(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

cherz & anna> thank you.. not slim lah, me petite mah, cannot afford to put on too much else will be bloated eheh... the gown is lacy but not lacy enough lor. however we still satisfied with it. yup, i'm having my rom with AD so tis is my WG lor. it is MTM from my designer fren & design is provided by me. done in abt a mth.

ever since i started with the wedding preps, i've lost abt 2kg, due to stress i tink, still eat quite alot but dunno y still lose abit. so u gals dun worry, will automatically lost weight one! tats wat my married frens said too ;)

tweety & minnie> you've got mail

blueemarine> may i have your email addy? thanks.

my gown is not complete yet, will add on more lace at the waistline when nearer my AD. fyi, the lace is from taiwan so cheaper then french lace yet the quality is there. fabrics is chosen by my designer.

so long never come in.. have been veri busy.. Juz had my tooth extracted... damn scary.. Tink i lack of blood.. juz now fainted in kithcen and scared my mum n sis... Hope I recover soon...

Coco and cherz,
can view ur gown?? send to [email protected]

anna,
congrats in getting ur license.. see u can do it.. mi got my license long ago but dun haf the $$ to get a car.. ;( Anyway its easy to buy a car but hard to maintain. Dun worry, u sure can get a nicer gown soon.. so dun worry..

Guess wat my fh finally tell mi not to care abt the makan after rom n dat he will go n check it out.

Coco! Me wanna see! [email protected] ya i agree with u abt the weight lost thingy. u are so stressed with all the planning and worrying over the finances that u don't slp enough, don't eat properly.'

Anna, ya buy it aft ur AD lah.. unless u travel a lot, S'pore's transportation network is very gd..

Suelynn, no lei, may be my Sunny is new that's why i only spend abt $160 a mth on petrol. And i travel from Jurong to the East 5 times a wk.

National day is coming! any plans u guys? Where's Da Jie and the guys ah? like disappeared liao...

sue, mitshibishi going bangkrupt in japan??? huh than next time cannot get lancer liaoz... wat abt their air-con still can get??? actually thought of getting the new LG art cook leh e design very cool leh but dunno wether good or not leh... anyone knows??? ur intensive massage where have huh i also want to go...

coco, whao u sure like laces alot... any sure weight loss formula??? i'm getting stress liao... rom coming liao not much time left...

anise, thanks u have to take good care of urself hoh only left 36 days to go leh... i gotten a gown liao... but a quite formal one... wats ur gown color huh mine's ivory...
whao ur fh so good... mine all i have to settle leh wait for him think all dun have to eat already...

bearbear, yup if buying also after AD lor... cause going to be financially tight soon cause my flat coming end this month or next month... thought of getting cause from my new house to my mil or my office very very near but i dun have a direct bus so have to take 30mins to mil house and ard 45mins to my office using public transport leh... if got car only less than 5-10mins...

hi morning...
anna, dinno its onli 36 days to go.. so fast.. i m on mc for 8 days so next sunday den back work.. at least got a long long rest ;) So u got ur gown from WL oso.. dats good.. mine is white if i din rem wrongly...
Wah it's so near ur house but take bus, prolong till so long.. if u got the spare cash den not a problem.. go ahead... but make sure u calculate n put aside some money...

bear,
so u drive to work everyday huh.. izzit veri tiring??

haf u gals tried grapefruit juice??? it's damn sour

anise, yup another 36 days more...
whao so good can rest... yup i got the gown with train also so have to change out before go yum cha... keekee if not later all look at me like alien... can meet u there on tat day... went to white link on tuesday leh alot of other designs cause think the other brides return liao so got the one my fh like best lor...

ya take bus prolong very long distance but see after AD how first cause maybe i'm taking degree course with fh... if study than cannot buy car liao cannot afford with 2 person studying...
grapefruit juice effective in losing weight???

anise> oh are u ok? fainted ah... tats serious. pls be careful. dun wanna bump your head or wat. thot u said will postpone your tooth extraction?

