(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

haha we can hav a feast at dajie's hse.no more diet!
yeah jannie,i luv cheese hotdogs!

tweety,

ya better dun let them find fault wif yr hubby.if not will ganna a lot of arrows!!!

hi everyone!

Very glad tt the response so far so good.Doesnt really matter wat u bring so pls dun stress over it.Most importantly is we gather together to celebrate our new life & our "knowing' each other since Feb esp our pioneers like cherz,suelynn,tea & myself.Food is secondary k.

I love cheese hotdogs oso, must teach me ok! Hee! I am beginning to love my married life, but still shy shy sometimes when ppl disturb me hee!

wow...seems like cheese hotdogs r a "hot" fav...
sue, actualli its quite similar to normal hotdogs except dat its in cheese flavour...i tink its available in supermarkets at those "cold fridge" counters where they sell accordin to weight. :p

sue u stayin wif ur FH oredi? btw, who has oredi gone thru AD har?
me still ponderin if i shld move over after ROM so dat its more convenient for him...

queenie, thanks for providin the venue 4 us to gather...

Jannie> no lei I nt staying with him, we just stay over as n when lo if we have time to meet! Dun worry takes time to get acustomed to new life n stay together needs time oso.

Morning gals,

tweety, ya think only military personnel affected cause of e secrecy in their work lor... being a regular's wife or galfren is always hard as their timing for work is inconsistent and always have alot of stupid procedures for everything including taking leave lor so jus have to put up with the government. keekee cause my hubby also regular so i always have to put up with e nonsense too... nvm choose another good date than inform us ok... u going da jie's place?

1.queenie30-drinks (both dates ok)
2.suelynn-honey chicken wings (vote 8th oct)
3.joy-curry puffs
4.Tea - food to be advised. :P either day is fine.
5.Bear - Salad!!! either dates are find for now!
6.Jannie - cheese hotdogs. either dates r fine
7.cherz - agar agar (both dates ok for now)
8.Anna - Chocolate Brownies/Fudge (both dates tentatively ok)

Jannie, i love cheese hotdogs too...

Da jie, thanks for inviting us to ur lovenest... i second cherz choice for green tea... thanks

gd morning to all...thanks for all the feedback on the cheese hotdogs...hope i wont ruin ur image of cheese hotdogs after u gals tried my cookin...hahaha...i rarely cook actualli... :p

4 more days...haha...so excited...

Jannie & cherz.. ya lor.. better keep quiet, else hard life arh.. nv lah.. postpone only mah.. hehe..

Anna.. yr hubby also regular arh.. so chiao arh.. hehe... ya lor, their schedule siao one leh.. anytime call must go back camp..
Ya i think I can go.. but fh still don know..

3.joy-curry puffs
9. Tweety - Fruit Jelly (Kuo tong) with fresh fruits.. (grapes & mango if available) both dates tentatively ok

Dajie.. thks 4 inviting us to y lovenest.. hope won mess up yr mei mei home.. hehe...

hi gals... morning..

I just send a link to view my photos.. if i miss out any.. let mi noe ya.. Give me some honest comment ya.. hehe...

Wah everyone so "ON" huh... I dnno wat to get.. Will try to confirm later this week if i can make it ya.. Anyway thanks queenie for makin the effort to organise ya...

suelynn,
as wat u suggest.. maybe i can get nugget or those japanese chicken... Shall confirm ya

jannie,
Cheese hotdogs my fav as well... Dun tink u will be able to ruin the image of cheese hotdogs since most of us like it.. hehe... mi oso stay over at my hb house when i feel like.. hehe..

anise> me also want to see photo.
queenie> i added on myself to the list..

btw, realised that i bought my shoes too early..
when i go for fitting again, doesn't match...
now desperately sourcing for new shoes for ROM on sunday.. preferably cheap ones..
so, gals please help...

3.joy-curry puffs
9. Tweety - Fruit Jelly (Kuo tong) with fresh fruits.. (grapes & mango if available) both dates tentatively ok
10. nihpcac - fishball? (prefer 8th)

No need to thk me for the using my place nor for organizing lah.Aiyo!So formal ah?Caz i dajie,I also i think 1st 1 to move in so only natural right?It's ok if u wanna mess up,dont want the place to look like show room,want my place to look like a home.Heehee!!!

