(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

freya: another place that is great if you like to shop is Pathuwan Princess hotel. It is inside MBK, so after shopping, just go upstair, put down your things and start shopping again. The MTR is also in the same building and room is pretty new.
but of course, it is more expensive. I think about $100 per nite, should be able to get cheaper rate on the internet.
http://directrooms-thailand.com/pathumwan-princess-hotel-bangkok-38.htm

Arnoma is good too. jsut opposite the world trade centre. near shopping centre like the 'Central'
and a lot of food along the way. At nite, there is also a lot of street store just on the main road outside the Hotel.
Rooms are clean as well. Hee.

http://directrooms-thailand.com/arnoma-hotel-bangkok-1341.htm

Sue: i'm sure he miss you too. ;)

freya: another place that is great if you like to shop is Pathuwan Princess hotel. It is inside MBK, so after shopping, just go upstair, put down your things and start shopping again. The MTR is also in the same building and room is pretty new.
but of course, it is more expensive. I think about $100 per nite, should be able to get cheaper rate on the internet.
http://directrooms-thailand.com/pathumwan-princess-hotel-bangkok-38.htm

Arnoma is good too. jsut opposite the world trade centre. near shopping centre like the 'Central'
and a lot of food along the way. At nite, there is also a lot of street store just on the main road outside the Hotel.
Rooms are clean as well. Hee.

http://directrooms-thailand.com/arnoma-hotel-bangkok-1341.htm

Sue: i'm sure he miss you too. ;)

Hi all... thanks will enjoy myself... but first i'm looking forward to leaving my office at 5.30pm... heehee... cause its friday and i'm on holiday...

joy for shanghai and beijing think have to ask suelynn liao... me haven been there before...

Fill me in on wats going on when i'm back on monday k... sure alot of posts to read... cham liao...

Hi all... thanks will enjoy myself... but first i'm looking forward to leaving my office at 5.30pm... heehee... cause its friday and i'm on holiday...

joy for shanghai and beijing think have to ask suelynn liao... me haven been there before...

Fill me in on wats going on when i'm back on monday k... sure alot of posts to read... cham liao...

Joy> I nvr go b4 to beijing n shanghai. But I wanna go!!! hehehe

My Fh take 1st class train la, co very niao lei....hahaha, pick up fr woodlands checkpt.

Doris> try tangs or heatwave. Their shoes got some very suitable for bridal n its the glam glam kind. Heatwave customises the heels oso I heard. Vnc ones are nice too!

My Fh take 1st class train la, co very niao lei....hahaha, pick up fr woodlands checkpt.

Doris> try tangs or heatwave. Their shoes got some very suitable for bridal n its the glam glam kind. Heatwave customises the heels oso I heard. Vnc ones are nice too!

Queenie, ya... punggol is far from both my fh and my munm's plc, also far from work...

Anise / bear, u guys are tutor... me also used to be, but after i changed job my timing all change so pass them all to my frds lor... now my timing quite fix, might wanna source out for tuition again..

anise, yours is at 2.30pm... my worse at 3.45pm, think i'm the last liao! also dunno where to go for makan... no time for high-tea, if dinner also quite early... btw, u got lobang for hairdo and makeup?

Bear, so gald that you have cleared your mind!

joy, baiyoke shy is not bad... i stayed there abt 2 months back (april) when i was in bbk... location gd and also reasonable price... hotel room also quite spacious...

Queenie, ya... punggol is far from both my fh and my munm's plc, also far from work...

Anise / bear, u guys are tutor... me also used to be, but after i changed job my timing all change so pass them all to my frds lor... now my timing quite fix, might wanna source out for tuition again..

anise, yours is at 2.30pm... my worse at 3.45pm, think i'm the last liao! also dunno where to go for makan... no time for high-tea, if dinner also quite early... btw, u got lobang for hairdo and makeup?

joy, baiyoke shy is not bad... i stayed there abt 2 months back (april) when i was in bbk... location gd and also reasonable price... hotel room also quite spacious...

Thanks all for the bangkok info.. so kind of all of you to share..

tea: my budget ah.. hmm.. was thinking if can get a 4 days 3 nites for less than 300 bucks ..but i intend to go during sept (sch holiday period) so might be slightly more ex..

wow..so much happening.. just scanned thru all the posts..
bear> remember you have us here. Just vent any frustrations if u have..

Freya> Our rom day is the last weekday of sch hols, shld be ok. As long as u dun come bk on the sunday or sat can ald,sure full. If u go on sat, families with kids kinda impossible to go ald mah. Go ard n ask agencies for packages 1st. Tink ur budget sure have if u take valueair. Dun worry,sometimes certain agent got special tie up oso.

Baiyoke sky n the hotel I stayed baiyoke suite is only 1 st across. hee! Only bad part abt it is need to take cab, we only stay there if we go in grps. Couple dun stay there cos take cab not so worth but their cab fare still damn cheap la.

