(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Suelynn> congrats on getting ur phtographer... wats their package like??? and price wise???

Bear> u got ur photographer already??? u getting a videographer for ROM also huh???

Cherz> Take care be back soon... we'll miss u...
yah think for normal jewellery shops cannot engrave so many letters lor... so gotta choose words short and sweet...

DH> nope... mine is a 4-rm onli cause FH knows i dun like housework so most probably will be him doing it so he chose 4-rm so no need clean so much... hehe... could pass me the names of ur ID?

Anna> Er no i haven't confirm my photog, but yes i have 2 other contacts to meet before i decide. Meeting another videographer next thurs before i decide.... by i like the fella i met yesterday...

Cherz> i didn't know Fairy Inc can engrave so many words and fonts... can we bring our rings in to engrave? is there a charge? haizz wished i knew this... already engraved my rings liao....

DH> no leh have not gone yet but my colleague who went say it is not that good... so still considering whether to go or not. dunno worth the squeeze to go there and see see look look or not...... but if im going will be tmr at 11

anna> hee hee hee sound so much similar to me and my wife. she cook and i handle the rest so now im learning to wash clothes and all the household chores^^

cherz> hee hee hee you also getting friend to help?

hey anyone on friendster??

Bear> wah envy u got budget for videographer also... me low on budget maybe get my dad or my brother to take video onli lor... can u pass me the name of e videographer whom u met yesterday? keep his name in my list for AD...

wxyang> hehe gals nowadays dun like to do housework... actually wanted a 5-rm but FH has gotten his way lor nvm i got him to promise to upgrade my PS pics... and get the wedding bands i love which are very ex... hehe...
kao_love.gif
we give some win some lor...

u got mail Anna... no lah i where got budget.. working my butt off just to afford this ceremony.

Ya upload us PS pixs and show us ya... where is ur dream wedding bands from?

bearie> Can share with me the videographer you met? I'm also sourcing for one and many of them are already booked on the 18th =(

I asked BH if there will be any rehearsal and he said up to me loh. So when you meeting BH to select flowers? Also remind him to give you the consent form for the JP.

anne> You got mail. Emailed you the names of the IDs already. You and your fh staying alone? If so then i think 4-rm should be quite ok for 2 persons.

wxyang> Yeah, heard the same too. However if you want to subscribe to max online, seems that they are throwing it alot of freebies. Gotta go and check if my is still under contract, maybe make a switch :P

Also gotta look for wedding bands. Went to fairy inc last weekend and my fw likes one of the design there. Any idea what are their charges like?

hehe bear haven taken PS pics lar... my AD in 2007 remember??? most probably PS will be next year lor... jus made him promise first mah... muz give and take lor... my dream wedding bands from Lee Hwa jorn rainer collection...cost abt $2.8k after 20% discount... very ex hoh but i love them...
kao_love.gif

DH thanks... saw the mail... yup me and FH will be living alone. but i'll only move in after customary... fairy inc. their rings quite expensive with additional charges for adding other colors too...

DH> leave ur mail here... i dun have it liao... or Anna u mail it to DH can? heehee.. Bears hate teachnology... =P

I will talk to BH next wk.. supposed to meet him every end of the mth from June onwards... will call him to check... U lei? did u ask why i choose flowers in June but u choose in Aug(?)???

Anna> Wah how come the Jon Rainer ones are so ex? may be u can copy the design and get it cheaper!!! heehee... Caratell can do it and so can Fairy Inc i think....

guess wat, my acct kanna suspended....cos I advertised.... Well, watever....

So hi all, its me suelynn okie!

Kinda pissed by my fh, he like dilly dally in tell me when free to meet up with photographer to see portfolio... Capturedmoments do videography too.

DH> my AD is in 2007 too, call me kiasu kkekek! Anyway we plan it last yr ald. Hope to have in it in sept, but our rom date is still the 7th mth i tink. See hw it goes..

Huh? u got advertise meh??? where? aiyoh... nvm lah.. as long as u can chat with us still then can liao...

Guys are like that one... think the whole world is waiting for them.. my FH also... haizzz.. but our forum guys are pretty ok.. don't u think? heehee....

Bear> have forwarded ur mail to DH liao... jus curious... BH is who huh??? hmmm bear my dream ring is handmade mah so expensive lor... think custom make it will be more ex than e original cause alot of diamonds... will send u e link after i bought it lor... e lee hwa catalogue pic too small...

