(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hmm.. if hair is long.. can consider use cymbidium (family of orchid).. comes in light pink, yellow, green, white... nice for bouquets too

suelynn: cos my bf have bought a new 4 rm with his mum, so if he downgrade and buy a 3rm now, he cannot use HDB loan anymore. so we have to use bank loan.

Sorry, i have not email you yet. will give you more details there. We have just confirm the flat an hour ago. Hee. so happy thou i paid an arm and leg for it.

suelynn: have jsut emailed you.
hee.

Yay! Tea u got ur flat! when are u gg to ROM then? I think u need to show ur ROM cert during ur 2nd apptm right? Means must start planning lo!

Wah so many types of flowers! My MUA did ask me to use roses if peony is not in season. she said she needs abt 3 roses, with leaves and those berries thingy. But dunno do liao will look a bit Indian?

Cherz, u settled ur rings liao?

Wonder where are our guys?

anise i also think will not be able to meet my MUA before rom day leh... dunno have to prepare flowers for my hair or she'll provide??? i'll also take pics during MU lor cause i'll be doing at suntec dun think they'll be so strict bah cause suntec branch quite small only a few ppl.

wah so many types of flowers dunno which type to use leh... anise ur rom bouquet isit provided by WL??? mine i chose to buy my own bouquet leh...

tea congrats on getting ur flat... very excited rite??? urs is 4-rm or 3-rm???

bearbear how does peony look like huh??? me blur blur dunno which type...

Morning all, i am back......didn't go anywhere just busy with work. Trying hard to catch up with all the postings.

This link was forwarded to me by a colleague http://www.2bangkok.com/2bangkok/buildings/state/state.shtml on Sirocco in Bangkok. Imagine having this for your march in for your wedding dinner.

queenie> lol, thought you are organising a hen's nite? Lemme try and think of something interesting. It is going to be uphill task for this boring man.
I'll ask my fw to post it but i think she shy leh.

bear> How did you manage to survive working 65 hours per week. I work on average 50-60 per week and already buay tahan. You have spoken to your MAU artist liao eh....we are still waiting. she seems to be very nice and knows what needs to be done to make you a beautiful bride. My fw's nick is jes =)

Sue> Congrats on striking 4D =) Where did you get the number? Receipts/birthdates etc? I go and buy as well and pray hard i'll strike.. hehe

joyousline> Congrats on getting the slot for ROM. So have you thought abt what to engrave?

Anna, i don't think ur MUA will prepare fresh flowers for u, but u can take those fake flowers that ur BS might have. Or when u go and order ur bouquet, u can ask ur florist to recommend lor.

Peony is a very huge flower, almost the same size as those big chrysanthemum. U can do a search on it online and see how it looks like... its vey exotic to me!

DH u are back! how to survive 65 hrs? just do lor.. work abt 9 hrs a day for my office job then tuition aft that and on Sat.. so works out to be abt 65 hrs....

Hahaha.. u and Da Jie organise the hens and stag nite lah...ya spoke to my MUA already... heehee.. ok, will look out for ur fw.. tell her not to be shy lei!

Cherz,

I actually already confirmed the timing long ago. He had a couple to solenmise before mine... he told me he'll be coming over ard 3pm latest by 3.15pm. But I will call him again to confirm again.

Gers,

Me thinkin of using same as my bouquet... it's cream with a little touch of pink/purple... but dunno wat name... keke any other flowers suitable??

Wah! time really travels... my ROM is only 2 months & 17 days away....

good morning gals,
past few 2days really busy.... so many cust hee hee hee
bear> so glad things are finally working out. your fh made a very good decision. dont stay with them and at the same time stay near them will definitely cut down on alot of other petty arguments which might arise as you know old folks got tons to complain about hee hee hee

queenie> hows zurich??? never heard anything fascinating about that place before.....hehehehe the furthest that i heard about.........sentosa??? hahahahaha

tea> congrats!! congrats!!! hee hee hee nothing more happier then to have your own house^^

chrysanthemum is definitely NOT A CHOICE of flowers for good occasions, maybe to make haebal drinks yes but for occasions no go.

