(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

i just efiled hehe...

tweety> mine is at The Legends, got my solemnizer so should be no probs

anna> u got your hse liao? y AD in 07 and not 06?

Hi everybody!!!!!!!!!
Heehee!!!Nope my pc still not set up yet,caz i still yet to unpack the stuff ard the study area & fh refuse to set it up til i'm all done in tt area so still using a fren's now.
Aft work usually i'm too tired already so jz unpack on my off days which r few & far between these days.
Yup!The outing was great!Initially,we were like shy shy then aft some food,mouths became easier to relax,hahaha!Yes yes,I'm the 1 on extreme left,the rest y'all go figure lah.
I too not feeling the best,sore throat & got drippy nose.We all so love,1 sick like almost all sick.Heehee!!!Tmw i'm gg to see my rings(it's abt time!).
Yup,nx gathering everybody can come to my place & we do pot luck ok?
I miss u guys & we catch up more soon k.

anna> u shld get the shoes :p u dun always find the shoes u like. when i have no intention to buy shoes, i will see so many nice pairs. Now that i am searching high and low for a pair for my ROM, i cant find any.

i want a change from the open toe shoes so am looking for partially covered ones. So far only saw one not bad one in nine west.

Dajie having pot luck ya. I very shy leh, seems like everyone knows everyone for a long time.... i am still newbie hee.

Finally got time to come online....So busy packing, almost went mad!!!

I forgot who wanna join the survey, i just add.If u all dowan jus ignore k. Its from viewsnet

supagal,

aiyo dun b shy.we r one big family here!!!

queenie,
take care ya.u got so many things 2 do now.hope yr rings will make u feel better.if can,show us a pic ya.

annabelle,
did they gif u a discount for the wedding pillow?i enquire some but they told me cldnt fit in the date.only names

hi gals, morning...

coco, yup my AD is in 2007... long story abt quarrel with fsil... but nvm lar... i 'ren ming' already actually wanted 06...

da jie, take care of urself ok... rom coming soon drink more herbal tea... whao will be seeing ur rings today huh... muz tell us abt it ok... got pic better...:P

supagal, keke u same as me leh want to find than always cannot find if dun want to buy than see alot of nice ones... think buying tat pair bah discuss with fh yesterday liao he say saturday go and see see if nice than buy...

sue, can send me again??? i accidentally deleted it leh... sorri... my addy is [email protected] thanks

cherz, for my ring pillow tat time i ordered was the GSS period leh than e website put 5% discount lor... so not much... urs got discount?

Dajie, u are here! heee.. see ah Bear guess correct liao... heee.. quickly unpack lah... unpack ur comp stuff first then u can chat with us mah... Potluck sounds great!

Supagal, dun need to be shy lah... i also nv met Queenie or the rest... heee.. i m shy meeting u also mah!

Sue ah, come in more often ya?

Bear> your piggy will have to wait but no worry who knows you might chance upon an even cuter one when you are ready for one. or you can save up for a baby hee hee hee juz kidding

dajie>must take care hor, you are our da jie leh^^.
roughly when is your house warming? i volunteer to prepare bee hoon haa haa haa ><

anna> pets will leave us sooner or later (unless you are keeping a tortise) but it is thru those experiences that teaches us to cherish watever that we own and have presently and not to regret not cherishing them when they are gone.

coco> good for you gal. as long as you are holding your rom outside and not using rom rooms you juz have to efile one month before your rom date.
by the way, rom open on sunday one meh???

tmr will be my last day in this present company liao....changing to a new job. new workplace at somerset^^

wow weixiong,
congrats..working in new location..

me also sian of my job..but no choice.now got flat..must work harder..

today me on mc ar..sick...

joy> aiyo you better take care of yourself wor. seems like alot of ppl falling ill

Tea> thank tea hehehe centralise is alot better then traveling all the way to expo ^^

weixiong, congrats on ur new job... wah last time u work in expo ar very far leh... now at least better can save transport $$ also... i knoe pets will leave us one day but hoh i take very long to get over it... so my mum ask me rear tortise... keekee but i dun like...

joy, take care hoh now weather very bad... take more vitamins and herbal tea...

HAHAHA Anna ya i agree with u! tortoises are just not as cuddly as warm, furry animals! heehee... and they can live up to 20 yrs old...

Hey Weixiong, which part of somerset do u work at? my HQ is there too! may be can meet up with ya!

