bother to tell me properly, she just said she didn't wanna quarrel and logged off from MSN. Tell me what to do man! I am so pissed!!!!

HI everybody!!!
Congrats to all the Mrs hee hee hee
yest was really a big day for most of us. it was raining quite heavily hope all goes well. mine was in the evening, only dark clouds and cool weather heeheehee. was so nervous yest that i left my wife's slippers at the BS!!!!! went to take a neo print at Bugis since the BS is only downstairs^^ so many ppl looking at us esp my bride^^ but unfortunately they see see until they step on her short train which got kinda dirtied. i help her to clean it up abit to the best that i can^^ and off we go to the school. when we reach the school, saw tat the tables all wrongly placed and it sort of affected her mood. got to keep reminding her not to get angry over tis and keep her cool. her frens whom we asked to go there early to supervise the setup also got complain abit coz they go there early and kanna mosquito bites!! and it also affected her hehehehe the entire time im keeping her cool cracking stupid joked to keep her amuse^^ then the jp arrive and i rush to escort him. very friendly guy and professional since we are his 6th couple that day hee hee hee. he brief us on everything. it was really funny when we are reading the vows to each other coz we did not memorise and got to keep looking at the small card hehehe but hearing the wedding vows from her almost made me cry but i held the tears back. basically throughout the entire ceremony my eyes was watery....cant stop smiling too. after the ceremony the jp got to rush off to another couple at park royal hotel so did not eat the food. the comments for the food was good. everyone like it alot. even though ard 10ppl did not turn due to personal problems the food was almost finished hehehe so not much waste.^^ thats all about it hehehe as for pics im trying to consolidate from all my relatives and compile it into a cd^^
that is briefly my experience^^

ps: im sooooooo happy!!!!!

bear> probably she might feel paiseh that she not enough money to look pretty and give her fren a big ang pow...or she might have some trouble which she is keeping to herself??
anyway dont get angry over this and concentrate more in getting your health back ok. yupe we going to meet up at dajie's but if you got no lunch partners and in need of one can look for me hehehehe but my lunch time is alternate one. this week is 12 so next week will be 1^^
me not in bed, me at work worrrr ;(

bear, today is indeed very quiet...haha...talkin abt ur fren, is she a very close fren of urs? mayb hav a heart to heart chat wif her n find out wats the real reason she is not gg to ur ROM...perhaps she got her own reasons n need ur understanding...

Hey Weixiong, congras!!! heeee... what did u do last nite? why didn't take leave today? so glad everything worked out fine. U must be really patient man! can calm ur wife down.. i think i will be like ur wife, everything wants to be perfect then can... heeee.... hrmmm think abt it also stress!! Me now very scared of headaches man... can feel one building up. Oh ya forgot u work near my HQ. heee i never go HQ leh.... if i got go i will jio u okie?

Abt my fren, i guess what U and Jannie said has some point. BUT, my fren is notoriously the type that say she will go, then dun turn up. She is willing to take the day off to send her pets to the vet, regardless of what's happening at work. And best of all, it is only another 3 more days to my ROM. She didn't even bother to tell me until I asked if everything was ok on her side. I mean, she has been telling everyone that she dun wanna come, yet in front of me she says she is going. I even begged her to just take 3 hrs off but she just logged off.. i dun even wanna call her now. Tell me how to talk to her? she doesn't wanna talk. all she wanna do is to be defensive.

Anyway i m gonna just forget abt it and find a replacement.

bear> I had a fren who forgot abt it on dat day! I was so very upset. My another fren called her to ask her where is she y so late n she FORGOT! So pissed. So dun worry abt such ppl. Most impt ppl are ur witness, ur parents, ur groom n the jp, the rest if they are there they are there, dun feel sad for them. Thats wat I learn lo, if they are there to celebrate ur joy then thank them, if those who aren't there, no worries, dun be affected by them ok?

bear> is ok.. just dun take it to heart..got 1 friend didn't make it to my ROM though.. wished she turn up but no response until this morning.. sigh.. is ok.. at least still have the AD to invite her..
another one showed attitude when my JP started to tell us how to maintain a good relationship..(coz we requested JP to share abt 5-10 mins).. didn't realised that she's pissed until i saw the video that my friend captured.. just relax..
chances of ur fren is worried that she may not look good on ur ROM and don't wish to tell u..
or is she still single? sometimes we might tend to forget the feelings of those single friends that we had, coz we are happy to want them to share our joy.. to them, may not be the same..

btw, who's meeting me to go queenie's place?
can we meet about 3.45pm at Boon Lay MRT? There's
one newpaper stand sort of behind the station.. can we meet there?

