(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

hi blur, maybe places like bintan, malaysia? or if there are still tickets, hk, thailand, bali?
im gg to genting during the national day wk but itz really a short short trip. hee...if onl can add in the weekend too. sigh...

hi gers,

blur: i'm gg hk during e national day holiday, heard dat some of my frz is gg hk too.. or u can try Malaysia, they hav lots of nice place ;)

wah...deardear, i wana go too...miss the shopping but def for mi, out of qn as i only have ard 3 days. not enuf to shop.
budget oso tight. but muz take care as weather there very dry and hot still, mi gf juz came back and she said she manage to only shop 2 days, the other 2 in hotel rm with fever!

So sad leh..me din get the flat @ the recent walk-in for Bukit Panjang again!! Haiz...

Where's moonlight huh?? She been missing for quite a while. Wonder has she signed the contract for her banquet??

Yo gin, yup thk moonlight missing for a while already aft her rom. hee...

mi having no luck too tiz few days! mi BS cancelled mi PS on sat coz of PG being sick! and it was so last min. was packing mi things on fri evening when they called mi. now i gotta wait till Oct for mi PS and itz so near mi AD! they say can rush la but i juz dun like to wait so long. wanted to settle it soon.

Gin, relax.. u will have your chance next time. continue to search for your love nest and keep us updated ok??

pierced, mayb you can try asking them to bring your PS earlier. tell them that you will b very busy when it's near your AD. I think they will accomodate your request..

diana, me too, down wif flu and sore throat too.. oh dear, so how's ur trip. hope it's not destoyed.. got photos to show us?

Hi diana, u r back! howz taipei?? gd? hope u enjoyed it still even though sick!
thk the flu bug gg ard again. take care everyone!

blur, i tried it so prob go down to the shop again to talk to them. the coord arranging everything was very nice coz they are pretty booked for the whole of sept. hope she can manage to squeeze mi in.

Thanks Blur!! Hope my luck will be better next round.

Gals, finally settled my air-ticket to Barcelona and will be leaving end of this month. B taking the plane alone for 16hrs..wonder how to survive. ???? hee
Will definitely share pics wif all of U when i'm back.

hi pierced & blur...trip ok...nt really affected by my illness...but for the last 2 days...me dare nt eat too oily or heaty food lor...photos got...but all wif my hubby.......will show u gals when he upload all ok..

gin...one good way to survive long hr flight is to zzzzz...ha ha...

btw gals, me changing job soon....juz sign the appt letter this afternoon...tendering 2molo...hee hee

hey galss...woah..seem like i've been missing alot!
so tied up wif work lately...& i gona forgo 2 job interviews coz cant get time-off/take leave at all...sighz...
juz back from one day sick leave yesterday...oso caught the flu bug =p ...decided to b bo chap & came in 2 see how u gals doing...hees....

diana...congrats on ur new job!

heyz gin...hees...hvnt signed the contract wif inter-con yet...coz michelle on course...so no time 2 meet up wif us yet ^.^
so nice...barcelona...how long will u b there?

Gin, wow, finally decide to go there liao eh? so envious.. enjoy enjoy, of cos must show us your photos when return..

Diana, congrats to your new job.. i yearn to switch job also.. my current job so sian..

moonlight, are you feeling better? do take care ya...

txs blur...really hope to get an earlier date. juz called them up to say by hook or by crook muz get mi date in sept. haha...

diana, wow...so fast! so what's ur new job? hee...i kpo abit. sigh, i wana change job oso cannot. bonded still for another yr. sian...

Hi moonlight, so long never hear from u! wah...be careful, the flu bug really catching. hear a lot ppl being sick, even in mi office too.

hees...thnx blur & pierced...yalor..m trying 2 drink more water now...feeling so bloated...& running more trips to the washrm liaoz...kekeke...

btw...do any of u gals dive? hees...juz got mi beginners license & quite hooked on2 it oredi...cant wait for mi next trip! :D

Hi gers,

Diana: congrats on ur new job too..

moonlight: i'm interested in dive course but my frz not interested... whr do u go for ur open water? is it tioman? ;)

hey girls,

glad to see this thread alive once again...

been so tired lately, need to juggle with work, renovation and my gowns design, which I have yet to finalise and my 1st fitting is in sept. cham lah.

how are all of you? seems like everyone sick of their own job, I'm also on the lookout and have started sending resumes too....

moonlight, I would love to dive, but my hubby don't.. that's y din sign up with my gf few months ago. I understand how you feel, my best gf already addicted to diving once she started on her basic..

