(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

jannie n tweety,
my fh not a public person.. hehe.. definitely not..

minne,
thanks for saying we two look compatible =).. dun envy mi, i work 12hr shift wan... therefore got alot of off days.. hehe

tea,
even if u n tweety not rom yet.. but dun worry..as wat minne mentioned.. we r all sept brides... one big family.. hehe..

queenie,
mi 25 this yr... not dat i dun wanna add my name but coz i cant confirm yet till its nearer.. i dun wanna give empty promises... worry dat i got to work.. dats y my name not in the list...

bear,
u go chk.. i re-sent again

Anise...I wana see your nice pics too! Can send to me at [email protected]?

I can really see myself eating more after the ROM. I was able to skip lunch and survived on light dinner 2 whole weeks prior to ROM...now...eating full meals every day =(
Next Mon got 1 wedding dinner, Tues meeting my ex colleagues for dinner, Wed meeting my sec sch ECA friends for dinner...OH NO! How to slim down for AD? Plus I am already so fat....

p/s: anyone has contact of good ID?

Bear> U on msn oso, ok, tonite I go add u hahhaa!

No la, I cant go honeymoon in sept so oct go. anna lagi better going korea soon. Cherz oso mah go bkk.

Anna> style wedding is on 16th oct.

tea,
i got the fisher & paykel washer.It spins super dry,u wont need a dryer.
http://www.fisherpaykel.com.sg/laundry/washers/model_overview.cfm?mod_uuid=E8A50F70-F406-3D11-3515F0A2ED84989E(this is my model)

anise,
no worries gal.btw,wat do u do ay?

kyra,
good IDs very subjective,gd to me may not be gd to u.Plus,they may seem really nice initially to get ur biz then true colours will only be revealed later.Sometimes it's pure luck.

jannie,
furniture very heavy leh.Shd hv enough space for y'all to sit lah.Got ikea stools,heehee!!!

Tomorrow nite I wont be here but at grand copthorne with my gal buddies.It's HEN's Nite!!!
WOO-HOO!!!!!

anise,
agreed wif queenie.yr hubby really look boy leh.

such a small world,is the florist May coz there r 2 stalls there??

Bear,
its ok.hee i noe we r busy wif preparations now,esp u hav so much to catch up.we hav a lot of time to chat next time after our rom.

haha tink only sue n me so free almost everynite can chat.tis wk like hardly c joy ard on msm.

kyra,

haha i still eating 3 full meals be4 my rom.cfm cant slim down.haha AD then work harder!!

anise, thanks for sharing your pix with us!! very sweet & young looking leh.. dun look like 25yrs!! and u said your HB is 28yrs??! gosh, also dun look like his age

for all who has already rom, congrats!! finally hubby & wife liao hor..

sorry i've been bz and MIA for a few days, today finally on leave hehe... did some last min shopping.

tweety, yes, i'm having my AD on 18th sept like queenie

queenie, thanks for inviting us to your lovenest!

1.queenie30-drinks + plastic cups (both dates ok)
2.suelynn-honey chicken wings (vote 8th oct)
3.joy-curry puffs (prefer 15th oct, 8th my sis bday)
4.Tea - food to be advised. :P either day is fine.
5.Bear - Salad!!! either dates are find for now!
6.Jannie - cheese hotdogs. either dates r fine
7.cherz - agar agar (both dates ok for now)
8.Anna - Chocolate Brownies/Fudge (prefer 8th Oct.)
9. Tweety - Fruit Jelly (Kuo tong) with fresh fruits.. (grapes & mango if available) both dates tentatively ok
10. nihpcac - fishball? (prefer 8th)
11. Minne - disposable plates & cutlery (both dates fine)
12. supagal - food tbc (8 oct)
13. coco - otah (either dates are ok)

are we gonna bring our pix there to share?

bear, are u recovering better now? pls take care!

coco> No worries, most impt is concentrate on rom 1st then later plenty of time to chat n catch up

yup yup will bring fotos there to share, but dun larff at me ok kekekke

Tweety> Not sure if Dr Phua is in town. Tried calling him at his office no a couple of times but no answer. The Zoo side also tried contacting him but cannot get him. Think i will call his residence tmrw evening.

Rachel> Yeah we from Thomson Branch. Will be collecting the hand bouquet this Saturday evening as the mua will go to the Zoo directly on Sunday.

anise> THanks for sharing your ROM photos. Both you and your hb don't look your age leh... look very young :o) Dajie also don't look her age :o)

sue> Perth is very nice place to relax. If you are driving, suggest to go south towards Albany if time permits. I love the small town ... get to see attractions like the "natural gap".... also gigantic windmills (think 12 of them) which powered most of the albany town.....

Anna> Style Wedding on 16th October (Sun). Herworld Brides Wedding Party on 1 October at Sheraton Towers.

