(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

I have yet to have any time to start sourcing for packages leh, last weekend miss the natas fair too,coz went to philips sale....

I think maybe we have to postpone our trip till end of the year...no more $

pierced..alamak, i'm refering to those photos taken during my honeymoon lah!! My wedding photoshoot will be in jan. heehee

blur, wow gg bangkok..Great man!! can do alot of shopping!!

just received news that HDB will withdraw those flats in mature towns wef 14th Sept. I told hubby to pop by HDB tomorrow in case there r still flats avail in Bt Panjang though its not a matured town area.

pierced, cos BKK is so far the cheapest. I jus wan to have a small getaway. since going to BKK is quite cheap, so go lor.. can get something for my new house also.. then planning in dec to go for a spa getaway in batam.. all cheap cheap one, cos no $$$ hahaha

Gintonic, yaya, sure do a lot of shopping.So excited.. Still doing research now and even write down my whole list as to wat i want to buy so that i will not miss out any items.. my hubby say i so kua zhang!!
I saw that news from hdb also.. but i did not really read in detail. What's it all about?

Hey blur,

u interested to go spa in BKK? My gf introduce me to do spa in BKK, very very cheap.
Sareerarom Tropical Spa
117 Thonglor Soi 10
Sukhumvit 55
Wattana
Tel : 6623919919

Go try it out, she did the spa for 2.5 hrs like that, she say very shiok, tempt me only man.

Dread coming to work leh, yday took MC. Just had mcdonalds bf..sinful...

Ryes, really? thanks for contact. Where is this spa located near MBK?? maybe I can note down and ask the taxi driver. thanks thanks.
I put on weight lately, feel so guilty.. lately had too much feast and celebration.. grrrhhh

thks gers for all e lightings info..

heard someone gg for holidays again, so envy!!!

blur: my frz bought lots of cheap and nice tings fr BKK for her hse too. i like one of her vase very unique, convert to sin abt$50+... i saw it in singapore at one of e designer shop they selling $179. very exp hor! ;)

hee hee.. ya, sure get many things. Wonder what I should get there. Here are some of my list:
-ang bao box.. my friend got hers, a heart shape one from the weekend market. very cheap only.. think singapore selling very ex and not that pretty also.
-corsages so that i can do it for my jiemei next year when my wedding comes..
-getting nice deco for my hse like painting, vase etc..
-tailor made one CS, hear it's cheap and fast.
-accessories for my gown if any
-triump undergarment.. so cheap over there.. my gfs already "tongbang" me to buy for them already

oh my god, so many things to buy.. getting so excited. think my hubby this time sure go bonkers if see me spend so much money..

Gals, got any suggestion what i should get in case i forgot?

Yo blur, sukhumvit is centrally located, sukhumvit is a very long street but not near MBK. 55 is the lane as there are many numbers there. Itz a long the central area of shopping centres as well.

haha, seems like ur list very long ah...i tot of buying wedding stuff too when i went there last yr but end up didnt get anything since i didnt have much in mind yet. decided AP box make myself can liao.
- get shoes?? the shoes there very cheap and nice for gowns.
- accessories like crystals, necklaces, tiara, earrings?? they got lot of range there and cheaper compared to here.

Yo blur, sukhumvit is centrally located, sukhumvit is a very long street but not near MBK. 55 is the lane as there are many numbers there. Itz a long the central area of shopping centres as well.

haha, seems like ur list very long ah...i tot of buying wedding stuff too when i went there last yr but end up didnt get anything since i didnt have much in mind yet. decided AP box make myself can liao.
- get shoes?? the shoes there very cheap and nice for gowns.
- accessories like crystals, necklaces, tiara, earrings?? they got lot of range there and cheaper compared to here.

pierced, wah, seems like u know BKK at your fingertips leh!

Blur got her wedding shoes liao....damn shiny shiny, glitter glitter ones...

Ryes, ya. i was thinking getting favour too but mine AD is so far away.. somemore too lazy to bring so many favours back...

pierced, ok, thanks for advise.. will go shop for that street.. Ryes got good memory, i got my wedding shoes liao.. but will definately shop for casual shoes and nice shoes, not forgetting pretty accessories as well.

wow pierced, so BKK is ur second hm huh...noe the area at ur fingertip...so we noe who to ask the next time we wan to go BKK lor...hee hee ;-p

blur, all set for ur trip huh...

ryes, ur reno all done?

hee..ryes and diana, coz i have been to bkk quite a few times so know where are the places lor. i even flew there alone once to shop.

ooh...blur got shoes liao la. keke anyway there's so many things u will wana buy back only thing is luggage space.

