(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hi anise,
yes u can imagine it....so excited..hehe.....

hi cherz,
yeah think to start work after 7th month is better...hehe....but do u gals choose any date to enter the house for the 1st time???

joyousonline,
so envy u... can start sourcing out for contractor... rem to get a few quotes from different contractor and compare ;) got alot of things to do ya...

Hey!Pls dun envy k caz my job is jz another job.Rem,it's never as glamourous as wat it may seem.I've never really gone sightseeing in zurich,it's BORING!I guess caz i'm a city gal,i need to see skyscrapers,busy streets & shopping malls.Sounds so shallow but aft u seen 1 mountain or 1 lake or 1 ancient building,u've seen them all.

DH,
I'd really love to organize but i dun even knw if i'll be ard tt date leh.Will knw soon though.Then it gotta be an evening event which 9th Aug dun seem ideal to me.Wat abt 8th Aug then nx day P.Hol rather then 10th y'all gotta go back to work right?Wat r y'all keen on doing?Need a rough guide bfe pursueing furthur.

tea,
congratz gal!!!So how old is ur unit?I'm into my 2nd mth of ownership but got no cert to produce to HDB til Sept.We got a letter fr them which we ignored.There r ppl who ROMed for a yr who has yet to produce e cert.So many ppl how r they gonna keep track.During our 2nd appt,e officer told us to jz bring cert to HDB wen we get it.Will u be chg e toilet bowls?I think it's e bare minimum unless u 2 dun mind.I took UOB home loan.

Have all of u gotta ur ROM attire.Can share it here?Rings as well pls.I will wen i've gotten them k.Been so bz w e reno,hopefully can move in nx wk.I'm living out of my luggage even wen I'm not working.Wat a life!Geez!!!

Hi gals..

Busy busy day for me! some conference next wk and have to do all the logistics. my arms are aching from carrying all the heavy stuff yesterday!

Yay! fitting is tmr.. promise to take photos for u to see!

Queenie: will the tiles be affected if we change the toilet bowls? I am thinking of changing but worry that the tiles will be affected.... the flat is 32YEARS OLD!!! still wondering why we are so attached to it when we saw it....

Hey, can you share your loan details with me.. if you don mind? Is it also for a minimum of $100k?

Hi Joy... sent u e package liao... luckily i remembered..
wah good u get ur keys liao... mine haven get yet...

anise dunno if i can get them to add e bouquet for me???
scared later ask me to add $$ leh... sianz... regret didnt got from raymond tat time...

hee on mc today coz went to the dentist.

queenie,

i am okie wif 8th aug too as long as i am in town.maybe can go for dinner then a drink after dat???

Hey,
I jz got my Aug roster & I got an Indian 3 day flt lah fr 8-10 which i'm trying to swap but gonna be tough leh.Sianzzzz!!!!!!!!!

tea,
32 yrs old??Aiyo as old as me!Lucky they jz reno or else super jia lat as u'll hv to re-do windows,wiring,pipes & plaster the walls like my fren who jz bought 27yr old 5rm @ Marine Parade which will cost a bomb.U can check w those ppl who install toilet bowls lor,i doubt it'll affect e tiles.I dunno abt minimum loan caz I took $300k loan.

tea,

ppl used to tell me dat when u walk into a hse n u got a "feel" for it then u can buy it.guess dats the kind of attachment u feel for yr new flat.dun worry abt it being old.as long as its cozy n nicely renovated,who cares abt its age!

queenie,

wah so lucky ah....hope u managed to switch.if not can plan for another day.

anna,
maybe u can try asking.. no harm tryin ya... urs is the 3988 package ya..

queenie,
hmmm izzit normally pple wont wanna change for india ya..

cherz & anise,
I hope everyone doesnt mind chg to another day if I really cant swap flt caz I knw everyone been looking fwd to it.Really do not wish to be the wet blanket/party pooper.If another day is out of the question then y'all go ahead & arrange.I'll be there in spirit,heehee!!!

