(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

anna> I tot of getting the 11.45am one. But I dunno the time slots. Talking abt engraving hor, I havnt engrave mine oso lei, my space ltd lei...cos got diamonds all over......need to speace out the words..

tea> jus try la, who noes heng heng got something lei cos ppl give up. Looks like some ppl get que but give up. Wat area u lookin at?

wxyang> hi-tea buffet shld be easy to get cos afternoon, somemore still got 1 yr plus.

hee hee hee sue ah, the date i put is the month and the date not the year coz its this year^^ thats why i say "miracle" but now im really getting more and more nervous coz like alot of stuff to do wor

sue> hee hee hee i already have a package and now contacting intercont for their package but their reply so slow that i feel like calling them. the buffet for the rom will be a light one something like tea reception^^

wxyang> can always go wedding shows for hotels banquets, often can get more freebies. Can always call them if u want. If u wanna have buffet for lunch, dun let ur guest noe, else angbao got dist kekkeke

cherz> thanks so much for ur encouragement

tea> thanks but looking for some unique phrase leh... hehe haven found it yet...

suelynn> think e latest time slot before lunch is 11.30 leh... after 11.30 slot is 14.00 so u have to choose lor...

Summer> The time slots are as of below: (might have some changes)
9:30
09:40
09:45
09:55
10:00
10:10
10:20
10:25
10:35
10:40
10:50
11:05
11:15
11:20
11:30
14:00
14:05
14:15
14:25
14:40
14:45
14:55
15:05
15:10
15:20
15:25
15:35
15:45
16:00

hope it helps in your planning...

Hello... so many posts..

Weixiang think carefully wor, cos if everything is done so rushed u might compromised on ur dream wedding.. then ur wife will nag at u for the rest ur life...

Queenie will send it to u later this wk. cos i m very busy this 2 days ok???

hee hee hee bear, of course that thought did come into mind but i have clearly asked her about it and she is ok with it too. i know it might seemed rushed and everything but if everything can fall into place nice nice then we will proceed lah but if here cannot there cannot then we will abolish it.

anna> tink take the 11.30 one, kekekke can bump into u lei liddat. Else maybe i take the 2pm one, then all go for hi-tea. Who's gonna book? I made it my FH's job, if he cant get he gonna tink of venues ald hahaha

suelynn> ok will look out for u there... but dunno which one is u leh... hehe nevermind confirm we get our date and time slot than we discuss in detail ok? think i'll be e one booking lor... cause i scared cannot get than i headache already... cause its a popular date leh...

Din managed to read all the threads posted...
but to
Joyousonline: welcome!! i'm taking the package with legends. i'm doing my solemnization & AD on the same day. its 18th sept. have u contacted them yet? i cant comment much but so far the co-ordinator has been friendly & helpful

let me know wat info you need & i try to help ok?

annabelle & cherz: i'm ok with exchanging pics too!

Bear> have u called e $128 yet??? i've called him jus now & he's booked on my ROM date if u want him better book him first... wai peng also booked already e day... oh no... i've run out of ideas liao jus called benjamin F-U say he phtographing a wedding now can only confirm with me tmr... jialat liao this time... any other affordable photographers left???

anna> u same day as me rite? Waipeng taken ald lei n sam wong oso. Aiyoh, I dunno hw lei.....If desperate maybe I ask me fren ald....

anna> your rom is 9th sept rite? i have got my photograhper for my AD but dunno if he does rom. i've told suelynn before too, and promised to check wif my gf to ask for her wedding pics, pai sey still have not get to her. if u interested to call him & check, you may let me know alrite?

u gals have been talking '$128' who is tis huh?

wxyang> are u gng to hold your rom & AD together? 18th sept? if yes better chop chop! i still cant get a JP leh.. called so many liao.. even 'ti gam' also cannot get

dunno who else is avail tat day.... wat if cannot get 1 on 18th sept?!!

ah bear,
no prob lah.I realized many things in life r fated so s'times we try so hard to get s'thing also wont happen,nvr do anything then it'll drop on ur lap.Murphy's Law??

