(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

sue> cool down. tell ur fh to invite his frens during the AD. isnt now a bit too late?

joy> were there still a lot of gowns to choose from when u are there?

i very anxious now... still havnt settle my shoes, accessories and lunch venue... wana faint ordy.

supagal> They are so excited abt it n now they wanna go, confirm on spot somemore...Gosh

well, I seriously dunno hw, nw to make the best out of the tables, I invited 3 more frens oso to be fair to myself...

annabelle> Zoo providing us with ring pillows so looking for ring boxes to place on the pillow. We have ittle pony as our ring bearer and we'll not be able to "take out" the pillow.

When is your korea trip?

cherz> yeah, i will try my best :-)

rachel> The e-gown can make to measure right? Normally we like the design / cut but don't like the colour or vice versea so gotta mtm to get the right combi... maybe can consider doing that?

Hi Anna, Anise & Sue,

I will be having my solemnisation at the ROM??
How abt u gers???

Morning...

Sue >> don angry liao k.. yr fh has told them no kids allowed liao mah.. be a happy bride k..

Jannie >> after minne is u is it?? 8th sept??
pai seh arh, kind of forgetful leh..

Supagal >> don anxious k.. start looking ard now.. shop till the close shops.. sure will find the ideal one.. I also don have accessories leh.. if cant find then leave it lor..

morning,

sue> ur fh is too carried away and start inviting his frens. Let him know that he is responsible for all the arrangement since he is responsible for it :p aiyoh, i am not the best person to give advice coz i got a very short fuse... i would probably react in a worse manner than u. if u look at it in another way, there will be more people seeing u at your prettiest (until ur AD of course)

DH> do u have any idea the dinner package at the zoo? i am considering it as my AD venue but i heard its pretty ex.

tweety> how not to be anxious!! i must buy by tis weekend if not i cannot sleep

sue: oh dear. cool down. don be so upset. have a talk with him. should be able to work out something.

how much are you guys spending on your rom? i think i am going off my budget already.... stress sia.

hi sue,

relax.. muz b happy bride.. me oso same case as u.. my FH invite ALOT of friens n relatives.. but 1 thiings is tt we din sit down n talk who to invite n who not to invite.. then his mum tol all his relatives to go to witness our ceremony.. i was like "huh".. i always tot tt only our intermediate relatives n close friends will witness then suddenly d whole clan cms.. as for me i would rather hav a more private solenmization then after tt they can cm n eat, etc.. n d worst thing is tt he actually wan another BBQ for his younger friends n he din tell me.. when he tol his frien, i was so shocked.. after tt 8i ask him y wan another BBQ, he said thy r his friends also.. talk to him bout how u feel.. don worry...

gd morning to all...

tweety, me same day as u leh...im not the next after minne lah...

sue, stay cool n b a mei mei bride...no pt gettin upset over these issues...

Supagal >> for shoes, have u try go to metro,isetan,tangs, og, URS, charles n keith?? or u may go seven to MTM one.. as for accessories, i'm not so sure leh.. heard that JB there got nice n cheap one.. if u want, may go there to try yr luck??

Tea >> Mine also kind of out of budget, but i think mine alr v cheap liao lor.. coz all done at home, definately cheaper than any other place..

Jannie >> pai seh ya.. I forgetful leh.. I know there is one on 8th sept leh.. u know who is that??

tweety, accordin to joy's compiled list, no 1 is on 8th leh...9th will b the next...

went to lavender last nite...wow, the gowns there r so nice...but its very over my $200 budget...tink if still cant find a better choice den will buy the one at daniel yam...my FH likes dat also...

Jannie.. i saw from previous post one leh.. the first shld be Minne, maybe she hasn send her detail to joy ba.. hehe.. so who's on 8th ha??

wow.. $200 arh.. quite ex hor?? how abt the one at daniel yam??? i bought mine at 99 during GSS.. so quite cheap lor..

u know what i'm doing now?? hahahaha.. i eat snake, sew my cloth for my solemnization chairs.. hehe...

