(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

sue> good luck for your interviews!!

wxyang> u gonna perform hip hop on your AD?!?! how great! must be very fun! u & your FW into dancing? i wanted to do abit of dance too but tink my FH is not interested hehe... good luck to your practice ;)

all> i'm doing my PS tmr but seems like its gonna rain tmr, cross my fingers eekks... very unlucky, i hit my nose on sun & there's a small scar & bruises on the bridge of my nose sob sob.. hope wont see on photo.

coco,

dun worry, the mua will make u pretty pretty ya.better sleep early if not hav eye bag tmr.hav fun during yr PS!

cherz> not only its admin, its all paperwork, doing report recon etc. I cant take it. Too boring ald, I dun even get to use the com.....

All who will be e-filing tonight, all the best ay!! Don't stress, i'm sure you will get the slot you want. Keep us posted ay! DH is with you...... :P

coco> dun worry, they will touch up on ur fotos one.

Queenie> I called alex, he told me their fotographer is not inhouse one so need to liase with them. Y their videography so ex??? tot $168 or something according to webbie? Maybe plus $50 cos not at rom mah. Who is ur videographer? Can email me?? hee!

Thanks DH> waiting for the time to strike...My fh not here yet!!! angry!

Oh no Sue, how come so quick full liao? think u go down first thing in the morning... gd luck and update us.. don't worry abt the job.. u will find one interesting one that pays u well too... need a lot of time okie???

Coco> don't worry MUA will cover the bruise up.. what happened to u ah? why kena bang until like that? so jia lat... must take care okie? doesn't look like its going to rain so have a gd time during ur PS.

Wah Weixiong, not bad ah, hip hop... how ur wife going to dance in the gown??? will the hair do drop down? heehee... ah bear wanna see...

Queenie ah, Far East Flora at Thomson also has balloons.. there used to be a balloon shop at Novena sq but dunno disappeared to where liao... i think the shop at Hol V is American party something right??? right at one corner.. u see liao let me know ya? thanks!

DH> thanks for ur support. my hands were trembling when i e-filed... so stress...

wxyang> heehee me also want stipper leh... me also like bear wan... something special leh... maybe we can organise one than all go together lor...

Suelynn> managed to get e 2.40pm slot lor cannot get the 11+ wan leh cause when i got in they have a 11.20 slot than i click but they say jus taken leh i thought is u... so after tat left before 10.10 and 14.40 and after lor so take the 2.40pm slot lor. no choice. yup yesterday nite e slots are gone really quick.

dun worry today u make a trip to rom and see what can they offer... all e best... dun worry abt ur job there'll be better ones coming up. update us ok?

joyousonline> did u manage to e-file yesterday???

Heehee.. ya i wanna a stripper so i can compare!! heehee... my FH not going to be happy when he hears that! he can have his stripper too.. Anna, congras u got ur slot... now hoping Sue got hers too...

1.interrace - 3rd sept ROMM
2.suelynn - 9th sept ROM
3.Annabelle - 9th Sept, ROM
4.Joyousonline - 9th Sept, ROMM
5.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
6.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
7.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
8.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
9.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
10.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School(Main)
11.DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
12.coco - 18 sept, Legends
13.Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
14.Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
15.Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROM
16.Doris - 23rd Sept, Amara poolside
17. Joyousonline - Supposed on 9th?? Sigh

hi annabelle and the rest,

so sad i din manage to book for 9th sept..tried submitting time at 12.04am..all slots are already gone..sob sob..so also dunno how..unless i do it outdoors! sigh

oops..no wonder i thot why some put ROMM..hehe...sorry for the mistake..it should be ROM instead. hehe

So Suelynn and Joyousonline, what's ur next step? looking for a place to do outdoors? Dunno how come within 4 mins everything all booked liao... that's a bit strange right?

Update us ok gals? don't be too dishearten...

yeah at least really disheartened...coz we login quite early also...sigh....
more troublesome to do it outside coz need to coordinate..if go to ROM, then i just need to wear a simple dress...if not, outdoor..seems hv to wear more formal...sigh...also dunno...actually wanna 1st sept..but it still falls within the lunar 7th month...so dunno good or not..

Hi gals, latest update, calling some venues that we had in mind......all the f&b mgr still not at work yet.....the wait is killing me, my fh too tired, sleeping nw..... Shld I call jp first??? But I dunno my venue yet lei...

Hi all can advise???

