(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Hey Jannie,

No prob, but rem to give urself some time just in case really need alterations ya? Ya u can try out the other foot first. May be u can ask them to reserve if u like the design and come back again when ur toe is fully healed?

Yups Tweety is correct. AD = Actual day or customary. MUA = Make up Artist. I think Dajie Queenie will be having her ROM and AD together this coming 18th. Other than her, i think I am the only one who has fixed my AD date. its next Oct 6th.

Anna >> Yeah.. back liao.. was raining yest when gg to ROM, good thing,i brought a big bag, can put my cert in it.. else sure wet..
I got it for $99 if not wrong.. during GSS at Tangs.. n the shoes for 86+ from Isetan (Andre Valentino)..

Upss, i think it's Minne.. rite??
I heard that Benjamin is good leh.. saw his work from the bride in this forum too...

Coco, also ROM n Ad on the same day if i not wrong.

bearbear, u missed out coco leh... coco also AD and rom together...

tweety, ya its minne... keekee i also heard good reviews abt benjamin... tats y picked him lor... quite ok e price...

supagal > No lah...I'm usually not fierce one. Boss said I am too soft with some of the external parties we work with, Mum always says I am indecisive and have weak character....even the dogs at home arent scared of me at all
kao_shy.gif

joy > I understand how you feel and that was the point I tried to put across despite accepting their apologies --- that ROM is one agency that cannot afford to go frill-free and I even illustrated the point that banks would prob provide more personalised services than them in this aspect, the last thing a newly-wed would want is to get a rude shock on their big day. I also agree that ROM is equally, if not more important than AD, for that is the day you are legally bound as husband & wife in the eye of law.

I really hope the Happiness Room is like what they described, prob abit smaller but nothing too sloppy. Tweety's input abt the TV is a gd news anyway.

White shoes....where to find JWest ah? I have a Swarovski crystal necklace....pinkish in colour...maybe can use that too then dont have to buy the pearl necklace.

We arent engaging any photographer, bf's colleague and my sister will be helping us to take photos. As for the wedding bands, we had a hard time deciding what to engrave too - finally decided on a verse from the Bible. Collecting the rings this Saturday.

There are thousand and one things to be done...SIGH....running out of time......

Wah, so many post again! hee!

My photographer and queenie's the same, he is Jayce. Not getting videographer tho.

Someone asking abt black car rite? Wats wrong ah?? Cant ah? So far nvr hear anything abt car colour lei. If take cab how? must avoid the yellow top cab ah? hehe! No worries la, black car or nt doesnt matter even if its AD. Its the number plate for AD.

think car colour is no longer a Ban Tan thingy nowaday. Maybe years back where black is frown upon on big days like this. Howeever, after saying this, it still boils down to personal view and belief.
no right or wrong.

Share an incident that happens a few weeks back.

a friend is looking to borrow car for his AD and asked if we have any friends with car. we suggested he approach a friend who is driving a baby blue merc. (i thought the colour is really nice) but he says his wife don want blue car cos blue is a mourning colour....

Thus, all boils down to personal view and preference.

think car color doesnt matter lar wat matters most is that u're happy and comfortable with it... for tea's fren instance babe blue is a really nice color and i'm also using my mum's car for rom and its babe blue too...

rachel, may i know who is your BS? i'm using black volvo from my fren on my AD, got no probs with tat. neither did the parents say anything. u have issues from the parents or relativs? cannot use black car is it?

anna, thanks for explaining. super ex for a 15mins affair!

wah now car colours??? heehee... my car is black so is my dad's means cannot drive ah?? then how?? actually white also mourning colour right???

Yups Anna and Tweety, i forgot abt Coco.. heehee.. she also AD and ROM the same day....

me just had a bust up with my FH.. sian man...

Kyra, i think yr necklace shld be v nice rite?? don need to buy liao if it match yr gown..
what r the things u haven settled?? don worry k.. do it slowly.. or get yr friends to help u..