Jannie & sue & cacphin..
I'm ok lah.. Things happen for a reason... so i take it easily.. haha..
We haven choose the date yet.. but most pro will be 14 feb.. valentine's day.. wahahaha...

thanks Bear.. so happy to know all of u here..
Bear.. u must really have a good rest leh.. don tire yrself k..

I agree with sue.. the most important ppl is yr groom, parents n witness.. as for friend, on ad then invite them again lor.. If she doesn feel like gg, gg there also a spoiler lor.. coz her hearts is not gg there willingly..

Tweety> wow.. hmm... if really wanna 14 feb, make sure you must "chop" fast.. coz every year V-day is so "hot".. or are you intending to have it outside? If outside, hmm.. better start finding JP..

Tweenty:
sound cool. V day.
easy to remember the date as well.

Bear: Don be angry. If she really want to go for your wedding but has her problem, she will still work it out. A few more days, just relax and look forward to it ah.

Looking forward to the gathering. Those of you with photos remember to bring ok.
will be so nice to see all the pics.

bear, wat the rest said is true also, most impt ppl to b present is ur family...my best fren cant make it to my ROM also but im sure she is happy for me. so dun take it so hard oredi.

tweety, u wan 14 feb ah? confirm liao muz quickly make preparations since its a "hot" date...

im so tired today...kept yawning n juz now kena client reject a proposal also...after work stil gotta go class...wat a blue Monday for me...

Heya gals,

Thanks for all ur comments. I am trying not to think abt it. Ya i agree with u Tweety. If she doesn't wanna come then don't lor. No point forcing her and see her black face. Nihpac, she is single, but i made sure the same clique of frens we hang out together are coming without their other half.

Somehow i think through all these, u will know which frens to keep and which one u can't keep.

Tweety, feb 14 next yr? will it be indoors or out? heee... better pre-book ur JP.

Wanna ask u guys did u personally call ur JP 3 days before ur ROM? the zoo guy said he will do it for us and we dun have to call... dunno safe or not leh....

bear> glad tat you sort out the fren issue^^. juz give me a ring if you are at your hq k^^
i personally call him to confirm with him. better do it then be sorry for it^^ like to play safe hehehehe and most likely i will hold my AD at Chef's Chan restaurant. not doing it at the hotel^^......budget.... ;p

jannie>cheer up gal, later im going class too and i got to hand in 2 assignments this week. think it on the bright side, it there are no rejects how are we to learn? (1 cent worth)

i dunno wat to bring for the potluck leh.... seems like got all the foodstuffs liao.....scared bring too much then cannot finish...

bear> i think you can ask DH abt it.. he had his in Zoo..
as for me, we did confirmed everything three days b4.. my JP is very kind and cracked jokes.. she didn't even want to take our $$.. just say since we had invited her for lunch, that's enough..
Maybe also because we know her since our schooling days..

btw, jannie and wxyang> how u two juggle work and studies and family? wanted to further studies but dunno if can take the pressure or not, esp now different status.. need to "take care" of hubby..

hehehehe nihpcac, does your hubby really need taking care now??? for me not really lah, maybe sometimes feeling lazy so ask my wife to help me with some stuffs^^ and as for work....i work in it dept and not much stuff was given to me to do since im new. so i got pretty much time for my wife and studies.

caphin,tea, jannie, bear...
We want that day, but haven ask our parents yet.. coz kind of postpone till so far away.. don know they will agree or not... n it's on chinese new yr month leh.. wahahaha...
Still wondering indoor or outdoor.. my fh said maybe in ROM itself, so maybe don invite so many ppl liao.. just family then go for lunch or what lor.. Don know the rom setting is ok or not leh..