Can someone bring disposable plates & cutlery pls.I can get cups & serviettes.Rem to bring ur own sauces to go with ur goodies or can go minimart near my place to get.
Dun worry abt confirming caz it's still along way,focus on our ROM 1st k.

Aiyoh gals, we all are gonna be fat aft the feast at Da Jie's place!!! i think we all bring a lil' of what we are bringing or else we have a headache as to what to do with the leftovers. In this way got more varieties of food to try! heeee... Bear is hungry!! (i m always hungry becos of the meds).

Anise I wanna see!!! [email protected]

What is cheese hotdog??? sounds yummy!!!

Tweety nvm lah, better to follow all the correct procedures than for them to haunt u for the rest of ur lives!!! anyway u are still considered a Sept bride! heeee..... just make sure u erase all criminal records! :P

hi, hi! heehee all so on lay going to dai jie hse... very excited now, cos 1st time seeing you all...ya dun need go on diet liao, cos ROM over...kekeke

Jannie:>RELAX! everything will go smoothly and fun, enjoy being the centre of attraction as everyone wants to take pics with this mei mei bride!

Queenie:> me will bring the disposable plates and cutlery then...

3.joy-curry puffs
11. Minne - disposable plates & cutlery (both dates fine)

cacphin, think u can go to bugis juction there got one shoe shop forgot wat name they carry bridal shoes there too very cheap in fact think is abt 29+ or 39 like tat onli can go and see see... but the heels are a little low if u dun mind...

gals, think u have to wait for anise to send liao cause i think she sleeping now working nite shift tonite...

Hiya gals need ur help!!!

Wanna ask u all if ur ROM helpers need to give ang pows or presents or not???? if need ang pow then give how much???? me dunno all abt this...

Also headache as to what flowers to use on my head. any suggestions from u gals????

bear, me also not sure need to give ang pows...wat kind of helpers u mean?
mayb u can use ur fav. flower?

cacphin, mayb u can check out charles & keith...got mine there also...

thanks minne, abit worried dat things might go haywire as there will b alot of couples there on dat day...sure very crowded...

bear: i have a few friends who are helping me and I will be giving them ang bao.

Co-ordinator 1: he will be ordering the buffet / flowers/ do the deco (simple) etc for us. ($128)

Co-ordinator 2: MC and liase with the pub boss ($88)

Photographer: $88

stress, a lot of money.....

Hi gals, so happy to see so many response lei,

Yah now I dun care ald eat when I feel like liao.hahaha!

We dun have any helpers dat day lei, we handle everything ourselves. Jus got parents to guard things n bros to video.

Jannie, Pretty fit got bridal range shoes,wat kind u want maybe we can assist u?

I am not waiting for the stupid travel company to return my call and email, havnt book package yet.. Will be going to perth for 6 days in oct! I cant wiat to go on leave again kekeke

thanks, gals!
will be gtg down to bugis to try luck..
since if i'm not wrong, there's charles & keith there too...pretty fit too..
*muck* thanks!
btw, our thread is running very fast...hehehe

bear> got friends to take photos... intended to
give $28 and we are giving them the lunch treats..
driver> maybe same or more but since we will be paying for parking, petrol etc.. so see first..

anise, i also wanna see your pics..

3.joy-curry puffs (prefer 15th oct, 8th my sis bday)

anise, saw onli 1 pic, how com its so dark 1 har...need me to adjust the colors for u? :p

upload more pics when u can

btw, u look very nice...

wahhhh, so fun... got gathering

jannie> i saw some bridal shoes in tangs. u can try

anise> such a radiant bride... can feel ur happiness... mine is nxt friday :p so exciting

12. supagal - food tbc (8 oct)

anise,
tks for sharing yr pics!u look nice.so slim *jealous jealous* but the 1st photo yr face quite white leh.tink coz of the lightings izzit?

white link is not bad after i seen my frenz's gown last sun!mayb i sign up wif them next time.

anise,
tks for sharing yr pics!u look nice.so slim *jealous jealous* but the 1st photo yr face quite white leh.tink coz of the lightings izzit?

white link is not bad after i seen my frenz's gown last sun!mayb i sign up wif them next time.

