(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

hI deardear,

renovation is such a tiring task leh, physically and mentally. But when everything is done up, u will be so pleased. Mine's not completed yet man....

Haiz, tried changing dept but not successful, so sad...

Hi gers,

Blur: work hard and play hard too..
gotta tak gd care..

Gin: Wow! enjoy ur trip!

Ryes: i'm still sourcing for ID and waiting for their quote.. altho i havn't decide yet but i'm already very tired liao!

Pierced: wen's ur AD?

deardear...mi at the same stage as u too! totally agree wif u!!! sourcing stage is oredi so tiring, cant imagine when the actual work commences manz! hehe =p
but then, most of the quotations i've rec'd so far kinda exceed mi original budget by quite abit leh...sobz...duno iszit mi & hb's dreamhome too idealistic...haha...wan this design & wan dat feature...keke...too greedy liaoz...gona zap back to reality

pierced....u getting excited all over again? hees....dec will b here b4 u noe it....veri fast hor!!! =)

geberra, its called BRIDAL GUIDE. For sept & oct issue. Definitely have more gown designs as compared to our local mag. Cost $13.50..i bought it @ kinokuniya. There were many wedding ideas like kinds of wedding gowns suited for different body shapes, the latest trends + colors of wedding gowns and designs of wedding bands..regretted not buying the mag earlier cos would hv customised my wedding band. The cover page is light blue in color.

Hi gals, i bought a foreign bridal mag called BRIDAL GUIDE. For sept & oct issue. have more gown designs as compared to our local mag. Cost $13.50..i bought it @ kinokuniya. There were many wedding ideas like kinds of wedding gowns suited for different body shapes, the latest trends + colors of wedding gowns and designs of wedding bands..regretted not buying the mag earlier cos would hv customised my wedding band. The cover page is light blue in color.

yo moonlight lng time no hear lei...ya lor.. but not dat excited lei dunno why, maybe not yet nearer to the date yet. but realise lots of things to do later on.
aiya gin, too late liao for mi. for u gals who still in the early planning stage. i saw tiz wedding planner singapore bk in popular too the other day but not very applicable to mi liao since the major ones i have settled already. =)

oh yah...pierced..u gone for ur 2nd pedi/mani with Angel oredi?
hehe....i suddenly rem she called mi a couple of weeks back to ask when i'm free to go down 4 mi 2nd time...& oso ask mi 2 jio u gals who've signed up as well...but mi veri tied up lately leh...sighz...
who sign up the package as well uh? shimaro...ryes & who uh? blur? keke...gosh...mi memory failing mi... =p

so i guess all of u forget abt the 2nd pedi/mani after the "big impt" day...hee...angel so nice to remind u all...

been buz, the hand over period, my last day of work on 1st sept...but then hor.....althou i dun drop any msg, i am still keep up wif the thread....

morn gals!!

heyoz gin...keke...meeting michelle today infact, shld b signing the contract liaoz...we've dragged it pretty long uh....realli appreciate michelle being so patient wif us...hehe...coz tink i mentioned b4 rite? mi hb lor...suddenly prefer mariott...plus the perks mariott offered is better leh...but ballroom wise, i realli perfer intercon..so i finalli suceed in psychoing him..oops ;Þ

heyz diana! got ani pics from taiwan? umm..miss the nite mkts & the food there! esp those spicy sausages (ma2 la4 xiang1 chang2)...keke...

hee...moonlight, mi not yet go down lei. oso too busy to go. tot of gg for it during the PS but i couldnt make it as time was very tight. so did it at somewhere nearer mi place. but waste of $$ since mine got cancelled. see if got time to go down for mi Sept PS lor.

hi diana, miss u here lei...

yoyo, i m here gal!!! Aiya, i have not been for my 2nd manicure too.. hahah.. too lazy.

Diana, got photos?? share with us ok? u must have a great time there right??

Gals, i got such a sweet surprise from my hubby today.. today he "trick" me to go my nearby coffeeshop for dinner.. I was wondering y he die die also want to go that particular coffeeshop.. When we manage to find a place to settle down, he offered to order his food first.
When he return, he suddenly popped up from behind giving me a bouquet of lilies.. Orrrr.. so sweet. I was really caught off guard this time. I was wondering what special day it is today, i even thought if I have forgotten any special date. He then pass me a card stating "Happy 99 days anniversary".. so sweet.. I realise that today is my 99th day being his wife!!! Just wana share my joy with all of you.. He even say will celebrate with me on my 999th day.. Wonder if it will come true.. hahaha

wow blur u really make us so envy and jealous...ur hubby is really so sweet, thoughtful and "xi xin"...mine dun piss me off me really thk god liao...ha ha...

ya we really njoy...especially the food...my..me still miss those delicious food manz...

