(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Long time nv cum in here liao.Home pc was down and got to go FH's hse to use.Abit inconvenient.Wanna wish those who had ROMed: Congratualations to all!! n those who goin to be ROMed soon(including me): as the day near, it's more and more gan chiong..kekeke.

btw, had collected my rings frm Fairy Inc. here's the pic to share wi u gals.hope it's not too blur and file size nt too big.
284318.jpg

hey gals...paiseh...juz got hm...veri tired! ;p
but 1st! most imptly...hehe..yes! angel allow us to share!! & the card is left wif her oredi...so who's gng mani/pedi next?
but angel suggests dat i inform her b4 u gals go down so at least can ensure dat nobody else 'pose' as us & use the card...
those sharing..mind leaving ur email addy again? so i can give u my posb a/c no to transfer the $$. & oso nearing ur rom dates...lemmi noe ur preferred date & time to go for mani/pedi then i can inform Angel b4hand

Angel is realli nice! hehe...she's oso getting rom in june...& she's going to sign up the yacht dat i chartered as well...haha

ah gal...the mani/pedi is not bad!
considering i nvr did it b4 & so hv no basis for comparison but given the price...i tink its quite worth it!

wonder how's pierced's rom?! it was raining almoz the whole of yesterday!! i was sweating manz...hehe...but luckily the rain stopped nearing evening time & i'm able to hv the solemnisation on the sun deck of the yacht. David Loh (JP) said he had a few poolside solemnisations in the morn...& all gona change to function rooms due to the wet weather... ;p

Gintonic, shimaro, yaya.. pray hard tt it will not rain on our big day

twinstar, ur wedding band very nice and sweet...

moonlight, i m next!!! i will b going down for my medipedi on next tuesday.. can u inform her first?? plese send ur email to [email protected]
pls let me noe ur posb acct so tt i can transfer money over...

yo everybody, paiseh to MIA so long..hehe....was enjoying the chat i had with moonlight on Sat during our mani/pedi. we gals muz all mit up some time to tok even if our ROM over.

anyway im so glad things are over.mi ROM worked out fine! tell u yest i had a red eye when i woke up and nearly freak out! quickly washed with optrex and it looked fine aft that. eveyrthing was smooth, and the JP was very funny too. he's really a sweet old man.
oso i liked the decor mi hubby did tog with frenz. so sweet of them. i didnt know what to expect as i went down to the shop for MU.
moonlight, ya lor, how was ur cruise? muz have been lovely aft all that rain! was so heavy when i went down to MU.
will show u the pics when i collect fr mi frenz.
moonlight, will be waiting to see urs too!

oh ya, moonlight, pls PM mi ur acc no so i can transfer u the $$. dun want to 'otang' u too long!

gals, the mani pedi not bad.and for the price which is really a gd deal! i like the colour Angel used! very sweet!

moonlight, pierced.. got photos to share?

pierced, wow, since both of u also say angel is good, then i can rest assure liao.. but hor, each of us take up 2 session right? then how r we going to utilise the 2 sessions?

hey pierced,

finally after such a long wait, u are here!!! Miss u muchy muchy!

hey twin stars,Your wedding bands are identical? Looks exactly like my Fh's leh. I am still waiting to collect mine.

Really!! How sweet of angel leh!! How long did the mani/pedi lasted? Aiyah, we should have told moonlight our full name, so we go, then can identify to Angel leh. So now if we make appointment, must inform u is it?

Oh yah, if any of you dun want to utilise the 2nd session, let me know. I am more than willing to take it up from you. BTW, her shop what unit no. har? So share leh how did the session went w Angel etc? Gossips anyone??? What colour did you girls do? did you all do french ??

pierced, ryes, shimaro & blur..
hv mailed u gals...

Gin..hv dropped u a mail too

Pierced..it's realli fun toking to u last sat too! Yesterdae juz passed by in a flash yah...cant believe I'm....er...married oredi!!! haha...cant wait to see ur pics!
Will share mine wif u gals when i get mi pics.
yep...its also quite a blessing to hv the rain coz after it stopped & we embarked on the cruise..the weather is realli gd & cooling...

went down to return the rom dress juz now...& was juz trying mi luck to ask the BS if we can borrow a WG to bring to Japan for our own casual foto-taking...& mi co-ordinator actualli agreed without ani hesitation! sooo happie! & i oredi luv the 1st gown she picked out for mi...its halter-neck & the size is juz nice...no alteration needed...cant wait to collect the gown nez sat b4 flying off... ^.^ *grin*

ryes...i did french! >.<
btw...the shop is #03-10..FYI its along the row of shops overlooking the main road...coz i had quite a bit of difficulty finding it...hees...i'm alwez the blurrest when it comes to directions

ryes,yup so happy to start chatting here again. was waiting for the chance to share wad i have with u gals. i didnt do french, i did the normal mani in a nice light lavender bluish colour.

