(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

YAY! ANna u passed!! happy for u.. haha.. today Ah Bear a little crazy... heehee.. but i know how tough it is to pass driving cos u can't study for it! Really dun have a short gown? how abt having the train pinned to the back of the skirt? I rem when i went to Irene's Creation, their gowns all can pin up to the back so nobody can trip over it.

Yups its the 392K one... heee.. so happy!

bear> congrats! Now can really dream liao rite? hee!

Tink sometimes fengshui abit like common sense hor? jus be more observant on the surrounding n we roughly noe wat is a no no, like the door cant face the stairs going down.....cant face main rd...so interesting hee!

anna> congrats u passed...u took auto or manual? When they launched the new auto test. I was so pissed hahhahah! Cos I was really angry y they din do is long ago so I will pass on 1st attempt. But heng also cos dat time dad's car was manual.

congratz bear and anna!

bear> when will you be getting the flat? i will be getting mine in Oct, but my idiot fh say its still early to look ard for furniture! my fren was advising me to buy display sets as the prices will be very marked down. A couple of hers are display sets and they looked very ok.

cherz> can rec any cheap and good fengshui master? my sil engaged a very famous one that cost $3k!!!! wah i dun have the money leh

coco> i v interested in feng shui leh. got any more tips to share with us.

i know that a lot of pp like to put water feature in the house coz of fengshui but apparently u got to calculate your "ba zhi" coz not everyone is suited to have water esp ur "ba zhi" has very strong fire element. and the kitchen stove and basin cannot be side by side or face each other. The kitchen is the most impt area in the house for the woman so got to be very particular

Btw, i bought a doggy ring pillow from the wedding thoughts. my fh wans it as a memento...

Morning gals..

sue,i received the link liao, but can't open leh, they required id n password leh.. I'll go woodlands old interchange to buy those materials, hope can get them.. oh sue, ask u something hor.. when u sew the satin cloth (ring pillow),u left a small hole for stuffing of cotten rite, then how to sew that hole ha??

Bear, u got yr flat liao.. must be v happy ya..
u intend to reno after chinese new yr ya, so u don move in yet lor??

Anna, CONGRAtSsssss.. wow.. u passed yr test liao.. so happy for u..

Hey Sue! u are here! heehee.. drop by once every 2 hrs lah.. we miss ur posts!

Supagal, orrh u like fengshui ah? me not particular abt it... heehee.. prefer to be practical.. sometime to have gd fengshui must do a lot of stuff.. a bit inconvience, if u know what i mean.. heee.. me lazy bear.. or rather a poor one... We should be able to get the keys in Nov, but we might defer it.. cos since we are not gg to move in till 2nd half of next yr so no hurry lor... u living in ur new flat once u get it?

Tweety, yups! not moving in till aft my AD in Oct next yr...so now i m trying to catch up on my slp...

morning gals,

hey congrats to anna and bear!!!

hehe me also not moving in fast..maybe only after oct or nov..so can take my own sweet time..

thanks gals for ur support...

bearbear, really no short gowns leh... they have those without train simple ones but not nice... nevermind lar since fh say nice than i took tat one lor... but muz lose weight abit too tight... keekee the lady say will alter it but i still muz slim down...

sue, i took the manual test... cause manual next time can drive lorry or van mah auto very easy to pass wan... i saw alot of gals take auto also...

bear: CONGRATS. Load off your mind right? now you can look forward to getting your keys.

I semi believe in feng shui... but think a lot of it got to do with common sense....

Anna: CONGRATS too.
seems like a happy day for bear and anna.

No, not ice skating. so still wondering if we should do it cos i don want to perspire leh....

wah so many post in the morning hehe...

bear> congrats in getting your flat! so u dun have to pay any cash rite? have u got any designs in mind?

cherz> pai sey.. hehe .. reply to bear ;p

sugagal> u interested huh? hehe.. sure, i can share some stuffs tat i know. yes, fengshui is abit of common sense & can be proven scientifically. u are rite to say tat kitchen is very important in a hse. one thing i learnt is tat the stove (which symbolised the 'cai ku' of the household) must not be facing the fridge directly. for water feature or fish tank, as this year has not 'lap chun', these water cannot be placed in the middle of the hse cos this will invite 'tao hua'to the owner. instead, placed peach blossoms or mandarin duck ('yuan yang').
the more common stuffs tat we heard is tat the bed end cannot be placed facing the bedroom door, the room toilet cannot be facing the bed (not good for health)...

anna> congrats for passing your driving test! cool... are u gonna get your own car? dunno when its my turn to take mine cos i got phobia so even if i passed & drive on the road, will be super slow lor..

tea, thanks btw do u mean roller-blading???

coco, thanks... not going to get my own car yet still have alot of things to settle like reno and wedding stuff... but my mum has a car so when she's not using than i can use...
can try to take ur license will have use in the future also...

wah the thread is so happening tis morning!