Joy, take care of urself.. me also just recovered....

supagal, me also the same lay quite new and they seems know each other quite long.... very shy shy, feel like im intruder!! kekeke

weixiong, congrats to your new job! better pay there huh? kekeke

anna> i see i see, hmmm guess really very little ppl like to rear tortise as they do get really smelly after awhile.

bear> my new work place will be the building with the mosque one. behind swensen.

tea> hehehehe you can practically run in the middle of the road over here at night. so quiet....eerie feeling...

minne> nope the pay is almost the same but can learn more stuff over there lor. don feel that way.... all of us here start at one point be it later or earlier. all one big family.

hi, pple..
da-jie> better take care.. drink more water.
for those who are getting sick, do take care too otherwise not pretty liao..
minne> don't feel shy.. when we first met, we also dunno what to say etc.. like what queenie said, ... after some food, we talked anything under the sun..
next outing must have more pple, ok?
then we have a guessing game again within the photo. hehehe

supagal &amp; minnie, me also quite new ah, shy shy too hee... :p

anna, oh i remembered your fsil case liao hehe.. no wonder push to 2007. has she cfm on her AD date liao? how abt yourself, wats the date?
btw where did u get your ring pillow from?

wxyang, eh i dun tink rom is open on sunday. i'm supposed to collect my cert on 13th &amp; 14th sept.. anyone knws if i can change the date? i dun wanna take leave just to collect leh.. was tinking of sat instead

and congrats in getting your new job! so lucky!

i dun like tortises lor cause they smell... and i love furry animals better...

coco, she has not confirmed her date yet... mine too haven get leh... waiting for his dad to give us a date lor...
been waiting for very long liao... so fedup...

my ring pillow got from lil_pillow... tat time i got post the webby here... if u need again jus let me knoe...

anna> oh i got their webby the other time. very nice designs, i wanted to do the one with names sewed on. how much does it cost u? have u collected?

Hi weixiong, thx for the encouragement! me also juz joined my new company 3 mths ago, time flies man really fast.... I also learn alot of things from the present company, at 1st cant cope then i always complain to my fh that i wana quit (after 3 days) kekeke.... but now i work 3 months liao.... hehehe

anna, I cant add u again, it will send auto reminder soon.

so busy, cant breathe, today very tired, dowan to do ot....

wxyang, congrats on ur new job!!!

mi finally haf my stitches removed and can eat normally now.. but the feeling still abit weirdy.. hehe.. anyway its over...

joy, hope u feeling betta... must really take good care of urself.. our big day arriving...

weixiong,
congrats in getting a new job.. mi oso tired of my current job but bcoz of the $$ so still got to ren...

queenie,
potluck sound cool but i dunno how to cook lol.. anyway mi oso shy.. dunno anyone of u here as well.. but believe it will turn out well ya ;)

see i wanted to do ring pillow in the end, i haven started and i gonna start work again on sun... no time liao

coco, which one? got the code no.? mine cost 35 without adding names...
yup i've collected already...

sue, its ok thanks... will look out for the reminder...

annabelle,

u din add names ah?they say they will gif me discount if i order by tis wk(but din say how muich discount).yr ring pillow design is nice!

weixiong,

all the best in yr new job.i am on the loook out for job aso.

Alot of people is not feeling well wor... do take care and drinks loads of water....cut down on heaty stuff... really sounds like old grandfather eh.

coco> Not exactly diy the cards la, only diying the inserts hehe...will be doing approx 30 cards loh... any suggestions where to get wordings for my inserts eh? congrats on getting your shoes... we're still sourcing for one.....

wxyang> Congrats and well done man!! My fw said you very romantic sia...heh.. also congrats on your new job mate!

cherz> David Loh is a fantastic jp sia... you booked him very early eh?

tea> I am sure you'll be able to get a JP....you can try Mr Chan Kai Yau..... read that he is a very nice guy too..... i wrote to the hdb branch office and attention it to the estate officer. Think the soft copy of my letter in office .. i go office and check tmrw.

dajie> can't cook wor because each time don't turn out well.... i think i will volunteer to wash the dishes loh...

btw, the one that look like a monkey right at the back is me

cherz, nope i didnt add names cause i see e pics with name added wan like not so nice leh... so didnt add...
thanks i also think its lovely...

coco, i got the L9... very sweet hoh... i waited very long for the flowers to come in... cause tat time no stock... yup very satisfied with it really pretty... its made of white satin with pink and yellow ribbons... love it alot...
kao_love.gif

DH, i got some verse from the web, u may try
http://www.verseit.com

we had this printed in our card:
Lace and flowers and vows to make,
A bride and groom and wedding bands,
One thing remains before "I Do"
an invitations especially for you!

we also have another vows printed in our wedding favours but i dunno where does my FH get it from, it goes like this:
My Love for you is a Journey
Starting at Forever
And ending at Never

so have u decided where to get your inserts printed?

DH, i got some verse from the web, u may try
http://www.verseit.com

we had this printed in our card:
Lace and flowers and vows to make,
A bride and groom and wedding bands,
One thing remains before "I Do"
an invitations especially for you!

we also have another vows printed in our wedding favours but i dunno where does my FH get it from, it goes like this:
My Love for you is a Journey
Starting at Forever
And ending at Never

so have u decided where to get your inserts printed?

anna, u got L9? very sweet rite... so the flowers is not available at the time of your purchase and must wait? its fake flowers rite? didn't they diy it themselves??

i tink i better check with them on the price &amp; stock availability. thanks dear!

morning..