Hi suelynn & joyousonline,

maybe u could try love tat binds at rom premises also... think their rental rates not as high as outside... could try see wether they still have vacancies. have tat as my backup too as wanted to do it on rom premises... they will liase with a JP for u dun have to go thru e trouble... Can give them a call...

their link is http://www.lovethatbinds.com/

hello ppl, saw some happy and sad post but don fret. could be a blessing in disguise.

sue> should source for a jp first because you can give him the date and time and the venue you update him later lor. you wanna try contact purple sage? here is the contact
Diane Fang
Sales Executive
Hp: 9189 7744
and you've got mail

anna> haa haa haa hmmm prob you can tell your galfrens about it and they might get one for you hee hee hee

bear> haa haa haa prob i will upload it in the webby when the entire event is recorded and let you all see ^^

coco> yupe both of us into dancing so wanna do a lil event on AD hee hee hee prob you can try to persuade him to do it^^ but if he is not really into dancing then better dont lah....

hehehehe dont think i will be having stag nite lah^^

Hi suelynn,

have e-mailed u e consent form... dun be to sad u should try love that binds their solemnisation suites are quite nice... or u could try yum cha restaurant for rom have asked them for e quote quite cheap with a room for rom too... have e quote at home i think will go back and check dunno thrown away already anot...

Ya gals, don't fret... i m sure u will be able to get ROM on the date u want... just be patient and look for places now lor... Some hotels have very nice poolsides.. I saw Gdwood's, Amara and GPPR. all nice places to do ur ROM....

Weixiong, webby can upload video meh? heehee.. i dunno lei...

hi annabelle,

saw the website, the pictures are nice..seems nice..but dunno whether fully booked...hehe..coz 9th is such a popular date! hehe..

hi wxyang,
what is purple sage?? hehe....

joy,
purple sage is a catering company.Also,now tt u r having it outside,u can wear anything u want.

suelynn,
get ur JP 1st gal caz only he can marry u.Once u hv him,he can marry u anywhere.

1.interrace - 3rd sept ROMM
2.suelynn - 9th sept (to be confirmed)
3.Annabelle - 9th Sept, ROM
4.Joyousonline - 9th Sept (to be confirmed)
5.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
6.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
7.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
8.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
9.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
10.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School(Main)
11.DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
12.coco - 18 sept, Legends
13.Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
14.Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
15.Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROM
16.Doris - 23rd Sept, Amara poolside

suelynn & joy,
dun lose hope,jz call & ask for hi tea package.Hope it helps!

Amara: http://www.amarahotels.com/
Beaufort: http://www.beaufort.com.sg/
Carlton: http://www.carlton.com.sg/
Concorde: http://www.concorde.net/
Copthorne King: http://www.copthornekings.com.sg/
Crown Prince: http://www.crownprince.com.sg/
Excelsior: http://www.ytchotels.com.sg/peninsulaexcelsior/
Four Seasons: http://www.fourseasons.com/singapore/index.html
Fullerton: http://www.fullertonhotel.com/
Gallery: http://www.galleryhotel.com.sg/index.asp
Goodwood Park: http://www.goodwoodparkhotel.com.sg/
Grand Copthorne: http://www.grandcopthorne.com.sg/
Grand Hyatt: http://singapore.grand.hyatt.com/
Grand Plaza Parkroyal: http://www.plazapacifichotels.com/grandplaza/
Hilton: http://www.hilton.com/en/hi/hotels/index.jhtml?ctyhocn=SINHITW
Hotel New Otani: http://www.newotanisingapore.com/
Le Meridien: http://www.lemeridien.com/singapore/singapore/hotel_sg1670.shtml
M Hotel: http://www.millenniumhotels.com/flash.nsf/mhotel.htm
Marina Mandarin: http://hotels.meritus-hotels.com/meritus/marinamandarin/index.html
Marriott: http://marriott.com/property/propertyPage.mi?marshaCode=SINDT
Merchant Court: http://www.swissotel.com/ms-basics.asp?id=25
Meritus Mandarin: http://hotels.meritus-hotels.com/meritus/mandarin/index.html
Miramar: http://www.miramar.com.sg/
New Park: http://www.plazapacifichotels.com/newpark/
Orchard Hotel: http://www.orchardhotel.com.sg/MCIL.nsf/mainpager?openform
Orchard Parade: http://www.orchardparade.com.sg/
Pan Pacific: http://singapore.panpacific.com/
Paramount: http://www.ytchotels.com.sg/paramount/
Plaza Parkroyal: http://www.plazapacifichotels.com/plaza/
Raffles: http://www.raffles.com/raffles/mini_site/mini_site_general_information.asp?mini_site_id=7&content_group_type_id=5
Raffles The Plaza: http://www.raffles.com/raffles/mini_site/mini_site_general_information.asp?mini_site_id=8&content_group_type_id=5
Rasa Sentosa: http://www.shangri-la.com/eng/hotel/index.asp?h_location=singapore
Riverview: http://www.riverview.com.sg/
Royal Plaza Scotts: http://www.royalplaza.com.sg/
Shangri-La: http://www.shangri-la.com/eng/hotel/index.asp?h_location=singapore
Sheraton Towers: http://www.sheratonsingapore.com/index.html
Suntec: http://www.suntecsingapore.com/
The Oriental: http://www.mandarinoriental.com/hotelsite/frameset.asp?pWebCatId=18000013&pLevel=1&pHotelId=18&pHotelSite=1&pUserSessionId=115889885
The Regent: http://www.regenthotels.com/hoteldirectory/hotelbio.jsp?hotelCode=RISIN
The Ritz-Carlton: http://www.ritzcarlton.com/hotels/singapore/
Traders: http://www.shangri-la.com/eng/hotel/index.asp?h_location=singapore

