(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

ahahaha...diana ah, ur MIL also so cute one leh!! LOL

Moonlight, u engage wansheng one right?? How was he???

hey pierced, so did you pause for the photographer to take? I very scare take very ugly leh, like pout lips or what.

er...me nt sure if any of those "newspaper" photographer managed to capture the shot coz we did nt really pause for them to take...hee hee tell u someting, Mr Loh is really beri fun, he actually call those photographer (all our frenz) by newspaper company name, like "lian he wan bao" and "shin min ri bao" etc...so funny....

ryes, u can try calling Mr Loh, tink he is quite nice and i am sure tat he will spare some time to help u out on customise wedding vows lor....o..thks, me and my Mr Koh like the hydrangea bouquet very much, somemore it is my first choice of flowers and colour...hee hee

pierced, my hand bouquet was also most of the time on the table ha ha...but me quickly snap a photo using my hp the moment it was delivery to me (the nite before the soleminsation coz the florist worry tat the flower delivery might be late if on actual day due to traffic jam, so play safe lor) since this hydrangea is so nt lasting mah...

I tink my MIL is kan cheong too, + she dun really understand english mah tat why lor....hee hee

hee hee...tink my solemnisation is funny juz like me lor...ho ho ho

Diana, good good.. can see that u had such great fun!! happy for u.. seems like i got the right choice to book david loh... nice bouquet u got leh.

gal, mine at 5.30-7.30pm...

ryes, ya, me got invite Mr Loh to stay for makan, he did eat someting lor, and in fact, he got another solemnisation at 1pm at Compass Height too, in the couple unit lor...hee hee

hey, guess wat, me really fall in love wif the bouquet until me tell my hubby tat he hv to buy the same blue hydrangea for me on every yr of 9th May....ha ha ha

blur, one more news, we got to noe from HDB website tat we can collection our keys on 18th May at 1.10 pm, but as my hubby cant take anymore leave in May so we change to 21th May (sat) 9.20 am instead...

hi diana,

I am so envy of you!!!

hey hey diana, if u intend to open door that day, must check auspicious time open door etc, buy fruits there etc..(see u pan tang not lah)

okay, then I shall reserve a seat for Mr Loh also, coz my solemnisatio is at 1pm leh..lunch time...

LOL...Fh just called me and he say he is DAMN excited to get his rings today. Then ask me faster rush out after work catch bus to meet him collect rings.

HAHA, i cannot tell u girls, ah, men very funny one leh. When time is not near, they act cool. When it's here, they start to be excited and gan cheong one.

haha diana....tink Mr loh pull off the same jokes each time...he also called mi frens as the different media company names...haha...overall its realli enjoyable...
woah..ur bouquet is lovely!

u noe..when we're making way to the solemnisation venue..mi hubby keep babbling how excited he is & said his heart realli beating veri fast liaoz...so farnie...i'm actualli okies la...juz afraid dat i'll luff out during the exchange of vows...luckily i didnt manz!! haha ;p

ryes...yep...wansheng's is our photogrpaher...he's more on the quiet side & snapped candid shot most of the time. Hvnt seen the pics yet so cant say much abt his skills. Will keep u posted! :D btw...he & Mr loh macham like old frens liaoz...haha..coz his clients also got Mr Loh to b their JP so they met a couple of times oredi....Mr Loh is also Wansheng's sister's JP sometime back as well! haha...small world yah..

hey moonlight, so how is wansheng? Quiet? so you just left him alone and he snap photo is it? Did he tell u when he would be able to let u see the pix?

so qiao hor, I bet Mr Loh must be old frens with many other photographers too.

Diana, tt's very sweet of ur hubby leh... good tt u can finally collect ur keys alreay.. so when u intend to move in? so next time we can have dinner together liao..hahaha

moonlight, aiyo.. u making me more nervous leh.. my FH also very gan cheong also.. everyday keep telling me tt i got no way out liao.. hahahha..

Bluberi, sure it will b nice.. must share wif us ok??

ryes...yalor...wansheng is more of the soft-spoken boy boy type...hehehe....we juz left him alone to snap...he seldom ask us to pose leh...half of the time i didnt even know where he is...or rather...didnt realli notice his presence la...hehehe...oops...
coz it was raining the whole morn & aftn on mi rom day rite? he was commenting he was sleeping so soundly dat he almoz didnt wan to wake up haha...

blueberi...am sure ur pics will turn out lovely...cant wait to c! ^.^

hee hee moonlight, guess we hv make the right choice by asking Mr David Loh to be our solemniser. Actually, must really thks you gals for introducing him to me....thks a million! *wink*

blur, he not sweet, he nv agreed to buy it on every yr anniversary yet...btw, we tink we will only move in after our AD, like tat more meaningful mah...but mayb we will stay over during weekend so that the hse it nt leave empty lor....so wen u moving in leh?

blurberi, me wan to see ur pics tooo...

hiez gals...
i've taken the liberty to share wif u gals some fotos mi frens & cousins hv taken...hees
tink i've sent to blur, shimaro, ryes, pierced, diana, bluberi, gin, deardear coz i hv ur email addy liaoz...anione else i left out? ;p

hey moonlight, i just saw your pix...

wah, ur FH very the tall hor!

and you very pretty leh, got a demure sweet look, envy envy...

moonlight: can i see ur pics? thks.

ryes...thnx for the compliment

yalor...i got a veri guai look hor...haha...still rem back in uni days when i 1st colour my hair, everyone is so shocked & tot i've rebelled....duh!!! ;p

little twinstar...u got mail

veri veri curious how his candid shoots will turn out....now i'm afraid dat it wldnt turn out nice coz i tink i didnt keep smiling all the time...oh dear! ;p

ahahah..yeah lor, i also think how does wan sheng's photo will turn out for mine leh.