Bear.. I think better u call also lor.. just in case.. but our JP quite good leh.. he called last sat nite to confirmed again leh.. but unfortunately we told him that we have cancel it.. he feel sad, but ask us to call him again if got the date liao..

weixiong.. don need to bring too much.. everyone abit will add up alot liao.. n more variety too...

Tweety can you PM me Dr Pua's no? I tried to PM u but u dun accept PMs. I dun have his no so cannot call him.

Click my user name and then select send a private msg to Bear. Thanks!!

Me the kiasu Bear!

nihpcac, tink ur hubby dun need much "taking care" of now rite? :p
if u ask me, its quite tiring...coz my workload is quite heavy and i hav classes from mon to thurs...so onli got wkend available for my hubby but my wkends at times also gotta work, lucky he quite understandin...so if u realli tinkin of further studies, hav a talk wif ur hubby...c if he is supportive lor...if not, problems will arise when u dun hav time for him.

ah bear,
during impt occasions(graduation,marriage,birth & death),u will find out who ur true frens really are.I surely did.But it's ok dun take to heart.

Yday was very gd.Except hb was ill aft his stag nite.He had fever & lao sai so was feeling rather weak,tired & moody.But we went thru it til he cant tahan & went to bed while I continued & entertained my guests til midnight.

I got alittle anxious caz my photographer was so early,my family was alittle late & hb family thot jing cha was at venue & not the suite.Hb didnt relay this to them so ppl were not where they were supposed to be & I had to wait for the flowers for my hair.My polariod camera was acting crazy,intermittenly not working.Aft jing cha,everything went well.Bfe solemnization,my mum gv a short eulogy to my dad then a moments' silence then some stuff abt me & my hb.The vows were really quick.Everybody loved the food til they overate.Hb didnt eat & i jz pinched alittle,
bz entertaining & taking pics til frens felt like i was some mega super star caz my videographer followed me.Heehee!Hb & i entertained our own frens til no pics of us together casually but it's ok.
Months of planning & over so quickly.Cldnt fall asleep easily as was playing the events over in my head,too excited i think.Glad tt's all over & will alwayz rem my wedding day.

hi, so sorry that the pics didnt turn out... keke! will try again, cos my no good with computer, pls bear with me again....heehee

its so interesting reading all your posts. 3 more days to mine. Bear, we having on the same day wor hehe...

tweety> that wat my fh say, indo chinese dun really plc a lot of impt on the ROM but frm the way they talk, its seems like they dun plc any impt on ANYTHING... anyway i give up ordy. his mum so funny, even suggested we fly to jakarta to take a package... i wana faint liao.

bear> some pp have strange character lah. i oso have a fren who always say she will turn up for a grp gathering but in the end back out. it's a bad habit but i m sure she dun mean anything.

wx & queenie> congrats congrats! i wonder if my fh will tear or not hehe

i jus bought a silk quilt today :p Aussino having 40% off hehe so am tempted to buy. now feeling v broke leh

Hi gals maybe can check your email again... i have cut done the pics to 12 only, hopefully can get through! any1 didnt receive pls let me know...

well duno how 2 describe ytd man!
here's the recall:

okie in the morning got up ard 6plus coz it was raining so heavily.so worried abt the rain coz mine at poolside.if rain then will move to function rm n dun hav the atmosphere.so i try to get more sleep in bed n praying dat the rain will stop!

my mua did my hubby's hair.hee he had those shiny sparkles on his hair too.hee i luv my make-up.now i noe why every bride is so beautiful.wow i luv the double eye lid effect coz i am single eye lid.hahaa so sad to wipe off the make-up at nite!become ugly duckling again.

okie then everything become so confusing after dat.went down to the poolside to b brief by the jp n get ready for the mini march in.

the ceremony is actually very fast.my fh is more nervous than me.can feel his hands trembling.haha actually cant really conc wat the jp is saying.my fh keep tinking to say "i do" or "i will" coz he forgot which one came first n we keep looking at the jp hands coz he tap his fingers to signal us to respond.then our photographers say we march in n sign the docs too fast for them to capture.so those who havent rom rem to do it slowly ya.