Suelynn> wat happened??? u haven booked ur photographer ah??? e other thread got some gals same day as us also leh so think if u really want than muz confirm early cause hot date...

dunno them la, only put up a thread only mah, I din open shop or wat wor...

anna> they quite hard to get lei, I called no one picks up one. Left an sms ald.Hope they will call me back, fh say will go n meet up. He wanna use sam, but he taken ald... He tink still got time etc.....only 3 mths left lei.

sue really alot taken up liao i got some freelance photographers jus searched over the net have e-mailed them and they are free but some have to take leave from work so have to tell them earlier... if u cannot get than e-mail me lor i can pass u the contacts...

bear> u engaging yew kwang? i wanted him to do for my AD but he was booked on 18th sept already. my gf's wedding used him & they intro to other frens as well.. heard they are pleased with him. hope you have better luck.

annabelle> i dun exactly have a package with WL now cos i used the deposit i paid for to take my PS. Originally, my $2003 (got it during promo in yr 2003) package includes OTR gown & groom's suit, make up & hair on AD, car decor for main care & following cars, hand bouquet & corsages, 18pcs of photos. i tink tats all, very basic one.
rental of car additional few hundreds depending on the model. if u wan MTM gown or suit oso must top up. my coordinator is chew lee, mua is celine & photographer is george but not fixed yet cos my PS is next week mah...
we intend to go sentosa then stay a night there for our anniversary hehe..

i oso liked a pair of jorn rainer rings!! after dist abt $1.8k ... abit off our budget.. saw other designs from other jellewries but still like jorn leh so i will mostly buy liao. watever it is, i have to get me rings by next week

good news leh.. i've finally got my JP!! Its Mr Low Peng Kit. at least one thing solved.
i'm working on my wedding cards design now, will go bras basar tmr to look at one printing co then meet my designer to finalise my gown design.
so far everything is turning out smoothly, so for those who are still hanging in the air, fret not, just hold on for a while & u will be alrite

i wished u all good luck in your preps!!

DH,

my AD still far...planning for 2007 coz i wanna settle my flat 1st then AD.

aiya u din ask for the price for the rings yr fw like???the one i like cost abt 2.4K.its white gold n hav 10 small diamonds.we luv the design very much but its a bit pricey leh!

Bear,

i am in spore now lah but will b goin to HK soon.haha i am the flies lor....wah ha ha but a job will nedd both the files n big shots to be done ya.

actually i tink its 52 only coz i tink i read somewhere.i saw a couple engrave a bible verse goin..."we love each other because he first loved us" so they can engrave a minimum of 36 words.they acn use the "italic" fonts so many can contain more words.i tink there shd b a charge if u sent yr rings there for engraving.if nto how 2 do business.... =p

suelynn,
where was ur thread for the ring pillows?Marketplace & exchange corner cant meh?So weird leh.

DH,
yeah i remember now tt u staying near BBDC.
U went F'Inc,how come didnt ask the pricing ah??They r pricey like wat anna said.For me,we'll most likely be doing at Caratell.Ala piaget with 1 diamond abt $1k.

wxyang,
wash clothes muz learn meh?U mean using the w/machine?Thot guys knw how to wash caz do NS?I'm on friendster,msn & yahoo messenger too!Heehee!!

coco,
Glad u got ur JP.He's fr Pasir Ris right?Think i called him too.Old retired man.I also like jorn rainer rings but i think LH overpriced.

anna & ah bear,
Edwin,YK not free for me.Peng2 cant do but he fwd many other photographers' contacts,so sweet.I'm really getting more & more confused.

cherz> the jorn rainer series one i like cost ard $2k after dist if i remember correctly, its with a lot of small diamonds one, after thinking i take sookee one, diamonds bigger n betta quality cos brilliant rose range. Maybe if u can rite, take down the foto of the rings n show cartelle kekekke

Aiyah, now jus worried abt the timeslots......hope can get...

Dunno y they suspend my acct when everyone is also selling stuff lei....

Whao gals,

think all of us also like jorn rainer rings leh... really popular hoh no wonder the price is ex... anyway they're more comfortable to wear as they're handmade rather than those machine made ones like kizuku...

coco> glad u gotten ur JP liao... hope i can get e time slot i wanted on 9th sept if not i have to source for JP for outside solemnisation liao... headache... muz send us ur pics after ur AD huh... Good luck for ur preparations...