Tea >> yr friend's wife so funny leh.. y so "ma fan".. i think any colour will do.. modern worl liao leh.. hahaha...

bear / yweety: that was what we thought as well, white is also a mourning colour. anyway, it is not my wedding, so don want to comment. in case my friend not happy if we comment about his wifey. :P

i think it is cos she has certain expection of her wedding. gown from divine... silver or white car... must take a lot of photos... etc. actually nothing wrong with that too lah. cos after all, who don want to have a dream wedding.
I was just thinking about my friend's comment about how easy going his wife is... hee.

coco, u're welcome... keekee now u know y we dun wan to spend extra 128 for e room when other couples before us can get it free...

bearbear, take it easy ok... when discussing abt designs time even worse be prepared...

tweety, wei... u not online today ar... waiting for u leh...

Tea >> ya better not to say.. later make yr friend don like u only.. no point.. hehe..

Anna >> my ladyboss ask me to scan sth for her.. haiz.. sianz.. my fh gg thailand later, cant c him off too, coz my colleague on leave today, cant go.. so sad..

tweety > I havent tried on the necklace actually. Got it as a farewell present from my ex colleagues not too long ago....will prob bring it along to try on during my 2nd fitting =)

Jialut...I received yet another reply via email...very long reply....summarising all the points we exchanged -between Ivy, Ms Loke and me. Again apologising for this case, hoping that I would understand their stand etc.....I am now starting to think if I have really sounded to harsh =X
I cant rem what I wrote exactly but I summarised from 2000+ to about 500....I thought I wasnt saying the whole picture still.

anna/joy > u want the email? I bet u would feel very assured after reading it.

tweety, dun worry lar very fast ur fh will be back liaoz...

kyra can send me e e-mail? my addy is [email protected] thanks a lot... hopefully they improve the deco in e room lor but hoh i really scared will over crowded there on 9th sept. leh cause alot of couples...

Hi Bear/Tweety

Thanx for ur advice!!Actually I do thought the same as you guys but somehow think abt it again,its once in life time,wan it to b memorable.Anyway there's pros & cons , need to think carefully..
Mayb I'm a pure cantonese so a bit BAN TAN lor
Last sat when Daniel Yam to look for ROM gown & I like a black dress.Kanna scream fr my frenz. Actually my FH & I wanna choice 18 Aug (it our 1 year anniversary) for our ROM but it lunar 14 July so choose another date ....Wish to hve a gd marriage so hve to b Ban tan...

Tweety,
I'm also getting my frenz as my photographer & it FOC ,so hve to give Ang Pao instead.May I knw what is the market price?? Some guys posted that Benjamin's works r gd.Any website show his works?? Mayb can consider for my AD.

Hi Coco
My BS is Thomson Wedding D'sign.Had chosen my D-gown but E-gown still pending.I'll hve my PS on 19 Oct.My face juz had a pimple.. haiz ROM tat day sure not nice nice...

Kyra,

I personally feel that if kanna unplesant service should complaint all the ways...I like ur style!!! Sometime I oso do complaint abt company'service . But my FH oways said "Nvr mind lah,others oso need to wrk meh" I hate given these type of replied.

Rachel> my fh oso pure cantonese, his family was very concerned abt the date, colour of my dress etc. But my fh wearing suit, black-based oso lei with grey stripes, so double standard. We not having customary on dat day so din bother abt the rest. The date is most impt la for us.

I got one angry pimple on my chin! Arghh!!!

Hi Niphcac,
ya, it's calla lilies with simple wrapping, she said will mix with some flowers, but she nv said what flower lor.. It's a neighbourhood florist, got it from this forum too..
Ya, calla lilies at that price is cheap lor.. so happy.. sorry, i don hv any pix leh.. haven done yet mah..

Kyra, ya.. u bring along on yr fitting.. then ask them for opinions.. haha..

Anna, actually only few days la.. but to me like v long leh.. hehe..

Rachel.. I don know what's the market rate leh.. I also give ang pao.. i think some of the brides engage Benjamin as PG, u have to look ard leh.. heard that his charges are reasonable too.. u may ask anna..

Yr bs is thomson ha?? heard that it's good leh.. i may using this bs too.. share yr photos ya.. hehe..

anna> how much is benjamin chrging? my fh thought it wasnt necessary as we are jus doing it at the ROM and our AD will be nxt yr... Sigh, he jus dun understand that such memories are oso very impt

tweety> got pix ar. can email me... i wana see ;p [email protected]

hi jannie... can try this shop for dress (long/short)..price is quite reasonable..