moonlight, will go check mi mail later. yup, so glad everything turned out well for u, and the weather is a real plus!
hehe....mi too, cant imagine that im married already, dun feel it either. plus, do u have the awkward feeling to call his parents mum and dad?? i know i have! and i havent tried calling yet. oops!
so happy for u too, so nice they allowed u to bring it along to Japan. can take nice nice pics already. so u be flying off aft nx wk ya?

hehe...yalor...i'm still calling them aunty &amp; uncle &amp; was teased all the way..
but i'll most prob onli start calling them mum &amp; dad after customary next yr...hees...
Thanks! yep..i'll b flying off next sun..cant wait...

heyz..btw is ur hubby used to wearing the wedding band? mine keep commenting his finger feels wierd coz he's not used to wearing ani accessories at all...hehe...but i'm like.."Grrr...u better wear!!!" haha.. ;p

oh moonlight n pierced, so now both of u r MRS wad?? heehee...

My FH is more particular wif our wedding bands. He was d one who chosen d jorn rainer series cos he find those machine made r not v comfort when wearing. I shld say he is more "AI MEI" than me. haha!! FH said he will wear it else buy then dun wear v waste...

Moonlight, ur hubby wil get used to it lah. So when u gg Japan? Mini honeymoon??

hehe...gin..hv emailed u my 'new' surname...not veri convenient 2 say here...

yep...mi gng Tokyo next sunday...btw..hv ani of u gals done ani speeches at ur frens' wedding b4?! One of mi gd fren getting married nez sat &amp; her hubby want mi 2 give a surprise speech for mi fren...hmm..realli cracking mi brains as to wat to say...
u gals got ani samples anot uh? hehe..

hehe...gin..hv emailed u my 'new' surname...not veri convenient 2 say here...

yep...mi gng Tokyo next sunday...btw..hv ani of u gals done ani speeches at ur frens' wedding b4?! One of mi gd fren getting married nez sat &amp; her hubby want mi 2 give a surprise speech for mi fren...hmm..realli cracking mi brains as to wat to say...
u gals got ani samples anot uh? hehe..

blur blur: thk u for ur compliment.

Ryes: yup, our rings are identical, just that mine is thinner than FH.So when are u taking urs?Anyway, thot of giving fairy inc a thk u card..both evelyn n sandra are really gd.

do include me in the mailing list if u all have ur ROM pics to share, k?

little twinstar, realli look forward to 20th May now. Wonder how wil everything turn out. Lets countdown together.

Blur, guess wad? dat florist actually gave me discount when i told her i knew ur FH. haha!! But quite disappointed as d roses r v small. So if i want bigger bloom then need to get it 3days before. Still must cut d stems n put into water to let them bloom faster. But me told her i'm v lazy n she suggested to do it for me.
Anyway, me gg to check those flower shops in wet markets on wed then decide which shop to get.
She oso recommended those petals u got d previous time..like in a bag wif many colors..she told me 10c per stalk cos those r unwanted liao.

gd morning gals

do any 1 of u have any idea where to get rose petals at a cheap rate? thot of getting a few packets to decorate my solemnisation table n along the carpet. thk u.

gin: ya..feeling sort of excited nw.most of the things are done, btu still feel sort of insecure, as if will forget something.cos prepare for so long liao, if anything bad were to goes wrong, guess i will b v disappointed..so nw trying to see if there are any "loose ends" to tie.

wow morni.... ladies
...so many posting....

Gin,twinstar, blur blur, shimaro, ryes
dun forget me pls include me as well okie ....

Moonlight &amp; pierced,
Congrats to both Mrs .. i counting down liao 7 more days to go kekkee .. remember to share the fotos with me as well ..

hey gals
if u are selling away ur mani/pedi(2nd session away) pls let me knoe .. i am interested .. thxs
may i knoe wat the different bwtn french and normal ?? me mountain turtle

hey twinstar,

yippy yippy! Fh told me fairys called them yday and that our rings are ready. When didyou pick up your rings? Maybe you would have seen mine there!

But as yday we had urgent issue with our lovenest toilet bowl, so had to rush home. Today then gonna pick up the rings, happy happy...

Wah, u girls all so good, gonna deco the table. I dun think I will be doing any deco on my solemnisation table....

morning gals...

