(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

tweety> mine is ard 15/pax lor and its for 40ppl.
but i think overall guest list is 35 only. order more is better then order less. and the desert i will be buying it myself. getting little mooncakes for the guests hee hee hee
my date also 13/14^^
i think coco, you and me all same date.

i guess all guys want their gals to look like angels on the big day/s so if within their own limits im sure they wont hestitate to get it one.

anna> yupe becoz got bears and got heart shape pillow thats why my wife like it. even when go looking(for fun) at children she also choose bear bear one. but becoz we wanna add words have to customise since the L1 cannot be altered one.

weixiong.. u order more ha?? i thought normally ppl order lesser, coz not all ppl eat so much and some may not attending.. heard that the caterer normally they will add abt 10% more on confirmed no of ppl.. how many course for $15/pax ha??

Ya we have the same date.. but i still don know which date will go down.. i think i can take time off ba.. if cant then take leave lor, no choice..

agree, guys normally willing to spend mre for they darling.. hehe.. u too rite?? kekekeke..

wxyang & tweety: i might go on 13th sept morning too so maybe c u guys there?

wxyang: yeah my FH also say tat, he said wans me to be mei mei so the gown & make-up cannot save hehe.. for the pillows, did u have the date stitched on or just name?

coco, teeth whitening got 2 types one is DIY type cheaper ard 300+ e other type which i took is the laser type... think tat time do 1-2hrs bah... will be painful hoh... cause will have pain like frostbite like tat than e gums sensitive and pain lor... ard 24hrs onli lar...

weixiong think L1 customise abit troublesome cause alot of laces... and the 2 bears in the middle mah... maybe can bah better ask sharon...

Tea> found ur JP bor? If u want can email u JP list.. oso got it from other thread..
Mine is oso David Loh. Last min, Gotten him during July..

Anise> How's ur Wisdom Tooth extraction? Did u keep the tooth bor? Me tinking of polishing when nearer to rom date..

Annabelle> Didn't contact A*anus liao.. cos the ID didn't get back to us.. >1wk, when he call bf yesterday.. mention he can't c our floor plan clearly.. He doesn't seems keen & hard to contact.. *faint* So gave up ..

Queenie> So my guess at ur outing photo is correct after saw u juz now dinner yeh.. Nex time, we go make a mess of ur new hse..

Oh, Any1 try kriston, four seasons or other recommended caterer bor?

DH,
haha i super KS.bked david loh last yr!!he is hot.dats y muz b fast.

me aso cant cook lah.hee but can ask my mum cook.if not bring chips or cocktails....drinks the easiest!

yup,
mayb can see each other on 13/14 sep.hee then we b guessing:is tis person my forum frenz???

coco,weixiong,
i got the following reply fr lil wedding abt the wordings cost.

Cost for embroidery of names:
1) $18 for a max of 30 characters
2) $1 for each character (for embroidery not exceeding 17 characters) - Minimum $10

i like L9 and P2 but can only add names,no space for date of rom.

hey weixiong,
wat u mean when u say u waiting 2 c the heart-shaped ring pillow?

hee, finally got my shoes. Black sandles with pink crystal from nine west. was on 50% discount. :D

saw nice silver shoes whith crystal from Hue. but quite ex. all over $200. :|

Tea> You have mail.

Coco> Many thanks! Most likely have to diy at home loh because outside they need minimum of at least 100. Mine is only 30 pieces so not worthwhile to pay so much for only a small quantity.

bearie> thanks ah bearie> Gotta try printing using my printer....think we'll wait till after 7th mth then give out the cards.. so still got a bit of time to do trial and error. Meanwhile will just call them to rsvp.

mine also on 13th and 14th Sept eh... we can have another gathering at ROM.. kekeke

U all talking abt going down rom huh? Gosh, I lost all the details after I reformat the pc.

Can call rom n ask issit? Tink I going down on 5th septba. I dunno the timing oso... So busy with things I become so clueless

tea,
another load off yr mind ya.

sue,
when u efile,they will state the timing n the dates dat u r supposed to go down to verify the documents.did u print dat out?

our thread always so quite on weekend.. I got to work later.. Kinda low morale after such long rest.. Anyway ... haiz...

suelynn,
ya they talkin abt going down rom to verify cert. hehe.. tink i oso going down on the 5th.. hehe... i believe dose rom on the same day will go down the same timing rite for either 1 of the 2 days...

tea,
congrats in getting ur shoes..