Fashion Clinique: Stamford Court #01-04 (near city hall mrt station, next to ex MPH bookshop)
Tel: 6337 2201 - closed on sun

anna,

havent slim down yet.think not much hope liao.juz hope wont look so fat in the photos.

tweety,

to confirm with u, for verification of rom docs, we need 2 bring the following:

-me n fh's ICs and birthcerts
-both witness's photocopied IC
-JP consent form

supagal,
to save costs,i juz ask my frenzs to be photographer and videographer.

tweety,
as wat anna mentioned, my rom on the 9th sept.. u rem wrongly.. anyway a great relief to hear u gals telling mi abt the small office.. Hopefully it's comparable to the normal room juz in term of sizes...

kyra,
would like to see ur mail as well.. can mail mi at [email protected]... thanks

suelynn,
how u classify ur pimple?? i juz got one as well on my face.. so obvious!! 2molo still going for facial.. sure got alot of outbreak

Dinno actually day, car color oso matters.. gosh!!!.. Anyway still got a long way. hehe...
Anyone where can get cheap fare?? Intend to go over shanghai look for my sis next week...

jannie,
u looking for MUA, wats ur budget?? maybe i can try looking for u.. i now learning MU so get to noe alot of grad who are good... interested den u let mi noe...

Gd morning,

having a splitting headache dunno why.

Rachel, no probs...

Thinking of changing my 2 tone roses into just plain old red. to match my theme lor...

Talking abt pimples, i have it everywhere! ears also have!!! very painful man...

Morning gals...

tweety, yah usually like tat lar... keekee 1 day like 1 year mah... jus bear with it ok tmr friday liaoz...

supagal, benjamin is under photo-u now they got rom promotion at rom premises onli for 2 hrs is only $150 with 80 4R prints... find it very worth it lor... not sure abt their AD thou have go see... u can check their website at http://www.fpoto-u.com (take away the p from the address cause cant seem to be able to upload the actual address)

cherz, i also haven slim down leh cham onli left 15days not much hope liaoz...
for verification think birth certs no need rite???

bearbear, wah ur headache haven recover ar... muz take care leh... dun stress urself too much ok...

Hi anna / anise
U have got mail! The room act sounds quite nice from the description yah?

Rachel > I would usually say the same thing as your FH. But until Ren Wu Ke Ren then bo bian...and coincidentally, it's always the govt agencies that got on my nerves -- HDB, ROM =P
*i promise myself not to be an ugly singaporean*

kyra,
after reading ur mail, can rest asure liao.. Tink it wont be dat bad.. Just keep our fingers cross ya...

bear,
u feeling okie?? betta take good care of urself ya

anna,
mi oso din slim down yet... seem like eating more as days pass by.. haiz... die

Hi Anise
Glad that it isnt a bad deal after all =) Now we can put our minds to more impt issues like -- not falling sick, preventing pimples, slimming down! I dont usually have pimple issues but I have eczema! And once they flare up, they come on my eyelids....SAD....

I also need to slim down...yesterday took dinner only....1 serving of fried noodles with guava juice....not exactly healthy but hope that with less food intake, can at least slim down abit.

Supagal >> what pix u mean ha?? i don have my hand bouquet pix leh.. if gown n shoes have la..

Cherz >> don need birth cert as u will bring yr ic liao mah.. yr items all correct.. cherz i'm also need to slim down leh.. haha..

Anise >> pai seh.. i rem wrongly liao.. it should be Minne.. hehe...

Bear.. hope u feeling ok now.. drink more water k.. relax n don think too much ya...

Anna >> thks ya.. ya lor, so fast tommor friday liao.. haha...

kyra,
wah dats kinda serious... betta take good care... esp when ur big day arriving veri soon... Yesterday went for buffet so sinful.. haha.. eat alot alot.. gosh.. at tis rate how to slim...