hmm then juz took photos.so guilty leh coz din take photos wif my hubby's family n relatives except during the ceremony.duno whether they mind a not.coz its the ppl who came up n take pics wif us so we din really like go ard asking ppl to take pics wif us.tis is another thing to take note aso.

after dat,went the bridge at zouk n kallang there took pics.we saw a super big n clear rainbow at kallang.so lucky!its really our day man!

but at nite when we back at the hotel we feel quite lost coz like u plan for so long n now its over.we really appreciate our frenz help too.like wat queenie say we really noe who our true frenz r!

will upload the pics for u all to c.

hi minne,

received yr pics!wah u muz hav spent quite a bit of time doing effects on yr pictures!yr gown is sweet n yr hubby very smart.haha everyone was saying my hubby dress a bit sloppy coz his suit is those more causal kind.

haha still getting use to wearing the wedding bands

minne, got ur pics...they were very well taken...dun faint when u c my pics :p

events of yesterday still runs in my mind...realised i didnt take alot of pics wif juz my hubby n me...but its ok as the memories will be in my mind

seems like all of us hav got quite a number of "unexpected" events dat happened but it still went as planned.

Best wishes to all who are now Mrs and going to be Mrs...

haha its nearly 3am now.juz finished uploading some of my photos on yahoo.really need a lot of time n energy to do the photos.email those in the sept listing the link.anyone i left out pls tell me ya.tell me wat u tink of the pics aso....

Hiya gals!

Cherz wah!!! Congras! up so late? dun need to work today? heee... i go and see my mail... see got urs and Minne's photos or not. Gd that everything worked out well for u!!

Dajie, i think if i was u, my face will be black black liao... everything not going to what u plan, if u know what i mean. hee.. admire ur tolerance and patience... me no such thing one.. everything will try to control.. may be that's why i m stressed!! Hope ur hubby is better though.

Jannie got photos pls share.. sorry can't rem if u got ur dress and shoes or not... but i m guess u did or else u would be wearing ur bday suit! :P

Supagal, we ROM the same date ah?? heee....

morning everyone...

cherz so ur pic... nice shot... Wah i love the shots at cosy bay so cool... PLus got rainbow.. specially for u.. nice one.. In fact the shot at the bathroom, i got it correct.. hehe.. the hotel look classy.. u look veri pretty.. got alot of poses well taken.. mine all so simple.. hehe... u uploaded some many pcs no wonder slept soooo late...

minne,
u really put in effort to deco ur album.. nice shot taken oso... u look sweet... ur hb look so mature looking..

jannie,
rem to share ur photos once ready ya... hehe =) will be waiting

bear,
as wat the rest mentioned, u will noe who is ur true frens on ur imp days... I got a good buddy who told mi he will be unable to attend and in the end, he popped up at ROM juz to wish me.. And afterwhich he left.. so really touched.. so dun go beg her.. it's her lost for not attending.. no pt seeing a black face...

tweety,
start planning if u intend to do it next yr valentine day ya.. tink doin it outside will be a great experience..

morning peeps^^

minne> saw your photos liao hehehe very nice wor!! your gown's colour same as my wife's, seems like you are a pink gal as well^^

bear> early as usual^^ got eat breakfast or not??

cherz> you are really one lucky gal!!! quick 4 numbers pls hehehehe pics really nice esp the rainbow one^^ your photographer very good leh, where you got him? maybe engage him for my AD ^^

Heya!

Cherz and Minne, i am going to protest! How can u leave poor cute adorable Bear out of ur mailing list?
mail me ur photos can? [email protected]

Anise ah, ya i know.. i dun wanna think abt it liao.. managed to get another fren to go.. so paiseh, like got space then get him to go.. no choice, I have to meet the min lor.. but nvm lah, i m just going to shut up abt this liao..

Weixiong! I am in HQ today, but have a lunch talk to attend (free lunch lah!). i got eat brekkie dun worry. my parents dun let me out without food...

Bear.. I PM u liao.. yr solemnizer also Dr. Phua meh??

caphin, jannie is rite.. u shld have a talk with him first.. else later u don hv time for him, then pros will slowly come..

Supagal.. package in jakarta.. I saw some pics from jakarta side.. some help u make up till look like those Nyonya (malay) leh.. don really like their make up..

