(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

wahhh juz manage to send my post and a few more pop up hee hee hee hee

bear> hey gal, wat in the world happen that makes you have murderous intent?? must be some backstabber isit?

actually i was thinking of using lily but afraid will be too big leh but my wife love them.....

Angry Bear has calmed down.. cos that B**** is not worth getting angry over... nvm Tea, Bear is feeling better... emailed my email kakis to vent my anger liao heehee....

Actually ah, flowers are rather cheap.. a dozen of tulips only cost $12++ at the wholesalers. but when u wrap it up in the end pay close to thrice the amount!!!

Weixiong> then u must purposedly find time away from her lah. or else u will never be able to do ur shopping.. heehee... how abt lunch time???

I like lilies too.. and also have the same fear as u Weixiong. scared too big! Me thinking of ivory roses and 2 toned roses for my bouquet OR something really exotics like irises...

HELLLLOOOOO!!!!!Anyone missed me??I miss y'all,wondering what u guys been up to & wat y'all been chatting.
I'm back fr zurich!But me FH hv left for China...

Anywayz,Bear,how r u doing??

tea,ur flowers r lovely.Can do orchids for me?Think bouquets cost btw $60-$80 or more depends on type of flowers etc.Dun tell them it's for ROM.

suelynn,r u all set to go downunder?

wxyang,
for me I mind if my FH paid installment.I dun feel secure lor.But tt's me lah.

gingercat,
i didnt extract all 4 lah.Crazy ah!I knw some ppl do tt.I did 1 at a time so I can get 5 days mc each mah but my bottom left 1 almost left me nuts.The supposed to be self dissolved stitches got an infection & I felt like someone punched my face cum migraine pains & I was in a bad mood for days,painkillers didnt help.Btw,tt surgery I was on GA(laughing gas).Totally out!Had to remove e stupid stitches then wah lah,better!Til now,the gums can like flip flap there.Dunno how to explain tt.

Anywayz,my colleague told me tt platinum so soft,her fren's ring cracked!!!Aiyo!White gold got nickel,I allergic leh.How?

bear:
hee, good good. no pt getting upset sometimes. hee, i don think weixiong can go shop during lunch, he works in a very ulu place.. far from malls... ;P

wondering if we can just buy flowers from the wholesalers? do we need to have big quantity?

weixiong: thanks for compliments.
if i am able to do a nice bouquet with lilies, will do one for you when you propose to your wife. hee.

bear> dun be angry, tho I can understand sometimes u can jus be so frustrated by some ignorant n inconsiderate ppl. Cheer up! I gave him his 1st present ald, actually its a super belated vday pressie. I did a bean bag chair for him to lounge on when he watch tv. Tot of getting him the o2 mini pda cum fone. He refuse to let me buy cos he say very ex...But after trading his hp n exchange for starhub points, n sign contract nt very ex ald...So still exploring. His bday is next week I cant spend with him lei....

Tea> If use liliies I tink jus 2/3 stalks enuff ald. I mite want tulips/cala lilies cos these 2 are my fav! But need to see la, if I get BS rite, gotta see if they provide. If I getting the dress myself n source for mua n all these , need to see the colour f my dress then match ba.

Queenie> Watever also not perfect, jus depend on which one u prefer lo. I personally got no preferance cos I got tendency to lose things....Nice can ald.

Tea> I ever bought a bunch of lilies n roses at $15 n $10 respectively at far east flora in thomson. Quite alot, one bunch like abt 10 stalks of lilies n roses like 20.

sigh, i got to shift to my BF's place next month... fall out with flatmate... really hope i can get the ballot result soon.

problem with sharing a flat with someone who has very different habits / lifestyle. In a way, the split is a relief... cos we have not been talking for a while....

Hi All...

Bear is not angry liao... no point being angry with childish and petty ppl... i just get even with them!!! mwaaahhhh....

Queenie> welcome back! huh??? mine is platinum leh... now scared it cracks!!! >panaroid< what is laughing gas????

Tea> u can just walk into far east flora, goodwood etc etc nurseries at thomson and buy them. my FH ever buy 24 roses at abt $12+ i think...they have large coldrooms so that flowers are kept fresh.. just go one of these days to take a look!