I really so 'heng" lor kena india during P.Hol somemore,making it twice as hard to swap.Hopefully,there's a kind soul willing to swap.At any other time,I wont mind doing as I love indian food,cheap & gd over there.

I m find with any date.

Queenie> Sorry I din ans u ytd cos I was rushing out to my grandma hse, she suddenly went weak n cant talk. Going hospital later

Thanks all for the comforts. Grandma had mild stroke, need pyshio, not very serious but kinda in mild dementia ald. Ok la, not serious.

collected my wedding bands yesterday.hee so excited...keeping taking it out to try!!wanted to upload a pic of it but i cant seem to capture it on camera.very reflective.will seek my fh's help ya...

the ring size feels a bit tight to me.but the salesperson says its okie.juz hav to go thru the knuckle part which is a bit tight.we engrave the usual stuff "name followed by date"

sookee ring box is very dull.brown in color.i went past a shop at millenia walk called dreamsweaver.its a shop selling wedding stuff like ring pillows,favors,photo album,invites etc.saw a ring pillow quite nice,selling at $59.90.

n they hav this fake flowers thingy to replace the normal bouquet.its a round bloom of fake flowers.there is a lace handle of top of it for u to hold on.at the bottom is like long laces.very simple n sweet.next time can hang at the hse or pass it on to the flower gal at yr AD as suggested by the shopowner.costs like $69.90.i tot it was quite unique.its cheaper than if u buy bouquets rite??mayb u all can drop by tis shop.

anise, will ask her abt the bouquet when i go down for selection again lor... but dun think they'll give me...

joy, yup u can call him lor... anyway have replied ur mail already...

Cherz, congrats on getting ur bands... waiting to see ur ring pics...

sue, wish ur grandma a speedy recovery...

hi cherz,
congrats..u must b very happy..i can understand..coz i did that too!!..just cannot keep my hands off them...though i m not a very diamond person..hehe..but it's from my FH..hehe

hi sue,
wish ur grandma speedy recovery too!

hi annabelle,
thanks for your email..i will contact him and give him my requirements before i meet him..

Hihi!!
Our thread so inactive today ah?Wat happend huh?Where's all the beautiful ppl ay?????

Anywayz,meeting the girl fr ola designs tmw to discuss abt the wedding invitation cards.Gotta chop chop already as need to send out by 7th mth.Realized I dun need so many cards,then hopefully she wont chop my head off.Wish me luck!

yup i was surprised to see so few posts today...everyone muz b busy wif wk.

hey queenie,

i juz learnt fr my frenz today dat we cant send invites out during 7th mth.i tot only like cannot hav yr AD during 7th mth.my frenz having her AD on 11th sept.then her guo da li is on 5th sept.haha i aso learnt dat we can only send out invites after the guo da li.so she like only send her invites on 6th sept....5days be4 her AD!!!

hi anna,
ya can try asking... no harm trying.. who noes u might get it ya...

cherz,
congrats on getting ur ring.. Dat time after i got mine, i keep taking out and try.. hehe..

sue,
hope ur grandma feeling much betta now huh...

i dinno we cant send out invitation during the 7th month.. does dat include the invitation to the ROM?? mi tinking of self make card to invite my close fren.....

hi cherz,
we are still alive ar..maybe today is monday blues...many things to follow up..so no updates..hahaha

thanks annabelle for your email!!!

wow queenie, i din know sending out invites also must see timing ar...waaaaa

hi anise, how's your prep???

Well, gals not feeling too well. Maybe cos din slp well on friday. Having prob walking nw cos I sprain it on sun n its appearing swollen n feeling painful nw

cherz> congrats, I oso admire sometimes keke

joy, u're welcome... contacted him already???

think its common to keep trying on our wedding bands bah... keekee... me kanna scolded by fh cause he say cannot take out try after bringing back. on rom day than can wear...

sue, take care leh be more careful... got apply ointment? if still not ok better go see 'tie da'...