anna> no sure-lose-weight formula leh.. i ate 3 main meals + snacking in between.. esp like chocolates, cravings manz..can have it almost everyday! wat i practised is, small portion but many meals. tat way wont put on weight easily.. and eat slow, can aid digestion. and dun skip breakfast too, its the most important meal for the day! and do u gals knw tat the only fruit which really helps u digest after meal is PAPAYA?? tats wat a teacher fren told me.
other method is exercise lor.. i tink hula-hoop is quite effective and i do abit of yoga & jog, maybe help abit.

bear, sue & anise> you've got mail

morning gals.. wow, raining this morning.. hehe..

coco, i didn received yr email leh?? can send me again?? thanks.. [email protected]
Hula-hoop can lose weight meh?? i tried many times, each 30 mins leh, but not much effect leh.. i think jogging is the best, it can help u lose weight faster.. but as coco said, eat small portion but many meals is gd also.. I also need to lose some weight.. oh, i send my gown for dry cleaning,so ex leh.. $25 wor..

cherz, i didn received yr gown pics too.. mind send me again?? thanks..

Sue, i got yr email liao.. thanks.. u all made it yr self rite?? u made so many arh.. 3 leh.. which one u wanna use??

Anna, grapefruit juice i don know can lose weight or not leh.. but heard that prune juice gd for digestion, so can lose weight..

coco,
had my tooth extracted yesterday.. now face damn swollen.. I still got 36 more days to recover.. hehe

grapefruit juice, i thot someone mention drinking dat will slim down?? I dunno if it's effective anot.. anyway can give it a try..

anna,
hmmm u make mi gien to go back wl see see.. hehe.. but nvm since oredi confirm mine den juz leave it.. hehe.. actually u can dun change out rite.. juz wear it toyum cha...

payaya can help in digestion but den i dun take.. haha... coco i recieved ur mail.. ur gown looks cool... thumb up.. dat's ur actual day gown rite..

Hey ANise, u ok or not? fainted ah. did u tell ur dentist?

Coco, i saw liao.. how come u never take pixs of ur face? heehee.. headless one!

Grapefruit juice? eeks! me dun dare to drink fruit juices.. prefer to eat the fruits.. dunno why... heeehee... me just lift weights to tone body lor.. so far, everything is still wobby...

tweety,
thanks for concern... yesterday till today din manage to eat much.. onli drink milo and a few spoonful of porridge... Ya mu mum is making herbal drinks for mi...

Tink hula-hoop can help to shape figure but not slim down...

suelynn can send mi ur ring pillow pic k.. to [email protected]

bear, i din tell my dentist.. tink i lost too much blood and sleep too long.. when up, i black off in kitchen...

yaya coco pic headless... should take together.. hehe

Anise>> Milo quite heaty leh.. don drink too much.. drink milk will be better..
Ya, hula-hoop is for shaping, esp in the waist.. jogging can slim down every parts of body.. so it think better.. Anise, u also DIY yr ring pillow??

hehe.. i v kan chiong leh.. wanna c coco's nice nice gown.. wahaha...

tweety> i tink hula-hoop is more on toning of tummy & trimming of waistline, not lose weight.. i do by no. of counts (ie 500 loop) not 30mins, u steady, tats a long time leh!! ok i will resend the pix to you again, maybe my file too big leh, i will zip it before sending.
abt dry cleaning, where do u send your gown for cleaning? normal dry cleaning shop will do rite? wats the average cleaning days?

anise> so are u on mc now? i tink 36 days should be sufficient to heal. wah so fast hor.. next mth is our BIG day liaoz.

bear> hehe got take with head but i edit it ;p

hmmm... no sure method to slim down ar than maybe try grapefruit juice but have to find see where sell first...

anise, where u having ur reception??? ur gown got train anot huh??? u wearing ur gown to reception huh not changing???

coco,
yup mi now on mc... for 8 days.. so happie... getting more stressful at work.. so sian... u edited ur photo.. juz send us with ur face... ;)

tweety,
maybe i will diy my own but need to see if it can be done easily... since now i m on mc...