Suelynn> so when are u starting on ur job? i bought my FH a Hugo Boss shirt.. dunno if he can fit though.....

bear,
laughing gas is an anaesthetic.Makes u laugh til u zzzz...I hear tt tis gas can also make u ans all questions honestly.My fren's wife was on it ro reduce her labour pains then he started asking her questions &amp; according to him,she answered bluntly but honestly.

I think platinum wont crack if it's mixed with other mateirals which r pretty strong like according to tt site fr tea.

Queenie> OOOhhh thanks for ur enlightenment! really makes u laugh meh??? heehee... i m in need of some laughter..

Ya elements that are pure tend to break easily.... that's why other metals are added to strengthen the metal.

tea,
u not staying with parents?U s'porean?Not many ppl move out,not in sg at least.For me,I moved out abt 3 yrs ago &amp; move in with my FH.

If they accept me rite, then I'll start early may, but dunno when....

Tml going for another interview, with another company....I jus hope either one will accept me lei Sianz..

Queenie> I got a super duper big headache! I mite need to change my date to 19th cos my fren will be going to somewhere in great ocean road n I cant bunk in with her. I have to find a plc to stay on my own for 3 days....my cousin n my bro's gf not in town , one go perth, another go sydney. My fren say cant change date cos promo, but I still wanna try n see. Dun wan to be in the city alone... I hope my cousin going away the following weekend nt this....He slp ald...dun dare call him...*sob*

Suelynn,
yeah u bump into my shopping bags!!!HAHAHA!!!
If it's promo then I think may be diff but no harm giving a shot lor.

Queenie: yup, i'm a S'porean. Shifted out last year cos needed more space. My parents + 2 siblings &amp; myself + a jrt stay in a 3 room flat. so it was really cramp. But cannot afford to rent the whole flat, so have to share with a friend... seems like it is not working out fine... really hope i will be lucky in the balloting. But for now, need to shift to my BF's place first...
hate to admit this, but i am like a garang guni woman, i have so much things... so cant shift back home with all my barang barang... no place to keep them.

Suelynn: have lotsa fun. hee.

Morning!

There is no way my parents will let me stay with my FH even before my marriage. No way. Not even after my ROM. Cos they deemed it is not proper... I only stayed once over at his place bcos i needed to on a trip at 5+am in the morning. That's abt it!

Gd luck Tea. when will u get the results of the balloting?

Hey for all of u that love lilies, here is a flower arrangement that mine fren had for her PS. Her BS is Irene's Creation! I like this arrangement cos it is not too large. Tea, here's some ideas for u!
272664.jpg
272665.jpg

tea,
I've got lots of stuff too when I moved to my FH's.Tt's why now gotta move to a bigger place.HAHAHA!!!
Even thot of renting 1 of those personal storage like Storhub w a fren when I was moving out but think it's rather ex so still got lots of stuff still at my parents'.Had some issues w family back then but aft I moved out &amp; more breathing space for all,things improved!

bear,
Ur fren's flowers so sweet.For me,it's gonna be orchids.So patriotic hor..Apparently,they gotta use wires to keep it upright.Not seen how it'll look though.

I've got lots of frens who moved out to live on their own either rent or they bought a place.Afew also move in with bf.It's very common nowadays.For me,I think everyone shd co habitat bfe getting married.Think it's better for r'ship.

bear: hey, thanks.
hee, that is so sweet. will see if i have time this weekend, so and grab some flowers to tryout....

the ballot result will only be out in early may... keeping fingers cross... faint, got to shift 2x in 1 year....

my parents are ok with me staying at bf's place. they understand that the place is really cramp.. and all of us are 'garang guni'. we simply have so much things.... that's why i really hope i can get the flat soon...

Tea> u are welcome.... will try to post more pixs of flowers.. so we can choose from more flowers!

Haha! i don't have a lot of stuff. When i move out, i will bring my clothes, books and my pigs.. oh ya and my bear collection. heehee.. everything else THROW! heehee...

