(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Anna! YAY!!! U did it Gal!! did ur FSIL say anything??? heehee... if u still need us to smack her, we will gladly do it. For FREE! heehee...

DH> ya BH says got lei.. I asked my FH if i rem things wrongly but he said BH said he will call us in mid June... U can still ask around for videographers and photogs. i m sure u can find one.

Ya if raining then hold it in the forest lodge lor. heehee...

bear / DH: not sure about my new date yet. A few things that we need to sort out first. I just shifted to JW plus the travelling... so no time to hunt for flats...

we will hope to settle the flat first before rom if we can.

hee hee hee morning gals and guys

anna> good going gal!!!! but anytime you need a knuckle for hire juz tell us and we will gladly do it for free!!!

My ring pillow very simple one, u all see ald give comments k. If u all dun mind amatuer work, can plc orders kekkeke! Maybe can earn a lil money while I m incomeless. I m still coming up with new designs. My very first 1 is kinda simple

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/perfectwed05/album?.dir=/ce53

So how u all still will buy not? hee!

Anna> yah I hope can proceed as planned lei, so we same day n same plc la liddat kekkeke!

Tea> welcome back, wat happen? Dun worry,keep options open, i try to oso in case i get all upset.

DH> can take some bread for me oso, I oso need lei....Coming june n I still unemployed....

Suelynn> NICE!! where did u get those lovely flowers??? so sweet!! heehee i don't mind ordering from u!! heehee..

Weixiong> how the Star Wars movie? did ur wife blow up any further???

hehe thanks everyone for your support!!! really happy... my FSIL didnt say anything lor but like not happy lor... dun care her lar... she can dun attend...

haha next time if she many funny ideas think need u gals & guy help to smack her for me... hey suelynn will be waiting for your good news...

Any one can update for me into the list??? Thank you...

Btw anyone have a good ROM photographer to recommend???

Anna i tried to mail u my photog's contacts. cannot lei.. keeps on bouncing back to me... u leave ur mail here can...

Ya next time if ur FSIL complains, u tell us.. we go and smack her for u... don't let her bully u... ur FH behind u all the way i hope?

Haha... bear u can e-mail me at [email protected] thanks. my FH doesn't want to quarrel with his family as he says his family dotes on his sis more so say anything sure wrong so i've no choice lor...

Dun think my FSIL will complain anymore cause we've already let her have her AD first (hers on december next year haven fix a date yet) so we have to postpone till maybe around march to may 2007 lor... so if she happens to miss her date only than she will make noise to ask us to postpone further but i'm not going to let her have her way already. once i set on the date in 2007 and she misses her date than she will have to have her wedding after mine...

i'm so sick and tired of giving in to her... luckily i wont be living near her...

Ok Anna i will try to send it again...

Ya u shouldn't let ur FSIL bully u... then if she knows u ho jia (nice to eat) then when u marry in, she will make ur life like hell. Stand firm then she will know that u are not one to be bullied...

Honestly ur poor FH is caught in the centre. I just hope that when his sis attacks u, he will stand up for u. Or else next time u all alone...

Bear have received your mail... but the package by frankie does not tells us how many pics he is going to develop for us... and the one from edwin is quite ex. leh... i forward u 2 mails to view abt the photographers ok one of them took the pictures for GIN in e other thread quite like her pics and quite cheap onli $128...

hehe bear, i'm not e type of gal who kanna bully wont fight back wan... so i already told my FH to tell his parents tat even if their daughter could not make it in time than i'm not going to change my date. Anyway after marriage i won't be seeing her often too and she always boast of all her BS, reno and stuff so FH say never mind ours will be nicer than hers... hehe...

anna> ur fsil, y so airhead one? wat bs is she with? BS ex doesnt mean nice wat, oso must see if the main subjects nice nt hahhaha! Dun care her la. My AD oso in 07 lei, preferably ard 2 yrs fr rom date, need to calculate then decide.

I jus finished another pillow lei. Added to the website ald, pls give comments

Suelynn, nice pillow u have there... hehe too bad i've already ordered my ring pillow if not can get from u...

yah my fsil is a airhead always like to be better than others. her BS is Sattine think she told me was around 3K+ to 4K. but mine was White Link but expensive package leh at $3900 but i got the guy to add alot of stuff into it so think its more comprehensive than hers lor. my ROM gown also getting from my bs. She's very thin so wearing a gown not tat nice saw her wear her ROM gown.