Queenie> did u look for benjamin??? he's peng2 "shi fu" think his skills not bad someone booked him in advance 2 yrs liao... Good luck with choosing ur photographer...

Sue> how's ur search for photographer??? confirm CM liao??? sue think we can get our timeslots leh cause alot of ppl like to take afternoon slots wan...

anna> jorn rainer ones are ex cos they need to pay patent. Theres another range which is even more ex lei, the fuergo or something ones. Tink mostly are handmade rite cos the kizuku ones really feel yucky, so rough when we tried.

cherz> its call comfort fit. But actually alot of wedding bands are oso comfort fit. Those that we saw fr sookee, goldheart n felin.

If anyone like plain platinum ones can try Chip Lee, not bad their range, my Fh tot of getting his fr there the last time. But after much coaxing fr me, we decided tat we shld buy matching ones kekke

So hot today, anyone going to the IT show?

Hi Sue,

Your pervious account was suspended as you have created one thread and posted two messages to sell your handmade ring pillows. Please understand that running SingaporeBrides portal require high operating costs as we need to pay for the servers and bandwidth required, just to name a few. We have created SingaporeBrides to make wedding preparations more convenient for Singapore wedding couples. As such, we depend on advertising revenue from our clients to pay for the operating costs of SingaporeBrides so that the portal can remain operational and free for wedding couples.

If we allow free promotion of products and services in the forum, how are we to continue generate revenue to keep SingaporeBrides operational? You may think that you've only created a few threads and posted a few messages. But what you've done is actually detrimental to our continuous survival.

Please note that we do allow wedding couples to sell their used or unused wedding items in the forum as long as it is not run as a form of business. Please help us to continue help wedding couples in Singapore.

If you see some messages which you feel are also promoting their services or product, please feel free to contact us and we'll investigate.

We appeal for your understanding in this matter and would greatly appreciate it.

hi suelynn,
i went to the pc show,very crowded & parking was another headache.Alot of men,if any gals go,pls dress appropraitely hor unless u dont mind getting visually raped.Any little skin u show will be ogled at.Speaking fr experience.Stuff r ok,alot of things r sold out already.

queenie> I went to the show jus nw too. I practically, hugging my bag so dunno if they virtually raping or anything. I was jus pissed with those parents who bring their kids in pram. Dun understand y they make their child go thru the pain of being squashed n at same time ramming into ppl. I got rammed twice today! Parking quite gd lei, cos we went the other way, parked in shade somemore. The open space one was horrible (que half an hr into the cappark n getting a space)cos we went food fair last week n we know tat the other way is fast n empty.

Hello!!! what a hectic day... i went to see 2 photogs... and a Grand Plaza Park Royal. We decided on Yew Kwang cos he seems to know what to do best...

A lil' update... have to change my AD date from sept 22nd 2006 to Oct 6 the same year. Cos 22nd sept is the 1st day of the 8th lunar mth. Apparently we cannot send invites nor have the parents - inlaws meeting... plus the day before (21st Sept 06) is still the 7th mth, we cannot collect the gowns nor deco the car...

DH> BH sent me the form to invite for JP for solemnisation liao... How abt u?

Bear> u went to look for AD venue huh? Hw much yew kwang is charging?

I suspect if my AD is in sept in 2007, its oso 7th mth, anyway need to go n calculate for AD date probably end of the yr ba.

Sue> no wonder the jorn rainer collections so ex... anyway i've got my wedding bands yesterday liao at Lee Hwa hub at somerset but will be getting them only after 2 weeks cause mine no stock...

Bear> congrats in getting ur photographer so which videographer did u choose???

anna> share how ur wedding bands look like lei, kekeke. Photos??? Congrats!

I jus saw the samples of the videographer. sorry, except anna cos u same day as me kekke, those of u who seriously wants videography n photographer. Pls leave email. Bear> u contacted them b4, they not available on ur day oso rite?

cherz> u got which band finally??? same as me?? kekke

So angry with my fh! He spoil my whole evening....say he got no friends, only 1 girlfriend!!!! That comment pisses me so much!

sue,

i aso very pissed off wif my FH tis wkend.we got a hugh fight.hai dun talk abt it....

u noe sometimes we juz speak stuff dat we din mean to when we r angry.....so i tink yr FH dun mean wat he says lah.

hee i din get the brilliant rose.my wedding bands got 5 small diamonds at both rims of the bands.will post a pic when i got them ya.