moonlight, we try someting known as "da chang bao xiao chang" and it is beri delicious...did u try it there too? o...also the bbq "xiang gu" (mushroom) beri juicy too...

pierced, miss me huh...so touch...school holiday coming soon hor...so nice, how i wish me still in school....ha ha..

ok..who wan to see the photo drop ur email here...but we did nt really take alot lah...

wah blur!!! ur hb soooo sweet &amp; romantic...!!!! u muz hv melted instantly uh? kekek....muz go suan mi hb liaoz...hiak hiak.... >.<

diana...mi wana see pic! hees... [email protected]
no leh..nvr try the "da chang bao xiao chang" b4..name sounds so cute...iszit literally small suasage in big sausage?? keke....

heyz gin! finalli signed contract wif intercon liaoz...heartpain...$5K deposit...haha...hvnt realli felt the pinch of getting married yet coz hvnt start paying cash 4 anithin eg reno/BS etc... =p ...this's the 1st step 2 "bankruptcy" liaozz...!!

Diana, moonlight, ya.. melted instantly..Was so shocked and stunned when i got the flowers..

diana, me me!! i want see photos.. [email protected]

moonlight, congrats that u finally decided on your AD venue..

aiyo, blurblur, u make mi jealous liao lei. ur hubby is one of a kind man! mi hubby not the type to do such things. i thk if he does, i will wonder watz wrong wif him instead! haha

Diana, ya lor...tot u lost or something...coz tiz thread slower liao. I wana see the pics too... [email protected]

moonlight, hehe...ya wait till BS payment and rest of the other stuff. we already got so many bills. lluckily dun need to pay for reno yet. if nt really bankrupt.

moonlight, aiyo, i got no mood to work also.. Friday coming soon Yeah...

Deardear, pierced, hope he will rem to celebrate our 999th days lor.. shall see if he still remember.. hahaha.. me too, got lots of bills to pay, money not enough!!! getting married is really expensive in singapore.

blur...wow ur hubby so sweet!! u muz b v touched. wonder if my hubby ever remembers the anniversary. haha!! He is now enjoying in Spain. Me counting down the hrs to go...

Moonlight, so happi u signed up wif intercon. We are both Intercon Brides-to-be!!

So pierced is getting married this yr?? who else huh?

Diana, saw your photos already.. so nice and sweet. you guys must have a lot of fun right??? so envious..

Gintonic, ya.. he bought the flowers from the same shop as we bought for my ROM bouquet.. never mind lah, you will be joining him soon.. rem to take more photos and show us ok???

txs diana, received the pics. look so nice.cant wait for a trip there too.

Gin, when u gg spain? can fit mi in ur luggage? hehe
oh, so u and moonlight same hotel huh? so gd!
i like intercon...heh...nice!

morning gals!! ^.^

heyz...diana...ur pics look so gd...n see u carry so many plastix bags...muz hv been a shopping haven for u yah?! hehe...not to mention food haven too! *drool*

yalor pierced....quite a no. of thin same as gin..haha...rom in May, AD gng 2 b in May and now banquet venue oso same! ;Þ *grin*

gin...hv fun in spain!!!!

blur, ya we really njoy ourselves, love the food, especially the soft and sticky rice and tink my hubby njoy himself wif all the delicious food too..o..did i ever tell u gals tat both me and my hubby love to eat...ha ha...

pierced, u can alway go whenever there are school holiday mah...

moonlight, ya njoy the shopping especially my hubby coz he buy alot of stuff too...being a nice wife, i did help him to carry some stuff lor since intially i did nt buy much...ha ha

wahhh... so nice, made me so envious.. i want to go back to taiwan again!!! the food there is so delicious and cheap!!

yalor...guess wat gals...i've the sudden urge to go bangkok again leh!!! when i was there the 2nd time late last yr, i found it quite boring &amp; didnt buy much...but one gal fren juz came back last week &amp; when she showed mi all her buys, i'm like so very the tempted to go again!!!! =Þ but tink muz realli go wif the rite company ie. those who can realli shop...haha...which oso ie. can't go wif mi hb...kekeke

Diana, hopefully lor...i got too many places i want to visit. but the food made mi drool lei...so nice!

moonlight, heee...i love bangkok too. i been to bangkok a few times. i love the food and shopping there. always make mi spend lotsa $$ there.

Hi gals!! i´m now in Barcelona. The time reads 10am. Weather here is fantastic...is abt 22deg. Will be gg to Madrid on thurs. have bought clothings from Zara as cheaper than Spore. But there are some branded stuffs which much more expensive!! Wil take alot pics and share wif all of u when i rtn. heehee

moonlight,
ya me. u finally settled down with AD venue...Congrats. no more headache.

blur,
so envious....i wish my hubby like yours.

diana,
how's taiwan? I will be going taiwan end of oct...cos 2 PH...hee hee
susage n mushroom at which place?
how much did u spent for expenses? muz budget and save now(also save for slimming pills) haha......cos me a food lover...

moonlight, pierced i want to go shopping in bangkok too.. i remember the last time when i went there, i was like shopping craze for all the things.. my gfs were even worst and we ended up buying lots and lots of undergarments back.