He got do any close up shots like rings, flowers etc, and the kiss pix?

hi moonlight: thks for sharing.
agreed wi ryes. u look very pretty n sweet. really got the "guai guai" look. v photogenic 2. n ur husband is really tall leh.

thnx twinstar ;p

ryes...I doubt so...dont tink he took ani close up pics of those u mentioned...i hv absolutely no idea wat he's taking...coz he's like so quietly blended into the backgrd..at first i tot he's not doing his job coz i hardly see him ard...but mi hubby say he saw wansheng taking alot of candid shots when we're not looking at him...so seriously keeping mi fingers crossed abt the pics..

mebbe u shld communicate clearly wat u wan from him...mebbe we mentioned we wana natural shots..so in the end, no poses requested from us...at all!!! alamak...

yeah, i think i must discuss with him what I want.
haha, Mr Loh and wansheng are gonna meet again on my rom day. They sure think, aiyah u again....

Hi gals, me just got hm after class. Really v tired!!
Also just received my exam results for last semester n i'm so glad i passed n now can concentrate on my ROM.

Moonlight, u look so sweet leh..U n ur Hubby really v compatible!! got fu qi xiang!! U mean wansheng din really take much on close-ups?? I'm using edwin leh...hope everything turns out nice. Saw his portfolio last sat n it was gd leh.

Ryes, i cant msn during office lah. Wil email u d balloons decor 2ml.

Blur, i wil also email u d balloon decor 2ml using my co email.

hi ryes & gin...
hv finalli rec'd fotos from wansheng! i muz say his photo skills r realli impressive! Veri satisfied. Will share wif u gals as soon as we finalised the photo details wif him.

thnx gin for ur compliment...dats the power of make-up ;p

moonlight, got ur mail....agreed wif ryes tat u look beri pretty and demure and shang jin too...thks for sharing...will show u gals mine, wen it ready ok...nw all scatter coz too many photographers liao hee hee

wah diana & gin...u gals r nite owls too?!
hehe...yep...wansheng fast hor...i'm like expecting end of the week actualli but rec'd his email yesterday nite oredi....
both hubby & myself veri satisfied wif his pics.. :D

ryes...he only took 115 photos...hees...yacht dun hv much thins 4 him to shoot
but coz we didnt realli need the photo album given foc in the package, i requested to exchange for additional fotos & he agreed to give us 130 pics...saying can also print duplicate fotos 4 frens & relatives .. :DDD
so happie!

wah so good! I also want to duplicate photos for frens also.....

So he sent to you via email for the pictures or what?

moonlight! I super duper envy you leh, got all the sunset, night sky scene, damn nice leh!

Mine indoor, duno wat to take ah...boo-hoo....

But I like the way he capture close up shots of rings lah, put ur rings etc. You guys took quite alot of couple shots too mah.

hees ryes...no need envy la..i'm sure ur pics will come out veri special too..urs in hotel rite? can also go out to garden or poolside or bar to take mah...will b veri unique as well...

wansheng so experienced, am sure he'll hv loads of ideas...heheh...

tink muz chk dis site every 2hrs or else got too many msgs... to read. ;) kekee!

moonlight: thks in advance! will chk my emails lata.

As for my case, on my rom e sun is too hot... i cant even really open my eyes. but juz pray hard dat e pics turn out to b nice.

i will share wif u guys once itz ready cos my photographer went overseas e next day after my rom so i couldnt contact him. ;)

Diana, most prob i will move in after my AD too...

moonlight, saw ur photos already.. wow, u look so sweet n demure.. very pretty pretty leh..
think wansheng should have done a good job.. do share wif us when u uploaded them.. hee hee.. so happy.. so how should i address u now? Mrs XXXX?

Ryes, dun be envious lah.. u will have urs soon... wansheng will definately take many pretty pretty photos

moonlight, send me ur photos by wansheng too ok...

gals, u all so scary start calling Mrs liao har...can do me a little favour...dun call me Mrs Koh first...me still nid some time to adapt to my new status ok...hee hee

moonlight, saw the photos liao! u look great! plus the blue colour is nice!

ryes, nice rings! so both of u have a diff colour each!
we didnt pause for the photographer to take. ya lor at first was scared the lips looked ugly or wad, but our fren did a gd job in snapping the moment.

hee..diana, mi too...i didnt get much so at nite, i took mi cam and snapped umpteen shos of mi bouquet! haha...

wah...call mdm even worse lei...like those old teachers in mi skl! i thk i will faint if mi kids are to call mi that! hahaha...

haiz....ok lah...call me Mrs Koh if u gals wan lor....mdm sound soooo old....*sad*

hee, btw,me only send the first batch of my ROM photo to those who me hv their email on my MSN ok...so think there are a handful being miss out...let me noe if u gals wan to take a peek too ok...