Wow all of u giving Blur gooood advices for her bangkok trip. Bet it will be a fruitful trip!!

I called up HDB and check abt that withdrawl thing...they gonna freezed those flats in mature areas. Too bad, there aint anymore 4rm & 5rm left in Bukit Panjang. hubby die die wan to get 4rm...so no choice must wait for next wait-in. Hope my neck wont b sooo long when the next walk-in is here. haha!!

Now just started my search on AD photographer. Hope settle by end of the yr shld be still in time.
Btw, blur..have u selected any date for your AD??

Pierced, YOU SERIOUS???? ALONE??? When was it? How old were you then? How many days?

Wah, I often see those cheap airfares in newspaper har,did tot of flying there myself, but then, I kia si lah, scare what if something happen how...

Hey gin, are you going to stay with hb for the next few years only? if so then he is making a right choice to get 4 room, coz got govt subsidy and also utilities wont be that high either. (for those who have got 5 rooms, pls dun come after me)

Initially, I was arguing with hb I wanted 5 rooms, more spacious, etc etc, but now that we got our 4 rooms, cleaning is such a hectic for us, despite being just 85sq m. Perhaps I'm a freak for cleanliness, so I want everything dustless. Then plus the utilities subsidy $40, not bad leh.

Moonlight is searching for AD PG as well!

You know har, today was on the train, I was counting down how many more days to my AD, all along I tot I still got 6 more mths, scarly, I realise I left 5 more months only starting from my bday. Cham leh! How! I yet to settle VG and wedding car....

What type of wedding cars are you girls getting? any recommendation not? I dont want driver one, coz hubby's best pal driving for us.

Diana, ya.. all set for my trip.. only 3D2N, dun think i got much time to shop and spend my money!! hahaha

pierced, wow, alone just to shop?? this shows how cheap BKK is now.. last time i was still single, i will fly around alone.. even shop alone in taiwan without any guide at all!! hahaha.. think now cannot liao, my hubby doesn't allow me to do tat anymore. but it was quite adventurous!

Gintonic, aiyo, no leh.. i still waiting for my reply from HDB.. we decided to choose a date immediately after we get reply. Hee hee, very nua hor?

Ryes, aiyo, me opposite leh, i wanted 4 rooms, but my hubby say want 5 rooms. I was thinking har, 4 rooms is much cheaper, we can easily clear our loan within years... if get 5 rooms har, more "xiong" for us.
hee hee, must be excited right? counting down to your AD!! as for wedding cars, my hubby will be driving his dad's car, dun want driver also.. Wonder if his dad will buy anther new car by then or not.. hhahaha

blur blur, now i change mind liao lor, although 4 rooms small, easier to clean and maintain, i think it's easier on our loans lor. Maybe till when have kids then see if wanna upgrade not..

Yeah, very excited, now counting dwn to shift hse first then AD. Wah, good leh, get dad's car. I'm having problem finding wedding car. Most contacts say come with driver and petrol.

wah! U gals veri happening leh!
pierced & blur...u 2 so daring!!! mi same as ryes...kia si one...haha...no matter how much i luv shopping, i oso dun dare to fly aniwhere alone ah...kekek....

actuali ah...i agree wif ryes...4 rm definitely a better choice 2 start off wif. haiz...vomitting blood every mth now dat i've started paying the conservancy charges for 5 rm ...so ex!!!

heyz gin...hv u shortlisted ani AD PG yet? U intending 2 get a VG too? =)

hey moonlight...but then u can think in this way, 5 rooms u can deco nice nice and live there many yrs, no need shift liao...

hey, how abt gin, moonlight and me sign up a VG then we bargain bargain low low price???

I very eng eng, no mood to work. Friday take half day then on leave all the way till Wed then back to office...

How, I not yet apply singnet broadband, then cannot surf net at new place.

yahor... ryes...u moving into ur new pl liaoz hor.. shiok shiok leh!

haha...mi 4ever no mood to work one ....tmw mi half day...oredi happie like mad liaoz...u so many days'leave!! envious leh! =p

btw...gd idea ryes!!!! Onz for the VG strategy. wahaha....

Gin, we oso sign up a PG together la...2gether wif mi cousin & a fren who r on the look-out too..duno if 4 of us can get a super gd deal??!! hiak hiak..

hi ryes, my turn take MC liao. haha!! Sore throat since last wkend..think ate too much mooncakes liao. Hubby is financial consultant so he calculates till v v carefully..so we set to get 4rm instead cos its much cosy and lesser financial burden. At least after paying all the utilities bills, we will still have extra $$ for our own spending. No need to restrict ourselves so hard lor.