My FH suddenly realise, it wld be cheaper to invite his frens together than to have a seperate thing at nite. Now my guestlist is so long.....Trying to help him save $ but he say once in lifetime, nvm.... We had a talk ytd nite ald. He realise hw tough it is ald, went down to resturant to confirm details

He wanna take the boatride as "march-in" cos he knows I like.... Shall tink on the bright side...

Tea> my reception itself is ard $1500 ald...Havnt add in rom package, his suit, wedding bands, beauty regime n all those small little details.

tweety, me also not sure who is on 8th...

the one at daniel yam abt $130...so still within my budget...my gf juz told me she got 15% off for daniel yam...haha...so can save abit on it also if i get dat gown...

wah...so "guang ming zheng da" eat snake ah? actualli me also not very bz at work...haha...dats y can post msgs quite fast :p

wow...joy dats a nice blue gown u got...the CS not bad too...

me still ponderin over my gown...sigh...hope i can get one tonite...

Sue.. at least now yr fh knoes that it's tough liao.. maybe, he wants to share his happiness with his friends..
He also wan u to happy that y he thinking of having boatride for march in..

Jannie.. wah, got 15% dict arh.. then good lor.. yr fh also like that gown rite.. then buy that one lor..
I straight bought mine coz my fh said nice, eevnthought i just tried 2-3 gowns leh.. on the same shop leh.. hehe... but i think not bad la.. maybe didn try other design ba.. haha...

Ya lor.. i so free leh.. so eat snake lor.. hehe..

Joy.. yr gowns are simple..but elegant look lor.. nice nice.. hehe

tweety, actualli the onli thing dat is preventin me from buyin dat gown is the color...its in turqoise color...me hopin to get something lighter in color for the gown...well...gotta c how for tonite den...if realli try others no gd den get dat one liao lor...

sue> good to hear that things turn ou fine...

joy> ur gowns look v glam. i cant take such glam gowns coz mine is at ROM :p i think you got quite a good deal for the dresses. they looked expensive. Ur CS very nice oso, can i know where u get them. i esp like the black one with flowers.

jannie> u dun like turquiose ar?

i m not eating snake :p on 2 days mc

supagal, not dat i dun like turquoise but juz got this concept dat i shld wear something lighter in color lor for this occasion...

urge all brides n grooms to take gd care of ur health...

hi tweety and jannie,
thanks!! maybe it's shiny that is why looks glam..haha

hi jannie,
oh in daniel yam..saw the turqoise colour one..but i prefer the purple..in the end din buy..coz dun really fit leh..

hi supagal,
mine also aat ROM ar..the blue one oredi the more simple design..they hv off white ones..also very nice ar..but dun wanna wear off white ones..oh the CS ar..very hor..i also like them very much too..i bought the cheongsum at Fang at Millenia Walk

joy, u r welcom...

my toe "dried blood" dropped a few liaoz...still got a "big" one stuck...waitin for it to drop den it shld b healed...*cross my fingers*

joy > u look very familiar....I must have met you somewhere....

me also eating snake leh...no mood to work...somemore boss not in.....new at job but because of my dog's surgery and upcoming ROM, my mind is always pre-occupied, very unenthusiastic...Haiz...dont know how....

Jannie >> u try other shop first lor.. if really cant find, then u go back to daniel yam for that..

Supagal >> must take care ya.. alot of ppl getting sick leh..

I didn anna today too.. Anna, u on leave or what?? Miss u leh...
Joy >> welcome ya..

Kyra >> I think u r the one after Minne.. hers on 5th..

Yah...I kind of remember I'm not the first one on the list....

Gals...where to find nice shawls ah? As the day draws near, I am getting more and more conscious of my thunder arms leh.....may just want to get 1 piece just in case....my dress is white with lilac trimmings.

