(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

wah, congrats diana! you've found a new job...

was just chatting with moonlight, haha, both of us so xian with our job and then I discoovered, we are working SO CLOSE to each other, within walking distance only..kekekeke.

During weekend, was catching up with hb's frens, they all want to go cheong Taiwan now, seems like lots of pp want to go now hor...Then I also took the opportunity to ask hb abt plans for our short trip as I need to claim by Oct..kekek..Still thinking BKK or HK. But go HK, I want to go disney land leh...

Yoz shimaro, KL for shopping? go beach beach resort? Nice, relaxing also leh.

YO GERS,

wah! talking abt holidays tour again huh!!! ;D

i nev been to bkk before, is it a nice place? heard fr my frz, lots of stuff to buy there? is it true??

ryes, Hk disneyland i heard full house for the opening time rite? anyway, heard this boy im teaching is gg in oct. the parents bringing him to celebrate birthday! wah! so rich...i save up so long juz to go for a holiday.

deardear, shopping in bkk is gd, lots of clothes to buy. onli mi hb keep saying always the same clothes. so borin! guess guy's mentality very diff.

wah! so shiok one ah, bring there to celebrate bday! I also want leh, bday this month.wahhaha....

BKK, you go there u are like QUEEN man. Things are so cheap. And even though it's cheap, you still will have to bargain lah. The last time I was there, was just plain shopping. Bought many many bras and panties back. wahahhah...

But the sun is scotching hot, terrible, bring a brolly and a mask, air pollution terrible....

Hi gals, i'm back from my honeymoon!! Flight delayed and i reach spore @ 5pm..worse is my luggage cos the transit place from Barcelona to Frankfurt was delayed thus i can only get my stuffs tomorrow. But lucky they gg to deliver it to me.
Had an enjoyable trip to Barcelona & Madrid. Weather super super hot in Madrid - 35deg..hubby and me got sun-tanned. haha!! Barcelona is good for shopping and sight seeing. Me bought alot till declare bankrupt yesterday. But still prefer Madrid more as the people there are friendlier and helpful. Many of them offered help on route directions. Some of the guys are so YAN DAO too!! heehee... Food wise @ both places not very nice as very salty n oily. Cant adapt to those Spanish style cooking. ** Imagine i order a PORK CHOP and end up they served me a pc of "PIG LEG" with lotsa of fats and got v v strong PIG SMELL.
kao_cry.gif
Me told hubby i dare not touch pork for quite some time liao. Though got bad experiences with food but overall we realli enjoyed our sweet FREE & EASY TRIP cum honeymoon. Took over 600pics...guess its realli a rewarding trip for hubby as he finally get a chance to see the famous footballer and visit their football stadium. Too bad din get to see DAVID BACKHAM when i was @ Real Madrid stadium. I also try their metro when in madrid..its so much faster & convenient than our MRT...
The 2 places is a gd recommendation for honeymoon.

Ryes,
HK i think full hse also if not left those very exp. But Taiwan think still available...when I book for end Oct still got quite a lot of seats.

KL still cant confirm. my hse not yet tidy up...going to be mid sep..

Gintonic....so nice got a honeymoon.

wAH gIN!

Fun leh, I have never tot of gg to barcelona or madrid, all sounds like meant for soccer fans. But you make it sound so nice and i see the big word SHOPPING. I love soccer, watching those hunks, but hubby dun like soccer.

Hey Shimaro, I went taiwan before liao, so hubby is trying to persuade his buddies to go taiwan...

You've shifted to your new house? We just ordered our fridge, WM and fan last night only. Planning to shift next week....

wah...this thread hv come alive again! hees....ryes! ur burfdae tis mth? wahaha...mine too leh!!!! *wink*

woah...gin...so nice! rem 2 show us ur pics k! Hv oredi shortlisted the 2 places for hm liaoz!! give us a preview! keke...

pierced..nowadays kids r so fortunate hor! ;p
hehe...so u still trying to squeeze a short trip before ur wedding? but i reckon u'll definitely b too bz by then liaoz leh! keke....

i will definitely share my pics wif all of u once hubby uploads them. So sad stil gotto wait for my stuffs...luggage will only arrive in spore @ 5pm. By the time reach my inlaw's place oredi 9pm...guess wil be v shagged by the time i unpack cos still got to go work tomorrow.

Guess most of u are done with the reno for your LOVENEST?? Who's taken Wedding Photoshoots liao?

yoz moonlight, you virgo or leo???

I'm virgo...

Hey gin, aiyah, fast fast unpack and then leave it till weekends then pack up nicely lah,so tired, sleep early, if not not mei mei liao leh.

My PS is on 11th nov, anyone earlier??

Ryes...i wish i could go slp early too but wanna be "SANTA CLAUS" mah...bought many gifts for my family. Esp chocolates!! I bought alot alot cos its CHEAP over there!!