Bearbear happy for u tat u and ur fh can er ren si jie already... heehee stay near also better than staying together... congrats...

hmmm think i better get my own hairdo flowers... think of getting same as my bouquet lor but e thing is i haven decide yet... heehee dunno take which type of flowers and wat color... will go check out wats peony thou...

Hey Weixiong, busy ah? at least u got to go to Sentosa... me only work work work! heeheee.. How's everything gg? u met ur florist yet? that is ur venue theme?

Anna, hrmm why dun u start searching for the flowers? choose something that can last lor.. Tulips is one flower that cannot tahan for long. May be u would like to decide ur colours first.

All> thanks for ur encouragement during the FMIL probs. Though i got the chance not to stay with them, some how i feel very guilty, like i forced my FH to choose btw me and his mum... haizzz...

Bear> dun feel bad, sometimes no choice but to ask them to choose. Its betta for u all to stay seperate cos it will have more prob if u all stay together in future.

All: thank you very much. yes yes, really happy that we managed to settle on the flat. Guess it meant a lot cos initially, i was in the same shoe as bear. need to stay wth IL. It has been 2 long years before his mum was ok with us getting our place...

Yeah, need to plan for ROM liao. Will we be able to delay the ROM or is it a must to be ROM by 2nd appointment.

Ermm Tea, cannot delay one.. not the same as getting a new flat. I called up HDB to ask before. By 2nd apptm must show liao. Why don't u call HDB up to ask?

Anise=> Wow! you can get lesser than tt!!! Really Thx a million! btw u can inform me through tis post or email me [email protected] Thank u!

Tea=> Congrats on you getting your flat... me and my fh also looking for resale at Sembawang... think now HDB not going to launch any at tt area liao...kekeke
btw where is your flat how much you bought? (if you dun mind disclosing)kekeke

Doris=> ya... times flies, cos my is 1 mth and 29 days to go!!!! hahaha.... counting down, very excited! but have not done much other than my wedding bands.kekeke

bear> juz got the quote from her, $1218 for the whole setup of the place. will be using the tables and chairs from the school so save on those hehehehehe. the total for the whole thing is 2K plus. my theme is purple and white ^^ think gonna be very nice.
don feel guilty becoz its all common understanding mah and also its a decision made for the future. so no need to feel guilty as its unavoidable.

bearbear think after my next appt. with my BS than i search for flowers lor cause not confirm wether i'm taking tat gown anot might change another one... after i confirm my gown color than get flowers...

minne urs only 1mth 29days ah??? so fast ah... where's e list huh??? heehee forgot whose is when liao...

Minne: The unit we got is about 7 min walk to Tiong Bahru Mrt. 3rm corner unit, 9 month old reno, upgraded with utility rm. Price is >$200k. Heartpain. We paid a premium for it cos of the location, feng shui and renovation.

The renovation includes hacking of a wall, converting the storeroom into a walk-in worerode, study room with shelves and table (utility rm), kitchen and toilets.

As for the feng shui, it is quite suitable for me and bf. so we decided to go ahead and buy it. We are aware that there is a possiblility that we will lose money when we move the next time... but nevermind, worry about it later....

Bear: don feel bad, i felt the same way too when his mum finally allow us to get a flat. Time will make it better.
now she is even giving us advise on location.

Wah tea... good location leh... but very expensive for a 3-rm flat wor... u intend to re-renovate it??? or its already renovated by previous owner than not redoing again???

bear,

will be getting my rings tis wkend.then can upload the pics here.

DH,

the restaurant on top of State Tower is wow!it will b so romantic to hav rom there ya.superb atmosphere.

Tea,

congrats on getting yr flat.its a gd location!

tea> I email u ald.

Minne> so fast ah, less than 2 mths......Mine is 2 mths n 3 days!