Company D&D this Friday - theme is Retro Mambo. I am wearing a shimmering champagne gold halter dress. May need a shawl too.

got a problem...
my nails are chipping, some of them can see 2 layers.. tried using nail hardener but sort of worsen the condition.. not only finger nails.. my toe nails broke easily nowadays... had been stopping manicure/pedicure since problem started.
in fact, only went manicure/pedicure if there's functions..
any solutions???

hi jannie,
hope your dried blood drops and you can wear your beautiful shoes..!! me now can start to look for silver shoes for my blue gown..eheh

hi kyra,
i not sure..hehehe...nice shawls?? i saw at this daniel yam ar..you can try tangs too!

hi cacphin,
oh no..what's happening?? u dun hv enough calcium?? maybe you can try to eat some calcium..

reminder!! for those who have not sent me their particulars..pls send to me at [email protected] so that I can compile the list for all of you!!
particulars needed: nick, name, ROM date, ROM venue, BS, AD date, AD venue, email, phone (optional)..Thanks!

thanks joy...

cachphin, do take gd care of ur nails...dun wish them to end up like mine...sigh...try to drink more milk n take gd care of ur health...dun panic...though im panickin too... :p

Gals, I got small pimples popping out, so stressed lei....

Anyone getting guest bk? I tot of getting one since I got substantial ppl....

DH(Zenth),

My bridal package doesn't include MTM , choose fr shelf. Do u knw whether is there any extra charges if i get MTM?? I still waiting for their new e-gown.Once its done,they'll call me dwn to try & see whether do I like it!

Does any knw how many guest can I invite for my ROM ?? Actually my planning is just get my parents & my FH parents for the ROM.Do u gals find it very boring?? Or u hve any suggestion for my ROM programme??? Thanx

Hi, gals!!! Seems like alot are not feeling well, pls do take care cos its another few hrs and its Sept liao!!! COUNTDOWN TO OUR ROM DATE!!

very fast lay, my ROM is this coming monday! i just went to book my flower today... its a shop at united square....

Tweety, sorry for the delay, i have send my particular to joy liao... kekeke!! have been very very bz lately, no time to surf net... kekeke

Joy, i'hv send you my particular... thx for compiling...

joy, jannie> drink milk everyday.. dunno what happened... got any remedy?
possible to get better for ROM? if not, might want to trim them real short, then add those fake ones to look nice nice.. but never try b4 those.. can recommendations?

hi morning gals,

my nails are oso chipping... actually i got veri fragile nails.. but dun care.. if chip den juz cut short.. hehe.. nihpcac, tink its okie to drink milk everyday..shouldnt be a problem.. haf never try putting on fake one..

minne, 5 more days to ur big day... so excited ya.. haha.. 1st to go.. ya rem to upload photo here k..

rachel,
it depend on how grand u wan the rom to be.. u cannot exceed 20 pax dat day... including u n fh..

suelynn,
dun stress if not this will onli add on pimples.. stay stress free ya.. our days are coming..dun tink i getting any guest book lah.. the way u discribe ur march in sound cool.. hope things settled well bet u n fh.. =)

tea,
tink mine will be hitting 1k for reception.. See how it go.. doesnt include those extra stuffs... urs??

Morning gals...

tweety, i'm back liaoz... keekee missed me ar... ya yesterday on leave lor... went dentist again for touch up... she give me foc mah... than go check on my korea trip lor...

anise, qui lee didnt say anything bad abt u lar... keekee
u going down this sunday rite... think she not ard liao leh she went back to malaysia... maybe another gal will serve u bah... u going down to verify documents on 5th sept? me going down than leh see if can see u there or not...

coco, how to bargain with qui lee huh? cause she onli help us with the gowns and stuff leh unless after PS than maybe can bargain for more pics bah...

DH, oic... but hoh ring boxes ar... difficult to find leh but hoh moshi moshi got some cute ones if u are looking for cute boxes... maybe u can take a look...

my korea trip not enough ppl. leh than they ask me to change to 8 days wan so now see if my fh can take extra leave lor... but top up alot also leh...

poohger, yup my solemnization also at ROM anise also... urs at wat time huh??? mine at 2.40pm

Morning gals!

It's September today and here we are...brides/groom to ROM in September 2005 =)

My eczema flaring up....having a bad sore throat and my eyes all waxy....Must be falling sick soon =(

Must take good care all of you!

Kyra.. ssorry, don know where t find leh.. coz i nv buy..

Cacphin, u lack of calcium is it? try to avoid water, it will make yr nail softer..

Rachel.. actuall with both parents n some close friends is enough.. as for me, my relatives in sg is not much, so i invite all n my collougues too..

Minne.. 4 more days to go.. excited ya..

Anna.. u back liao arh.. hehe, ya lor.. was wondering y u not online yest..