Gintonic, is it? she remembers my FH vividly cos my FH always get flowers from her.. Her price is quite reasonable... glad tt she give u discounts for knowing me... i will most prob be going to her for my hand bouquet also.. still thinking wat to get.. in fact har, the ones i got previousy, though it's "unwanted" ones, they are still in good condition.. cos har, if u wan to rose petal, u have to get those full bloom ones... i had a variety of flowers tt time n everything turns out well too..

Moonlight, i had transfer my money to u last night.. pls check...

Twinstar, my florist dun supply packets of it.. she only sell the roses at rather cheap rate.. then u have to "tear" the petals urself.. there is a method to "tear" the petals.. of cos not manually "tear" them piece by piece..

bibigal, u r the next Mrs(17 May)!
follow by blur(18 May),
then Gin, little twinstar, L.S.S &amp; me(20 May)!
Ryes will the next one(21 May).

Diana, where u!!! Congrats! New Mrs!

hi bibigal and shermaine, welcome welcome.
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick/Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Food / Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Actual Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Shop</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Bands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BLuBeRi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Bldg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dim-sum Buffet/Rivercity Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2008</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cupid Jewels</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dear dear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tembeling road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov 05 </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">andrei23_n_averyl21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Moonlight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fantasy Yacht</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / Fantasy Yacht</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Function rm at condo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / Seletar Springs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chan Kai Yau</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid country club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms wedding club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany &amp; Co</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">September/Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Compass Height</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / Compass Height</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Citigems BS</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bibigal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany &amp; Co</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ginny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Warren</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / The Warren</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Low Peng Kiat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa Jorn Rainer Series</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shimaro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Bldg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Twinstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">High Tea Buffet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fairy's Inc</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">L.S.S (mico) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Felin Jewellery</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rainne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21st May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">High Tea Buffet / Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th Feb 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fairy's Inc</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24st May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

shermaine, welcome...

bibigal, u will b one day before me... wow.. fast right. i getting really excited now..

Shimaro, yo.. so when u collecting ur dress from jess?

Ryes: Gd!finally get to see n take ur final product huh. haha.do send an attachment to let us see, k?

ya, my frenz told me got to peel the roses petals by petals.dun have such thing as in packet 1.hehe.another "mountain turtle" here. hmmn, maybe ask my mum n FMIL to go wet mkt see got cheap roses to sell.wonder hw many stalks are enugh??

Hi gers,

i'm bac fr my pre-honeymoon ;) my rom on 050505 itz an outdoor event and everything went on smoothly...

thks God! my rom starts at 12pm and end ard 12.45 itz started to rain ard 1.30pm,,,

hey deardear....

welcome back! Yeah man, my ex who got rom on that same day as you was grumbling abt the rain too....his was in the mid afternoon.

jimmy, wonder if you are ard! I just saw in the silhouette thread that your wife is getting her gowns from silhouette as well?

Hi all....

Feeling very excited now as the day is approaching.

Just hope that everything will work out smoothly and the photos will turn out well...

Was told by my photographer that i got to keep smiling then the pics taken will be nice...Stressed....

eh, for those who have become MRs ah, when groom kiss bride did you pause for the photographer to snap a pix?

hi deardear..
welcome back! the weather like abit cranky tis mth hor...but so glad none of us hv been veri much affected by it do far....

sighz...juz one day of leave yesterday and i hv 30 over emails to clear...and there're more coming still! sianz...hehe...no mood to work now. veri gan jiong to see how mi fotos turn out leh..hehe...
we hardly pose for the photographer to take pics as we've told him we prefer candid/natural shots...but after the solemnisation, the JP actualli takan us by saying the peck mi hubby gave mi on the cheeks is too fast &amp; photographer cant catch it. So he made mi sit on mi hubby's lap &amp; ask us to kiss mouth to mouth so dat photographer can get a few more shots...
I muz say David Loh is realli gd at wat he's doing. He's veri gd at lightening up the whole atmosphere &amp; making the crowd luff by teasing us relentlessly... ;p

Shimaro, lets countdown together!!

Blur, i'm glad she gave me discounts.

Welcome shermaine!!
kao_welcome.gif

Little Twinstar, i'm oso worried whether i hv left out anything. Me drew up a program list for that day so that i wont forget to do this n dat. Me still need to decor up d table for solemnisation after i done my makeup. Hope wont spoil d make up.
Then after ROM still have to go ard checking restaurants n hotel ballrooms for AD next yr.

Ryes, u want take a look @ d balloon decorations?? Those decoration companies have emailed to me some pics n they r v nice.