Hi gals..

Any good reccomendations on where will be a good place to go for ROM dinner for both sides of families? Looking into Chinese cusine & nice ambience.

Thx in advance.

yeah, this thread is usually quiet over the weekend. hee.

yeah, a load off my mind... was not sure if i should buy or shop around some more... but bf says better buy if see anything suitable... so don have to think about it anymore.

supalgal: what kind of shoes are you looking for?

tea> Haha my fh said the same thing too. i guess he is just too tired from all the shopping and looking around.

i try not to get those sequins and crystal shoes cos i cant really wear them except on special occasion. Very "fan" now

hi all... any one giving out rom invitation during lunar 7th month? cos i only know for banquet, normally pple avoid giving invitation during this period. for rom, is it ok?

my guests already confirm attendance, the invitation is just to give them details on time and venue.... please advise.. thanks all

I saw some not bad shoes at OG today, was tinking if I shld buy them or nt cos its those diamonte kind. N its $40+ only... fmil got OG card so will wai for her then buy, my fh ask me buy else I will keep looking for shoes when we go out kekkeek.

Freya>Me n my fh sent email to let them noe the venue. Consider invite not? N we sms. We did tat last week n dis week cos some forgot details. Our parents din really say anything cos maybe its nt AD, dats y they din really mind.

Morning gals...

tinkle, tats funny... which id did u contact??? my id is very fast in replying wan u knoe... mind to tell me which id?

sue, think urs same as mine on 5th or 6th of september... in the morning before 12... keekee i also going on the 5th leh... later can meet u and anise there...

tea, congrats on getting ur shoes...

i also gotten my mtm shoes liao... but hoh e uncle made the heel alittle too high leh... i wanted 3.5" but he give me 4" wan to ask him to change...
anyway gotten e other pair too e one i wanted to get at novo... so happy...

Gd morning peeps!

Wkend sure quieter cos everyone is busy with their new place and the ROM!

Yay Tea, one more headache settled!

DH, no probs! some suggestions only from me.. heee... i very practical one.. dun have those nice nice verses. scared write liao then very kua zhang, if u know what i mean. heehee...

Who was asking abt the invites? I sent mine out liao.. me no pantang... only ROM mah... heehee... still got a couple more to send though...

Anna u got both pairs of shoes! heehee...

I went and viewed some IDs over the wkend... Intradesign is not bad... but still no $$$ to do it so must defer till next yr... Hiazz how u all afford it ah?

hi morning,
i purposely took leave on the 5th to go down.. who noes i will see u those going down on the 5th there ya...

anna,
wah envy u got 2 nice nice shoes.. mine onli a simple wan.. dun wish to spend too much.. recently spend quite alot till veri broke liao..

Seems like everyone got their stuff settled much huh.. dats great!! our big day coming.. yeah!!!...

morning gals...

Anna.. u got yr MTM shoes liao ha?? how is it?? is it to yr ideal one?? so u change to 3.5 lor.. not too high better, later v tiring one.. hehehe.. go envy, u got 2 pairs of mei mei shoes..

Tea, u also got yr shoes.. another relief of mind.. hehe... u got yr JP liao mah??

DH, u can give out yr invite after 7th month since u still got abt 15 days to yr ROM.. but some ppl not so pantang coz ROM only not Ad mah..

Sue, i accidentally delete the survey leh.. can send me again?? u guys did it liao ha??

Dh: thanks for the email.

Tweety: not, not yet. still have not got down to calling and booking a JP yet. haiz.

but good thing is now don have to look for shoes anymore.
hee. kinda relief... but still have quite a bit of other stuff to look into.

another 22 days to my first appt.... getting impatient... wait till my neck damn long. sigh. after that, still need to wait for 2nd appt.... urgh

Tea>> haha.. u busy with yr love nest ya.. but yr ROM date still long.. nov, few months to settle yr things.. don worry.. hehe.. we like left 1 month to settle liao.. kind of worried now.. haha

Anna: your shoes both are very nice.
like both of them. so you decided which one you going to wear for ROm yet?

Tweety: yeah, i still hav some time to my rom. hoping to get my flat up before ROM if possible. but the hdb officer told me it will be 4-6 weeks after 1st appt. sigh, still so long away.