CONGRATS BEAR N ANNA!!!!

Bear,
hey for resale aso can defer the keys ah??i aso try to defer mine n start reno after cny next yr.

Anna,
mine rom gown aso has a small train.so they will do a hook so dat mine train can be pin up.

supagal,
can u leave yr email.i'll forward u the mail quennie send for her fengshui shifu contacts.

Hi gals! lunch time.. have a gd lunch ya?

Thanks all of u for ur well wishes. Me still floating around...

Cherz if i m not wrong HDB will give u an apptm date. then u can call them to push it later or something.. each time u push a bit can liao.. Mind u i am only pushing a few wks till my pay is in the bank, not a whole 2-3 mths. heehee...

Coco, no i dun have to pay a single cent. heee. sold at value mah...

Anna u want to buy car? sell mine to u want? really ex to maintain a car here.

bear> lucky u... no need to go for house shopping anymore! oh need to ask u something, when u decide to get the hse, did the owner do their valuation report? do u have to pay for it?

supagal> which feng shui master did your sil engaged? is it from taiwan? 3k very ex leh...2 of my frens engaged different master but both charges the same.. $688.. i tink tis is the average market rate?

Coco that's the thing, we just found out that we are supposed to pay for the valuation. But i feel otherwise. So we are gg to talk to our agent later and see how lor..

What did u hear from other couples?

Agree with anna, get the licence, will be useful oneday.. but i haven got mine too.. i scared.. "kai si".. haha..

Anna, u wanna buy car, i sell my fh's one to u lor.. haha, don need down payment, just carry on installment.. wahahaha...
Keeping a car, really v hard leh.. i wanna sell of his car, but have to fork out alot of cash that we don hv.. haiz... both of us too young, no saving at all

thanks cherz... a hook to hook up e train??? hmmm never seen before leh... think no need lar cause i only wear for a while...

bearbear, ya singapore very difficult to afford a car... not thinking of buying yet maybe after AD... wats ur car brand and model??? my mum jus bought a nissan latio... few months old only but alot of dents here and there cause she also jus passed not long and my daddy 30yrs never drive liao so drive again very clumsy lor... poor car new car like old car liaoz... waiting for them to send for repairs... very ex. leh cause its new car...

tea, inline skating also my favourite leh always bring my blades to east coast... scally i saw u before...

for fengshui hoh think not going to ask shifu see bah cause we're not particular with it... and our bed also will be facing the bathroom leh but my id say should be ok so long as the door is closed... not sure lar...

Bear / coco: the buyer have to pay for the valuation. I read it somewhere in the HDB website. sigh, we buy, still have to pay for valuation report.

Anna:
yeah, maybe we have seen each other somewhere at EC before. :P

cherz.. nope.. i think it shld be v elegant rite??
mine more kua chang leh.. hehe.. so don worry, yr big day, wear abit kua chang also nv one.. as long u happy..

Wah Cherz, ur gown very nice! WL's gowns are gorgeous! now mine looks very plain in comparison..
heeheee..

Tea, thanks for the info... cos we tot the seller should pay cos they wanna sell the house mah... nvm lor.. have to pay means have to pay...

Anna, mine is a Sunny.. only half a yr old. no dents or scratches... maintaining a car is the killer.. 1.2K a mth.... ya the pix Cherz showed was exactly wat i wanna tell u.. pin up the train.

is our gathering still on?like no response leh....

hey bear,

tks!!but mine not WL leh.hee sometimes we read so many posts until duno who is who.i noe a few of us here wif WL n u wif GHA rite.hee mine from irene creation.

Oops sorry.. ya too many ppl liao.. dunno who is who.. ya IC's gowns can be hooked up.. i went to try their gowns also.. u sign with them?

Nopes Ah Bear got no money to go anywhere for hols.. >bear looks at her empty pockets< u are gg there ah?

Bear: you have a car ah. quite siong hor? Yeah, i thought the seller should pay for the valuation as well... oh, before i forget, did you check the window, cos if it need revert fitting, the seller have to pay for it.
Your EM is 2 storey type?