Blur, not NUA lah..u wanna get the BEST OUT OF THE BEST mah!! So counting down to your trip liao? Seems like everyone gg holidays this end yr. But better take precaution hor...heehee
just joking lah. Before i left for honeymoon, many friends warned me not to have 3pple coming back. haha!!

Moonlight, maybe we can get the same PG & VG lor since our banquet venue is already the same place.

Ryes, no leh, i will still want to upgrade 5 years later.. no matter if i stay 4 room or 5 room. Ya, using FIL's car, then no need to pay to rent a new car, save cost..

moonlight, aiyo, my hubby not feeling well. tonight bringing him to see doctor.. most prob he will be on MC tomolo, then I will take family care leave.. stay at home and take care of him..

Gintonic, ahhaha you so funnie.. must have precaution mah... my 3 days will be spend on shopping, sure damm tired and shag one.. where got time to xx.. hahaha

for me..i thinking to rent the LONDON TAXI. hubby's bro got married and he used CHAMPAGE color and its v nice lor. Somemore, its much easier for the bride wearing the heavy gown. cos compare to normal car, the height of the seat is higher mah then wont crumple the gown easily.

hey moonlight, wah tomorrow half day why dun take friday half day then early long weekend mah.

wah, gin, and everyone, better take care, seems like so many pp falling sick ah??/tsk tsk.

gin gin, cheeky har..kekekekeke.
in any case, you all got take precaution?

We took london cab from ikea back few mths back, yes, very very spacious leh. My gown will have a long train, i also thinking sit dwn sure crumple one. Just now surf net, found some good deals leh for car rental. BMW i auto 3 day package $420....

aiyah, just when i mentioned abt the bmw, they replied saying it's for long term rental, not avilable till 2007...xian man.

ryes..haha...fri take not worth it, coz fri's knock-off time is 1 hr ealier than mon-thur...so if half day on fri, lugi one hr...haha..i veri 'niao' one....

toking of cars, anione hv lobang for the new volkswagen beetle?? red colour will be best! hees

Hi Gin,

but then I dun want london cab lor...

bettle nice, but then har very squeezy for me and hb leh, both of us very tua chai

yo gals, wah so chatty today..
ya lor..that time was ard 24-25 yr old lor. i so free during hols so go along esp when cannot get kakis. stay there for a wk by miself. got gd and bad when holidaying alone. gd is that u can do wadever u like, bad is no one to consult and gotta start talking to other tourists coz i stay ard backpacker's area. hee

u gals looking for AD PG? watz ur budget? can recommend mine if u want. he's quite gd and getting quite well known i thk. plus he's hb fren so can get gd rates.

Yo Gin, havent chosen mi march in songs yet. hard to find one that can do military march first. still sourcing.

i like bettles too..

pierced, because we all too nua to work.. my boss is away for biz trip, hee hee, can eat snake a bit

hee...i have no time to come in till now coz skl meeting took so long. sob sob...
I act like beetles as well, the vintage ones but since we have own car, willl juz be using it lor instead of renting one.

took med and slept till now. die liao if cant slp tonite. will be counting sheeps. heehee!!

pierced, u having sword ceremony huh?? y must military march in? U r the 1st to have ur customary wedding among us rite?? aiyoh..i keep forgetting. U went bangkok alone..quite dangerous leh.

Just wanna share some experiences wif all of u abt my recent trip.....

I took the plane alone for my recent honeymoon. Now think of it, though its a gd experience but the transit @ frankfurt was quite "scary". cos i reach there around 5am+ and not many pple walking ard. As i was quite unfamiliar with the surroundings so was very relieved when i went thru the customs smoothly (super strict leh..must take out belt & watch). The layout of the airport is sooo complicated that u gotto walk up and down to find the gate. Then when finally reach barcelona airport, its lagi worse. 1 belt for 3planes' luggages...luckily hubby told me in advanced that must wait v long. So I waited for 15mins n almost cried out cos i scare they din baggage all d way from spore to barcelona. Then there is only 1 exit after collecting luggages. The bad thing is their shutter is all covered in black color not like changi airport is with the see-tru glass. So pple waiting outside are only able to see inside when someone is coming out. Must praised my hubby cos he quite smart as he purposely wore a ORANGE tee so that i can notice him easily. Gave him a BIG HUG when i saw him and told him "I'm finally here safe & sound". My parents were quite worried cos before going, i wasnt so scared. It was hubby lah..told me that there are alot of pickpockets @ the airport eyeing @ tourists so i got more gan jeong. Sometimes guys think gals v timid but at least prove him wrong this time!!