Hey Anna.. saw liao... thanks.. i contacted the $128 fella... if he doesn't reply me then i will call him tmr or something.

Ya i agree with Sue that ur FSIL is an airhead.. heehee... think just bcos hers is more 'branded' than urs means better... She might turn out to be like a pig in the gown!! oops.. i m being mean... heehee.... anyway i m sure u will look better for the mere fact that u don't have jealousy nor envy on ur face.

Suelynn, nice i like them all.. Die how to choose????

hee hee hee bear, nope she did not flare up any furthur because i told her my main concern is to catch the movie with her irregardless and that im not really happy that she is upset because if this. so we had a nice talk and i apologise and she apologise. happy ending^^ the movie was great!! though i enjoy part 4,5,6 more but still i enjoyed every moment of it while watching with my wife.

anna> im sure your Fh will stand up for you and im sure things will be fine. if your fsil still continue her bullying way then her fh prob blind to marry her. i will personally help you curse her!! FOC ^^

yest nite got a shock from my MIL becoz she suggested us to have the banquet instead of only the rom in sept.... really shocking and we spent some time calulating the time and it is not doable within the time frame. too short already. but still we were both surprised that she actually suggested that. the only reason i can think of is becoz my wife intend to move over to my place aft we ROMed. ^^

oh yeah one more thing!!!
pls can anyone tell me what kind of exercise you gals do to maintain or get slimmer thighs/legs???
and what kind of tummy exercise you do?
becuase if i make my wife go thru wat i do, she will probably collapse within 30mins

anna> the price one pay for the BS is nt a gauge of hw nice it will be mah, chey so kanasai lei her! Wait fotos turn out like chopsticks in wedding gowns kekkeke! Then she nvr buy condo? hahahahah

I ald give up looking for photographer, tink wait till I book the date ald then call n find. Like september everyone's getting married liddat lei. Ald got 2 red bomb in sept.

wxyang> u fmil very conservative huh? My FH moving into my hse after rom lei. Our parents are pretty ok, tink after so long they used to it liao. Slimmer thighs ah? I oso want lei kekkek

hehehehe sue ah, if im moving over after rom then i think my mil will not have such a proposal too hehehe
hehehehe which women would not want slimmer legs/thighs hahahaha if i find the solution i will definitely post it here!!

wxyang> now u noe the answer, we dun have to answer u ald kekkeeekek! Cos there is no way to make it slimmer, can tone them only.

Only abt 3 mths plus lei, hw to plan AD, too rush liao la

1.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
2.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
3.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
4.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
5.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
6.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School (Main)
7.suelynn - 9th sept Registry of Marriage
8. DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
9.interrace - 3rd sept ROMM.
10. coco - 18 sept, Legends
11. Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
12. Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
13. Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROMM
14. Doris - 23rd Sept, Amara poolside
15. Annabelle - 9th Sept, ROMM

bearie> Ok thanks, will check with BH abt the rehearsal. So you finalised on your photographer and videographer? What are the packages like? I asked quite a number liao but they are taken on the 18th. Will keep trying.

tea> So you'll be staying at JW temp until you find a new love nest? Don't worry and all the best!. Keep us posted eh!

wxyang> Wah knuckle for hire sia! Perhaps your fmil very conservative thats why want the traditional ceremony first before your fw moves in with you.

suelynn> Your ring pillows look great!! How many do you intend to make? I'm sure you'll find a job you like soon. What field are you in? See if i can help you keep a lookout.

annabelle> updated =) Don't understand your fsil - what is there to boast about? I feel things like reno/bs and quite personal. Most importantly as you are comfortable with what you see and with the person you are dealing with. Take it easy anna, don't let her spoil your day! Not worth it!

Thanks all for the compliments!