Kyra.. ssorry, don know where t find leh.. coz i nv buy..

Cacphin, u lack of calcium is it? try to avoid water, it will make yr nail softer..

Rachel.. actuall with both parents n some close friends is enough.. as for me, my relatives in sg is not much, so i invite all n my collougues too..

Minne.. 4 more days to go.. excited ya..

Anna.. u back liao arh.. hehe, ya lor.. was wondering y u not online yest..

morning gals...its SEPTEMBER!!! so excited...do take gd care of ur own health hor...seems like there is a "virus" travelling ard...

finally managed to fix my gown...
gettin a tube from daniel yam...oredi reserved it...will go collect on fri nite den will take pic to show u all... :p

now is to worry abt the shoe...haha...

Cacphin, mayb u can try to use "fake" nail on dat day lor...my colleague used it everyday...seems interestin also...

kyra, drink more water...take more vitamin C...cannot fall sick at this crucial time...

Rachel, actualli no need so many guests one...mine is bo pian...gotta get close frens also...if not me onli restrain to my immediate family...

sue, relax...dun get so stressed or more pimples are on the way :p drink more water n try to keep ur face oil free to prevent the pimples from forming...

Wooooowww.... excited leh.. hehhe....
Dear All... Must really take care ya... don fall sick leh.. must drink more water, take some vitamin if possible...

My new job just come in leh.. 2 reports must be done by sept leh.. Don think can finish leh.. so stress.... I may change job soon.. hopefully nothing bad happen...

Jannie, show us the pix once u get yr gown k.. actually daniel yam also got shoes rite... did u look ard there??
Yr lovenest at woodlands ha?? which block ha?? I wanna get one there too leh.. but don hv new one lia...

tweety, sure will show u all the pic once i get it...juz dun comment dat i look awful in it :p

ya my lovenest in woodlands...its not a new unit...a resale actualli...my FH got it wif his mum even b4 we got together...kinda troublesome 2 shift so will continue to stay there lor...actualli my FH got say wanna look ard for units near my place in amk...but me tink not the rite time now to shift...so many costs here n there...

harlow girls!!!
how is everybody? been away for a long time. and looking at all the posts i missed is really tons and tons. fast moving thread i must admit.
i receive a call yest from rom to change my cert collection date but i rejected their offer and stick to the original date but in the afternoon instead.

sue> how is everything? read that you went thru some rough patch awhile ago. must stay happy often coz its alredy sept if not how to look pretty. there is always a bright side to everything so hope you will be like the sun and stay bright and positive

bear> are you feeling any better seems like you have been feeling unwell on and off quite often. ps do take care and the same goes to all the sept brides!!!

Yap, there is a flu virus going around! so many people got it...

rachel, my rom only includes my parents, brother n sil, my fh's parents and his bro n sil... v small affair. budget constraints cos we are getting our flat in oct and also we need to save for AD next year.

i still have not decide if i shld engage a photographer....

jannie, congrats in getting the dress. must show us :D

kyra, u take care!!

oh gosh... flooded with work today leh... especially one very urgent job need to complete by next thurday leh one day before ROM... where can complete??? so frustrated now... cause monday still need to take MC to verify documents leh... dunno how liaoz... need to do ot leh but i got facial today leh... die liaoz... tmr i wont be in ok will be on course so cant finish my work liao looks like i have to come in saturday already...

anna> slow down gal. dont think its the end of the world. calm down and sort things out. sure got some way or another way to be done one^^

hi wxyang, seems like its our 1st encounter after so long... :p
thanks supagal...sure will show u all the pic...
anna, dun panic...mayb u can seek help from ur colleagues wif the work?

anna, chew lee is quite a nice person, not tat difficult but not tat easy either... i hope u knw wat i mean hee... maybe can bargain for more free pics for your PS, ask to change to other gowns if wat she showed u is not to your liking etc. btw may i know who is your photographer? i dunno if its the same for you but for us, she only showed us limited WG designs, tink maybe they limit the type of design based on your package amount, but we really dun like lor... in fact we are not really pleased with the service, no clashes, just felt tat it lacks the personal touch. just our thoughts. hope it doesn't happens to you.