9. Tweety - Fruit Jelly (Kuo tong) with fresh fruits.. (grapes & mango if available) both dates tentatively ok
14. DH - Muscle Power? (prefer 8th)

i don't cook wor.... stress ah :P Food tbc.

Hey,
let's make it the 8th Oct ok?

Joy,is it ok with u if u celebrate with ur sis later tt night or day bfe or bring her along!

DH> can tabao stuff or maybe engage ur wife's help??? kekekke. Maybe can get ermmmmm nuggets? satay??? erm....maybe deep fry some fries? up to u la. Each one bring a lil os some can ald

Joy> u book venue ald? Wanna email tunglok resturant at Daimaru n ask can do late lunch? They have rom luncheon package at nett price Near to rom can walk there oso.
http://www.tunglok.com/index1.html

Morning gals,

sue, thanks u going for the style wedding??? where is it held huh??? think muz go thru e magazine again to search maybe overlooked it...
btw are those pics taken by jayce? or haven collected those pics from him?

DH, thanks for ur info...

For all couples solemnizing on 18th sept. or later i give my early congrats cause i'm flying off tonite so wish u all have a blissful marriage...
kao_wedding.gif
enjoy urselves ya...

will be back next friday nite... update me than ok... by than most of us here already married...
will share my pics after tat cause will onli be getting from my photographer on e 26th... those who have msn can add me at [email protected] thanks

morning gals..

Anna,
bon voyage.. Enjoy ur trip.. ya advice to u.. if u buying their roadside food stall, rem dun drip into their sauces.. coz it's shared by lotsa pple.. hehe.. envy u can go tour.. nvm, i will be looking forward to my short trip.

DH, cherz, coco,
thanks for saying i dun look my age =) i tinking onli dat day is my big day thus i look more radiant.. now workin shift getting more shack n pple commented i getting more "cao lao".. gosh most constantly go for facial...

queenie,
my workin as process engr in semicond industry.. so no choice but got to work 12 hrs rotating shift... luckily manage to get shift whereby my off is permanently on thurs till sat =).. since everyone all going, i will go as well.. juz pray hard dun kenna call back on sat..

15. anise - tbc (tentively okie for both)

those who haf msn, add mi as well... [email protected]

anna> Those by jayce, by my dad. If its Jayce tink he close his bis ald, hee! Have fun ok for your trip! Chat with u on msn when u r back n share fotos!

anrise n bear u got mail!

anise > You are so so so slim lor...I would be very happy if I can be like you. You look sweet and young too. Agree that both you and your HB look younger than actual age. Nice pics...thanks for sharing =)

queenie > Care to share over PM your ID contractor? Need to speak to people with real experience cos heard alot of rave comments in forums and such are actually the ID themselves. I understand about it being subjective. From what I see, if I have a certain concept in mind, most professional ID should be able to deliver but most imptly, the working relationship must be pleasant. Some of the horrid stories I have heard really scare me....

cherz > I have a weak will....my sister noticed that I was eating so heartily at my ROM lunch. And from then on, my usual BIG appetite is all back. Can no longer skip lunch, light dinner. And I have been telling myself the same thing...AD coming then work harder...LOL!

WOW...the response for queenie's open house is so good...I really dont know a single one of you here...can I join? So far, I have only met alot of fellow dog owners from forums, never met anyone else from the net before....=P

anna, enjoy trip!! so good can go holidays! envy hehe...

i tink somebody asked me the other time if i'm gng for my honeymoon.. no ah
will put up 3 nites at Conrad. cos we just back from aussie in apr, already spent alot there & now the wedding preps is practically bleeding us dry haha! maybe next yr then go.
last night slept at 5am, doing the time sheet, roles of helpers & prepare ang bao with FH.. the ang bao already cost us abt $2k!! now i'm up to prepare my wedding songs to bring venue for testing later. tired, i need sleep!!

queenie, so the date is fixed on 8th oct? wat abt time?

anna,
hv fun on ur honeymoon!Wat r bringing back for us?A baby?Heehee!!!

kyra,
of caz do join us for the gathering k.When do u need an ID?When u getting keys to ur place & where abouts?

coco,
i also no honeymoon(hm) caz fh jz start new job cant take leave yet so most prob yr end,depends on bank balance too!

Gathering
Date:8 Oct (any objections?Speak now or forever hold ur peace(pees!).
Time:4pm(ok?)
Venue:Jurong West st 64

i prefer 8 oct leh, coz will be moving house after that :p

rachal> dun worry. i have not meet of the ladies b4 too... so its my first time hee... very shy too

got some sad news to share. my pils wont be joining us for my ROM. apparently they need to rush back to settle some money issues in indonesia. so this ROM is like my family affair. We are still trying to arrange for the parents to at least meet up for the first time tonite.
Now we need to urgently contact the ROM to change one of the witness. I think my fh is feeling quite sad
now we are not even sure if we shld proceed with the ROM lunch. now like a bit meaningless...My ROM is next friday!!! aiyoh, why must things happen now

queenie: my bf agreed to cook green curry for us.
Yipee. He says i have to go buy the ingredient. :P We can have bread or rice to go with it.