Minne.. saw yr pics liao.. yr gown so sweet.. pink colour, i like it.. another slim girl.. envy leh... Yr album really nicely deco leh.. nice nice..

anise.. ya, once both parents said ok, then will start planning again..

cherz.. haven c yr pics.. later go n c c k..

hi cherz and minne, wow you both so slim ar...and so pretty..hehe

hi bear, we hv a consolidated particulars list for the sept brides..maybe you can send me your particulars so that i can add you in and send you a copy too?? particulars such as nick, name, ROM date, ROM venue, Lovenest, AD, AD venue, email, contact (optional)..send to me at [email protected]..

for those who wish to join the mailing list..just email me at the above email address too!!!

sigh..for me so sian..u know wat.on sunday then i know..FMIL wanna us get married on either march or june..she prefers march though..and it has to be a weekday for customary rite/tea ceremony and the weekend for the wedding dinner..waaa though it seems like more relaxing for us..another thing..FMIL insists that we hv the dinner either at jurong or bukit batok..initially we wanna at harbourfront..coz feel more convenient for all ar with buses and mrt and more centralised too..then FFIL says must think of others..as in their msia relatives..waa win liao lo..then my relatives how?? most of them stay in the north leh like toa payoh, ang mo kio, yishun, woodlands..i ask my FMIL then wat about my relatives..u know wat she said..she says they can take cab, mrt or bus lo..i was like so shocked when i said that..then FH even suggested getting a bus to ferry my relatives over..crazy..why dun get a bus n ferry his relatives over..i was so agitated..just so sian over all these..and i dun feel respected at all by all these arrangements without even discussing with me. so the wedding dinner is all about holding dinner for others?? just a show???

hey gals, dun think i can join u all for the gathering..FH has arranged a trip to KL n genting from 6th to 9th oct..sigh..i'll miss meeting u all..

morning to all...juz saw cherz pics...so envy both of them got such nice pics...me still tryin to compile my pics...onli got them from my bro's camera, haven get other pics from my hubby's bro...so b patient guys n gals...will definitely show u all when im done compiling n adjustin the pics...

Both cherz n minne look very nice...so slim also...

bear, of coz got my gown n shoes lah...hahaha...

Ho Tweety, xie xie ni! happy planning ya? when will u get ur parents' approval?

Aiyoh Joy, haizz how come like that one? tried talking to ur FH one to one instead of having ppl around u guys? tell him nicely that he can also book a bus for his relatives. don't do it in front of ur FMIL though. if she sees u guys arguing, she will know what to do next time to get ur FH on her side liao...

My FMIL also the same. Last Sun asked me why my flower basket so plain (its tied with gold and ivory ribbons). Asked me to put some pink ribbons (imagine ivory, gold and PINK!!!). I said i wanted it simple and plain and she actually said it NOT NICE looking!!! By then i was annoyed liao cos no matter what its my creation. Then she asked what type of rose petals i throwing. I said RED & white. SHe purposedly focus on the white petals and asked why throw white. Throw pink can? I kept quiet and she said got ppl throw white flowers meh? Did i ask my mum? I blurted out that my mum doesn't care what colour the flowers are, just as long i m happy. She then said how can never ask my mum? By this time my FH stepped in and told her not to ask so much. that we like the colours we chose. Then my FMIL asked if i got go facial. I said no, cos of my pimple outbreak. U know what she said? Must go then they can make ur face smooth. How come u dun bother???!!! I already said I can't due to my skin condition! not like i don't want!!!! ARRGGHH!!!

tks all for the compliments!

wxyang,
i din engage professional photographer leh.all taken by my frenz!their skills n ideas not bad hor.

haha all my relatives buy my hotel room n rom register no. but din came out leh.i never strike before leh.wanna strike aso!!!

Bear & tea,
u got mail!hee on leave today aso till next wed.tmr goin for 2 interviews then thur goin bkk.

I am still waiting for my pix, Jyace jus inform me that it will be ready on thurs, cant wait!

cherz> I like the one ur hubby carry u one kekekek! I cant view your pix fr office cos cant access yahoo mail n hotmail