(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Hi, me also update liao! Left 1 month more to go!!! but havent decide on the reception after the ceremony...

1 Interrace -3rd Sept-ROMM
2 Minne -5th Sept-ROM
3 Kyra -8th Sept-ROM
4 Anise -9th Sept-ROM
5 Joan -9th Sept-ROM
6 Suelynn -9th Sept-Peony Jade
7 Annabelle -9th Sept-ROM
8 Twink -11th Sept-Conrad
9 Tinkle -17th Sept-Grand Plaza Park Royal
10 Queenie30 -18th Sept-RSYC (rom&AD)
11 Jaslyn -18th Sept-Carlton Hotel
12 Cherz -18th Sept-Amara ppolside
13 Kitara -18th Sept-SAF Yacht Club
14 Weixiong -18th Sept-ChungCheng High Sch(Main)
15 DH -18th Sept-Zoo!
16 Coco -18th Sept-Legends (rom&AD)
17 Cacphin -18th Sept-Kuali Suntec
18 Tweety -18th Sept-Home
19 Bear -22nd Sept-Zoo!
20 Summer -23rd Sept-Raffles Marina
21 Elvi -23rd Sept-ROMM
22 Doris -23rd Sept-Amara poolside
23 Supagal -23rd Sept-ROM
24 Jasmine -30th Sept-?
25 Joyousonline-30th-Sept-ROM

coco, voxy is good they have solar colors means under ultra-violet light will turn into another color... think their mani & pedi ard $55??? not sure cause mine is package wan...
their website is www.voxy.biz u can take a look have to make an appt. before going...

tweety, not changing already lar i think... i carrying pink tulips with white lilies with red berries...
but they said is only a small bouquet...

anise, yup i'm going to straighten my hair lor cause not dyeing as jus ct my long hair short to get rid of those dyed hair if not half brown half black even worse... now shoulder length hair very easy to curl so thought of going straightening lor...
going for my facial also on e 1st sept. so should be ok by the 9th...

going to dentist also this sunday to do crowning before rom... wah really spend alot leh... cannot tahan already...

Anise>> ya, if yr swollen face haven recover, u better don come out,esp in sunny day, it'll be v pain de.. satin is the type of cloth, silky one, and abit shiny shiny de.. like material of gown like that.. as for tassel, i also don know leh..
I think what coco shows is more complicated n proffesional one.. u may try simple one with yr own creativity.. maybe ask yr friends for suggestions. then yr ring pillow will be special liao..c",) try to add some colours that can match yr gown.. My theme is light blue.. so my ring pillow will have some light blue..
U gals thinking of rebonding ha?? but i think must depends on yr hairstyle on that day lor.. coz, they will use alot of chemical spray o hold yr hair, if u do rebonding or perm then yr hair shape will be out after the hairdo.. that's y i don perm my hair 1st, scared they will comb my hair, then the curl spoilt.. just my opinion la.. haha..

ya, facial shall go ealier, sure will pop out pimples one like mine now.. "heng" i got 1+ month for healing.. as for medi don go too early esp those do housework one.. will spoilt it..

Anna, yr bouquet sound so sweet.. must be v nice n sweet feeling.. pink n white.. i haven check out my hand bouquet yet leh.. there is one shop quote me $80 for 5 calla lilies leh.. with some rose petal free.. is it ex?? i think quite ex leh..

gals ask u hor.. u gals take leave for yr ROm or it's a off from company ha??

Anise, tweety's right... if haven recover jus stay in rest first...

tweety my theme is white and pink... my gown's ivory my bouquet pink and white and my ring pillow is white and pink too...
keekee...

think its ok bah cause calla lilies quite ex. wan so i think its worth it...
rom think u either can use the company's marriage leave 3 days straight or can jus take ur own leave than keep the 3 days for ur AD...

tweety> i tink we have to sew all sides with the fabric (right side) faced in but leave a small opening to stuff the cotton in. then we turn the fabrics with right size out and stuffed the cotton. next, use hand to tactfully sew the opening up.

bear> me no artistic talent too hahah so dunno will DIY bor...

anise> satin is the shiny-like fabrics which we normally used for the evening gown. i duno how to describle a tassle leh.. something hair-like dangling at sides of some ring pillow?? anyone can try explain? thanks!