anna,
my reception not confirm yet.. fh plannin on dat.. tink gonna ask abt merchant court hotel.. not veri sure.. I dun tink i will change.. troublesome... mine got slight train.. see how much they trim for mi.. In fact u shouldnt change.. ur big day lei.. juz wear it..

coco, i sent my gown to those neighbourhood dry cleaning.. for mine, it tooks abt 1 week. it's all depends on the no. of layer n material. those v lacy n thick one, i think take longer time.
Is it v big, then u send to my office email lor, [email protected] thanks ya..
don edit la.. show us yr face.. hehe...

anise, i think DIY a simple one shld be quite simple.. but my stiching a bit lousy.. so maybe take longer time.. hehe..

anna, just wear it out.. yr BIG day leh.. Let other pppl envy envy la.. haha..

think abit funny rite... wear tat than take taxi??? my mum got car but she wanna fetch my grandparents so i have to take a cab to yum cha...
my mum say to change also leh... now very confused...

anise> shiok! on 8 days mc ah... then must rest well & take tis opportunity to plan your rom.

bear> hehe.. pai sey to show my face leh.. i dun have the pix with my head in it now, saved in pc at home.

tweety> did u rcv my email already? at your hotmail? if not i will send to your office email.

coco, i still haven received leh..
so sorry, have to trouble u to send again.. thanks..

1.interrace - 3rd sept ROMM
2. minne - 5th sept
3. kyra - 8th Sept, ROM
4.suelynn - 9th sept , peony-jade
5.Annabelle - 9th Sept, ROM
6.Anise - 9th sept, ROM
7.Joan - 9th sept, rom
8.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
9.tinkle - 17th Sept, Grand Plaza ParkRoyal
10.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
11.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
12.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
13.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
14.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School(Main)
15.DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
16.coco - 18 sept, Legends
17.cacphin - 18th Sept, Kuali-Suntec
18. Tweety - 18th Sept, Home
19.Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
20.Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
21.Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROM
22.Supagal - 23rd Sept, ROM
23.Doris - 23rd Sept, Amara poolside
24.Jasmine - 30th Sept
25. Joyousonline - 30th Sept, ROM

bear,
tink my bleeding should have stop.. not like last nite.. swallow my silva can taste blood.. yucks.. i wanna go find mat to diy my ring pillow since now i m free to do...

btw, who has the list of wat is need to diy the pillow?? can send to mi???

anna,
how abt ur fh side?? they dun drive?? if dats so taking cab is abit weird but den if u dun mind oso can rite... juz feel dat it's no point changing

Anise.. I haven done mine, but i think required cloth (satin), needle, thread, cotton, ribbon (make flower n tie the rings) and maybe a pair of small bears for deco.

anna, if yr fh don change, u also don need to change.. afterall yr BIG day, u won wear that v often.. n only that day that u will wear that mei mei gown..

thanks tweety for the list!
i will send the pix to your office email then

ok i've arranged the names in order of the rom date, pls correct if there's any mistake yeah..

1 Interrace -3rd Sept-ROMM
2 Minne -5th Sept-?
3 Kyra -8th Sept-ROM
4 Anise -9th Sept-ROM
5 Joan -9th Sept-ROM
6 Suelynn -9th Sept-Peony Jade
7 Annabelle -9th Sept-ROM
8 Twink -11th Sept-Conrad
9 Tinkle -17th Sept-Grand Plaza Park Royal
10 Queenie30 -18th Sept-RSYC (rom&AD)
11 Jaslyn -18th Sept-Carlton Hotel
12 Cherz -18th Sept-Amara ppolside
13 Kitara -18th Sept-SAF Yacht Club
14 Weixiong -18th Sept-ChungCheng High Sch(Main)
15 DH -18th Sept-Zoo!
16 Coco -18th Sept-Legends (rom&AD)
17 Cacphin -18th Sept-Kuali Suntec
18 Tweety -18th Sept-Home
19 Bear -22nd Sept-Zoo!
20 Summer -23rd Sept-Raffles Marina
21 Elvi -23rd Sept-ROMM
22 Doris -23rd Sept-Amara poolside
23 Supagal -23rd Sept-ROM
24 Jasmine -30th Sept-?
25 Joyousonline-30th-Sept-ROM

anise, my fh side dun drive so i thought abit weird to take cab in my gown leh... and my mum also say very funny lor... so i still dunno lar very confused... u will also wear ur own clothes go there change right?