Me told FH must start practising to put on d rings for each other as his ring is v fitting. I tried once n couldnt put it on. haha!!

deardear, welcome back..... how's ur mini honeymoon? must be great now right??

shimaro, ohoh.. good.. then u can see ur pretty pretty dress liao..

moonlight, aiyo.. talking abt the weather.. i m so afraid tt it might rain tt day.. keeping fingers cross leh.. pls lah.. rain then spoil the whole atm laio..

gintonic, yup. tt lady is very nice... can share wif me ur balloon deco? thanks. [email protected]

hi gals...me back, nw at my FH place surfing net...everyting went smoothly yesterday morning and agree with Moonlight tat Mr David Loh is really funny. he really noe how to lighten up the atmosphere lor...but me end up gigling most of the time coz me abit paiseh....especially wen Mr Loh ask me and my FH to rise and look at each other, and wen he say u may kiss bride, me end up gigling before letting my FH kiss me....my FH also gan cheong until he read the second sentence of the vow wrongly (despite tat we are repeating after Mr Loh)...to summarise, i tink my solemnisation is more of the funny type. Also, kena takan by Mr Loh, he ask if we wan to gif a speech to our guest today or wan my FH to sing a song to me, me being mischeivious quickly ask all guest if they all my FH to sing...then all say sing...so he got to sing. the song pick by Mr Loh is Xiao Wei, but my FH hv to replace Xiao Wei wif my names...it is so funny until i couldnt take it...hee hee

moonlight me also continue to call his mum auntie then one of his auntie say how cum still call auntie can call mother liao...but heng his mum say nvm....phewz....he also kena disturb by my relative wen he call my father and mum, uncle and auntie. infact my mum also disturb him to ask him call mummyn (me nt there to see, only heard from him)...ha ha ha....o...also, me managed to smuggle my dog in...but in the end, did nt make her my ring bearer coz everyone tell me nt to and also as my parent cum rather late and me already so gan cheong so me dropped the idea....but hor, my dear princess (my dog) juz sleep there thru out...hee hee...cutie cutie gal...

284494.jpg

here a photo of my handbouquet fresh from delivery. also juz to let u gals noe, i tink i really like the flowers and the services of the florist, coz, her follow up is so good

moonlight, hehe, mine oso made lotsa noise over the band. he say why muz wear. so uncomfortable coz he not used to wearing rings too. i was like 'wad! cannot take out liao ok'
i dun have a sample of frenz speech but i know usually they tok about the past like wad funny things u have shared and stuff. something to bring out her personality and all.

same same, mi JP oso say the first kiss so short for the photographer to take so ask us to do it again. den he say still too short..everyone laughed.

twinstar, i thk u can get them at far east flora for quite a cheap rate.
Gin, mi now Mrs tey...eeh...sound so old. cant get used to the fact i have a husband liao! haha

mine got balloon decor done by mi hubby so i will email u some first that i have. dun have all yet as mi frenz have not passed mi the rest of it.

pierced, me also cant get used to being Mrs Koh, ha ha...guess wat, wen Mr Loh call Mrs Koh yesterday, me end up laughing and my MIL walk up to the front...ha ha ha....so funny....

ya, me hubby also say he dun wan to wear the band coz he say he hv to move computer ard sometime and scare it will leave scratches on the band...so me tell him like tat me also dun wan to wear too...ha ha

Wah diana, you got a very very nice lovely hydrangea bouquet there!!! Envy envy leh...

haha, your solemnisation sounds very fun leh! I'm looking fwd to meeting Mr Loh too. Aiyah, wasted, sld have ask you help me ask him how to customise wedding vows leh...He is such a busy man.

Did your photographer took the kiss part shot? I told my FH yday must pause no matter what okay, I want to capture that moment. haha. If not regret next time.

My Fh is excited abt wearing his band, he always say can shine at pp. xiao one lah.

hey ryes

thxs for the update ..
pls update the infos for me thxs

rom venue : ROM Bldg
ROM food: Crown Hotel
AD: 26May06
Venue : Club Chinois
BS: YC
Wedding band : Lee Hwa

hey ublur
yah yah i one day be4 u leh kekkee.. wat time is ur rom??

Diana, datz so farnie! imagine ur MIL walking up! but it really lightens the atmosphere there. i like ur bouquet too!

i got the bouquet of lilies but frankly i tot mine was quite wasted as most of the parts, mi bouquet was juz left at the side in the glass. not many shots of mi holding mi flowers. sigh...

muz tell him can polish again. now both of us wondering how come now the band a bit loose. scared later drop out lei. so funny and when we tried on it was juz nice!

ryes, ur FH so cute, can shine his band at ppl!hee...

mi photographer did take the shot, was quite ok even though we juz got 2 frenz to take. not the professional kind, but they manage to capture most of the shots la. havent seen the other one yet but at least the first came out ok!