Freya> Our rom day is the last weekday of sch hols, shld be ok. As long as u dun come bk on the sunday or sat can ald,sure full. If u go on sat, families with kids kinda impossible to go ald mah. Go ard n ask agencies for packages 1st. Tink ur budget sure have if u take valueair. Dun worry,sometimes certain agent got special tie up oso.

Baiyoke sky n the hotel I stayed baiyoke suite is only 1 st across. hee! Only bad part abt it is need to take cab, we only stay there if we go in grps. Couple dun stay there cos take cab not so worth but their cab fare still damn cheap la.

ah bear,
i'm very glad tt u hv thot things thru,i dunno abt the rest but i was getting worried.Stay happy!
Tuition is a commitment to ur students hor.Like wen i was a childcare teacher yrs ago,diff to take leave or go on mc then no one to take over my class.

anna,
i think i did ask u where ur parents live,sorry da jie forgetful.

tea,
i also took reno loan.Wat loan also hv lah.So how do u like staying in JW?

I've stay at The Regent & Banyan Tree in BKK bfe.The regent is superb.Fh likes to stay very well when we r on hols though i disagree but i'm not paying so...

Hmmm...how come no one ask me abt the cities?I do my best to tell y'all k.Heehee!!!
Wanna go China,go bfe 2008 Olympics.There r talks abt re valuing the RMB.Things r still cheap now.SHA lots to shop,it's another city.Men wld love the KTV life there.My fh fave city.
BEJ is alittle more backwards,ppl there r nicer.More sights to see.Great wall,tiananmen etc..China-food super cheap!
Seoul is basically shopping for the gals & lots of sights.Not my cup of tea caz u see 1 garden/park/moutain,u seen them all.Seoul-food ex.
Sadly,my stay there r all too short to see much sights.I jz do wat i need like shop or get a massage.
Aft ROM,we plan to go Bali for a few days & hope to stay at HRC htl but yr end,Dec wen it's summer downunder then go longer hol,maybe Brisbane-sunshine coast & noosa.Went there bfe wen fh was studying.Very pretty plc.

sue,
i got my guest book fr PRINTS,tt shop at citylink.It's actually an album w black pgs.So i'll stick the polariods & use coloured pens for guests to sign.My younger sis is in charge of tt.Taking of polariod is my best fren duty.
Also went to sookee at citylink,jz found out tt the brides sookee so all the range of wedding bands there.Saw ur ring,lovely.Knw wat u mean abt cant engrave much.
Saw the Japanese designs.Now,i'm very sure i've no regrets abt my customized ring.

ah bear,
i'm very glad tt u hv thot things thru,i dunno abt the rest but i was getting worried.Stay happy!
Tuition is a commitment to ur students hor.Like wen i was a childcare teacher yrs ago,diff to take leave or go on mc then no one to take over my class.

anna,

tea,

I've stay at The Regent & Banyan Tree in BKK bfe.The regent is superb.Fh likes to stay very well when we r on hols though i disagree but i'm not paying so...

Hmmm...how come no one ask me abt the cities?I do my best to tell y'all k.Heehee!!!
Wanna go China,go bfe 2008 Olympics.There r talks abt re valuing the RMB.Things r still cheap now.SHA lots to shop,it's another city.Men wld love the KTV life there.My fh fave city.
BEJ is alittle more backwards,ppl there r nicer.More sights to see.Great wall,tiananmen etc..China-food super cheap!
Seoul is basically shopping for the gals & lots of sights.Not my cup of tea caz u see 1 garden/park/moutain,u seen them all.Seoul-food ex.
Sadly,my stay there r all too short to see much sights.I jz do wat i need like shop or get a massage.
Aft ROM,we plan to go Bali for a few days & hope to stay at HRC htl but yr end,Dec wen it's summer downunder then go longer hol,maybe Brisbane-sunshine coast & noosa.Went there bfe wen fh was studying.Very pretty plc.

sue,
i got my guest book fr PRINTS,tt shop at citylink.It's actually an album w black pgs.So i'll stick the polariods & use coloured pens for guests to sign.My younger sis is in charge of tt.Taking of polariod is my best fren duty.
Also went to sookee at citylink,jz found out tt the brides sookee so all the range of wedding bands there.Saw ur ring,lovely.Knw wat u mean abt cant engrave much.
Saw the Japanese designs.Now,i'm very sure i've no regrets abt my customized ring.

ah bear,

anna,

tea,

sue,

dajie cos u get special rates when u go mah, so ask normal tourists like all of us here betta, hee!Congrats got ur book ald. Yah lo, my ring cant engrave much...... See, still customise betta la.

gals, wat to bring when meet jp n wat to say etc? Like so weird....

dajie cos u get special rates when u go mah, so ask normal tourists like all of us here betta, hee!Congrats got ur book ald. Yah lo, my ring cant engrave much...... See, still customise betta la.

thanks sue for the bkk info.. the other time i met Mr Chan, i only print out a copy of the consent form.. and also gave him the address of PJ restaurant.. i only roughtly describe where the place is, cos too excited on meeting him, forgot to prepare a map of the restaurant.

he is a friendly JP. he chit chat a bit.. told us his experience with other couples' rom.. he do the talking most of the time. he he...

thanks sue for the bkk info.. the other time i met Mr Chan, i only print out a copy of the consent form.. and also gave him the address of PJ restaurant.. i only roughtly describe where the place is, cos too excited on meeting him, forgot to prepare a map of the restaurant.

he is a friendly JP. he chit chat a bit.. told us his experience with other couples' rom.. he do the talking most of the time. he he...