Supagal: don be sad, there is always the AD to look forward to.

I have already gotten the keys to the resale flat end of June. The flat is in HOugang, just a 5 mins walk from my parents' place. We have been bringing the 4 dogs over to run around in the empty house. Can really see that they enjoy the "No Obstruction" Design. LOL! HB also brought the small TV from his bedroom over too...then order / ta bao food and we laze there for the whole weekends usually =P

Planning to start reno next year cos my parents want me to shift out only after AD...*trapped in fossil age* Judging by our depleting accounts after buying the flat and ROM, really cant afford to immediately plan reno/furnishing/AD/honeymoon in the pipeline. We hope to start reno after next CNY.

Speaking of CNY, for couples who have ROM but not yet gone thru customary, need to give angbaos anot ah? My mum said first year no need but she also not sure it's one year after ROM or one year after customary...then she would start questioning why we need to space out ROM and AD for so long, said olden days they finish everything at one go, she even wore wedding gown to registry for ROM in the afternoon then evening throw banquet liao...blah blah blah...*she has clearly forgotten that my grandpa was rich and helped them with the expenses and that prices from A-Z have all been inflated after some 20+ years*

Back to gathering, anyone going from north-east area or town? I am a direction-idiot, if wait for HB, he knocks off at 5pm on Saturdays, so we would be quite late. I'm not familiar with Jurong....=P

Gathering

16. kyra - tbc (tentatively ok for both dates)

anise, thanks for ur advise...

sue, ok share photos when i'm back...

gals bring all ur pics to da jie's house ok than we can share together...

thks gals for let me KP here.. hehe...

coco.. so long nv c u leh.. hope u doing fine ya..

DH.. Dr. Phua is out of town till Sunday.. I called his residencial phone liao.. they said will be back on sunday morning leh..

Anna >> going for holiday.. envy leh... enjoy ya..

Supagal >> don be sad.. arrange another meet up lor.. u can change yr withness only...

supagal,
i know how u feel,i really do.All this r tests.Take it all positively & u will emerge a stronger person.

tea,
ur fh the best lah!It's chicken green curry right?Can smell fr my place already woh.U can actually walk over right?

kyra,
letting ur dogs run ard is gd caz dogs r very sensitive if u knw wat i mean.

Fr wat i heard it's 1 yr as well bfe u need to gv angbaos.I believe it's aft AD as ROM isnt recognized by traditional chinese culture.Like if u hvnt done the tea ceremony & kneel in front of ur elders,u cant spend reunion dinner at ur in laws yet,ur parents may not recognize u as married.

U can take the mrt all the way to Boon Lay station & maybe meet some of them who r coming.U can ask DH,he's pretty gd.

queenie> can email exact venue to me?
Can be the coordinator for bring them there if
nothing goes wrong..

anise> you haven't send me the link to see your
photos.. waiting till neck very long liao..
then my ROM on sunday not nice liao..
hehehe..

queenie > Haha..I wasnt even thinking about that! The dogs get very high priority in our lives and we were only thinking of letting them get used to the place. So that they wont get separation anxiety when they are left at home next time. Cos now staying with parents, while we are at work, they still see parents, our siblings etc....

But then my mil brought along kids when we went house viewing. Her 2 grand-daughters aka HB's nieces....she said kids can sense well. We viewed 5 flats and all felt good with this. The little gals even chose the guest room they want to sleep in next time! And before we signed on the purchase agreement, she told me to bring along one dog....oh well, Mocha ran around happily....so we got the house....hahahaha.....

hi gals, me leaving work liaoz... wah hectic day today work from morning till now usually not so busy dunno y to especially busy... bye gals will update when i'm back...

hello ppl, wahhhh sooo many post but of all of them im most happy to see bear's post.

while i was reading bear's post i can almost exeprience her pain and its really terrible. i feel bad as well. but all those tortures are gone now bearbear. must take tonics for your body ok. looking forward to having lunch with you!!!

ppl i think the food for the gathering abit too much worrr.....
im ok with the 8th as well^^ cant wait to see everyone. miss out on a chance liao so cannot miss again^^

hi gals, hows things so far for all? im so tired...didnt sleep till this morning den still gotta com work in the afternoon... -_-

tea, ur FH can cook green curry...cool...i like dat... :p very long time no eat oredi...can feast on it liaoz...
thanks for the congrats...

tonite got another party wif my colleagues...hope i can rest well tmr to prepare myself for sun...

hahahaha.... wxyang.. must bring your wife too.

ok.. see if tomorrow free to login.. then 1 more day is the
big day for 18th Sept gals!!!