tweety, my fh not changing cause he not wearing suit only shirt and pants no tie also... so he dun need to change so i scared later i like very kua zhang like tat...

Oic.. yr gown got train rite?? then it'll be a bit kua chang.. coz yr fh doesn wear suit... or u have any simple short gown?? or those long dress.. then u can change to that one if u really feel weird that day..

Anna, still got some time to find nice one.. then u can bring along on that day...

coco, got yr mail liao.. yr gown so nice leh.. that one is yr WG rite.. ya, yr figure so nice.. slim slim de.. i abit flabby leh esp my arm.. i think i better go n lose some weight liao.. ROM coming soon.. hehe..
I'm gonna have my trial make-up soon.. after national day maybe.. but actually date still don know yet.. wanna dye n cut my hair soon too.. wow, need to spend alot man..

wah, new page again :p

cherz> my email is [email protected] for the fengshui contact

coco> my sil went to chen junrong, that's why its $3k. Btw can i view your gown too?

bear> other than the valuation, you need to pay for the admin fee of abt $80, deposit for the PUB account, abt $100+ and also convencying (not too sure abt the spelling) which is 2-3% of the property price. i think this cost will be added to your property price.. i am getting my agent to confirm coz it seems like a BIG sum of money!! I am going for my HDB 1st appt on 16 Aug so would probably have more details after that

tea> i skate too hee but my FH is very lousy at it

tell me about it tweety...

i need to do facial, dye my hair and hair treatment and mani & pedi.... aiyoh. vanity, thy name is woman

anyone planning for AD next yr? I have yet to select my date

Gals, we are getting more and more excited as our ROM dates loom closer.. that's why we talk soo much! heehee...

Everybody needs to lose weight hor.. i also... flabby and wobbly everywhere.. like jell-o

Supagal, ya i know abt the admin of $80, and the conveyance fees but i think its (the conveyancey fees) have been added in liao... u go for ur first apptm and then share with me ok?

ya ya.. getting more n more excited.. but also getting stressed liao.. haven got my ring pillow, hand bouquet and my table deco..

Supagal..
u wanna go dye yr hair too ha?? I don think i'll go facial, just went to my beautician last sun, squeezed my pimples, so pain.. :-( but then ok la.. at least look cleaner now.. haha.. as for medicure n pedicure, i'm not gg lor, wanna save $$.. i do my self.. haha, just paint will do.. haha. I haven plan yet leh.. my mum ask me to have it next yr after CNY, but then we hv no $$ yet..

ya manz.. very excited. i will also highlight my hair end this mth. still haven't go for spa leh, body aching from too much work & stress!! as for facial, wont go, nvr go cos i scared breakout & seems painful.
btw, i knw of this place which do lymph nodes massage, at peninsula plaza #03, can lose weight one. cost abt $68 per session. hve to go at least one a week to see effect. i dunno the unit but beside tessuti tailor where my FH do his suit. recommended by fren. i went there last sat to check with the owner sally, she said can target the tummy & tighs.. even can 'enlarge' the breast hehe.. but take longer time lor. maybe u gals can go see see also...
i might consider gng for my tighs after my AD cos anyway wearing gown so cannot see

where do u girls got for your hair & mani&pedi huh?

tweety> yup tis is my WG. i'm not tat slim lah but i have smaller frame so tats y hve the illusion tat i'm slim lor... i tink arms are still easier to work on but tummy is not. i also have to tone up these 2 areas but lazy!!

supagal> ok i will email to you shortly.

tweety, think not changing liao lar at least wont change in rom cause hoh tat day sure alot of ppl and e only place i can change is e toilet... and i scared wet leh... so if wanna change jus go yum cha there change lor...

jus gotten my ring pillow yesterday liao... anise for bouquet hoh i bought one from white link costs me $60 leh for a small bouquet but i lazy to buy on tat day itself...

have to book facial, straighten my hair and book appt. for mani & pedi...

coco, mani & pedi i usually go to voxy at bugis...
been going there for the past 2 yrs liao very good...

