(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

queenie> me too, want small flowers like baby breath kind. Trying to keep my hair long.... My hair also very fine, n nt volumious, so gotta stick to it...

I have decided to que at ding tai feng when they open so dat me n my FH can have a seat...

Ytd he finally say he shld have asked me to stay....he felt weird when I m not ard...hahha! I m always the one who grumble he nvr meet me. Hope he learn absence make the hearts fonder!Havnt done dat in 1 yr plus, must let him feel miserable!

suelynn: hee hee hee. so sweet of your bf.

yipee, weekend is finally here.

tea> y tdy so quiet huh? Sweet??? hahhaha! Jus trying to make me feel bad for going hols or making me feel like he will miss me. Anyway, let him learn some lesson ahhaha!

hee. pai say. today very stress at work. boss a bit cranky....

no lah... i think u should go... i agree in letting them have a feel of how is life like with us... *evil grin*

you leaving tom right, don miss us ok. hee.

i definitely will miss u all n reading up one , gosh when I m back dunno need hw long to read lei! hahahha!

Yah, must let them noe hw is life without us hee! Anyway we have been apart from each other for 2 mths plus b4. Come to tink of it, he proposed to me using an e-card..... I take it as a joke n shrug it off

Tea> dun be stress, its wkend. Hope by time I back I will bring gd tidings ahahha

Gals, will miss u all too...

Jus back fr lunch, end up we went to europa for lunch cos my FH went to collect his old hp for repair. I finally got him the Xda II mini, subsidised it for him.

Going to do some hmwk before I log off n prepare to set off! Will pop in if I have internet access. Tata!

Miss u gals!!!

I maybe ROM in Sept 05 too. Most probably outdoor solemnisation. But not familiar with ROM procedure. Can I file notice of marriage earlier than 3 months? Where to get a recommended JP? Is it too late to book a JP now? Can I hold my ROM ceremony on sunday outdoor?

Also, I like to DIY most of the preparation including hand bouquet. Where can I get fresh flowers at wholesaler prices? Who can recommend a proven MUA including hairstylist? and photographer for ROM and 2 hours before/after?

anyone has any design for nice corsage? and flowers for hair?
My hair is only shoulder length. Any advice?
Also, I have a round face and oriental features and never wear any full make up before, so I am not sure how to enahnce my features, any MUA that have that kind of touch?

Gd morning gals + one gentleman.

Welcome Polaris!

So many questions. I can ans the one on wholesale flowers. Any nurseries can help u. Far East Flora, Gd wood flora etc etc. they sell flowers really cheap. In fact think Tea wanted to go down there to last wkend to buy some flowers. u can ask her for more info.

Hee..u can go to the ROM forum to see how others book their JP. for mine the zoo is doing it for me.

Abt make up, may be u can look at mags or ask around in the forum to see whose make up u like. u can always request ppl to send u their photos.

That's abt it. don't think many of us can recommend MUA cos we haven't been to any!

where do u want to do ur ROM at?

Hi polaries, i didnt managed to go down to the nurseries to get the flowers. tied up by some stuff over the weekend. hope i can make it down next weekend.

keep you updated.

Hi ladies & a guy!
how's ur wkend?So quiet in here...As for me,been emailing hotels asking abt their ROM outdoor packages as we chg our minds abt doing at RSYC,wanna explore elsewhere but for eg Rasa Sentosa is booked.Actually,it's my FH who chgd his mind.If only he told me earlier,yeah,I'm the one doing all this enquiring.I shd hv been smarter & emailed hotels long ago.
Any progress on ur end?

ya very quiet.. Weixiong like disappear liao..

so where will u be doing ur rom now queenie???

No progress on my part.. everything done liao. now looking for banquets...

hey queenie, can share the info when you have them?

Hope you can get something that you want. Why did your FH want to change the venue?

No idea yet bear,gotta wait til I get all the replies bfe we can decide lor.

So far Grand Hyatt replied,very super fast,wonder how come so free?Within 12hrs!Their Package normal lor but I just replied & asked them for estimated grand total for 60 pax.

FH said that if we gonna spend over $2k at RSYC then might as well do it at a hotel.Also,hotels incld many other things tt RSYC dont.

Oh ya the outdoor wedding show... i want to see but think not time cos gotta work...

morning!

Tea> our only gentleman disappeared to buy rings.... :P

wahahaha, hee, maybe he has taken a few days off in search of ring... so sweet. ;)

I should be going for the outdoor wedding show. Thou of doing an outdoor wedding if the cost is within budget.

Hi there!
Wat outdoor wedding show?But tis wkend gg mel.Wonder how's suelynn doing?

Tea,have u decided on ur venue for ROM yet?
FYI,Grand Hyatt outdoor wedding at their garden requires a rental fee of $2k!

Also thot of doing it on a boat but MIL may get seasick leh.