Ooi Anise, how come i only got one photo to see. it was entitled 'Start of ceremony'... where's the rest?? can see that u very mei... ur hubby looks familiar!!!

heee seeing the food list is making me hungry... i m always hungry nowadays....

Angpows.. to give or not to give... that's the question....

yeah tmr wk another day then on leave liao!!!haha save all my leave for tis long break.gonna b on leave for one n half wk!

hi Bear,

now u online quite late huh.u muz hav lost quite a lot of wt after yr hospital stay.

i shd b using flowers on my hair coz my mua ask me to get 5 spare flowers for my hair.will b using centre pink roses.hee i went all the way to bedok 216 mkt to get my flowers coz my aunt noe the florist but i aso duno cheap a not.she charge me 12-15 roses wif white astros bouquet for $40.

cacphin,

hope u got yr shoes!hard 2 find nice n cheap ones.if really cant find then can go urs??they got a range of "diamonds" ones but ex.

Wow.. seem like there's a gathering for sept'05,Am I able to join u gals??? May i knw where is Queenie's lovenest??BTW nvr see u gals b4 so abit shy shy leh...

Anise,
Care to share your photo wif me at [email protected]??

Tweety,
I haven't get my marriage cert as my ROM is on 19/09.Although u couldn't b a Sept'05 but u r oways a wife in ur FH's eye.Very soon u'll oso b able to get the cert.
Yesterday went dwn to ROM to verify documents.When i said the oath,i stutter....And my Fh keep laughing at me.I'm very scare tat on ROM day itself,i'll b very nervous.

Cherz> Mine was also centre pink roses for my hair, but I only have 2 stalk n they were too big. So my mua remove some petals n combine the loose ones into 2 smaller flowers...kekeke

Ah bear so late havnt slp ah? got msn not?

Rachel, of cos u are free to join la! Hee jus add to the list!

Hi ladies!Where r our men here??

Gathering in Oct
Date:15 Oct (tentatively)
Time:4pm
Venue:queenie30 cum dajie lovenest 665A Jurong West St 64(unit no. revealed later)

1.queenie30-drinks + plastic cups (both dates ok)

I'm so glad tt so many of us can make it hopefully with our spouse.Be prepared to sit on the floor k.

anise,
u look really really sweet!Ur hb looks really really young.WOW!

ah bear,
i'll be gv ang baos to my mua,cake maker & photo person only.Not as big amounts as tea but jz a token lor btw $38-$68.

rachel,
dun be shy.I've only met cherz,DH & his fw,nihpcac & her fh only at our last gathering.It'll only take alittle while bfe we will all warm up k.

Morning gals,

jus checked e carlton wedding show leh... its on the 15th Oct. leh so hopefully our meeting is on 8th so i can go lor...

1.queenie30-drinks + plastic cups (both dates ok)
8.Anna - Chocolate Brownies/Fudge (prefer 8th Oct.)

Anise.. thanks for sharing ya.. u look v pretty leh.. can c yr face smile from the bottom of yr heart leh.. so happy for u.. but the photos so few arh.. upload some more n share with us ya..
I vote for japanese chicken.. it's yummy.. hehe..

Bear.. don worry, that gathering is after yr ROM. fat abit also nv.. poor me, i cant gain weight now, coz haven ROM leh..
I don think i hv any criminal record la.. hehe..
What kind of helper.. If yr event not v big, a small token will do.. if u got alot of guest that required them to help u entertain then give bigger angpao lor..

Rachel.. my fh n I also tongue tight that day.. hehe.. i think it's normal ba.. since first time mah... Relax k.. practice the vow at home first..

anise: same as bear, i can only see the first photo leh.. but you look very pretty.
envy sia.

oh, regarding the ang bao, the ang bao for these 3 friends are bigger cos me and bf felt very pai say. They know that we are saving for house and rom, so everytime we go out, they will pay for all the drinks and stuff... thus the amount. Also cos we only have 3 helpers.
sorry, did not state in previous post.

Queenie: sure, floor is fine.

I will see if my bf can cook green curry in the morning before he goes to work. If he can, I will bring down. :D goes very well with bread. ;)

wah...dats a realli long msg to read early in the morning... :p
we all r gettin more excited to go Da Jie's place den our big day...hahaha...
3 more days to go for me...hehe...tonite got chalet held by my pri schl frens...these few days so packed for me...

hi gals...