Suelynn: did you go and see chinese doc for your sprain. It heals faster. How is your grandma?

FYI. Maybank is giving very attractive loan rates now. If you need to take a bank loan like myself, may want to consider.....

hi queenie..u r right..hehe...if follow then follow all the way..my FMIL says can only open door on 24th July..so we hv to wait! and she'll prepare all the necessary things..hehe..

oh sue, u better go see the sinseh like wat freya says...better and heal faster ar..walk carefully ar

hi annabelle,
hv not called him..gng to call very soon...hehe...ya me too...FH keeps saying me why i always take out and see..hahaa

hi tea, i would b taking up a renovation loan...how much is Maybank offering now??

Joy: Maybank reno loan is not so attractive. it is the about 5.x%. my friend told me that ocbc rates is the best... you may want to check them out.

our parents seems to be pushing the decision to choose the ROM date to each other.. so we decide to decide on the date ourselves and just inform them. so irritating... urgh....

Sorry to barge in this thread.. Don't mind me joining... My ROM in 17Sep.

Yo Joyous,
Nice to see ya here.. when's ur 1st HDB appt?
Mine just submitted for defect recification.

Hiya gals and guys.

Me on conference till Fri... so cannotlog on hor.. saw a lot of posts but no time to go through them. Just saw that Sue' grandma isn't feeling gd. Wishing her a speedy recover.

And also something on reno loan? hrmmm heard that OCBC always offers the lowest but cannot confirm...

Tea u settled ur ROM date liao? when???

Welcome Tinkle!

Hi all, went n visit grandma plus went to a sinseh...Grandma used to be gd with "die-da" but now that she is weak, cant help me ald. But she is betta nw, can massage a bit for me today but dowan her exert too much. She insist somemore, tink cos she wanna feel normal.

So tiring.....At work no time to surf net....

Hi everyone, sorry i've been MIA for a month!

welcome to all newies, there's so many new names now

sue> you have got a job liao is it? sorry, i dun have time to read all the pass post. and i read tat your granny is unwell, is she better now? and how abt your sprain, pls go c a sinseh & take care!

to all those who got their hse> congrats!! finally to get own nest! envy envy... hope your reno works went on smooth. anyone who got good designer/contractors, pls do recommend.
i'm still trying to get my hse, wish me luck ;p

so exciting that our rom date is drawing near!!
hope u have got all the necessary things done...
i myself have not done my efile yet hehe will do it by mid aug.
some updates abt myself, the last time i log on, i mentioned abt taking my PS in sentosa, my PS pkg was with WL. It was fun & time passed b4 u realised it. The make up was ok but i dun really like my hair-do. Have chosen the pix already but album will be ready ard Jul/Aug. wedding bands already got the jorn rainer range, yeah!
we have designed our own wedding cards (not printed yet) & ordered our wedding favours.

hey folks, need your advise. i plan to distribute my invites end this mth (b4 lunar 7th mth) but tink my guo da li is early sept.. and from above threads, its mentioned tat invites can only b distributed after guo da li? is it true?? so how? can i still distributes my invites 1st?? cos i dun wan to drag it till last min & having ppl not turning out last min.

Guess everyone is busy at work.. I had a veri tiring day today as well.. so much issue to attend till really sick n tired of work at time.. But got to ren and earn $$.. haha...

joyousonline,
my preparation still stagant lei.. Din plan where to eat yet.. n oso wat to engrave on my ring yet.. maybe will start to get panic as the day come nearer ya.. haha... Mostly properly wont be having high tea, tink of going for timsum instead ;) how abt urs??

tinkle,
welcome in.. ;)

suelynn,
betta be careful and dun hurt again if not hard to heal...

A warm welcome to tinkle!U fr JW right?