Anna, haha.. we have our theme liao.. mine light blue.. yrs pink n white.. hehe... i think i'll appy leave lor..

coco, i understand what u mean, but i think will be quite hard on sewing the opening part.. u decide to DIY liao?? i think DIY will be cheaper ba..

anna> ok i will surely contact alice if i'm gng to voxy thanks

tweety> i agree with you tat the hairstylist might 'damage' our hair if we go rebonding or perming just before the rom/AD.. U having permed hair is it? me too leh... i will definitely need a trimming cos ends getting dry & long..

i still haven't decide my theme colour yet. ivory & gold maybe cos my FH suit is this colour while my WG is ivory. my bouquet flowers will be advised by my gown designer but i will go dwn to the florist today to discuss some options 1st.
i like calla lilies too.

coc, my last hair style is curl one.. but now straight liao.. wanna perm again but then scared they will spoil my perm so i perm next time lor...
my hair also v dry n long now.. so wanna trim short lor.. n my hair colour also fade liao.. last time is high light, but wanna dye now coz when styling, it'll look better..

i got rough idea on my ring pilow liao, but have try on yet.. i think need to sew that pillow first, as for other deco (ribbon n bear/flowers) can decide later..

gals, need yr opinion. i thinking of putting a white table cloth on table then run a long light blue "sha bu" along the centre of table, then scattered those rose petal on it.. what u think ha??

tweety> my perm also straigthen liao & the highlight is fading.. yucks! cannot stand it..

good lah at least u have rough idea of the ring pillow u wan, final designs can wait till later.
thanks i hope ivory & gold will b nice & not turn out too white. actually i like purple hehe..

as i'm having AD in sept so i will make 5 days of marriage leave, not gng anywhere, wasted hor

Coco,me recieved your email liao.. you look so slim lay, very envy why need to go on diet... very nice liao, not like me too fat... kekeke
why didnt show your pretty face, my dear bride-to-be....

Tweety, I thought you enquire one shop tt selling 5 calla lilies for $50? If $80 quite x hor?

Hi gals, u all so excited, so many posts! kekeke! Need ur help, my fren who is working in a research co needs a pool of ppl to do mkt research, we'll be paid for doing the surveys. Got my check today. Pls help to fill to do when u all free okie. I will mail u all later. The more surveys u do the more points u earn n the more $ u earn. Currently website under maintainance, shall email u all when its up. So dun get shocked okie

anrise> Later i email u the pix for the pillow okie

My hair oso like hay now, roots ald show until dunno like wat n my perm all straighten out ald. But my designer ask me to wait till 2 weeks b4 rom then do my hair cos too early the colour will fade too much n a bit of roots will show. Gonna keep it straight n jus do 2 tone colouring 2 weeks b4.

Jus came hm fr facial, so painful the extraction.... Going end of the mth again....

hi sue, where you get the lobang from? how is the payment like, wana know more details to earn extra bucks for our wedding... kekeke

WAHHH so many posts today.all of u hyper-active today ya.

tweety & anise$supagal,
u got mail.

hee tweety,
u very gan cheong leh.i havent check out the forum yet so havent send to u.i send to yr personal mail. =)

i b goin facial next wk n one wk be4 the rom.hee my beautician say muz go more frequent coz my rom coming up.usually i will drag like one n half to 2 mths for 1 facial.

i hop ard for mani n pedi.where cheap then i go try!!

hey tmr is fri!!can we decide on the outing??

minne> i dun like the staff at my facial plc, always ask u buy prodts. my session comes to abt $60 per session cos comes in package.

Cherz> i going for manicure n pedi the day b4 rom. My usual manicurist is at lucky plaza. sign for package so cheaper. each session at $30

gals ah, abt the surveys, I got $13 for doing 1 survey n 1 referral who sign up. Did tat in april n i forgot abt it till the check came kekekke.

coco, not wasted la, cos after that BIG day u sure v tired one.. maybe u can break the leave to before n after wedding.. then u can rest well before yr actual day..

Minne, that $40, i called only, didn show her the design i like. as for that $80 i send her the design that i want... Just now ask another one, she charge me $15(1 calla lili) with wrapping leh.. so ex hor..