Me taking PS in Jan'06....by the way, have u decided your gown?

yoz gin,

my gowns is now in the process of making..I have yet to see. am meeting up designer tomorrow to see the embrodiary design first.

hi gers!

my reno juz started last fri, my ID wanna shop wif us for e lightings... any gd shop to recommend? i heard fr my frz dat most ID will bring u to a shop and they will get commission fr it.
Maybe i can source for it myself first... ;)
email mi at [email protected]

deardear..so gd! ur reno started liaoz...haiz..i hvnt even finalise mi hse's design yet..progress so slow...n oso still duno which ID 2 choose =(

mind sharing how much is ur quotation? can email mi at [email protected]
btw..urs is a new unit? ^.^

Hey dear dear,

I saw your posting under lights, for my lights, I bought them from 3 shops :
1. Light Arcade - cheap but then limited designs
bought study room light, bomb shelter, toilet lights
2. Light Studio - Ex, no choice,brought by ID and we did not know which downlight to choose from. So from this shop, we bought only downlights, spot lights.
3. Elite @ Jalan Besar Mcdonalds - I love this place, wide nice variety of lamps, shades. They are the ones that provide HDB's showflat lights as well. bought rest of the lights here.

wah...gin! had lotsa fun hor...i told hb die die muz plan a trip there soon to spain. prob nx june lor. he as usual say eh too many places to visit there, let's not go lor! grr...

moonlight, ya lor...mi trying mi luck to see if can go. act if settled everything bef hand, should be no prob. heh heh...

Ryes, mi PS tiz thurs... but not excited over it lei...haha...

deardear, u can go balestier. oso got lots of shops to buy lights.

Ryes,
yes, moved in.
wanted to go taiwan. cos of good foods!!!

deardear,
I bought my lights here
Flavin Lights PteLtd ---> all lights except dining n MBR...quite reasonable.
Light Zone Enterprise ---> MBR light
Elegance Art Lightning & décor ---> dining light.

ha ha shimaro, forget to say tat we did nt sign any credit cards, nt at all...budget travel mah...hee hee, the bbq mushroom is along the street at xi men ding n there also hv the da chang bao xiao chang too but we tink the one nearby hua xi jie is better, tink the street name is guangzhuo jie lah...

ryes, me virgo too, juz turn 30 on 3rd sept...

me happier in my new workplace...so far so good lah...but abit far lah...nw working at alexandra...

gin...really...wow...nice shopping...wow...

hee hee...me still yet to start my reno yet...anyway dun tink we will shift in until customary so no hurry...

yo ryes, no prob...can even share pics when i get it all.
mi customary 17 dec.
urs lei? oso nx yr rite?

yo diana, mi neighbour to virgo...libra. gg to get older soon...arrgh

Hey shimaro > I think everybody watch the jacky show then see lots of good food hor, but then when I was there, I didnt eat much things leh. Unlike hubby, who was more daring, he ate different things...
And what BBQ mushroom is that! Why I nv try? I only source for the °¢ÖÓÃæÏß (duno how to write) at Î÷ÃŶ¡

I cant wait to shift in next Sunday ah....

HEY DIANA! which part of alexandra are you at? Moonlight and me at alexandra too!!!!and we are also virgos! kekekek..

wah, pierced, then u are the first is it? Mine's Feb 19 lor, another 6 more months to go...

wah.. so crowded here eh???

can see that you gals are having great fun.. I want to go for a short trip also.. i think i need a break from work..

Ryes, diana, happy birthday in advance!!!!

Ryes, you shifting into your new hse soon eh? cool cool.. congrats..

pierced, PS tomolo?? remember to smile sweet sweet and show us the photos when they are out!!!

moonlight, i also thinking who to get for my Id... so busy with work and hardly got time to source for ID.. there's a ID fair in expo this wkend leh..

blur blur, you left out moonlight, her bday next week!

yes lor, next sunday shifting, and I yet to do up my curtains! cham man...

wah...so interesting!! 3 virgos all work at alexandra! heyz...we muz meet up for lunch one day manz...muahahaha ^.^

hees...now tinking if i shld take half-day leave on mi bdae...kekek..juz to nua...
do u gals take leave on ur bdae?

pierced! drink lotsa water & sleep early todae so tmw can b super mei mei 4 ur PS!

blur...iszit? so u gng 4 the fair over the wkend? dont tink i'll go leh...lazee...haha =p

I am taking whole day off on my bday ah! 2 reasons lah :
1. I am shifting 1 day before my bday, so sure tired, need rest
2. get a day off my bday can celebrate at home mah, have candle light dinner..kekekekek...

wei, very upset now leh, last week went to place order for the simmon bed har, then we choose the headboard, thinking it comes with the divan. But I have a feeling they will deliver the bedframe and no divan, and true enuff leh. I called to clarify and they said headboard must pay $750 if we want divan. wah liao, that time say comes with it, then now say must pay, I damn DL leh. Tonight gg dwn to settle.

txs for all ur advice gals..will try to be mei mei. rite now packing all mi stuff for tmr. aiyo, like 101 things to bring lei.

Ryes, which shop did u buy from? how can they tell u den go back on the price? Go complain..that time i reeived bad customer svc the paragon branch, i wrote in to complain too.

ryes, aiyo.. how come so ma fan???? next time must write down black and white.

pierced, so where will you be going for PS??

hey pierced, rem to bring mini fan okay!!! super hot day.