If anyone looking for budget high tea (something like English Afternoon Tea), maybe can check out this place. good place for photo-taking also.

The Lobby Lounge @ The Legends, Fort Canning Park. www.legendsfortcanning.com Tel: 6338 1212

Think is good for those who has small number of guests, and going for light high tea. Cos variety of food not much. I guess is similar to the English Afternoon Tea, at The Courtyard, Fullerton Hotel. Food is served on a three tier tea stand. For Fullerton, per pax is $28.

For The Lobby Lounge @ The Legends, per pax is $12. 1pm - 6pm daily. Includes Finger Sandwiches, Scones, Mini pastries, Cakes with a selection of Teas and Coffee.

Maybe you all can consider having your Aug gathering there...

If anyone looking for budget high tea (something like English Afternoon Tea), maybe can check out this place. good place for photo-taking also.

The Lobby Lounge @ The Legends, Fort Canning Park. www.legendsfortcanning.com Tel: 6338 1212

Think is good for those who has small number of guests, and going for light high tea. Cos variety of food not much. I guess is similar to the English Afternoon Tea, at The Courtyard, Fullerton Hotel. Food is served on a three tier tea stand. For Fullerton, per pax is $28.

For The Lobby Lounge @ The Legends, per pax is $12. 1pm - 6pm daily. Includes Finger Sandwiches, Scones, Mini pastries, Cakes with a selection of Teas and Coffee.

Hey anna> u can have ur lite snacks after solemnisation there! I only remember abt hi-tea etc, u can actually do urs there. Thoo bad I cant get slot, cos legends is my top choice, within rom only.

sue,
when i stayed in BKK didnt use my priviledges.Fh fren used his citibank corporate rate even better.

My JP quiet,didnt say much.Brought consent form,he signed,made photocopy & gave us a pc of paper with e 3 vows to choose fr.Told us to call him 3 days bfe date & rem to efile.I guess he's a working man but my fren who recently got married told us their retired JP chatted to them for quite awhile showing them photos of couples he married.

sue,
when i stayed in BKK didnt use my priviledges.Fh fren used his citibank corporate rate even better.

My JP quiet,didnt say much.Brought consent form,he signed,made photocopy & gave us a pc of paper with e 3 vows to choose fr.Told us to call him 3 days bfe date & rem to efile.I guess he's a working man but my fren who recently got married told us their retired JP chatted to them for quite awhile showing them photos of couples he married.

sue,

bear,
regret in the sense, if i choose earlier timin, got alot of choices to choose since it's lunch.. buffet it's kinda to limit in choices.. but as wat u say, i shouldn't haf -ve tinking... Anyway i m looking forward coz it's my big day ya..

joyousonline,
for the MUA, i got my different rate.. Actually i m learning now n got to noe alot of freelance gals.. cheap one juz graduated from their course but dun worrie standard is good.. include hairstyling as well.. if u really interested, i will help u ask and keep u updated.. minne u interested also can let mi noe.. will try bargain for a good wan for u ya..

I juz checked out phenoix hotel.. I got their menu but it's like got alot of fried stuff which i feel it's not really suitable for elderly. Anyone wanna haf a look at the menu, i can type out and send u gals..

suelynn,
when u ready to teach den i pass over my student to u ya...

freya,
if u got dbs black card, recently there is promo for Bangkok, 5D4N onli $299.. veri cheap..

minne,
ya mi n bear tutor, teaching math for mi onli.. but at time it's really tiring.. but no choice got to carry on for $$....

bear,
regret in the sense, if i choose earlier timin, got alot of choices to choose since it's lunch.. buffet it's kinda to limit in choices.. but as wat u say, i shouldn't haf -ve tinking... Anyway i m looking forward coz it's my big day ya..

joyousonline,
for the MUA, i got my different rate.. Actually i m learning now n got to noe alot of freelance gals.. cheap one juz graduated from their course but dun worrie standard is good.. include hairstyling as well.. if u really interested, i will help u ask and keep u updated.. minne u interested also can let mi noe.. will try bargain for a good wan for u ya..

I juz checked out phenoix hotel.. I got their menu but it's like got alot of fried stuff which i feel it's not really suitable for elderly. Anyone wanna haf a look at the menu, i can type out and send u gals..

suelynn,

freya,
if u got dbs black card, recently there is promo for Bangkok, 5D4N onli $299.. veri cheap..

minne,
ya mi n bear tutor, teaching math for mi onli.. but at time it's really tiring.. but no choice got to carry on for $$....

bear,

joyousonline,

suelynn,

freya,

minne,