(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Mrs koh!!...mi 2 mi 2!
hehe...

hi ryes,

yes, we r having our gowns done up by Sil. our designer is miah. a friendly guy and knows his stuff well.

do remember to let me see the pics when ready also k? cheers!

moonlight,
thanx...you n your spouse look very compatible....share with me your photos by wansheng too.

Diana,
me too [email protected]

Ryes,
dun worry....ur photos will turn out nice too.

on leave today...so many postings.....
jus in case anyone dunno, after ROM, need to re-nominate the beneficency in our insurance etc. cos the previous one will be invalid. If not done, anything happens...50% to spouse then the rest 50% is to own parents.

hey jimmy,

goody goody, I was being served by miah as well, but that was my 1st meet up. Am gonna arrange a second meetup with him sometime after my ROM and gonna negotiate with him on the terms and condition, coz FH and myself nv expected to splurge so much on our BS and photographers...

Hey shimaro, you renominate already har? what else need to handle har, I know in office, must inform HR, so FH also get the benefits. Anything else?

btw, blur was asking me what to bring to ROM as she is collecting her cert tomorrow... Just our ICs, witness ICs & JP consent form right?

diana & shimaro...
no prob...wansheng hv uploaded all the pics 4 mi & hubby 2 choose but too many la...so i'll tidy up abit then share wif u gals k?!

ryes...u're rite...those items u mentioned above are sufficient ^.^

Diana: thks for sharing your pics.
u looked v radiant n i like ur ROM dress alot.

ryes: ur rings are indeed v nice leh.wi all the diamonds ard.no wonder ur FH get abit jealous.Ya,the design sort of similar to mine n FH.
just tat the diamonds are not square.

pierced: can share ur pics wi me 2? thks. [email protected]

Diana: thks for sharing your pics.
u looked v radiant n i like ur ROM dress alot.

ryes: ur rings are indeed v nice leh.wi all the diamonds ard.no wonder ur FH get abit jealous.Ya,the design sort of similar to mine n FH.
just tat the diamonds are not square.

pierced: can share ur pics wi me 2? thks. [email protected]

diana & pierced..
thnx loads for sharing ur pics! U 2 are such radiant,pretty mei mei & slim brides!!!! *drool*
Ur dresses are realli lovely too!

Mrs koh...*grin*.. so glad u manage 2 smuggle ur doggy in...sobz...a pity i cant ;p But i'm definitely gng to rope my dog in for mi PS shoot...kekek....

pierced...awww...ur solemnisation table is realli sweet & nicely decorated...the candles r veri nice! & woah..the balloons!! amazing deco!
u & ur hubby got fu1 qi1 xiang4! ^.^

hi ryes,

i'm sure u'll hv a wonderful exp with Miah and enjoy the Sil experience. My wife and I also did not expect to drop such a big plonk of money for our ROM and wedding. On hindsight, we did overspent but felt was worth the once-in-a-lifetime experience...

if you're still in control of your budgeting now, do revise your plans but don't kill your joy just to balance the a/c. There ain't no NGs or repeat in this experience. My 2 cents worth.

gals,
thanks for sharing. jus back in office. will view later.

Ryes,
no yet..re-nominate. cos if nominate now, it will turn invalid on my ROM date. So my advise is to re-nominate after your ROM date.

hey twinstar,

thanks thanks for your compliment.

Hey pierced, nice shots and deco on your table leh! I think my table is just PLAIN. argh, all of you have so nice deco and all. It the Just Married sign you bought fr concourse one? How much does it cost? I dun even know how to hang up in the function room leh....

And and, I like the way your hubby dressed up, I was tellingfh yday either wear suit or dun wear tie, how abt it. But scare it will not match me leh. But looking at your photos, your hubby's dressing matches your dress. Where you got your dress fr har, looks similar to the empire one I saw..Loved your beautiful flowers too!! And so many balloons! All of you all so grand one....

Hi Diana, haha, yah lor, my FH lah, like diamonds too. BUt yday at MIL's place, he changed his whole story, say aiyah where got men wear so many diamonds etc blah blah...hahaha, I was like "eh-hem" Then he say my rings not nice lah, solitaire nicer blah blah.