Oh ya, i got some info from another forum mate abt the kerbaya liao.. I m going to Esplande to see the shop this wkend! Name's Amor Meus. She made her kerbaya for $700++. Me thinking of making the kerbaya early so that i can use it during the photoshoot. also thinking of using it as another EG. what do u guys think?

bear: yeah yeah, that is the shop that i was telling you about. nice shop with nice clothes. i went there twice and they are close... haiz.. i have this thing with shops and operating hours...

ha, i have so much impulsive buy. have posted a few of them online to sell... hoping to sell them before i shift, less things to bring along.

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/xtreme_skate73/album?.dir=/aeb8

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/194/271105.html?1113282996

Ummm, is the extra EG within your wedding budget? if it is, by all means go ahead.
oh Amor Meus also make EG.

bear: ops, read too fast.. hee. i think it will look nice if you wear kerbaya at the end of the dinner, esp when sending guest off. ;)

Sorry abt the size... tried cropping and modifying the size liao still cannot get it to be smaller.... =(

will split it into multiple post....

hee, all the flowers very nice... think this sat shall go to thomson to get some roses to practice. :P thanks bear.

wow so many postings since i "disappeared"!!

hey Bear,

i like the irene creation bouquet dat yr frenz had.its included in her package izzit?coz i brought my rom gown there.

Morning!!

Yes its the last day of the work wk for me! on leave tmr.. don't miss me ya! heehee..

Cherz> ya, the bouquet is covered in the package!

yeah lor. hope i can get calla lily from the wholesale this sat... then can try out 1 or 2 of the design. thou of doing this one. seems manageable....

273357.jpg

Tea> so nice lei the bouquet. Tink u be freelance for us ald ahahhah ! Then can earn some pocket money hee

Morning gals!!!

Gals, help!!!

Anyone can suggest an ok chinese restuarant?? I dun tink I wan western cos I going off on sat. Dunno where to bring him lei.....Wanna go Din tai feng but sure crowded....

Oops Suelynn, here is one thing i can't help! i like my mum's cooking! nothing else! heehee..

Not sure abt chinese restuarants. How abt the tried and tested Crystal Jade?

crystal jade - xiao long bao is nice.
they have a new branch in holland v. Din tai feng is nice but cannot make reservation, so have to go and queue.

Neptune is good for tim sum.
very yummy.

I tot of noble hse oso....I n my bf dun like crystal jade, the svc sux!!!!

Jialat, he always nt free lei these few days, got big deal coming up n I flying off on sat.Then he going for seminar fr 2 to 4 pm lei. I really dunno hw...

cherz> busy but wo earn money lei, cos colleague on leave.... u still in hk ah??

U have any idea if Sandy will charge anything if I wanna add flowers to my hair nt? Was tinkin since AD so far, i scared wait the BS close down or change mgt. So betta not get a BS package

suelynn,

yap i still in HK.

i tink last time celestine &amp; angeline in the 2007 bride thread mentioned dat they paid additional $12.i tink dat is for hair accessories.u can ask sandy abt it.r u taking her?

I considering her also lei, tink I try to get a dress fr Melbourne if possible. I scared wait we get BS later AD drag to 2008, then wait change mgt or later they close down I will feel so disturbed.

Tinkin of putting flowers on my hair, I dun need accessories, wah talking abt the 2007 gals, dunno all go where liao ahahha

ya dats my fear too so i din wan to commit to a BS.

u can bk her 1st since she can only cfm 3mths in advance whether she will be in town.

wat flowers u tot of putting?hows yr hairdo in mind?

ya lor....duno where they disappear too.so sad.....

I saw in mags, I try to scan n show u all when I got time okie, now preparing to go out n meet my FH. Suddenly, it jus strike me abt the BS going bankrupt or change management cos dat day I went to tanjong pagar, I overheard the BS talking abt wedding news n paris selling off their BS

suelynn,
wat abt soup restaurant?

cherz,
when u coming back??

For my hair...did u watch Ladder 49?Anywayz,wanna do like the actress in e movie wen she got married but smaller flowers like baby breath,maybe,as i got very thin &amp; fine so cant put chunky stuff.