How to make a Ring Bearers Pillow

Materials and Tools:
Pillow form 9x9
1 yd of satin
needle & thread
2 tassels
1-2 yds satin ribbon 2-2/12" wide
1 yd ribbon 7/8" wide
1-1/2 yd satin cording
Scissors

Steps:
1) Start with the smallest square pillow form your fabric store has in stock. This project gives instructions for a 9X9 pillow form.

2) Use the most beautiful white silk or satin you can find to cover your pillow

3) Cut 2 squares of fabric measuring 10" x 10" and pin the right sides together. The fabric you want to show on the finished pillow should be facing each other.

4) Stitch together, remove the pins. When you are finished sewing remove the pins turn it right side out - making sure to push your corners out

5) Insert the pillow form into the fabric. Close the opening by hand or machine.

6) Use 1 1/2 yards of wide satin ribbon (not wired) to tie a bow around the pillow. Pin back the loops in the bow with straight pins hidden under the top loops.

7) Add another small bow made with narrow satin ribbon that will hold the rings (don't attach the real rings -use imitation metal ones available in favor supplies) and secure it down with a few stitches.

8) Sew a 2" tassel onto 1 1/2 yards of satin cording.

9)Fold the tassels and cording in half and tie them around the bow on the pillow.

(find this DIY instruction from the net)

anna> i tink dun change lah.. its your rom leh.. wont overdress one. go with your gown girl!
thanks! voxy good huh? how much is the charges? must make appointment before gng?

coco, i saw yr arms v slim leh.. my family members normaly have big arms.. that's y i find it hard to slim down on that part.. if i jog for only 1-2 weeks,i can slim down liao.. but then i gain weight easily, even without snacking.. haiz..
I normally do my hair in Indo, but then i'm gg back these 2 months, so have to do it here. my FMIL wanna bring me to her hairdresser there, i think some where at bedok.. I nv go for medi&pedi, but heard that bukit timah there got alot..

Anna, ya lor, that's y we encourage u not to change.. later the gown turn dirty by the dirty toilet.. i nv been to yum cha, don know if the toilet v clean or not.. oz been to some restaurant, the toilet also not v clean..
what flowers u carry ha??

Is it necessary to have flowers huh? I dont intent for any leh.Is it going to be weird?

Anyone have ideas for a location for a lunch after ROM. Prefer somewhere with private rooms. Its will be the first time my parents will be meeting my FPILs. My FPILs are chinese-indo staying in indonesia.

tweety> i got a sponsor for my mani & pedi hehe...

coco, thanks for sharing.. i think i'll stuck on step 5.. after put in the pillow, how to sew without c the thread mark.. u get what i mean??

tweety,
tis sat u wanna go n get huh.. i might not be able provided my swollen face subsize.. haha

coco,
thanks for the instruction... in fact got no idea wat satin, tassels are like...

anna,
wah they charge so ex for the flower.. wat type u order?? juz dun change.. tink mine like urs.. my fh not wearing any suit so lor.. u gonna straighten ur hair?? mi tinking of rebonding but den like veri waste $$... Maybe will go for mani before that day..

those tinking of going facial must rem to go at least one week in advance.. if not will sure haf outbreak... even for dyeing hair.. need some time for the hair color to become more nicer... dats wat i tink

Wah gals.. u guys really write a lot man!

Hrmm Coco, thanks for sharing but me no time to do it.. no artistic talents either.. ehhee..

Me also going for mani and pedi and the usual stuff except for facial cos i currently got a lot of pimples and doc said cannot go facials.