(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

joy,
mi oso wanna c ur CS.. send mi at [email protected] k...

tweety,
i dun feel much pain but when i touch my face i can feel the pain... I haven start my ring pillow.. wanna c those sample on line first...

coco,
i extracted 3 at one go... power rite.. hehe.. Dun wanna go thru all these individually. My bleed stop but still cant chew.. onli swallow.. so u onli haven lunch?? where u haven it at??

MInne, calla lilies if not wrapping not suitable for me, coz i rather short leh..

Tea, congrats ya.. ya, agree with bear, u must confirm yr date before u get yr key leh..

Anise, glad that it's not so pain now.. drink more water to keep yr body from being too heaty. ya, look ard to c the design that u wan, then modify abit to become only one.. hehe...

anise> wah extract 3 at one go!! i surely faint one... no wonder u fainted the other time, lost too much blood liao. pls 'pu' your health back or u will look pale. sorry, i dun quite catch u abt the lunch thingy hehe.. pls explain.

anyone gotten your flat already.

sigh, am so mad with my agent. they cannot furnish me the exact amount to be paid during the 1st appt.

bear> seems like there is a caveat fee of $126 and legal fees between $300-$400, on top of the rest of the cost...

Hey everyone!Sorry for MIA-ing.PC still not up.At a fren's place now.Ok i've made reservations for 10(they only got sheltered outdoor left)at 3.30pm Merchant Court Ellenborough market cafe.See you on Sunday!Wld really love to leave my hp number here.

Oh ya,reservations is under my name Claudine.I emailed cherz my hp number.I truly hope those who can make it got this in time.If I dont hear anything,I will cancel the reservations Sunday morning k.I apologize for being so last minute.

coco,
yup yr gown looks like the pic,except that the lace in the pic is more obvious.

bear,
u got mail!

joy,
i wanna c yr cheong sum too.mine email is [email protected]

anise,
hee i aso experience extracting 3 teeth at a teeth but not surgical.one of them is wisdom teeth.as long as my gums r numb, i am okie.i am very scared of the dental equipment sounds. *shivers*
hav a gd rest at home!

queenie,
aiyo dun need apologise lah.hope enough ppl can make it.

tweety,
yup her ring pillow is cheap leh.but the nice ones r sold already.

Wah.... so many post sia. Read that some of you have selected your gowns... so excited right? :-)

coco> can fw and i take a look at your gown pls? The photo you attached... the gown very nice leh.... who is this designer?

My fw and i will be going down to the bs tmrw to talk to the designer to mtm.... dunno if they can do it in time for rom next month sia. My fw just reminded me that we have loads of stuff not done yet ranging from getting the shoes, the gown, wedding bands engraving, the invitation cards etc etc.. jialat sia......getting worried now..

Anyone has any suggestions where to buy insets for the invitation cards? I called a printer and he is offering printing for 200 insets at $100....1 print is 200 insets so he cannot reduce the no of insets.... but we don't need so many sia......

anise> read that you are unwell.... take care and drink more water eh...

cherz> thanks for coordinating the outing. can email me da jie's hp? will give her a call when i am there. [email protected]

minnie> yup, most importantly is to be happy! then we will be mei mei for our wedding.

joy> rvd you pix thanks! i like the cut of the black CS.. seems fitting. are u gonna wear both? is it MTM?

queenie> thanks for taking the initiative to make the booking and dun nid to apologise lah

cherz> r we gonna contact you to cfm our attendence? as i've mentioned the other time, i've got a hse warming ard 3pm
will chk again to c if i can go for the gathering.

oh yah, congrats anna for passing your driving and ah bear for getting your house......

cherz / joy> i would like to see your gowns too if you don't mind.... can email me pls?

da jie> congrats for moving in to your love nest...don't have to apologise la......we appreciate all your efforts to organise this..

time really flies.. its going to be Sept soon :-)

DH> i got the gown design frm a foreign designer call maggie sottero. she has many designs which i really fancy! can u give me your email addy so i can fwd my gown pix to you?

we designed our own wedding card & got T-Dragon to print. took abt 1 week+ from the time we gave them the artwork to actual card collection. our card was digital printed & cost $2.5 each, tis was after Legends' payment for the card value hor..so quite ex. you may wanna check The Card Shop @ Adelphi or Tink @ Bras Basah..nice design they got there but not cheap.

Hi cherz> Thanks... very elegant gown and it has a very nice and interesting train.

think my fw will go for short gown as its going to be hot at the zoo.... so will not have any train lo..

morning everyone... i am in the office again...
think cant make it tmr as i have a dental appt. for crowning tmr afternoon... so sad cannot join u all... u guys enjoy urself k and keep me updated...

hi morning gals,
queenie u already put in the effort to organise so dun say sorrie... it's hard to be the organiser at time...

So sad i cant join.. if not i sure go...

joy,
receive ur mail.. u should try on a let us haf a look.. =)

morning gals.. wow, so many post xia...

Hi cherz, she can customized to your design one.. even those sold one, she can make the same one for u.. but i think u have to tell her earlier..

Joy, got yr picz liao.. i like the black one.. look so sexy.. the gold one also nice.. u MTM ha?? which one will u wear?? yr AD n ROM same day???

coco & cacphin,
u got mail.

anyone else goin got gathering...so far those i noe:
me,queenie,DH n fw,cacphin n fh

joy n bear???

cherz> rvd your mail. wah very low back woh hehe very sexy.. are u scared tat it might slip off? where is the gown from?

how long will u guys stay for tmr's gathering?

coco,

hee wont slip off lah coz got spag strips.the gown is fr irene creation.

not sure how long we b staying....juz come leh!!!the more the merrier!!