DH> I tink I make until I finish my cloth. Then can lelong the pillows kekkeke. Anna is chinese rite i assume? If so venue is ROM, nt ROMM (its for muslim)

woo woo we r all ganging up to bully anna's fsil!!

anyway i dun tink white link is in anyway worse than sattine.in fact i tot white link is more "branded" then sattine.anyway like suelynn says,its the end pdt dat matters ya.

suelynn,

yr ring pillows r lovely.u muz b veri interested in handicraft ya.mayb u can consider selling them in the forum.

Alamak, so malu sia. I just conveniently copied and paste. Thanks for letting me know Suelynn and sorry Anna / Elvi.

hehe suelynn i'm chinese... u've guessed correctly...

DH, thanks for updating... its ok...

haha cherz tats wat my FH says too... hehe later we'll get to see whose pics are nicer...

After ROM we trade pics k???

Ah Bear after u contacted $128 let me know wat else did u bargained out of him other than e std things in the pkg k...

DH: yup. staying in JW till I can find a place.
I went to apply for the May walk-in this morning... faint, my queue number is 2000+.. imagine it has only been a day and i am so far behind..... keeping fingers cross that the units i want are still available by then.

Suelynn: hey, your pillow looks nice.
yeah, i think you can try selling them on forum.

Weixiong: for slimmer thighs, i got no solution... haiz. but for tummy, can do half crutches. I think you will be able to guide her on it. similar to what you do, but less intense. just do 2-3 sets of 10 crutches, do it slow, concentrating on using the stomach muscle to go up and down. Remember to ask her to breathe and not hold to breath.

hello ppl....
glad to see everyone is making progress in their preparation
im still discussing with wife over the proposal by my mil.... she seem very persistent and we both think having the AD this year and 2yrs later both got pros and cons. of course if able to do it this year even better lah^^ so still discussing about it.....

tea> wat area u looking at? I saw in a thread some ppl who give up que number rite, pass to ppl in this ofurm who needs it lei. U wanna try n see who giving up?

cherz> Yah i like handicraft, ald did a beanbag for my fh's bday cos no $ mah....kekek Now got time do own ring pillow, tink i finish up all materials n sell them online. See who buy n I get to earn some $. hee!

wxyang> if do this yr, kinda hard cos most places with pop dates taken, unless u do lunch. My fren who looked for a venue in jan this yr ald got prob lei, to fit budget n have gd date.

wxyang> wah your MIL thought u superman ah? good luck with your choice...

suelynn> think cannot pass queue no. rite? cause tat time jurong west WIS time they have record of who is holding wat no. leh... think can try lor dunno wether they changed their system...

All e Best Tea hope u get your dream home...

thanks alot....hopefully we will make a good choice in the end and prob have to decide on it fast too. me and my wife also interested in the WIS but decided to wait for the tampines new flats which should be ready for selection at the end of this year. any one goin to the pc show starting this week? prob drop by during my lunch hee hee hee since so near only ^^

You gals sure chat a lot... How is everyone preparations?

I have just went for my 1st fitting in my BS yesterday.

Is cherz back from HK?

Hi wxyang

Good... I was having a great time there with my FH. Took a lot of pics too when I am trying out various type of gowns.

And we have confirmed our PS venue. Going to Bukit Tinggi to have our PS.

How is your preparation??

wah....gingercat,
u mia-ed sooooo long leh.We all miss u soooo much leh.Wat hv u been up to ay???Welcome back!

anna,
ur fsil sounds like a spoilt little brat who alwayz get her way.A princess.Well,tell her QUEENIE da jie can teach her some lessons she'll nvr forget!!!
My resale is EA @ JW st64.

tea ah,
nice to hv u back.When u wanna ROM?
I fly everywhere SQ does lor.I've met afew frens on board so if it's fate,we'll meet on board too!

suelynn,
ur ring pillows r lovely.So proud of u.Glad u r using ur free time constructively.Way to go gal!Also,hope u r feeling better.

DH,
u so gd ah.Every time updating our list.
So where r u putting up now & where is ur love nest?

wxyang,
ur fmil why like tt?Aiyo!Lucky mine isnt or else I'll pull my hair out man!Also,I move in with my FH 3 yrs already,hahaha!Co-habitaing will be frowned upon by her i suppose hor.
U knw,I watch Star Wars twice already.1st time i concentrated on the story but 2nd time i looked out for other stuff like did u notice there were 2 suns & 2 moons in 2 diff scenes?

ah bear,
no u r not being nosy.I'm fine.It's human nature to be curious esp it's not the norm.No objections fr family caz firstly,i dont come fr tt typical malay family.When we do meet up,u'd nvr consider or "treat" me like one either.
Can u pls gimme contact for the photo cum videographer.