anna,
yup my flat pretty near JP.It's now under reno.We did "chat" in another thread.Maybe u forget liao.

hi joyousonline,
u also fr JW rite?Welcome!!!

tea ah,
r u hinting that u wanna meet up soon???Repurchased flat is same as new right?As my fbil bought it but so called ex owner didnt do anything at all lor so like brand new.

anywayz,today we placed a deposit for a comprehensive pkg at $4288 for furnitures etc all fr OM.Will take abt 6-8wks to be delivered so will move in w/o some stuff.Oh boy!
Also we went Caratell to propose our wedding bands design.We feel it's cheaper than Fairy's Inc.

cherz,
we spoke to a designer named michael,if u hvnt decided u can still try it out lor.

suelynn,
i went to see the piaget ring.Very nice but dun hv my size,muz order fr switzerland apparently.For tt price but no diamond.Still considering.

welcome Joyousonline!

anna,

when i went fairy inc, i saw some couples engrave bible verses, chinese characters n phrases like from tis day onwards, love....

queenie,

yup.heard abt Micheal's name when we went caratell.We spoke to the female designer.but dat day i went,there was tis rich tai tai who was making a big fuss abt her ring...tink they din do the repair job properly then she stormed off!!

tea,

i got my queue number 300plus at one of the WIS but din turn up for the appt coz the popular units r taken up.it really depends on yr luck.juz cross yr fingers.

Hey... had a huge fight with FH last nite... now really tired...

Ya Queenie Murphy is always lurking around the corner. I will try to send the contacts by tmr ok?

Anna> $128 guys also booked on my ROM liao. still trying to fix Edwin up for an apptm.

Cherz> u know ah, i totally didn't know abt the WIS... might wanna try the next time around. think now no chance liao. U in HK yet? or still in S'pore?

Weixiong> since u think properly liao then all the best to ya!hope everything goes smoothly for u and u get everything u need.

Suelynn> yup we same day yah i knoe waipeng taken liao called her yesterday KH also taken liao... dunno how leh... jialat...

Coco> can get me your AD photographer's contact??? think i can ask him if he has any ROM packages... haha e $128 we're talking abt is a freelance photographer KH cannot spell name here not allowed leh...

Queenie> yup think i talked to u in the jurong WIS thread rite... hehe so blurblur of me... wah ur flat under reno liao ah... which contractor did u take???

Cherz> hmmm tats interesting... but bible verses very long leh anyone knows how many letters can we engrave huh? thought of some words but think too long to be engraved on e ring.

Queenie: hey, sure we can meet up since i am jus 1 street away from you now.
hee. can meet up with the rest as well for coffee. ;)

Cherz: thanks. yeah, will see how it goes, but honestly, my sixth sense is telling me that we will not get the unit i want this round. so we will jus look at the balance unit 1 day before our turn. ;)

good morning!!!!

anna> why not you juz take the first letter of every word and engrave that??

Bear> you did not register for the hdb newsletter meh? i know about it but we prefer to wait for the release of the tampines new flats which i think is end of the year.

coco> nope not doing it together. the ad will be on 6 nov.

Anyone can tell me where caratell is located???

Bear> think edwin's price is abit on the steep side rite??? Called frankie yesterday but he has not got back to me yet... Benjamin called me this morning said he has one couple for AD but haven confirm... hope they got another photographer if not i have to start all over again...

Weixiong> what newsletter? as u can see i m super blur... So AD is nov liao?? wah that's so fast.. have u spoken to ur BS yet? can start choosing ur wife's gowns liao....

Anna> No Edwin is cheaper leh. $238. Frankie is $288....

anna,
caratell's at United Square near novena.U can engrave anything but depends on the space u have mah.I knw Fairys Inc even did a Lord of the Rings ring.I think wedding rings shd be classic in design,fits all the ever changing fashion.
My ID is fr F/Concept at imm.

So r we all gonna be meeting up ay?