Hi Jimmy, my FH is not like you, so willing to spend coz it's once in a lifetime. Haiz. that is why, everytime i bring up smthing, he will say overspend again. Can't blame lah, he's in the accountancy line, then he very particular abt his monthly P & L one.

Would you be able to share what did you get from silhouette? I've my pm on if you are unconvenient to share.

morning gals, have gotten my photos already..gosh, i'm fat already n the photos make me look fatter... but overall was quite pleased lah... will upload the photos later during lunch time n send to ur.

gals,
thanks...all pretty n slim brides. u all can down the big rock.

moonlight,
I like your yacht night shots alot. so envy.

diana, twin star and deardear, u got mail!

moonlight, txs for the compliments. most of mi table decor like candles and pillow get fr malaysia. half price as compared to Sin. hee...i like the balloons too. didnt expect it to be like that. mi hubby did it all.

ryes, yup the sign i got fr the concourse..abt $11 only. mi frenz juz paste it up with scotchtape. no prob as it is very light.
yup i didnt want a formal dress or too casual so i got mi fh's clothes fr giordano. mi dress fr mi BS...looks like empire kind rite, it was the one and only short dress they had. so im lucky to fit into it! i like mi flowers too! but too bad, didnt really make use of it to take fotos. half the time, sitting at the corner of the rm.

no la...not grand, but mi hubby planned it all. he's used to organising this sort of functions so he tot of the balloons idea. turned out to be pretty nice hor. mostly DIY so didnt cost much. can get the balloons too fr concourse, we got it there too.

pierced, wow.. nice photos.. i simply can't wait for my big day to come... like wat moonlight n diana mention, u resemble the actress leh... pretty pretty.. ur FH looks tall too..

blueberi, i have not receive urs yet.. [email protected] thanks hor.. sorry for trouble..

Bluberi, saw

moonlight, actually u also look like one hk actress...but me dun remember her name liao....but if u remember the series, "wo he jiang shi you ge yue" (a date wif the vampire) there is gal whose name in tat shown is wei lai (future), u look like her lor...hee hee....

wow, so many mei nu actress look alike....

bluberi...thnx 4 sharing...u look so happie!!! :D so happie 4 u too! keke...

diana... i rem dat show haha...but the onli person i rem is dat realli chio babe wif super long legs...as for wei lai....duno leh..hees...but thnx for the compliment...u're the 1st one 2 say dat kekeke

gin! yah! was so shock to hear the news too! sighz...hv emailed wansheng 2 ask him abt his rates now, hoping dat he can still gimme better rates for AD...but sobz...he cant...guess i gona source for other more affordable photographers liaozzz ;p

Go read forum on i-werks thread. TinTin from The Pond has mentioned that wansheng will be charging higher rates. Guess u may consider others..there actually a few who are oso gd mah. I got many recommendations b4 deciding on edwin from i-werks.

Think Yew Kwang n Utopia Photography are both quite gd for AD.
I saw edwin's works for AD too but me still early to book him cos AD is next yr. Wil decide after i get my date from the "TONG SHU".

what! Serious??? Wansheng join the pond?

I just read the i -werks thread, saying the way the images are processed will be different. How har, now worried leh.

blueberi,

your makeup very natural leh, your BS did for you??

eh eh, how come u all nv kiss on lips one, hubby kiss on cheeks?

ryes...tink the quality shld b not too bad la...The Pond is more high-end than i-werks i tink...hmmm...now dat u mention, i oso duno mi pics will b processed under which company now..haha..but wansheng say he can gimme the pics nez week liaoz...so much faster than i expected.

morning gals... hahaha.. so happie leh.. today is my last day for my work.. then i will go on 2 weeks leave to preapre for my ROM.. will b leaving to korea after that.. hope today faster come to an end.. then i go back enjoy...

hey hey everybody,

so happy. I managed to get 3 hr usage of the day room at the hotel for my makeup. So am hoping wansheng can snap some nice pix before the ceremony...

yes lor, very excited abt it, coz the hotel could not confirm until today only...

now I can confirm with my MUA & wansheng what time to arrive...happy happy!