Sorrie gals...hope i'm not v lor soh!! over-excited abt my trip as its my 1st time travelling alone.

Btw gals, this is the site for rental of vintage bettles - www.blackbeansource.com

ryes, gin & moonlight, me also interested in getting PG & VG, but my AD is in Oct 2006 leh, when r urs? u tink we can all "join force" to get better rate? ha ha..

pierced, wow, really salute to u manz...me also dun dare to travel alone, scare lost my way, scare kanna kidnap, scare kanna rob...everyting also scare...ha ha

Moonlight HAPPY BIRTHDAY in advance since dun noe ur actual date...hee hee

gin...u nt lor soh lah...it is interesting to noe...thks for sharing

haha...thanks diana for not finding me lor soh. got alot to tell abt my honeymoon. hee

Think ryes's AD in Feb, moonlight and my AD are in May 2006...yah, think if join forces to engage both PG & VG sure can get gd rates. By the way, any recommendations? I kinda like the works of Montage Studios & Yew Kwang. As for VG, still searching around...got budget leh.

me beri budget, coz hubby against the idea of VG, but i tink VG more meaningful leh...at least u can play and view the whole ting more life like...more memorable leh....dun noe argue how many times wif him over VG issue...haiz...guys...nv understand gals' point of view....

me hv nt start the search on PG and VG so no recommendation yet....ryes and moonlight any?

me beri budget, coz hubby against the idea of VG, but i tink VG more meaningful leh...at least u can play and view the whole ting more life like...more memorable leh....dun noe argue how many times wif him over VG issue...haiz...guys...nv understand gals' point of view....

me hv nt start the search on PG and VG so no recommendation yet....ryes and moonlight any?

wah gin,

it must have been an adventure for you leh!!!
For PG, I've got mine liao, am engaging Andrew Tay from The Edge.

As for VG, I have met up with Emot888 pix, Rindu Media and Raymond delon.
www.raymonddelon.com > charging me $1150 for express editing of morning highlights, whole day flimming etc. He would pass u a copy of his sample and you can bring home to view one. I quite like his style, but yet to ask if his DVDs would come like Menu style or not and also his whole day flimming will be summarized into 10mins, which is the music video.
(a) Express Highlight Video - 5 mins
(b) Raw Video - 100-150 mins
(c) Edited Music Video - 10 mins
All videos finished in DVD.
Price: $1,150/-

http://www.rindumedia.com/ = cheap, about $850. Hock is a very nice guy, honest. You can meet him up to see his portfolio. Hubby wants him, coz he's very nice, but quiet. He has the main menu done up in small scenes, and you can see the people moving within the small scenes like that, very cute.

I met up with another guy name Kevin from ya8888 as well. He's cheap. think about $650 or $750. It's the most standard so-so.

wah gin,

it must have been an adventure for you leh!!!
For PG, I've got mine liao, am engaging Andrew Tay from The Edge.

As for VG, I have met up with Emot888 pix, Rindu Media and Raymond delon.
www.raymonddelon.com > charging me $1150 for express editing of morning highlights, whole day flimming etc. He would pass u a copy of his sample and you can bring home to view one. I quite like his style, but yet to ask if his DVDs would come like Menu style or not and also his whole day flimming will be summarized into 10mins, which is the music video.
(a) Express Highlight Video - 5 mins
(b) Raw Video - 100-150 mins
(c) Edited Music Video - 10 mins
All videos finished in DVD.
Price: $1,150/-

http://www.rindumedia.com/ = cheap, about $850. Hock is a very nice guy, honest. You can meet him up to see his portfolio. Hubby wants him, coz he's very nice, but quiet. He has the main menu done up in small scenes, and you can see the people moving within the small scenes like that, very cute.

I met up with another guy name Kevin from ya8888 as well. He's cheap. think about $650 or $750. It's the most standard so-so.

woah...hees...thnx gals 4 all ur bdae wishes =)
Mi oso here wishing ryes in advance happie bdae!!!

ryes...yalor...mi 2dae pm leave...but feeling quite sick now leh...sighz...flu seems 2 hv worsen 2day...tink 2day's prog cant go as planned liaoz...wana go blading in the aftn one...sobz

hey gin...i like montage studio too...esp eng howe. But i tink he onli do PS rite? sighz...hv u guys heard of jonathan ho? I quite like his works.

diana...absolutely agree wif u...i cfm want VG kekek.....actualli there's this real affordable PG+VG package from www.fo*o-u.com.(replace * with t) I find their fotos gd (quite a no. of mi frens used them) but not sure abt the VG standard coz nvr see b4 leh.