Bear> edwin cheaper??? maybe cause i haven seen frankie's price jus saw tat his website put $138* so i thought he's cheaper... GOOD NEWS...
i got photographer liao... Benjamin from poto-me... great guy he extended his promotion which was suppose to end at 31st august till my ROM date for me... u could check him out... u want is contact?

thanks queenie... think will check them out abit far thou... no car... how much did they quote u from f/concept? me got a few quotes from IMM too but all quite ex leh cause do very few things but very ex already.

Anna, Frankie got a couple of packages.. if i want to take him, i will take the $288 one. Hoping to meet Edwin on Sat. Gd u got ur photog! then dun need to worry liao.....

Heehee!!! Sorry really MIA for very long time.. Busy with work...

Annabelle > I sign up with Yvonne Creative and have already went for my first measurement and trying out of the gowns and cutting. Yup, they allow me to take PS for my references... They have some more new gowns coming and will be going down again in July.

Queenie > Yup... busy with work on off come in and out but no time to reply. And busy keeping fit and manage to kill off 5 kg plus and 2 inches.

Suelynn > Nope, my package only $2988 and I pay a top up to go Bukit Tinggi. Think that is the best place to take PS. At least the weather over there is not as hot as Singapore ( near Genting ) and I will not be melting with that weather condition over there.

Bear > Thanks god that I am fine now... Indeed after losing some weight, the mense did come and now hopefully the next cycle will be prompt.

Cherz > Sooner or later, I think your company wanna you migrate over to Hong Kong liao... LOLZ.. just kidding... There are still plenty of time for you to settle your wedding band ( provided that ur next trip will not be long )

anna> u engage ben ffr wat time to wat time? If i take the 11.30 slot means I cant get him.....Die la, dunno find who liao....

tea> sometimes its fate, maybe if u cant get this time round, ur dream location is out the next wis/balloting.

Kris> welcome back! U betta ald la hor...I still lookin for wk as usual... The last time we went to the wedding planner show, the sales guy keep pushing us to get the bukit tinggi one. Too ex ald cos top up $1k n there is no additional pics.

Ginger> actually waa debating wether to get White Link or Yvonne Creative but in e end took WL as they offer more things... but Yvonne's gowns are really pretty... at WL cannot take pics when trying their gowns unless u confirm using tat piece than can take pics. can send the link for ur pics???

suelynn> i got Benjamin from think 10+ till 12+ or 1 lor... told him will confirm with him when i e-filed liao on 9th lor... if not i dunno wether i'll be able to get e slot i wanted... if u get the 2pm slot than mauybe u can get him cause he has some other appts too and now he is serving first come first serve basis... u want his contact??? he's a really nice guy... can ask him to extend the $150 promotion for u too...

anna> congrats that you got your photographer! so i gues i dun have to send you my photographer's contact liao?
i oso used WL leh... will be gng for my PS next week, will let u knw more after that. btw who is your co-ordinator?

anna & coco,
is ur contact same as bear's for photographer for ROM?May I hv contact too pls.Any videographer contact?

gingercat,
glad to hear u r really focused & doing better over all.Wished I'm as disciplined to go tone my arms & back & tummy.Tomorrow I guess.....heehee!

Thanks Weixiong.. i think i better subscribe to the newsletter.. me blur sotong... heehee...

Kris> glad u are better.. wah u lost so much weight.. if only i could too... need to tone my arms.. have been lifting weights... don't worry its low weight but high reps...

Da Jie> will send them to u tonite... meanwhile u might wanna check out frankie at inspire-dash-moments-dot-com. and edwin at i-dash-werks-dash-sg-dot-com... heehee..

Thanks coco... scared leh cause alot booked liao... at my wits end when he appeared... hehe... so dramatic... u also use WL ah??? wats ur package like huh??? we exchange pkg see worth while not than we can bargain somemore mah... i haven go down to WL yet leh think next saturday than go check out their ROM gowns... who's ur coordinator and MUA and photographer???

Queenie> Bear's photographer is who huh??? she found liao ah??? thought she still looking... we checking out the photographers got a few good ones... will PM u their contacts cause here cannot type their actual name leh kanna ban wan...

suelynn> can give me ur e-mail than i mail u e 2 contacts which bear passed to me more ex but quite good... or u e-mail me at [email protected] than i forward u...