Tea> all the best hor!

Gingercat> where did u disappear?? Long time no see! U going bukit tinggi ah, mean u taking the $3988 package rite?

I holding on all my research until after next week...

wxyang> I had foc starwars tix last fri but i n my fh din watch, there was some prodt launch n free movie preview. We arent starwars fan. Nw then I remember when I was clearing my bags kekkeke

Anna> wat time slots u all taking....

Hello... was on some stupid symposium today.. go there and zzzz... cos i dunno what the heck they were talking abt.. still got another day tmr.. but i m gg to skip the later half of the day to go back to office to do work!!!

Anna> can bargain one meh? i haven't checked anything yet.. doing it later.. if i can bargain then will share w u. u getting him???

Weixiong> wah if u really can find a place to do ur AD then u better start taking ur PS liao... and try to get ur dream gown... there was another gal doing it at the Legends, what's her name ah? she also rushing to do both her AD and ROM together... ah yes.. Coco.... may be u can ask her for advice.

Heheehee.. Da Jie.. will mail u contacts if u leave ur email here ok?

Anna, i think the first meeting we have (if we ever do meet) it will be to smack ur FSIL... heehee...

Kris> how are u? better??? ur polycystic thingy ok liao? take care ya???

gingercat,

i am back fr HK abt 3wks again n will b soon goin there again.dread it coz still time need to settle my wedding bands n FH's suit.

tea,

wow which area u looking for?tis walk-in is mostly repurchased flats rite?coz i surf the wedsite yesterday n clementi n bt timah areas all repurchased flats.

suelynn,

doin gifts for yr beloved is sometimes better than buying expensive gifts ya.like my FH still keeps the handicraft i did donkey yrs ago though they r like dusty alreadi.hee so sweet to see dat he keeps them.

hope u find yr job soon.

anna,

yeah we shall all exchange pics after our rom.sept coming soon.a bit sad aso coz usually the thread will dies down after the rom mth is over.

wxyang,

doin AD tis yr is a bit too rush already.

me and FH also planning to have our ROM in sept'05..seems like a popular month to ROM..hehe..

hey anyone has package for Legends? quite interested in that...

not much preparation for ROM yet..hehe...din even choose any BS yet...

Queenie,

Thanks da jie... will require your help when she gets out of hand... whao your flat is near Jurong pt. rite... my new flat is at St.93 beside the in-progress sports complex.

Suelynn,

Think will be taking e 11.15 or 11.20 slot as will be taking my guests out for lunch after the ROM. wat slot are u choosing? update me ok will keep a lookout for u...

Bear,

Yup most probably will be engaging him. Think can bargain cause heard tat Gin got the $128 package but instead of the 80pics she got 90pics so think we could bargain with him. hehe bear agree with u tat if we really meet up its to smack her... the idea does sounds good thou...

Cherz,

Dun think this thread will die down so soon as we'll be exchanging pics mah... anyway heard from my FH tat my FSIL would most probably be attending our ROM as she claims tat on our ROM day is the week long school holiday. (so coincident) hmmm so all here will get to see her pic if she turns up for my ROM... hehe...

Joyousonline,

kao_welcome2.gif
have u choosen ur ROM date already???

Anyone knows wat is usually engraved in wedding bands? i'm getting my wedding bands soon but not sure wat to engrave on them... any ideas???

Cherz: There are some new ones but honestly, i don think i have much chance in this WIS. So will see what are the units available when our turn comes.

Anabelle: commonly engraved on bands are 'your name and his name', names + ROM date, Name + wedding date, Names + forever... etc.

Queenie: haha, true. but hor, how am i suppose to recognise you when even if i see you...??? hahaha.

coco..... think she also mia-ed for a long time le wor..... haizzzz have to conjure up a miracle^^ the ad we planning to have it in nov06 at intercont. want it to be in a high tea buffet style since it is a sunday mah hee hee hee hopefully i can make miracles happen....