Sue, do survey then earn $$ ha?? i wan also leh.. hehe wanna earn extra $$

cherz, i got the mail liao.. yr gown also v nice leh.. got train one.. is that |ROM gown or WG ha?? i v kp one.. that's y i eagle mah.. hehe

yalor today i post so many ah.. fingers crammed liao haha..moving so fast!

i only been to mani&pedi once, the day before my PS. i went to the one at plaza sing basement. quite cheap.. abt $34 for french mani&pedi.. but they din do the job very well on my toes, tink rushing to go home cos me last guest mah.

cherz> may i see your gown? pls send to [email protected] thanks

sue> i'm interested in the survey leh, need extra $$ for our wedding, do tell us more..

minnie> i pai sey leh.. haha..

its 11pm liao... 7th mth approaching...anyone has any restrictions or rules to abide come this mth?

hai seems like nobody wanna reply me on the outing leh!!help da jie where r u???

finally another kaki here who log in at nite.if not only sue n me.....

tweety,
tks...dats my rom gown!

sue,
i aso wanna earn money!

anise,

perfect timing for yr teeth extraction leh.can rest at hm n plan rom.at the same time can slim down aso coz i tink u cant eat hard stuff rite.take care ya n enjoy yr leave! *envy*

cherz> u are not alone tonight.. but i'm gonna bath soon :p so how's the outing gng on? wats the time huh? i got a hse warming at 3pm. are u gals gonna ask your FH along?

hey sue,

coco,
we can make it for dinner.u all discuss a timing n place 2 meet tmr ya coz i no internet access at wk.we can decide on place 2 makan when we meet up.

nitezzz

coco> tis is the design u wanted u mean, the outline looks like but this gown the lace more contrasting as compared to urs or maybe its cos of the lighting

morning gals..

coco, i went downstair to pray last nite with my FH n his mum.. i think don anyhow scold bad words ba.. then don stay out till too late lor.. hehe, i also don know.. heard that don go swimming too..
that gown looks like yrs, only the colour of the lace different...

sue.. thanks ya..

coco: yeah the gown looks similar.
but need more lace esp on the buster.

Joy: have you taken photo of your CS yet? I don think mine will be ready so soon.

coco,
ur gown look nice on u... urs is less lacy as compare but overall veri similar.. like ur gown back.. so u the one having rom and AD together.. so how ur EG look like?? thanks for tryin to explain wat is tassle.. tink roughly i got wat u meant.. now wanna start plain how to sew.. juz try try..

cherz,
dun envy mi.. my face swollen till slight touch on it i can feel the pain.. Tink i will be able to slim down these few days.. Hardly it.. can onli swallow.. n no appetite.. scare the porridge will struck in my wound...

suelynn,
send mi also.. i got to noe this survey thru another forum gal.. but tink i rather let u gain the referal $$ =)

hi gals...

i dun tink i can join u all for the high tea... i will still be resting at home... But i can help u gals in term of suggestion..

can try the high tea in goodwood park.. not bad..

cherz> i'm afraid i cant make it to dinner cos the hse warming will take a while cos good fren mah, we should stay till night. if firm at dinner then u gals go ahead w/o me

anna, tweety, tea> thanks for your comments. phew.. luckily got turn out similar to the pix!

tea> u tink my gown needs more lace? tink cannot liao cos all already up. left the waistline lor..

anise> thank you! yup, i'm having my rom & AD together. i dun have EG or tea dress or cheongsam.. just this gown cos i'm having lunch, only few hrs, no need to change. initially i wanted another dress but thot maybe save the $$. 1 good one will do

poor girl, the wound still very pain huh? did u extract only 1 tooth or more?? still feel giddy? bleeding? if cont all these, better go c a doc.

Sue, ya lor! i agree that usually they will wana sell their products to earn more bucks... when i go for hair cut, the staff always wants me to do treatment lah, or highlight my hair this and that... btw, i think the survey seems very hot here, you can get alot of referal from here... my email : [email protected]

Tweety, $150 for the flowers very x lay... anyway calla lily seldom wrap rite? but so long as you like and your budget allows then you go ahead lor...

Coco, a happy bride will be a pretty bride! your grown really nice lay and you slim, it fits you nicely... this gown you show has lace that are more contrast to the white base so the lace very stands out, but overall quite similar...

So happy. finally got my first app date confirm. 6th sept. :D

took so long. first, it is the bank loan approval, then got some hipcups, HDB rejected our online submition.... hope all is smooth from now.

Tea! yay! first apptm coming soon liao.. have u decided when u wanna have ur ROM? dunno if u need to show them ur ROM letter or marriage cert on first or 2nd apptm. So bear in mind ya? But me happy for u too!

Joy, Kay Poh Bear wanna see too. [email protected]

anna / bear: thanks.
I am not sure, but we are planning for ROM on 12 nov. hope FH don keep changing date. faint. I think we need to show them by 2nd appointment or at least show the booking slip. now wondering how to do my solemisation on skates and still look glam.... :P