hi joyousonline,

call love tat binds first lor... see wether they still have slots they might still have some slots... worth a try cheaper than doing at hotels lor and also on rom premises... ask them wat are e slots left than make at appt. to view e place lor or if can ask them reserve for u first lor...

Thanks so much for the help n emails! I got JP ald, Mr Chan. But he only available at 2pm, so tinking of letting all the guest eat 1st n at same time I n my fh can take fotos ard the premise oso. Cos weekday most plc no hi tea.

Gonna wait for GPPR's manager to call back...Europa no news oso lei. Tink venue I slowly find, most impt person found ald.

Thanks for all the advises and suggestions!!! Me and FH still discussing on whether to do on this day or some other days!! Will sure keep in mind the suggestions...will keep u all updated too!!!

Today really scare the shit out of me......Luckily found jp ald, I still wanna hold on that date, tats y we decided we dun wanna go thru the same process again.....

Looking at another venue, peony-jade at clark quay, they have another solemnisation at 11.30 so jus nice. Mine's at 2pm so we arrive abt 1.30 liddat. http://www.peony-jade.com/

My fh n pils side prefer chinese cuisine lei....

Joy> its going per table of 10, for $300 per table, min 2 tables. They have pte dining rooms for max of 3 tables. They gonna provide a solemnising table, some simple deco, even ring pillow oso.

The manager will contact me tml. Maybe we drop by to see the plc on weekends n maybe confirm with her. We have abt 20 to 22 guests.

anna> You're most welcome. Congrats on getting your slot.

Elvi> Gonna eat bread until actual day liao. Many thanks for your advice on the BS. I agree with you that we must be comfortable with the coordinator and that each bs is about the same. Will see how it goes on ROM and if we are comfortable with the service etc. Will make a decision then.

queenie> Wah, you have lots of contacts sia. What about makan? RSYC will be providing eh? You managed to find a videographer and photographer yet? If you need some contacts on videographer, let me know k.

wxyang> You can consider The Pavillion at Rasa Sentosa. It has a very nice view of the sea within the pavillion itself. Sheraton is very famous for their good food. Their table is for 12 persons and you'll choose your own menu. It is a great idea to put up a dance on your ad for your guests. Very impressive. Me and my fw do not have the courage to put up a performance wor.

coco> How was your PS? Hope you have great fun today.

bear> You want a stripper so that you can compare? What are you comparing eh? *scratch head*

suelynn> Glad that you found a JP already. Can consider tea house as another alternative? Pines has a very nice garden so that may be another option.

joyousonline> Don't be dishearten. Keep us posted on your plans ay. If you are doing it on the same day, do get a JP quickly.

Joy> will let u noe abt the plc after we do down. But if u wanna do on same day as us, u gotta go for dinner cos morning n afternoon taken by someone n me respectively kekkeke (tentatively)

DH> my fh used to work nearby teahouse, so he said no way he going to do it there. Scared of the food, there was one cny, all the diff depts luncheons all had it there. He super scared till nw.