Cherz: what time is the gathering? I think i should be able to make it. :P

bear,

i din sign wif IC.juz bought a gown during their sales.but the designer there quite nice.i noe their package quite ex.

aiyo me aso dun hav a lot of $$ but wanna hav a short rom getaway.looking for resort desinations.

tea,

we havent confirm time n venue yet.queenie suggest high tea.

cherz, think WL gowns cannot hook up leh... cause even the bottom and top behind layers are long leh... never hear them say also... can take alook at ur pics??? very nice leh... for mine cannot take pics during fittings, on actual day of rom than take let u all see... my addy is [email protected] can let me see see??? how much did u pay for ur gown huh??? i also never been to club med before...

bearbear, me and anise are with white link
cannot take pics during fittings wan...
wah sunny every month muz pay so much meh??? i thought sunny cheaper than latio rite... my mum's car costs 72k leh... urs?

Cherz, orrh, me get it liao.. IC's WG all can hook up on, even with a 2m train. how much did u pay for it?

Anna, no lah 1.2K inclds everything, insurance, rd tax, petrol etc etc... Ya me wanna see ur dress too!

anna,

lucky u i on leave today so can upload my photos.check yr mail.
i paid abt $250 for the gown.considered cheap coz its not 1st hand.

anna,

lucky u i on leave today so can upload my photos.check yr mail.
i paid abt $250 for the gown including alternations n dry cleaning.considered cheap coz its not 1st hand.

bear, white link gowns cannot hook up leh... oh 1.2k includes everything huh but still ex. lor dunno how much my mum pay also cause my dad already paid 30k down payment for the car...

me no pics yet leh cause will only change into my gown at their suntec branch on the 9th next month...
will take pics then... wait another 37 days ok???

cherz, wah i very very envious leh... how come u all so slim wan than still say wan to slim down somemore... yesterday went to try my gown hoh wah can see my tummy leh... MUZ slim down liao wait cannot fit in...
ur gown very worth it leh for the price u paid... keekee very nice...

bear> my bro bought his EA at pasir ris, they paid for the valuation cos the owner's valuation report has expired long ago.. seems to me tat buyer has to pay for the valuation?? on few occassions, my agent has encouraged us to do the valuation, once out, will offer seller at value. it all seems confusing to me, like we have to pay alot of hidden $$

wah 1.2k per mth on cars is alot to me leh.. my FH &amp; I dun hve a car so at least can still save abit. frens told us not to get one cos cannot save $$ with this kind of committment, true?

cherz> nope, nvr been to club med b4... u intend to go? tink not cheap rite? me also no $$ to go cos the wedding already cost me alot liao...

btw anyone wanna see my gown? hehe..

aiyo coco aso very slim!coco yr rom is aso yr AD rite?yr gown very nice!from where?

ya better get a car after yr wedding.my fh needs 2 spent like $1K on his car each mth.really eating into the savings.imagine one yr can save abt $12K.can wed a yr earlier if without car.

Tweety> I dunno hw to explain the stitching to u over typing lei....alamak.

Talking abt car....my fh oso la......spend so much on it each mth, petrol is ald a killer cos he travels ard alot. Luckily got subsidy... We got no choice cos of his work, else won't get car ald. Our age the insurance is so very siong ald....If u jus passed, its worse.

bear> sunny is a heavy drinker lei... resale quite hard to defer lei, tink at most is 2 weeks to a mth. Cos once submit the purchase agreement, hdb will come n huant u ald. hahahha

anna> no pt buying a 2nd hand car nw esp those after warranty. Nw Latio only $60K+ lei. Not much different buying a new car or if u buy 2nd hand one of same make tat is half yr old.Nw $1 or zero downpayment for some Co somemore.

cherz> u r so rite,can go for so many holidays with the $ ald.

tea> u are rite, the seller gotta pay for the windows b4 they sell.

coco, whao nice gown very lacy... another slim gal here...
looks like i'll have some slimming to do...

sue, nope didnt think of getting 2nd hand car as 1st hand already very cheap now with COE on the low side... thought of getting mitshibishi lancer cause cheap and dun drink much petrol... hmmm maybe after wedding than can buy lor...

anna> mitshibishi going bankrupt in Japan, stir up alot unrest among customers. For us, we can no need to tink abt getting any new car for at least 3 yrs. By time can change car, dunno got wat new rules n regulations...soon weekends go orchard oso need to pay erp.... Scully, by then, car become so very ex again.

Talking abt slimming.....its not working at all...need to go for intensive slimming massage ald kekekek