Queenie i think the contacts from Anna are the same as mine.. Anna u sent her those i sent u? if yes then i won't send it to her liao...

I have made an apptm with Edwin on Sat. Waiting to see Yew Kwang can make it either. all my photogs are in the $200++ range....

thx ah bear,
u so adorable lah.

anna,
when u gonna get ur keys & start reno,when u gonna move in?I alwayz pass tt area bfe I go home,it's still all fenced up.
ID quoted me $31k incld many stuff like lights,toilet stuff & a/c besides.Think we can still reduce caz now we bought OM pkg so he need not custom make tv console,dining table & bedside tables.We spent abit more on furnitures but got alot more stuff lor.

anna> I have those contacts bear gave ald. Tink I mite try Ben n Jayce. Thanks Trying to sell my ring pillows...Desperate ald.

thanks anna!

I've already emailed them all.
Honestly,i see all the packages like the same leh.I blur liaoz!

ah bear,
i think i emailed enough photo ppl,too many already,getting confused.Thankz anywayz!

Bear> yup i forward queenie the 2 u gave me also...

Queenie> think getting keys around august but they told us is before november so i dun really knoe but think not renovating first as cant move in before customary... (my dad's order) so think renovate next year after new year... tentative plan lar may change... cause my AD 07 mah...

all the packages offer same things lar jus e price differences lor... e cheaper ones sure booked very fast...

Wxyang> haha ok can u leave ur e-mail??? i forward easier leh than i copy and paste many times... hehe...

Queenie> i jus received a mail from a videography company leh want me forward to u??? pls give me ur e-mail can? can PM me ur e-mail also lar...

bear> I called captured moments finally, but hor, no one answer lei.....

Headache........U all planning to book a nite stay at anywhere?

yipee, finally found capturedmoments ald. They still available for my date. Tink gotta discuss with my fh properly if we going ahead, double confirm then meet them to see portfolio n place deposit.

I will be calling them tml again, anyone wants to ask if their date if available?

bear,

i am in spore now but will b goin HK again soon.

anna,

coz i tink fairy inc can engrave up to 52 words dats y i saw all the long engravings there.for the retail shops coz they only use block letters so i dun tink we can engrave dat many letters.

tea,

yup no point gopin look at all the units coz u will only get disappointed when they r taken up.dat time me n FH spent a lot of time viewing all the "good units".in the edn, all the efforts wasted!

gingercat,

congrats on yr weight loss!!!really admire yr determination.for me,until now no actions yet!!

weixiong,

u r not alone. i am not getting any photographers as well.

Wah... i am losing track!

Tea> Did you manage to get a better queue no from someone who is giving up? Heard from my colleague that she got 4000+. Looks like alot of people are applying for flats. So when is your appointment? Wish you all the best!

Wxyang> You went to the PC show? Heard from colleagues that it is very small scale this time round as compared to previous ones. So your AD on 6th November? Finalised on venue ay?

queenie> Don't really can contribute much ideas so what ever i can help, i'll try and help =) I'm currently putting up at Bukit Batok and love nest will be at bukit batok. Those greenish blocks opposite BBDC.

cherz> After rom is over, we can all go to another thread for actual day =)

Have all of you decided on when will your actual day be? Mine will be in June 2006.

Joyousonline> Welcome! yeah, it is indeed a popular month because it is lunar 8th month. Have you decided on your ROM date?

anna> Congrats on getting your photog. Is yours a 5-rm flat? I have a couple of quotations that i can email you if that helps.

Suelynn> COngrats on getting capturedmoments. Do they do just videography or they do photography as well?

Will not be getting any photgraphers as a friend will be doing it for us. Still sourcing for a videographer though.

Hey peeps!

Suelynn> glad u got a photog! i met a videographer last nite. Like his work and his price too! so most prob getting him.

Da Jie> thanks for calling *adorable*... i rather be adorable than cute... cute reminds me of a rabbit! heehee...

DH> ya my AD is 22nd Sept next yr... hee....

Cherz> when u going back? do u really really have to? can't u ask them to fly the files over? heehee.... then when will u be coming back?