Ryes, long time din see you around in forum too. your reno finish already? must b really hectic to juggle between so many things at a time..
I intend to wait till end of this year for bonus and see how much my increment this time. If not good, most prob i would wan to leave too. But it's not so easy i think.

heyz deardear...i went pulau aur...veri far..the journey nearly 'killed' mi manz..hehe...3hr bus ride & 4 hr boat ride..plus the nite i went, it was raining..mi & mi frens were freezed 2 death manz! the weather over the wkend i went was no gd..gloomy & sea was choppy..scary..but the thrill we get once we're underwater is enough to offset anythin..hees..hope to go tioman or redang for mi next dive!

blur..mi hb oso dont dive..feel kinda wasted that cant share all dat i see underwater wif him...coz no matter how i describe also cant match the exact feeling underwater yah? =p

ryes! how hv u been? yalor...ur reno how uh? satisfied? hees...i've called ur ID up leh..keke...waiting 4 his quotation rite now..he seems veri experienced &amp; look quite honest la hor? >.<

hi gals, suddenly tiz place alive again. hee...
im so happy today coz finally pestered mi bs to change mi PS date. finally got wad i wanted in sept coz i told them mi hubby away for the whole of oct.otherwise i thk they juz take their own sweet time, so now i can breathe easily.
moonlight, dun have license but tried the diving trip when i went to vietnam. not too bad only the view wasnt really great on that particular day. i only hated the boat trip since im prone to seasickness. *puke* nearly died!
i hear pulau aur really gd. mi frenz who dive really hooked on it. got one oso dive master and his wife too. haha... so mebe can have free lessons. only itz kind of exp so i might juz save the money to go wakeboarding instead. sigh...so long neva go liao coz weather no gd plus no$$ and cannot get tanned further or mi mum will nag mi.

yo ryes, long time no see...so howz everything?

moonlight, yaya u should have gone to redang.. wa sey, the sea is damm beautiful.. even i go snorkling also damm excited. i wanted to join my gf for the diving course, but i din bear to leave my hubby aside here in singapore leh.. he afraid later i kana "snatch" away by those hunky instructor how?? hahahaha..

pierced, yeah. congrats gal.. it's better to do it earlier, so that if anything crops up, you will have sufficient time to amend and edit.

Gintonic, how's ur wedding prep? i m so busy that i put my prep on hold now.. heard tong shu is out, but no time to go look for one.. will try to do so this wkend

diving...wow....u gals so exciting and sporty one....me love to dive to see the lovely waterworld too...but hor...me big prob....coz me tend to breathe thru my nose, notice it the last time me try snorkling at redang.....then end up me dun dare to go to far out and ask my hubby to go ahead wifout me...hee hee...also, me cant swim....and my lousy leg get cramp easily too...haiz....like so many probs rite...old lady liao.....

pierced, my new job is still in shipping but more on analysis work than the current trade position (more of co-ordinating work)lor...

yo gers,

pierced: normally i go wakeboard once a mth, if i hav e $$ will luv to go weekly... kekee! i'm gg dis sat too, hopefully dun rain. i went wb one of e sat last mth and it rain heavily so cold but itz great experience. hahaaa! ;D

wah...wakeboarding...oso smth i wana try too! but i noe mi balancing act will sux...kekek...sure beri malu....quite ex too yah? abt how much each time uh? u gals normally go kallang or..?

blur...ur hb do certainly hv a valid reason 2 stop u from gng diving w/o him...haha...whereas mine can hv absolutely no worries at all! >.<
aniwei..the group i went with...no hunks leh...sob sobz...wat a disappointment =p

blur blur, i settled onli my BS &amp; Banquet. Will start to look ard for PG &amp; VG later as hubby think its still too early. Maybe after my barcelona trip then meet up wif those PG lor. But need to go down to my BS after exams as to discuss abt my PS.

hey blur, hey moonlight, hey pierced, hey everyone....kekeke...

my reno is not finished yet, today doing up the lights, then still pending last stage - kitchen cabinet, vanity top and bomb shelter feature wall. I reckon things should be done by 3rd or 4th week of this month.... Once over, I can finally concentrate on preparation for my wedding liao ah..aiyo.