Watching Lost now,

suelynn> The private dining rooms have great view of the river front. They serve cantonese crusine? Not sure if you would need a mic?

DH>They serve fushion food, but its more szechuan ba. Yah my fh loves the river view. Tink we pretty much like tat plc cos at least the mgr answers the call

yeah sulynn, from the pics it seems nice wor..hehe..will go ask my FH to check it out..hehe..if really like it there..then will consider another date so that dun clash with u.hhehehe...

suelynn,

congrats in getting ur JP and tentatively ur rom place... so happy for u...
now me headache leh dunno where to go for high tea... any good suggestions???

Hey Suelynn congras on getting a JP.. heehee.. looks like everything is falling into place for u. See, that wasn't so bad was it?

Joy, hope u and ur FH will firm up your plans soon... If still wanna do it on that day u have to stsrt sourcing for outdoor venues liao... heehee.. the best part of having an outdoor ROM is that its more fun.. lotsa hands on work to do.

DH> i wanna compare size of... u-know-what... heehee... full monty lah.... okok.. enough liao....

Anna, just go to any nearby hotels? Tot somebody recommended Noble House? i never been there, but u might take a look....

anna> U so heng hor still can click see this timing dat timing, for us, its totally nothing at all, initially cos the date din appear, later is cos the date gets fully booked.....Not many places got hi-tea on weekdays lei. Teahouse have hi tea buffet, u wanna try? Yum Cha hi tea, mouth restuarant.

Now I need to find photographer cos captured moments photographer fully booked ald.....Email inspiremoment, no reply yet.... Well, I wanted an outdoor thinggy oso but then......not within budget n control...sian

Hi Sky, welcome to this thread, seems like no one rom-ing on tat day yet. Where u doing ur solemnisation

Hi Sky, looking at the list, there is nobody in this threading doing it the same day as u...

Are u doing ur ROM in sept? if yes welcome!!!

Sue, at work? heehee.. u will find some where one... why dun u call the photogs directly cos they are mostly part timers who check their mails infrequently...

Bear> nope not working cos I rejected the offer on the very same day kekekke

Well, back to being jobless....sians... I have totally no interest in the job at all, Cant concentrate. Far too manual ald the job.

Hmmm might be trying some hotels for high tea lor... dun feel like taking teahouse leh cause muz self-service think my guests won't like it... maybe go for yum cha restaurant lor... where's mouth restaurant located huh???

suelynn,

heehee... ya abit heng lor i never click this timing tat timing lar jus tat i click e 11.20 than they tell me someone jus took so no more than have to rechoose lor luckily still got a few slots left. i've got some contacts for freelance photographers... e-mail u tat time i check from e net... but muz tell them earlier cause they have to take leave from work... dun worry u'll find a job u like soon... economy picking up abit liao...

sky,

welcome to e thread... heehee we're all pretty active here so u've gotta keep up...

Thanks anna!!!

Will be looking at it. Mouth resturant is at chinatown point. Maybe u try noble house, cos their buffet is ala carte, must check if they have hi-tea or not tho. They will serve. Going there for lunch tml! Meet the parents session. kekeke

I tink its ok la,no need worry if guest gotta take the food themselves or wat cos initially wanted to go legends cafe for lunch oso. Its our day, dun care wat ppl tinks la, we treating them lei rite? ahhaha!

juz being curious.. any1 gg to rom in chalet?? i most prob will do it in chalet.. but cant bk d date or jp coz not cfm we will get d chalet anot..

i feel like v gan cheong.. hehee...

yeah lo...if we are the ones treating them for lunch...why care about whether they mind getting self serviced...heheh..that time i also attended my fren's ROM..after that we proceeded to Carlton Hotel's lunch buffet...think is easier since you dun hv to rack ur brains what your guests might like to eat..

hi bear,
will keep u all updated once it is finalised..hehe.

hi sulynn,
have received email from Love That Binds...seems reasonable for the pricing...will consider that..hehe..

Hey ya,

Sky, u wanna do it in a chalet? i think its very novel.. u can have a BBQ after that, wear a white bikini cum sarong wrap... so dreamy.. hehee...

Yup agree with u gals we are the one inviting.. they dun like the place and jolly not come!

Yup Joy, keep us updated.. hope u get the ROM of ur dreams.

GALS and 2 GUYS, ask u ah, what should i write in my invites to my ROM??? i m having a prob lei.. any suggestions?