Anna> I go to the website n manage to retreive the records, heng ah! kekkeke. Yah same date, but dunno which time I wanna go down cos I wanna take mc kekek. Most prob mon cos most things to do mah. wah u got u pairs ah. I got 1 pair fr my mum n I tot of buying one for myself, so greedy...

So many things to do now, making schedule for facial, slim wrap, hairsvcs.

This sat need to go with my fh's god-granny to buy jewellery, she insist on buying something for me altho we said dun need. Fmil said the god-granny insist n if i dun choose she buy something i dun like how...Stress...need to ask fmil hint for budget.

anna> both shoes very nice, hee! Just saw it.

The seven on is 1 of the ones I like in OG. Tink this weekend shall buy the shoes to stop myself from wondering kekeke

hi gals, thanks for ur compliments... keekee love them both althou the seven one quite high 4" leh actually wanted 3.5" so the uncle say take the 3.5" heel than make liao hoh he haven include the base and the sole lor so add up is 4" *faint* ar... but dunno wat to do liao so jus wear lor... hope i dun fall...

tweety, the novo pair costs 99.90...

tea, rom think wearing the seven pair its made of leather so can clean the novo one is satin cannot clean scared kanna mud...

sue, me also taking mc on 5th sept leh... keekee dun wan to waste my leave... share with us the pics after getting ur shoes ok???

Wah u gals very busy hor..

Sue! u appeared! heehee... I also wanted to buy from OG but realised that most of the shoes there were silver.. i needed ivory.. haizzz.. but there are many pretty yet affordable pairs of shoes there. Happy shopping!

Anna, be careful on the 4" heels! sounds really scary.. as u know bears dun like high heels thus i only wear 1.5" max. Right now i m just wearing plain o' comfy mary janes... heehee.. But must practise on my own 2.5" shoes for my ROM... so high.. i think i will sink in the mud..

Got my first apptm date liao! Yay! 12 Sept!! heehee...

U all taking MCs to collect the cert ah??? me dunno what excuse to give... hee.. most prob just take half day leave lor... mine is either on the 15th or 19th.. most prob will just go on the 19th...

anna> the novo shoes looks very glam and the seven shoes is very lovely!

I damn stress now. Still have not get my shoes and accessories yet.

Been so busy lately at work that i got no time to shop for anything. Sigh need to go down Empire soon to confirm the color of my dress as their silk just came in.

I am going down to the HDB 1st appt tomorrow too. And i worried that we got to reschedule the 1st appt again coz my FH made a blunder and our CPF money is still stuck in the investments!! Ladies please dont make such a big boo boo like me. i am praying that the HDB officer will give us some grace period b4 deducting the money. if not i cant even imagine wat is going to happen.

Sigh, am suppose to collect my flat keys in Oct and i still have not prepare anything yet.

I still have not select a lunch venue for my ROM lunch yet!!

Sigh, sorry for being such a whiner today but only u gals can understand wat i am gg thru.

I will be collecting my ring pillow tommorw so hopefully it will turn out nice...

Poor thing Supagal.. do them bit by bit and I am sure by ur ROM date everything will be ok... take every wkend to shop for shoes and accessories lor...

Abt the flat, i tot deductions will only happened on the 2nd apptm when the flat becomes officially urs? cos btw 1st and 2nd apptms the flat is still not urs and therefore u dun have to pay a single cent.. well that was my impression...

Ya we understand what u are gg through.. I think all of us will feel overwhelm one time or another. So cheer up! everything is gonna be ok.

Tea >>> take this time to settle yr ROm things first lor.. then by that time, u won so kan chiong liao..

Sue >>> no need to worry liao lor.. haha.. i think facial n slim wrap can done earlier else hair do later lor.. plan slowly..

Bear >>> i also haven think of excuse of that day.. haha.. but most probably take off ba or maybe mc.. hehee...