Bear,
CHIJMES is so grand!Went to a colleagues wedding there,very nice!

Where's gingercat ah??

I like CHIJMES very very much but its rather ex... $768+++ per table... the caterer is Hyatt...

Queenie> the outdoor wedding show will be at the Legends at Fort Canning... for 3 days if i m not wrong....

Ya lor, Cherz also gone liao...

queenie: not yet. i am hoping i will hear from HDB soon. Planning to do solemnisation in the new flat (if i can get) with family and friends... Thought it will be meaningful for us.

Bear:i really like chijmes but it is out of budget for me... need to look for something that is $650+/-. i kinda tend towards club chinios but still keeping options open . will check out the outdoor wedding show and see what is within my budget.

I am thinking of doing 2 separate thingy. the yum sheng dinner for family and relatives. and a outdoor thingy for friends n collegues.

wah 2 separate ones? will that be more ex Tea???

i also want outdoor but scared guests complain... my FH scared hot and is a mozzie magnet...

i am still following up on the forum whenever i can.

signzz....super busy wif work!!eyes can barely open now...soo sleepy.

hai...duno when i coming back!!!!the job is so draggy.....

hee actually come to tink of it...
no time to miss my FH coz everyday i wake up, go to wk then return to the apartment then bath n sleep.n the next day starts again.hai...dats my life in HK!!!

hahaha i dying now.....very exhausted already.

yup i call my FH everynight.tink my FH miss me more coz he in spore so lonely while i got wk to rush here.

bear- not sure about the cost yet.. still exploring. if it is a lot more ex, then no choice, jus have to shelve the idea.

cherz: u very good leh. i'm quite sticky to my bf but i TRY to act cool about it. hahaha... usually if i need to travel, i will sms and call him at nite. jiat luck hor... so pai sei to talk about it. hee.

Hee, going bali in end may, so happy.

tea,
u moved to ur FH place yet?I guess it aint such a big chg ya?

cherz,
u made any gd friends in HKG?

My FH also not in sg now.We chat online or skype lor.Only talk on phone when absolutely necessary.

Queenie: not yet. will be shifting on 15th next month. then i will be all the way in the west... main change for me is living with his parents. keeping fingers cross nothing major will happen...

Morning!

I also very sticky with my FH. rem once i went to Pulau Aur for a dive trip. there got no phone reception.. felt like crying... once i got the reception, i called him! going overseas without him is not fun... guess must learn how to be more independent...

Tea> u moving in with ur FH's family?? u ok with them? i will be very comfortable when i live with somebody else... stayed over at my FH's place on his bday... couldn't slp well at all...

morning. hee, seems like i'm not the only sticky gf around. :p

I am ok staying at BF's place. I am quite used to staying out. Just hoping I don have to stay there for too long...

zzzzzzzzzzzzz............ me super slpy... just dosed off... my boss not here this morning...peace and quiet....

Tea> when will u be getting ur own place??? by the end of this yr???

Hey there is a florist area in the outdoor show! u might wanna go look abt!

actually i aso very sticky to my FH.but working overseas especially when its very xiong then i b too tired to miss him.but if i go on holidays then i will miss him.....hee

i am aso ok staying at my FH place.

if i am successful in the ballot, i will think the pl can be ready by oct-nov period.
if i cant get the ballot, then will have to wait and look around again.

yup. will look around at the show this weekend.

i think there are about 900+/- application for the 4rm flats. slightly less than 300 units of 4rms were available.

I don mind resale.. but prefer new ones cos i don have to fork out so much hard cash.

will wait for another 2 weeks for the results..

tea,
welcome to the west!I'm at JW.Can u get any furthur?Gdluck on the ballots.

Aiya,I also didnt want resale but bo pian,sianz!Lucky my resale only 5yrs,still looks & feels new.

Think most of us r sticky.When I'm in town,I wanna spend all my waking hrs with my FH,lucky he's really understanding.He'll only meet his friends when I'm out of town.

queenie,

hee dats because u always flies ard!!so muz treasure the time u in town.

hee r u afraid dat yr FH fools ard when u r out of town???

actually i tot too sticky aso not very gd.i cld hav had more frenz if i am not in such a long period relationship.

cherz,
to me if a man wanna fool ard,he can do it with the neighbour,right below ur nose.
No I'm not afraid.Caz if I wanted to fool ard,I cld do so when I'm overseas too but I wont either.

Oh,I still managed to remain contact with my sec sch friends.I guess my timing more flexible.Muz make the effort lor.

yup i am aso closer to my sec sch pals.

hey is SIA still recruiting stewards?heard dat some of my guy frebz applying.i tot SIA dun recruit stewards already.

Cherz,
i'm really not too sure on that but anyone r welcome to write in with their resume & photo.Then SIA will contact them.No more walk in interviews.If there's no openings then they will kiv lor.