Still havnt efile lei, my ffil cant confirm if he will be witness....*grhhhh*!

hi tea.. you were saying your fh bought a hdb flat with his mum.. if the flat is to be sold under his mum's name, your fh will still be first timer leh.. that means can take another hdb loan even if you downgrade... (can confirm with hdb again)

if your resale flat you are not taking housing grant, can give marriage cert 3 months from taking over the flat..

for your info.. he he

hi DH,
not yet thought of engraving on the rings...maybe put the ROM date..so if next time forget our anniversary, just flip back and see..hurhur...good for the guys..haha

wow queenie, so envy you...fly here fly there...

hi bear, i love tulips..but like u say, cannot last long

hi tea, congrats on ur flat!!

hi sue, till now not yet efile?? hehe

hi annabelle, seems logical to choose gown before deciding on anything else..hehe...

hi cherz, where is state tower??

here it is!

1.interrace - 3rd sept ROMM
2. minne - 5th sept
3.suelynn - 9th sept , peony-jade
4.Annabelle - 9th Sept, ROM
5.Anise - 9th sept, ROM
6.Joan - 9th sept, rom
7.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
8.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
9.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
10.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
11.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
12.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School(Main)
13.DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
14.coco - 18 sept, Legends
15.cacphin - 18th Sept, Kuali-Suntec
16.Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
17.Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
18.Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROM
19.Doris - 23rd Sept, Amara poolside
20.Jasmine - 30th Sept
21. Joyousonline - 30th Sept, ROM

beverly: thanks for the info.
i will go to HDb to find out more this sat.

annabelle: ys, i agree it is very ex for a 3rm. no, not planning to re-do the reno cos we like it very much. it is very close to what we have in mind. just need to repaint and change the main door. Changing of main door is more for fengshui reason. actually quite wasteful cos the door is still very new.

Suelynn: got your email. will reply you there.

Gals, finally efiled! I will gotta go down to verify docs on 5th or 6th of sept. Cos I dowan to wait n drag...... Shall take time off or maybe mc kekkekek

Tea> reno is the killer part, so if u not doing much can save alot.

wow. sue.. you so fast efile lah.. he he.. ask you . the date to verify doc is given by rom wan mah? are there a few days to choose? why yours is 5 or 6? or we indicate ourselves

wow my FH told me that HDB sent a letter to ask us to go down to confirm we are buying our flat...woooo on the 14th july..but then FH not free on that day as he has course to attend ar...so hv to postpone...so usually when will the keys be ready for collection?? hehe

freya> after efiling, there is a para that says that 2 dates. Tink can call rom up n ask if can do it probably a day b4 the dates or after bah... No idea.....

Joy> totally clueless cos din buy a walk-in flat or resale flat....

Gd morning!

What's State Tower, DH?

Wah Tea, can u post some photos of ur new flat? heehee... it seems ex, but as long as u like it can liao.

Wah u all file liao... I haven't yet.... still waiting for some free time...

Joy, thanks for digging the list out!

Bear: I don have any pics to post now. Will have to ask the owner if she mind i take some pics. Yeah, i think i paid too much for it, was having post purchase anxiety... keeping fingers cross now that all will be well for us when we move in....

jiat luck, now bf says want to ROM this year, i went to the ROM site to look for available date and nothing is available... stress sia... trying not to do it outside cos quite a bit of coordination to do and I am looking for something simple and cheap.

morning....

suelynn,
mi have not been preparing. busy at work. Din even decided where to eat and wat to engrave yet. tink by aug got to get everythin done. hehe.. currently searching to get a pair of diamond earring. Other den lee hwa, anyone got other brands to recommend?

anna,
taking photo in suntec should not be a problem ya. WL got come with the hand bouquet for mi as well.. Dun intend to buy since after all it will wither and die.. hehe. dun tink i wanna put flowers on my hair.. tinking of putting tiara but like veri grand rite?!? i thot u got buy how come not using? for ur actual day??

minne,
i will check out for u n like u noe k... most be 2molo.. dun wanna drag too long as u need to coordinate ya

tea,
u hse is veri ex for 3rm.. but location wise good good... mi also waiting for betta release from hdb...