Tweety,
i oso wanna see ur gown

gd morning gals...wow...dats a whole lot of msgs to read thru...guess all is getting excited as the day approaches... :p

anise, is it necessary for ROM to get MUA har or do it ourselves?

beverly, will check out the boutique when i pass by there...thanks

how is every1 today? i went to remove stitch yesterday...doc says its healing gd...hope it heals in time...*fingers crossed*

talkin abt slimmin down, its realli hard unless u r very spontaneous abt it...haha...last month tried to jog almost everyday n nearly hurt my knee joint...so better b careful when u gals wanna slim down...

i do noe of a simple way to slim down --> climbin stairs...any1 tried it b4?

kyra, ya i saw ur mail liao... hope e room turns out fine lor... hai... scared there will be overcrowding tat day onli leh... cause i have abt 18 guests leh if alot of couples hoh with their guests will have a very huge crowd leh...

anyone knoes is there other rooms for solemnisation other than tat room??? onli one room ar so everyone muz wait for tat room??? than one solemniser enough rite cause onli one room mah...

tweety, oh oh i ate another ice-cream yesterday nite leh chocolate flavour... *yum yum* my fridge still have alot leh how huh...???

Jannie, glad u're healing well... have u gotten ur gown yet??? actually if u wanna do it urself also can than can save costs... if wan to mei mei than get MUA lor...

anna, i haven got my gown...still browsing ard lor...this wkend will go shop wif my sis again...tink me save the MUA costs for AD better...ROM can juz hav a simple MU by myself :p

Jannie >> ya, must have determination.. else v hard one la.. i also wanna go jogging when my fh back.. he also need to tone up.. haha..
Actually, u can diy for yr MU also if wanna save cost.. I also wanna save cost, so ask my fh's colleague for help. she just finished her course,so she won charge v high lor..

Anna >> ai yo.. must stop eating liao leh.. ele later u gain weight orh.. just bear for the time being la.. then u will look v chio on yr rom lor.. keep in mind ya.. "I WANNA BE THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BRIDE" hahaha...

I think only 1 room leh.. all couples have to wait outside.. only the next couple can wait outside the room..

wow... the thread is running super fast..
tweety> can i have the contacts/place of the florist?
Cherz & queenie> got a call from ROM too.. but told them still fix on 13th sept.

hi kyra, yeah i wanna see the email too!! can email to me at [email protected]

but one thing is i dun like about ROM..is they like to change as and when they like..without thinking about the newly weds..dun even bother to tell us..who would know there would b such changes as all the while couples used the 3 rooms upstairs FOC for their ROM!

hi tweety, think so wor..maybe when u all go down verify documents can peep peep at the room?? hehee

oh yeah..my frens asked me whether i want bouquet or not..if yes, they'll buy me one bouquet for ROM gift..and put bears on it too! hehe..

Thanks for ur concern... my head never hurt so bad before. Just out from a meeting... seems slightly better but its still pounding... anyway i m on half day. need to do a lot of stuff this aftn for the flat...

Tea, my theme is red, gold and ivory.

Bear bear trying not to stress.. but tough lah. FH going for reservist liao.. need to settle as much as possible.. or else later he dun like my decision.....

Back to work before i leave!

Niphcac, u give me yr email add then i send to u k.. u gg down ROM on 13 sept ha?? I thought someone said that had to wait few hours??

Jannie, if u wan the ideal banquet that u wan, is better u order than collect on that day or ask them for delivery lor..

Joy, ya.. u may peep when u verify yr documents..
but abit pai seh lor.. coz they actually separate the room by bench.. wah.. so good arh.. with bear.. must be v cute then.. hehe..

Bear.. take care ya.. ya lor better do it together, can discuss mah..

wah so many ppl rvd calls from rom ah.. i stil haven't rvd any, can i call to check? hehe...

abt this office room in rom, anyone got pic to show me? or can see from rom website? very curious abt it..

kyra, thumbs up to you for voicing your thots! i dun usually complain but i will feel frustrated bottling up the unhappiness, wished i have your courage

jannie, hope your toe is healing fast. dun worry, it will be alrite when the time comes.

tweety, your calla lilies very cheap leh! congrats! how many stalks are there? in wat colour? must show us the pix when u collect it ok?

anyone got anymore gown/shoes/ring pillow/wedding bands etc pix to show? can email to [email protected]
thanks.. me k-po

thanks tweety...will let my FH noe abt it...tink me now onli left my gown n shoes haven settle...shld still hav enuff time...

coco...thanks for thy concern

me also haven recv any calls from ROM leh...
tweety, we same date rite? can i call them to check or wait till dat day to go down?

tweety, keekee watch tv mah nothing to do than get ice-cream to bite lor...

joy, wah soo good.. ur colleagues soo good buy bouquet for u... got bears somemore... later ah bear envious...

can check if there's only one room or a few rooms for solemnisation huh???