Went around looking for wedding bands today - went to Lee Hwa, GoldHeart, Soo Kee and Caratell.At the moment quite impressed with the embrasser series from Soo Kee but the men's ring looks awkard on me :P

Any suggestions on what magazines to buy so that we can get ideas to customize our rings?

anna> Great! just dropped me an email if you have any queries. Your AD in 2007 so will only moved then in then eh? Can slowly find a good ID that you like. Can keep your options open and find one that you and your fh are comfortable with.

Thanks for your email. BH is the catering sales manager of the Zoo. He is basically our coordinator and he always say he cover mountain cover sea.

bearie> Yeah, i got the consent form also. Think our JP should be the same person eh. Dr Phua? I didn't ask him why u choosing flowers in June while i choose in August leh. Maybe i'll give him a call to check or you can help me ask him when you meet up with him. Heh.

Wah, next year 7th month so late end eh? Almost October sia.

Sue> Not kiasu lah, it is good to start planning early so that you have the sufficient time to compare pricing and get your ideal venue, photog, videog etc. Your ROM date on 9th Sep right? I don't think it is still the 7th month because mine 18th is already 15th of lunar 8 month.

coco> Congrats on getting your JP =)

cherz/queenie> We didn't ask the pricing because we do not have any ideas in mind what we what :P 2.4K is for one ring or for a pair? I went down to Caratell today as well. Very friendly guy but too bad couldn't discuss much as we have yet to have a design in mind.

elvi> Hi Neighbour! You are currently staying at BB or your love nest will be at BB? Which part of BB?

DH,

Me staying in BB currently. After marriage will also be the same, stay in BB. Its the HDB jus opposite the Mosque. Think u shd know where it is =)...We dun have to worry about housing for short and mid term. SO jus concentrate on the banquet prep and honeymoon.

cherz> I almost wanna tell him dun marry la, so much complaints... But I stopped myself.... Keep saying I having holiday, so lazy nvr do hsework, I got sensitive n pissed with him even more!

DH> this yr's 7th mth ends in aug i tink. My date tis yr definitely nt 7th mth cos my FH went n seek advise we can only marry in 8th or 10th lunar mth. But in 2007 rite, tif i follow my rom date as AD, it looks like gonna be 7th mth. Jus like Bear liddat lo, tink cos of "lun yue" ba...

Anyway, need to calculate date for AD, will do it end of the yr. So not preparing anything for AD yet.

Hey.. morning...

Ya Sue, there will be 2 7th mths next year, so u gotta plan properly lor... the original date we chose was still in the 8th mth (the 1st day) but wedding preps cannot be done in the 7th mth, so we shifted it to the 15th of the 8th lunar mth, which is in Oct.

Ya i agree with u gals, sometimes guys can be super insensitive. i also had a huge fight with my FH last wk, but alls well now....

DH> i will try and call BH today... wanna settle things with him cos both the videographer and photog need to know the plan on that day to plan what to shoot...

Hello... morning everyone...

haha finally able to coax FH into getting my favourite band for me... hehe... ok will upload the pic later cause now haven scan e catalogue and my ring not here yet so cannot take actual picture...

Sue & Bear u got ur photographer / videographer liao???

Dh, we got a ID we quite like already met him on yesterday as he's drawn 2 proposals for me... his price is quite cheap compared to others... u signed up with ur ID liao??? my ID will be bringing us to see his showflat next week lor... hope he can quote me cheaper somemore... still bargaining... will be moving in after AD lor maybe after reno jus stay sat-sunday sometimes lor... FH very eager to reno leh...

Its very common to fight when discussing marriage plans and reno plans lor cause we also always fight over it lor... than have to compromise lor especially when budget is concerned...

Bear> seems like oso same for 2007 cos delay till next yr mah.

I din fight with him abt wedding lei, that one ald fight b4 ald. We argue over small things, maybe he got pre wedding jitters oso ba...Kekek. Banquet part havnt argue yet, there is hse oso havnt argue....I'm dunno hw man....

Anna> havnt confirm with photographer, will be meeting them this week ba. Congrats!!! Must be so happy rite? Got ur dream bands kekek. Got dist not? How much u spend?

good morning gals and guys,
after running thru the posts....tooo many liao cannot read one by one in detail.
seems like everyone is doing well with their preparations, good to hear that.
as for me im almost done juz left with teh rom gown. and now deciding on which hotel to hold our AD. i need some help, anyone knows which hotel have a outdoor view???