Hey moonlight, yeah he honest, experienced. But one piece of advice no matter which ID you sign with, always always have things stated in black and white, if possible snap photo, tell id what exactly you want, etc. For my case, there were lots of miscommunications and resulted in many changes to be done after the thing was done. It was very stressful and hectic to keep checking on the work done, partly coz i very fussy and I will make noise if not to my satisfaction lah.

If you chin chai, then maybe okay okay.

wah, all of u so sporty one? My hb is sporty type, he love diving, but I totally opposite, dun like water sports leh. Can play water, splash here splash there lah. *grin*

wow..din noe that u gals love diving, me like ryes dun like water sports cos i cant swim!! haha!! whereas hubby loves swimming but seldom go liao eversince we are together cos i dun wanna accpy him. heehee

deardear, wakeboarding is fun too!! cool.. my gf always complain it's so expensive. abt 70-80 bucks per session..

moonlight, u so funnie, like that say.. main reason is that my hubby cannot swim at all.. dun noe how u "undergo" his army days.. "chao keng" I will usually wear bikini when i go beach or doing seasports, so he scare later if he not around, i will be snatch away.. crazy reason lah.. hahaha

Gintonic, when u flying off??? so how many days of leave you going off??

Ryes, congrats, your love nest finishing soon.. i will be meeting dennis tomolo to discuss too..will update you with my quote. I met up with cis**rn last night and look at some of their show flat in my areas. pretty nice.

hey gin, play with water lor. I know how swim, but lazy leh, later arms tired leh. whahahah...now trying to avoid sun liao....scare turn black black.

hey blur, cool cool, MUST rem to state whatever u want okay. Say next time when u midst of renovation, you want to change design or what,also must state it dwn to avoid miscommunications....

blur u not on msn har? you still taking the fancl? they having promotion next mth, buy $70 of tenseup and get 2 btls free...

I'm retaking my fancl daily now...

Ryes, I also try to stay away from sun too, afraid i getting older.. alright, i will take note of it. maybe you can msn me later to tell me what are the things to take note..
how come u retaking fancl daily? your complexion so nice already.. if i have half your standard, i will be more than happy liao..

heyz ryes &amp; blur..is fancl realli dat effective? i noe sun is veri damaging 4 the skin but i like sun-tanning 2 much leh...hees..can see more &amp; more freckles on mi face liaoz...&amp; mi mum alwez nag at mi non-stop...
aniwei lately seems 2 hv no sun at all...nowadays weather quite eratic uh? mostly gloomy &amp; rainy =p

aftn gals, nice and cold weather huh? so sleepy now.

oic, diana, all the best for ur new job! =)

deardear, ya lor...if only pocket can allow. i tried it when it was raining too and itz really freezing cold in the water. but shiok when u board la. haha...

moonlight, i go to punngol marina to board. ard $50 if can hve 6. otherwise, i hafta fork out more lor. i oso tot i cant balance last time, but u usually get the hang of it the 1st time. really shiok! try it and u will get hooked on it.

ya lor, the weather so crazy nowadays. always rain...tot supposed to be sunny weather. i oso like suntanning too much to stop lei. mi mum refrained mi fr tanning esp now mi ps is coming. act i dun care much, thk on mi AD, i will be a dark dark bride. haha...

moonlight, i bought some previously together with Ryes, can see effect after drinking for abt 10 days, but soon later, like no more effect on me.. anyway i got rashes lately on my face, i dun noe if fancl or my cleanser is the cause.. that's y i stop drinking for now.. but i saw many good reviews on it..

pierced, ya.. so sleepy and cosy now.. can't wait for weekend to come.. will have a long wkend as i m not working next monday....

blur, i'm leaving on 28th and b back on 5th sept.
Think of being alone in the plane for 16hrs...hope i can find stuffs to entertain myself. Probably got o bring along my mp3 player as i b v bored. Surely wil jet lag when i reach there.

afternoon gals...

Gintonic, never mind, at least you noe that after that long flight, u will be able to enjoy!!! so excited for u..

moonlight, if you are online, msn me also..

i am looking forward to friday..

oh diana, now aft consulting mi colleague, not very sure but shld be a hol la if im not wrong. we oso blur over whether it would be a declared hol for skl. hee..

deardear, nope, not going for any holiday. Now I am packed with lots of work in office.. grrrhhh.. have to meet dateline too. Hence did not even source for my hse reno. What about you? how's life now?