Tea, dun need to take now lah.. relax.. later also can. when u move in lah... What u mean no dates are available? may be choose a date lor then file when it comes. May be outdoor is okie? ask Suelynn how much she paid for hers?

I haven't filed yet so dunno lor... somebody can help Tea?

hi tea,
u intend to rom when?? this year? u see the available date definitely dun haf most of the time.. if u planning to rom say 8th oct den 2nite, 12am u must log in and efile. slot will be taken damn fast so must act fast ya...

in fact since u getting ur flat oredi, u can plan a rom at ur home and order buffet.. tink will be even cheaper..

dun worry

Anise: yeah, that was what happened. I went in and check the slot, all the dates were full... faint.

yeah, maybe plan one at my tiny flat....

tink u got to be really on the dot.. slots are snatch up veri fast...

u can try plan having it at ur place.. will be memorable.. too bad i dun haf a flat if not i will oso do that ;)

hi joy, yup wait until i confirm my gown lor if not flowers dun match than very funny... sorry forgot to bring e ID package to scan to e-mail u on e std package... tmr ok??? so forgetful of me cause very busy at work...

tea, nevermind lar u can save on e reno liao... quite alot of $$ saved leh... so long as u love their deco than its very good already...

suelynn... heehee u finally e-filed liao ah... u going down on 5th or 6th huh... me and fh going down on 5th leh... so if u going down then can see u there...

anise, i didnt ask WL for a bouquet cause i scared they give me something i dun like... so source for my own... not using my tiara cause i wan something softer and simpler... tiara keep first lor... wait until AD than use...
anyway ur bouquet from WL u get to choose the flowers and look???

hi anna, sure sure...i just received letter from HDB ar....anyway my FH called to change the date to 21st.. the officer told him we are collecting the house keys as well...wow so fast..and we din even did any research at all..hehehe......

anna> I havnt decide yet lei, maybe I wanna request to go down on the 2nd cos liddat, it wont look so bad that I am taking 2 days off pus time off in the same week u see.

tea> u all must aim for a date ald n then at midnite file. If u dun mind having hse warming n rom together, u can do it together. Save $ n the hassle of going down rom n cant find date etc.

joy ok muz remember to bring office to scan tmr... jialat this few days so busy left office at 10.30pm last nite... tok out e package put on e table beside my bag still forget... heehee hopefully i remember tmr...

suelynn, oh ok like tat also better cause u jus started working...
me also thinking of not using my leave on 5th sept planning to take mc leh... heehee hopefully mc tat day my boss dun call my hp...

joy> wow wow getting keys as well tats fast wor. congrats!!!!!

tea> can plan for rom as well as house warming wor!!!!

bear> have not efiled also ah, i also have nt. ^^

U haven't efile yet Weixiong? heehee.. tot u said u will put a reminder to bring the slip of paper to work?

Joy getting keys liao! wah.. now u must be headache getting the reno done right? must u show ur marriage cert on ur 2nd apptm?

hi anna, thanks!!!

hi wxyang, yeah getting my keys liao...thanks!!

hi bear, yes headache ar...somemore seventh month coming..coz if want to renovate then better to start before the seventh month..i m not sure when to show my ROM cert..i only know we hv to produce the ROM cert within 3 months of getting the keys..hehe...anyway my ROM is in Sept..

anna,
in fact WL got alot of photos on their bouquet and some veri nice.. u should ask for it.. They got alot of different flowers and style...

joyousonline,
u must be veri excited huh.. building ur lovenest soon ya...

state tower is in Bangkok.rite DH.can view it at the link he given.

joy,

yup abt 1 more mth to 7th mth rite?still need time 2 source for ID or contractor.mayb can start after the 7th mth then wont b too rush.

Dreamer,

hey congrats to yr frenz ya.very nice website done up!!