Hi Gers,
Congrats all.. Upgrade from Ms to Mrs liao..
Mine will be Tomorrow.. *Cross Fingers* Hopefully, everytink went "swee swee"..

Gong Xi Gong Xi to all 18Sep gals!!

Hiya gals and guys, posted a post at noon but didn't came out. AARRGGHH!!!!!!!! just noticed it just now.

Anise, i got it!!! wah u mei mei gal! dun look 25 leh!!! i think i look older than u!!!

Anna, wah lucky gal, get to go for a hol! enjoy urself ok?? Sue u another lucky gal! When are u going to Perth?

Weixiong ah, another 2 days to ur big day. excited? everything done liao? heee.. went through some pain again today. Had to go for a check up and did some blood works. Everything is ok except for the haemoglobin part. I am too low still... need more iron!!! When are u having lunch ah??? i tot we are meeting at Dajie's for dinner??

Me hungry again... esp after reading abt green curry...
food......

DH,
as a gal,i dun cook aso.i see yr fw so gentle,she sure noe how 2 cook??hee or like me like dat??u can juz buy some snacks to dajie's place.no worries.

anna,
enjoy yr trip!!

supagal,
i guess things do crop up last min sometimes.ya its gd to arrange a meal wif both side of the parents be4 the rom to replace the actual day's meeting.mayb u can get yr fh to invite his frenz for the rom so at least he wont feel so sad without his family ard.

coco,
3days in conrad!!shiok ahh......

kyra,
nope wont be giving ang baos after rom.i heard of the one yr thingy but din noe of any1 practicing dat.usually my realtives/frenz give ang baos immediately after the AD.

hi anna,
enjoy ur trip!! come back n let us see the pics..

hi bear,
so glad to see u back and so brave!! bear jia you!!

To all ROM and AD on 18th sept,
congrats!!!!! nothing but all blessings and best wishes!!

Wa Anise,
received your photos!! nice nice..and you are so slim and pretty!!

tweety, i'm getting all excited!! but like alot of unfinished things to rush! see, i'm still preparing my things at 4am!!

cherz, i'm looking forward to the hotel stays, at least make up abit of not gng overseas & can finally REST!! hehe... are u gng anywhere?

queenie, mvr mind.. we will have our chance when things permits *wink*

tweety, how are you?!
missie u all leh...

i also tink the potluck food like too much.. even thou most of us has rom-ed, doesn't mean we should gorge on food wahahaha!!! but sounds yummy! i'm hungry now ;p

coco> dun forget every gal x 2(hb?), so food should be fine.
gtg mani and pedi later.. hopefully all goes well tomorrow.. for all of us..
bear> eat iron tablets or pig's liver to replenish
iron.., ok?
else look very pale and might be low in resistance, will fall sick easily.., ok?

Count me in pls....:p

Gathering

16. kyra - tbc (tentatively ok for both dates)
17. Rachel - any food u gals like???

2 days didn't read the msg ,wow alot leh...2molo is most of the gals "Big day". May u have a blissful marriage & oways stay happy 4ever & ever...

Later I'll b having a bz day... go facial,pedi,buy shoe , meet "feng shui" guy for my lovenest.. haiz,bz day again!!

Anise,
Thank for mailing me ur ROM photo.U look so sweet....& smile oways on ur face!!

wishing all couples tmr to hav a great rom ya.

will b goin to get video cam fr my frenz n do mani/pedi ltr.

coco,
i be goin to bkk next wk.looking forward for a break fr my job.

To all those 18th sept couples,

COngrats to ur big day today... Guess most are in their lalaland now huh.. THOse who haven slp, turn in early and be a pretty bride 2molo... cheers!!!!!

Hi, CONGRATS to those getting married today! much be very excited.... rest well and be a mei mei bride / groom!

* Btw, I have uploaded some of my ROM pics and email to those in the list send by joy... anyone didnt receive pls let me knw...
hope to hear some comments (from your heart) after you see the pics...

NITE NITE!!!

Congrats to those getting hitched today..
including myself...
dun be mistaken.. i'm just a early bird..
realised that i do look pretty in fact when i looked into the mirror just now....(*vomit*)
hehehe..
sorrie.. need a bit of jokes to ease the tension inside..
minne> can email me? [email protected]
anise> i haven't receive ur link to see photos..

Congrats to all getting married today!!!

Cacphin> Morning, I am getting very worried... its raining heavily today...... pray that it will stop soon.

hehhehe... expected... eversince about 10 yrs ago..
it have been raining on Mid-autumn fest..
just either in afternoon or nite.. where there's no moon..
of course, must pray very hard... else all couples will have a hard time traveling around in our beauitful gowns..
can sense your worries coz urs is outdoor..
any alternatives?