Supagal >>> make use of weekends lor.. this is the only time u can shop all day till u found one.. I haven got my ring pillow's material yet.. trial make-up also soon..

bear: if i remember correctly (hopefully not confused... too much info) all the payment will be settled on the first app. 2nd app is only for key collection. You only pay the cash top up to the owner on the second appointment.

bear, i also think 4" abit too much but hai no choice liao jus gonna be careful...

supagal, thanks for ur compliments... slowly plan dun rush... everything will be ok jus relax.

anna,
love both of ur shoes esp the novo wan.. U can use dem on ur AD as well ya.. =) so happie for u..

supagal,
dun stress urself up.. take things one at a time. "boat reachin the bridge head will automatically go strai"<-- in chinese =) u can wan...

seem like all of u takin mc to collect cert huh.. My company forcing us to take leave so no choice. Anyway now planning to go tour since they wanna force us to take. Tinkin of going taiwan..

sue,
wah ur fh god-granny wann buy u jewe.. tink dat's old pple way of doing huh...

i finally make a reservation for my reception. at last.. decide to go teahouse.. Still deciding whther to book their private room which got additional $5 charges for drink which will make to about $21+++ per person... I m wondering if book their private room still got to walk out and take food?? Anyone got any idea??

I m making plans for all the beauty regime. Need to put on schedule. Will be going to do my hair on 27t or 28th aug.

Bear> I need a silver pair dats y so happy when i found so many in OG? U mean go down on 16th sept? 19th sept is the day after ur rom rite?

Gals n guys, the survey rite, I cant resend again cos its logged in the system ald under my referral, it will auto-send after 2 weeks if u all din sign up. So wait okie, hee!

Anrise> cos my fh's god-granny got no grandchildren n look upon my fmil's kids as her own grandkids. She only got 1 daugther left, the son-in-law passed away 3 yrs ago. She scared by our AD she nt ard so she give me something 1st.

hi everyone, me got something to check with you all... on the actual day of your rom, is your fh coming to your hse to fetch you and proceed to the rom /solemnisation place???

I had a fight with my fh this afternoon, cos he say on tt day he will fetch his parents and relatives (as non of them drive) to the rom and he will meet me there... as my brother and my bro-in-law drive, so we have sufficient car to fetch my relatives to the rom premises... me so angry with him, how can he ask his future wife to go there without him and to meet him there! very funny right!!!

I was so mad with him, I told him to go marry his mother!!! ALL my frds had their husband to go to their hse to fetch them, but how can he only think of his side and didnt care about me!!!

I ask him to cater bus for his family,but he seems reluctant... now i dun know how liao!!! i think non of you here would encounter this kind of problem like me rite??? sorry if me too lorsoh, really need some advice...

minne> don get mad over this. prob he was questioned by his side about it and he also under pressured?? i have this discussion with my wife too since our location not really that accessible and in the end we agree to ask the guests to go there on their own. so why not juz sit down and address your concern to you fh in a calm manner rather then fighting over it.

cherz, coco, anna> L1 cannot be customise tats why i need to do another one similar but using another pillow maybe bigger thats why they ask me to wait.
the girl who replied me was sharon, very helpful.

DH>think i will take time off to go downto collect so unable to go for the gathering if you are planning one.

supa> don be stress ok. things will eventually work out one. manage your time well. im sure you can do it.

minne> Dun feel sad la cos alot of ppl oso meet their FH there at rom. For me my FH will pick me up fr the BS cos no pt make him send me there n wait for me. He will pick his god-granny up with her daugther and "park" them at resturant or to his hse, maybe another uncle will pick them n my fmil up. I almost quarrel with him also cos he ask my dad or my godpa to pick me up fr BS. Initially I was ok but after dat I felt weird cos I dowan to walk out of the BS alone n wait for him at clark quay all dressed up.Me n my FH will be taking fotos along clark quay b4 the solemnisation. No pt asking the guests to go there early n wait for us oso. Dun be upset okie!

freya,
i sent out my invites thru sms last wk too.depends whether u pantang.but rom shd b alrite.for AD then no no.

Bear,
where is Intradesign?
how is the meeting wif ids like?u show them the floor plan then tell them wat u wan then they will quote u the price izzit?

anna,
both yr shoes r gorgeous!wah 4 inch is super high.hee duno if i can walk on them!like bear,my highest is only 2.5inch.

sue,
i am planning my beauty regime too.anyone tried body scrub or algae mask on the body be4?

Tks all...

tea> too late now, my 1st appt is at 10am tmr so will check with the officer. Hope that she is nice enough to give me some grace period. My fh got a big scolding from me bcoz of this!

bear> we thought the same as u. assuming that we only need to pay at the 2nd appt. Anyway i informed my fh to transfer our CPF money jus in case but he forgot.

minne> i will be meeting my fh at location leh. it didnt cross my mind that he has to fetch me haha.