Sue> don't say anymore... me now got headache... dunno which day to have my AD. scared that 15th of the 8th lunar mth need to cater for those that are eating vegetarian. Also scared that being on the Mooncake festival, a lot of ppl won't attend... and lastly scared that the hotels are already booked.... might have to push the AD even later...

I most prob getting Yew Kwang.. VG not confirm yet, but i like the guy i met last thurs... so most prob getting him...

I agree that there will be more to argue when u start to look and plan for ur house, when ur AD preps are under way.. i m now sitting here panicking abt the date, but FH is nonchalant abt it... wanna strangle him liao!

Sue... hehe yah happy but need to coax my FH wan leh... cause e bands very ex mah than he 'xintong' also... got 20% discount onli so mine was 2k plus already + FH wan almost 3k lor... (my FH very heart pain now...)

wxyang, outdoor view u can choose grand copthrone waterfront lor... the biggest ballroom got the garden view very nice... but min. tables alot if u can meet can hold ur AD there lor... think saturday min. 45 tables sunday is min. 40 tables... the view nice and the food also nice...

Bear... dun worry lar everything will work out fine... yew kwang is good but he's booked liao... there will be many many more arguments to go lor especially reno time me now argue almost every week buay tahan... argue abt costs, design and stuff... never mind all these will be over soon lor... hehe jus 'REN' lor...

usually all FHs all 'boh chap' wan... mine also same...

Hi all, jus made new pillow, ytd, upload the pix ald. U all free go n see the foto n give comments k. Thanks ah

wxyang> I havnt settle the dress n suit part oso lei, mua all these...But I tink no need worry 1st, I worry abt the booking of the date this week!

Bear> I suggest u go n calculate the date for AD, like dat, no arguements abt anything. Agree 15th of 8 lunar mth thinggy but not all eat veg food on tat day rite, unless most of ur guests are old folks or buddhist who are into such practice. My FH still got cheek to tell me he hope to have AD next yr end if possible. *rolleyes*

Thanks guys for ur reassurances.. I m having a bad case of panic attack cos i dunno what to do now...

Sue> what u mean calculate ah? u mean get a fengshui master to do the calculations for me? hrrmmm i think Queenie did send me the no. for the fengshui master... will let FH know abt it and see what he says...

Bear> not fengshui master lei, fengshui see hse one. Its like fortune master ba. Dun panic, cos still got 1 yr plus, u ald got ur Bs, so now only need to confirm date n see venue. U can do it after rom since definitely not gonna be in sept next yr?

Then plc deposit after rom oso then pocket nt so siong. U can see see look look 1st, then shortlist, wait for wedding shows then can get gd deal

Huh? Sue, me confused liao... got diff meh?

I think no wedding shows liao... cos the season for wedding shows are in Oct-Dec and Apr-june ba... so sad....

As i predicted FH acted as if its no biggie... haizz.... wondering why i m getting married in the first place.....

Bear> got diff, cos fengshui master see hw u plc the furniture, see facing of ur apartment, rooms n the elements.See which day to move in etc. Fortune master calculate ur bdays, ur shen cheng ba zhi, see ur zodiacs n your parents zodiac n at same time check alamac to see which day is gd for u.

Guys are less worrying abt wedding one, for mine, he dowan to care so much cos I m the fussy one, so he dowan to waste effort.

hmmmm grand copthorne is a good idea but BIL alreay have it there le... so we don really wanna have it there unless no choice. if not it will be the same as his wedding lor and then ang bao money will be lesser..... hmmmm in a dilemma.....

All> gals pls dont fret, im sure all your FHs do care in a way or another but juz that they might not show it. sometimes it is a guy thing to act calm and steady. but deep down they are probably as gan jiong and excited as you all. believe in them not that i wanna speak for them becoz im a guy too hehehe. come on you are getting married him so believe in him ^^
BE HAPPY

Sue> okok.. Apparently FH has spoken to FMIL and she said 15th of 8th lunar mth is ok with her... she told us not to worry abt the mooncake thingy...

Weixiong> i think u and DH are one of the rare fews. heehee... Have u considered Suntec???

wxyang> u want hotel with outdoor view ah? shangri la hotel???? But very ex, depends on ur budget really. Maybe u can try fort canning? definitely outdoor liddat. Sheraton has a waterfall that is nice but dunno if the ballroom can see or nt.