Finally i back from work and my off day here again so happie... hehe off all the way till sun nite liao =)

Sorrie gals to keep u all waiting for those i haven send.. Anyone i missed out let mi noe k...

gals dun envy mi.. if fact i not dat slim.. still consider more to the fat liao.. u all flatter mi =p... Will try to upload more when i m free... I juz got the photos by my sis's bf.. i love a no of shots =)

queenie,
in fact my hb is 3 yrs older den mi lei.. tink let him noe u say him young, he sure veri "ya ya".. sitting on the floor during the gathering not a problem...

cherz,
i also noe the florist dat u bought the flowers from.. my dad close fren... haha.. coz my dad work there selling vege...

bear,
my hb looks familiar?? maybe u noe him ya.. hehe...

Tink most yrs dat r getting married on the 18th getting more n more excited ya.. hehe...

anise, got ur pics
wow...u look so beautiful...somehow i agree wif bear dat ur H looks familiar...haha...is he a "public" person? :p

anise,
he 3yrs older then u how young ah?
Hey,u coming for the gathering?Ur name not on the list yet.

tea,
dun need to explain lah,ang baos r personal tokens.U r very fortunate to hv such wonderful frens.
Green curry most welcome,if u confirm i can cook some rice.

Hi all, so happy to see such warm response. I vote for 8th oso cos I worry we'll be quite tired cos next day going for the style wedding show.

I finally booked my tour to perth! Cant wait cant wait. Anyone has any expereince to share?

Wah u guys really talk a lot man.. SOrry abt last nite, i saw Cherz on MSN, but i had lotsa stuff to do with my FH so didn't chat with u. hee was showing him the music list my fren did for me..

Ok thanks all for the ang pow tip. i think i will get get them some other thing.. me quite broke...

Anise u got send me the new album or not?? [email protected]

Sue ah, u so gd, can go for a tour.. me saving up for reno....

Thanks also for the tip on the flowers too. i think i might just stick to roses... simpler and cheaper too!!! me already exceed my guest quota liao....

Sue, when's e style wedding show huh... which date? me also wanna go...

anise, upload the new pics leh those which ur sis bf took leh i wanna see still waiting for my pics...

queenie: no lah, i was a bit pai say cos the amount is not a good reflection for reference. okay, will confirm if bf can cook the curry nearer the date.

hee, think by the gathering, me and tweenty will the only one not done with rom yet....

hey, anyone of you here bought your electrical appliances yet? I need to get washer / dryer and fridge. due to space constraits, thinking of getting a 2-1 washer and dryer.... hmmm.... btu hear that it is not a good idea. one spoil, both spoil.

Tea.. agree.. both of us still single on the gathering.. hehehe... I think I'll be the last liao.. hmm.. nv la.. I'll still KP here.. whaha...

Jannie.. I suppose to be v pack liao u.. but now postpone liao.. so only packed with work.. hehe..

Anise.. seems like yr hubby is a "public" ppl leh.. is he an actress?? whaha.. *joking* ya...

oh ya.. coco also on 18th rite.. she must b v busy leh.. coz AD on same date.. heh...

Wow, as usual 2day.. so many post! keke

Anise:> thx for the email, saw your pics liao! u pretty mah, and also soo slim lay if you say you fat then i even worse liao.... your size is juz right mah, you and your HB very compatible lay!
envy you lay, now rest til sunday... how i wish today friday liao, then can rest... very tired and sleepy!

Queenie:> sitting on the floor, no prob lah! cos we sure to make your lovenest messy liao.. kekeke

Tea:> dun worry, you and tweety are still our sept brides!

Sue:> so good lay, you going hoilday liao!!

tweety, u will b packed when u fixed ur date
in any ways, u r still our sept bride...

queenie, mayb u will need to shift ur furniture abit so dat we can all sit on the floor...

just want to share a pc of good news. Received letter from CPF last nite. our appeal has been sucessful.

story:
when my bf offically transfer his name out from the current flat that he co-owned with his mother, his mother will need to transfer the cpf used together with accrued interest back to his cpf account. we appeal for cpf to waive off the accrued interest as his mother is already retired and not working. The appeal has gone thru sucessfully.
so happy.