Anywayz,met w with e gal fr ola designs for wedding cards but...I'm keeping my options open & will be meeting another designer who did my fren's card on fri so wish me luck again ya.

coco,
who did ur cards?Can gimme some details abt ur card pls.Can roughly describe if u dun mind pls?

suelynn,
gal better take care of ur leg ya.Raining these few days,better keep it nice & warm k.

bearbear oh u conference ah... no wonder missed u in all e morning posts...

welcome tinkle...
kao_welcome.gif

sue, ur ankle better liao??? not recover yet than muz see sin seh again if not when old got very bad rhuematism... be careful...

coco, ur BS is WL huh... me and anise bs also WL leh... who's ur MUA and photographer??? can show us ur pics when u get them??? thanks

anise, me also taking tim sum after rom leh... urs 2.30pm rite??? i not going to teahouse for tim sum cause fh dun like e service... than gotta take own food think not so good... where u going for tim sum???

da jie good luck in choosing ur pretty wedding invites...

for me my preparations also stagnant leh... cause fh now always on stand-by because of e terrorists attack in london...
so sianz... cannot confirm my flowers and shoes too as still not confirm wat gown i'll be wearing... can only confirm on 14th august... my fh's birthday this sunday leh still dunno wat to get for him... any ideas??? bought too many presents for him liao so dunno wat to get...

good morning!

queenie> my FH & I came up with our own design & wordings.. we are getting T-Dragons to print only. i can describe abit of the details to u hehe.. quite simple actually.. the backgroud is maroon red with a bright moon at the top and some wordings at the bottom. cos our wedding is on mid-autumn fest, we would like to have abit of the feel in our cards too. once i've got the cards printed, i will send u the pix.

annabelle> my MUA is Cecilia & photographer is Alex. I can email the pix to u once its ready. Btw, how abt yours? have u chosen your gown? I've only a simple tube gown on the PS and we bought our own set of casuals to change. our package is an album of 24 pix + 18pcs of 3R photos ... but we top up another $400 for a full page of magazine (4 pix in 1 page) on the front & back cover of the album. tats all... din take anything more than tat.

hi tinkle,
welcome! i oredi chosen my flat in may during the walk in selection for JW..hehe..so i will b collecting my keys on this coming thursday.

hi anise,
me ar...not yet sourced for ROM dress...bz bz bz...sourcing for renovation quotations ar...hehe..either high tea or dim sum lo..

hi bear, welcome back and lots to catch up then!! hehe

hi tea, so which date hv u all decided on??

hi sue, glad to hear that ur grandma is feeling better..hehe

halo coco and queenie!!
oh me not yet decide on any bridal package ar...

Thanks all, I am betta already.

Coco, yup I got a job ald. Busy with work now. Glad ur preparation is running smooth.

Having some really bad time cos system error n customers have been making alot of complaints.

Still din lose much weight, so sad.......

coco, my mua is cecilia also will be doing my mu at suntec branch... my rom gown not confirm yet will be choosing on 14th august... ur rom and AD together???

joy, u call dmc already??? heehee so exciting hoh getting keys this thursday liaoz...

joyousonline,
wah u haven source for ur ROM gown yet.. Betta get started.. ur BS doesn't include??!? Next time when I got my flat and need to source for renov quote, u can give us some advice ya..
When u done with ur renov, must send us pic ya...

suelynn,
mi same here... mi din manage to slim down.. trying hard.. at least got exercise abit everyday.. haha

hi coco,
as anna mentioned, i oso from WL.. my MUA for coming rom is sammi.. when ur pic is ready, rem to send to mi as well ya.. btw how much is ur whole package??

anna,
i still haven decide where to go yet.. u can try yumcha.. tink it's not bad.. I dun intend to go there as dat rd after my bro rom oso went dat place.. Actually tinking of going teahouse but haven check wat is their service like and etc... u noe it's buffet style or wat??

annabelle> oh such coincidence.. i did my make up @ their headquarters, eunos. when will u be taking the PS? haven u decided on the venue?
yup, i'm holding my solemnization & AD on the same day