I'm on mc yest too.. now still got running nose.. sianz.. My ring pillow also haven started yet.. just got the satin cloth, but the ribbon,cotton all haven got it yet.. need to go spotlight to get it liao.. coz don know where can get it leh..

Sue, I also accidentally deleted, can send me again?? [email protected] thanks..

oh girls, i went to c doctor yest, saw that there is a dental beside that clinic, the whitening of teeth cost $700 there.. normal price is 1.2k.. Just for all yr info if u wanna go..

coco, ya the flowers i had to wait its not done by them have to wait for stock to come in from one country... keekee i forgot which country liao... ya its fake flowers think u better check with them on the flowers... might still have cause e stock jus came in...

tweety, u muz take care too ok... weather now very bad...

Hi gd morning. Busy busy morning for me...

Weixiong, hee.. i work near u.. in fact i m in HQ today!

Rest well fellas.. time is drawing near.. now its my sis's turn to be sick... haizzz its like playing some games...

Tea, Yay! got ur loan.. full steam ahead.. me getting my floorplan today.. so much for saying to keep reno till next yr.. hhaaa...

DH, i did my cards liao.. got a pix of a wedding bear in front.. inside we just kept it very simple, stating the time, date and place. We also wrote that lunch will be served and that guests are free to tour the zoo aft the event... We printed on my FH printer.. colour won't run.. printed 17 only.. heeee... gonna start giving them out tmr...

anna, cherz> i also ordered from lil pillow but i waiting to see the heart shaped pillow first before confirming with them. wanted to add words on it hee hee hee

coco> i think cannot cannot change coz stated in the paper liao. my date is on the mon and tue so thinking of taking time off dunno can or not.

bear: hee. excited right. initially i was planning to take my time to shift in... then later decide that i want to shift in asap. keep thinking about it. also tend to look at furniture more now. :P

When is your 1st appointment?

anna: oh i tink i better contact them NOW haha cos i dunno if i have time to diy the pillows.

wxyang: which model# did you order? the cost is $1 for each letter rite? do u tink its too ex to pay ard $50 for a pillow with our names?

oh so the rom cert collection date cannot be changed huh.. then no choice liao. will take leave to go. so does all 18th sept couples collect the cert ard the same time ie 12th-14th sept? maybe we will bump into each other hor hehe..

tea: congrats in getting your loan! very exciting hor.. if its me, i will wanna shift in asap ah

HAhaha Tea, but i think i will still have to wait awhile before i can do my reno.. won't move in till aft AD but if house is ready, then we might just stay over during the wkends.. heehee...

Erm, our agent said the 1st apptm will be the wk of 13 Sept lor..

bear: cool. that was fast. our first app was delayed cos of the bank loan. need to get the bank offer letter before we can submit the application... so end up submitting the form only recently. :| haiz.

coco> hee hee hee to me as long as it makes the moment magical and within my means i will do it. my choice was L1 and my wife also say $1 for a letter is too ex liao but i say cost is still within my limits so don worry about as long as it looks good can liao. my date same as yours, timing is from 8.30 to 11.30. wat about yours?

bear> you not everytime at hq rite... if you there and no one to join you for lunch can always look for me hee hee hee.

tweety> im using purple sage. you can contact diane 91897744 for more details. she is handling my catering and decor as well

wxyang: wah tats the spirit i tink! my FH also hve same mentality but for now, we really cannot afford lor hehe.. he's already bleeding for my MTM gown, make-up &amp; jewelleries liao so i must try cut cost on the little things. if he has the $$, i'm sure he will spend but still within his limits. yah yah.. my timing also same as yours! but my date is tue &amp; wed leh.

tweety: i heard purple sage is gd. my cousin used YSL for her rom, hse warming &amp; AD and i liked their food! lavish also good

Hi coco &amp; weixiong..
My fh also ask me to order the ring pillow, he said certain things cant save one.. hehe.. but still wanna cut cost n have a memorial one.. keke.. My timing is 13 to 14 sept..

I heard bad comments on PS leh.. But also some comments that it's good... which one u order?? $../pax?? I think I'd mostly take YLS.. they got gd comments.. I saw the $10/pax one.. seems good deal, they don charge for transportation n GST too.. U know how much to order if my guest ard 75 ppl??

weixiong, L1 nice also... keekee got bear bear on e pillow... ah bear sure like wan...

coco, u ordered liao? got stock??? u ordering which one?

tweety, u still making ur own ring pillow?

tweety: couldnt agree more, some money cannot be saved! pay now and save later haha..

since my cousin ordered YSL 3 times i reckon they must be very satisfied with the food &amp; svr. cos my cousin quite particular on food. i've tried their food on 2 of the occassions &amp; really liked it lor. can consider.

thanks for the info abt the teeth whitening, very ex leh.. hmm.. still comtemplating whether to do it or not. is it painful? how long is the process?

anna: i haven't ordered the pillow yet, will write an email to them now. let you knw later