Hello gals.. i m sick.. the meeting is on? will try to make it.. but not very sure. Can somebody email Dajie or Cherz hp to me? My FH just recovered and i got it instead.

Who else is going?

DH, i m gonna print my cards using my FH's printer. No point getting someone to print cos to make the mould its gonna be very costly....

I feel terrible now.. slpt the whole aftn away but have to submit an urgent assignment by tonite....

i've sent u the pics of my CS.

hi anise,
yeah wanted to but paiseh coz me ba ba..haha

hi coco and tweety,
yeah the black one belongs to my sis..nice cut..that one is the modern design...nice..no it is not MTM..it is off the rack designs..and quite fitting too..coz it's made for local women..sizes are more local..

hi anna,
i've sent u the pics..see if u can receive them

Sue: i just got my check for the survey as well.
hee.

Cherz: i will not be able to join you guys tom. got training in the morning need to come home to shower. after the shower, i suspect i will be too dead to go out. will have to join you ladies another time.

Joy: hey, you have any pic of you wearing the CS?

wah... so much post. can't catch up liao..

Joy> i want to c ur CS. email me [email protected]

Tweety> thx for the ring pillow pix... beri nice lei.. But oredi gotten free r.pillow.. Still deciding whetehr to get calla? Me oso headache... maybe flip thru mag to get "ling gan"..

Yo Gals, enjoy ur outing later...

hi ladies, i cant make it today.

joy> can i look at your cs too? :D

bear> we only need to provide the marriage cert only on the 2nd appt. I saw quite a no. of mattresses sale in robinson so will be going there to look hee

Sorry gals.. i slpt till noon today... had a hard time struggling to wake up.. drowsy aft all the meds.. plus i was up late trying to finish tmr's presentation..

Really sorry gals.. hope u guys have a great time this aftn.

the gathering turns out great!makan n chit chat....took a group pic aso.DH will upload it ltr. decided that our next gathering shd b at da jie's hse.

Bear & Anise,

hope u guys feeling better ya!

anyone goin watch fireworks??

coco & joyous> received the pix, many thanks.

coco> it definitely resembles gown in the picture you've attached..particularly like the laces along the realms..nice :-)

joyous> nice CS there! been to dang bridal? they have quite a number of nice cs... my fw tried one cs gown and we kinda like it...hope that your bf is feeling better now

da jie> received letter from HDB liao that they have no objections with us submitting the marriage cert end of sept.

bearie> hope that you are feeling better too.. don't work too hard... take it easy my friend... today went down to the florist to decide on the "theme" loh... hopefully it will turn out well that day.. fingers crossed X

coco / bearie> as for the cards, think we'll diy also .. went to techman and glory at bras brasah to check out the prices.. in the end went to art friend to buy a piece of translucent insert.. dunno how it will turn out....will check out card shop for the prices and also to gather some ideas :-)

Hey, it was really nice meeting all of you today! For those who missed the great fun, click on the link for the group photo we took. Make a guess who's who. Da jie will give you a prize for the correct answers

http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2122669027&code=17584581&mode=invite&DCMP=isc-email-AlbumInvite

I am not sure how it will turn out as it didn't work on my pc.. let me know how it goes.. thanks

let me guess... is the front row queenie, DH & FW? behind DH is cherz then followed by cacphin & FH?

glad tat u all enjoyed the gathering, sorry i cant join cos my FH was sick yesterday so we were home whole day, tats y today went to find his cravat then fren's hse warming..

DH> cool! u are gng to diy your cards? how many pcs will tat be? do show us when it's done

bear> do take care.. alot of ppl are unwell lately.

ya we shd all take good care of our (n our other half's) health as our rom is approaching real soon!!!

hey coco,
u hav msm?mayb we can chat in msm too.suelynn,queenie n me r chatting on msm.

we shd reveal the ans soon.....

cherz> wah u all night owl ah hehe.. i got msn but dunno y cannot log on at home.. been mths liao..so cannot chat lor. u all working tmr?

hey, good to hear that you guys managed to meet up. sorry, was really very tired after training. crashed after my shower.

can i join in the msn?

Hey ppl... sorry me still feeling very off. but cannot take off as i was arrowed to attend some N-Day observance ceremony + the presentation...
sad hor...

Let me guess ok? hrmmm I think the white shirt guys is DH... erm that's all.. hrmm Dajie are u the one in the sexy spaghetti top? i give up!

Have to run through my presentation one last time before hitting the pillow.. my body is protesting though but i dun wanna screw it up...

add me at msn lei, [email protected]

hi gals...

missed out this outing =( anyway there are more chances ya... I haf the same guess as coco... seem like all u gals having long hair... mine onli shoulder length...

cherz,
mi feeling much betta.. juz dat less swollen but dunno y become abit blue black.. hopefully i will recover soon..
ya mi going to watch the firework 2molo... sat went to see at ecp bridge there... haha 1st time walk all the way up but its worth walking =) u going to watch??

bear,
u oso take good care of urself...

hi joy, yup have received ur pics. thanks very pretty...

gals, glad to knoe ur outing was great. hope to join u next time... will be going to e dentist again today... so scary...
for the pic hoh i really dunno who is who leh... think e 1st person the e laft is da jie...

me also on msn mine is [email protected]

good morning all,
really very sorry tat im unable to make it for the meet up. was down for a few days with illness...... saw the pic liao but really dunno who is who ^^ really wish i was there. will make sure i will make it for the next meet up.

seems like alot of ppl falling ill, have to take care too you all.
last fri propose to my wife le hehehe did not do something outdoor instead i chose indoor ^^

coco) is your firewall up? it could be that which is preventing you from connecting. you got windows service pack2? or any antivirus?