I buy from robinson one lor! See lah. it's not written in the contract that the divan would come with headboard. haiz..so dui now leh.

hey shimaro, did you do curtains for your flat? how much? good not?

blur, me bday over liao,it is on 3rd sept...so guess me the earliest sept baby here lah lor..

ryes & moonlight Happy Birthday in advance...me work wif APL sub of NOL so me working in NOL buliding...me dun mind lunching 2gether someday....but hor....me dun log in during the day at office...newbie muz behave mah..hee hee...but u all can sms me lah...will email u my hp no....

ryes, the BBQ mushroom is along the street at Xi Men Ding, it is those tui che aunties / uncles selling one...those 'zhao tay gu' one...

pierced, dun nid to bring anyting except ur pretty pretty face lah...hee hee

yo blurblur, mi gg to punggol coz got ad we want there. we even recce first to see.
ryes no mini fan...but bringin along mi manual one. hehe plus umbrella.

hey diana, wah, then u are so near to moonlight!!! I'm the furthest liao leh..xian.

oic, i didnt notice the mushroom leh...alamak.

pierced today photoshoot is it har?

morning gals!!!

todae's weather so nice to sleep in...*groan*
yalor...2day's pierced PS leh...tink morn usu studio shots, aftn then go out for OD shots rite? hopefully sky wld hv cleared up by then

wah seh...diana! u super near mi ah...hehe....

yday i went to BS hor, then designer told me that my EG the turquoise stop productionn & it's in a darker shade of blue, like Indian Sari leh. Then have to change colour and now EG is gonna be purple. Duno will it be nice not..worry....

I tried on a long train WG and I like it so much, Very long, Very big train, abit hard to walk though, but it's very grand leh, I love it so much. I may opt that WG for rent to take photoshoot..kekeke.

As for bed, haiz..long story short, If take divan, have to pay for the headboard at $750. The lady keep asking us take bedframe, which I think not worth for the $ that we have paid. So now may ask ID to custom make for us a headboard...

ryes,
i made at jimmy textile...be careful there is two banches....joo chiat complex is cheaper...tanjong katong will cut carrot. but is brother n sister company.

gals...
happy Bday!

moonlight,
I always took leave on my bday. cos i feel is quite pitiful if still work on bday. jus my two cents.

diana, thanks.

hey moonlight near is how near....which bldg....

ryes...go complain....like tat sure muz complain

shimaro, no worries...see me n my hubby really budget hor

pierced, how ur PS...

Hello gals, mi PS yest was fine. rained in the morn but very bright and sunny by the aftn. ended mi indoor ard 4 bef gg out. had Wg,eg and kua for indoor but hairstyles i thk changed 4 times.
went out to 2 places for outdoors. One near Gillman heights to take green fields and trees, and then punggol for mi lallang, sand, sea and sunset. ended ard 7 plus.
wah...tiring but fun though. now i know models not easy arh. but mi PG said coz they know how to act in front of camera unlike us. keke...some poses like so unnaturaland mi PG ask us to hold it there and go fix lighting somemore. both of us were trembling away liao. haha...

cant wait to see the pics in 2 wks time.

Ryes,
1.7k....
4 roller blind
2 day n nite curtains

Diana,
u where got budget? I have a fren also go as couple...send only S$200plus.
then my hubby heard that u n ur hubby spend S$1000....he got a shock. then he said he dun wan to go liao. hee hee but cannot..already booked.

hi pierced,

yeah lor, morning was raining hor...luckily by then it was sunny!

I just called up to delay my PS by 2 weeks...coz scare my gowns not able to be done up in timie leh, since my first fitting is delayed till 1st October...

I scheduled on 25th nov, u think will be rainy season not har?

Hi Shimaro,
wah, 1.7K, think hubby wont allow one leh. I called up 1, to do only my mbr + aircon window, costs abt $300 upwards...

hi shimaro,

yes lor, do all rooms will be cheaper, but the other rooms and living room, hb bought the ikea rod already

shimaro...200plus...no signing of credit cards too....wow...ur frenz is really amazing....they did not buy anyting meh....or they noe even cheaper place to buy tings....

Bluberi, dun envy lah. Me too...dun have own lovenest. I be staying wif in-laws after customary. hubby and me still waiting patiently for walk-in. if realli get our own lovenest, we wont rush for reno as we've decided to stay wif his parents 1st. need to save some $$ for reno mah. heehee
Btw, When's your AD??

Gals, so happi hubby and me have selected the photos. once he uploads then i wil share wif all of u. Me still no mood and engine to start work. haha!!

Yup yup mi too. will be stayin wif parents first as house is BTO in 4 yrs time. No home to do up.

Gin, so fast! i cant wait to see mine too. how many fotos did u choose in all? did u top up?

morning gals.

Gintonic, faster show us your photos ok??

pierced, I am in the same boat as you. Although i got my hse, but i have not start renovate it.

Gals, so happy, I will be flying off to BKK for a short trip!! looking forward for my holiday now.