Gintonic.. hey hey hey. u must b really happy now right? wow, so envious of you leh, remember to enjoy yourself and take lots of photos. sure romantic with your hubby around..

shimaro, long time never hear from you.. so how's your prep??

wah girls, it's been such a long time since i drop by this thread...

Anyone of you gg to attend the style wedding show in Oct?

Wei, talking abt BKK, i want to go end of the month to shop leh, but hb is not interested. So sad, he say he go there many times liao, xian.

Ahaha, blur blur, yeah, i went there buy lots of undergarments back too, some are still in my drawer havent wear ah. Hb say why I have so many for what. whahahah

wah...gin...shoik ah...hey heard camper shoes are really cheap there too. take a look out for it.

shimaro, long time no hear...how'z everything??

blurblur, ya lor...now wondering whether can fit in a shopping trip in end nov first bef wedding in dec. hehe...

ryes, same like mi hb lor...say go so many times, he wana change new places to go coz he got nothing to buy. haha.,..the most i go on mi own. =)
men all all the same!...mi hb oso said i buy so many undergarments for wad...

me...no prep for AD yet.

busy to tidy n pack my home. very messey now. then alot of household to do.....going to become yellow face woman.

at work, jus transferred to a new dept. ppl here is close. difficult to break in....

ryes,
u chked out the price of BKK? thinking going to bangkok before taiwan.

for those animal / dog lovers, we need ur support to punish those abusers! thks!

We are sure everyone of you must have read in the Straits Times about the poor Alaskan Malamute that died a painful death from heat stroke, with blood and foam oozing out from his mouth. The owner for his extreme and wilful act of cruelty was fined only $3000

Do you think $3000 could equate to the suffering and anguish suffered by this halpless creature for god knows how long before death relieved him from his agony ?

We think it is grossly inadequate and only goes to show how lightly animal abusers escape from their crimes. If you think his sentence should be increased to include a jail term, please sign this petition started by one of the volunteers

The URL is at : http://www.petitiononline.com/malamute/petition.html

Speak for those that have no voice, because they have no choice ...

Rgds
Ricky Yeo
ASD

yoz pierced, yes lor, think must gather our group of gf and fly to bkk ourselves!

Hey shimaro, no leh, i did not check out the BKk price, since hubby not interested.

Natas fair coming up, any of you going? we have yet to decide where to go for our honeymoon leh...

Ryes, i will be going for the natas fair.. dun noe where to go, but see if there's any cheap getaway to grab or not..

hey blur,

think this time round natas must pay the admission fee right..last time i read was $3/ head.

Haha, just realise hor, I can claim my vacation expenses like hotel, airtickets leh. Told hb about it, say I wanna go BKK, he quite okay leh!!! yippy yippy!

hey shimaro, have you checked out any BKK's promotion???

Ryes, so nice har? can claim vacation expense? your company so nice.. hee hee, then u can choose to go for better and more ex destination since you can claim..
s for me, no money already.. so can only choose cheap ones.. hahaha

Diana,
very cruel of the owner.
I had signed the petition..but seem too late...the petition closed on 1 Sep 12.30. Sigh.

Ryes,
not yet chked out. also wanted to go a short break.

wah...ryes...so gd...can claim vacation expenses one huh...like mi hubby. but too bad itz his not mine if nt i get chance to go bkk too.
now gotta wait and see end of yr can get away nt.

hehe...moonlight, i oso want! trying to fit in one end nov or early dec. told mi mum and she nearly fainted and said how to go, wedding coming up lei.

shimaru, sorry for the late reply, together, both me and my hubby only change SGD1000 for all our spending in taiwan and we spent all. beri budget one hee hee...coz we also no $$ tooo.....so there is alot of tings we decide to skip and nt buy...ha ha..

bkk, me also wan to go, actually tot of gng from 1st to 4th after my last day of work, but too bad, no flight (cheap one lah) available so gif it a miss lor...my hubby also ask y i alway wan to go bkk, then me tell him me wan to buy bra...until he say...OK, I BUY U A THOUSAND PIECES....guess he muz be piss wif the bra buying ideas....ha haa

btw, me so excited, starting my new job 2molo....hee hee

Diana,
all the best to u for your new job!
Wow...SG$1000...does it include the credit bills u sign there? hee hee how many days u spend there?

u still remember suasage n mushroom at which night market?

Ryes,
decided not to go BKK...maybe will go KL for a short trip. too busy at home....