(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Thanks gals! realli so glad can finalise mi AD finalii hehe...

heyz...i oso like halter!!! for mi is coz more flattering on the arms hor...but i oso like bustier leh...hmm..tuff....mebbe WG halter & EG bustier?..kekeke

Diana, haha. where u usually go ? i long time no party already.. i last time quite a party animal.. but those were the days.. hahhahha... i will b having my hens night next sat.. thinking where to u also.. u got suggestion?

moonlight, i try to defer again..

Ryes, yayya.. great minds think alike...

wah.....i m amazed. another pg liao on a fri aftn. u gals really can tok arh...TGIF already rite?

moonlight, mi FH same! the word 'conscientiously' he stumbled over a few times. i got to read to him so he can pronounced. now i always laughing at him over that. moonlight, u r rite. itz pronounced in that way. but i thk the words used are all the legal terms that ppl hardly will read normally. mi Fh juz say 'cant they juz put in something simple for ppl to read?'

Ah gal, nope, mi same as moonlight, only getting ROM tiz wkend, 8 May.

moonlight, u old liao, den i oso terribly old la.
blurblur, same like u, i love to club a lot last time. i can go like 3-4 times a wk. but datz during studies la.
but nowadays hardly already esp when during skl terms. hardly have the energy to open up mi eyes. now juz spend time at home rotting away. even all mi kakis oso 'retire' from the scene so hardly got chance to 'jio' anyone! so nx time, can go club with u gals la as kakis.

gin, club chinois not bad. i attended a wedding there once. nice and cosy if u dun need too many tables. love the ambience there.

i cfn mi WG already but not the EG. will be gg down 2 wks aft mi ROM to look at the EGS. if not muz look for the designer. Act mine was MTM but in the end, i found the OTR quite suitable so took it first. plus itz new pc!

moonlight, i thk u dun have to worry, if u have 1 yrs to ur AD should be still fine regarding to planning. but of coz there are really some very ONz ones who already bk way ahead lei. mine i did it all within a yr starting fr last dec so itz withing the 1 yr period.
venues cannot rush as i feel itz impt to get somewhere u love. oso muz suit ur budget.
gowns, depends on the BS and how popular is the deisgner. mi BS says itz takes abt 2 mths to do up the gowns so they will work fr when u want ur PS and when is ur AD? dun worry, u pay them $$, they supposed to do all the arrangement.

anyway, i will see u tmr, den we can chat more abt anything. very hard to type everything i wana say here. so u be there at 10 first rite, i see whether i can go uch earlier not. i keyed in ur no. liao in mi hp so i can msg u tmr. ;)

poor gals, always see mi msg long long like story bk. keke

blur, like pierced me also rather long time nv party liao....yrs back especially when me 25 yrs old is like every week basis....then later become occassionally then now only wen there is any function like frenz b'day etc....nw 30 yrs old...all old times kakis also retired liao....then can only party wif young kakis...but also hardly lor...work too buz lor...

so me cant recommend too....instead me waiting for people to recommend to me any happening place lor....

moonlight, any recommendation...

no lar...i'm not party animal...juz dat duno y the different gp of frens which i meet up these few wks suddenly wana go cheong...so i juz onz wif them lo ;p haha....usu either mdm wong or newsrm leh..beri boring one...
where do u gals usu go? >.<

haha...mi last time go the places u mentioned lei moonlight, plus i was a zouk regular as well. now dono wad places gd oso. if really club, i can only say zouk. but i thk now still not many places to go. quite boring.

Hi gals, i'm soo happi tonite cos my cousin n his wife bought me a couple figurine from PRECIOUS MOMENTS. D bride even wears a veil. SOoo cute!!

moonlight, i used to frequent mdm wong n newsroom too.. so how's the crowd now? i long time never go already..

Diana, should still go party once in a while.. else next time got babies liao.. no more chance..

pierced, hmmm. i still thinking where to go for my hens night next sat leh..

Gintonic, cool.. must b really sweet right? meaning ur big day is really coming soon!!! so excited..

Hi Blur, so u used to party alot? went to MW sometime back n quite liked d place. dbO is not v happening as compared to MW. But i long time never club liao cos FH dun like clubbing.

Hey Diana, Wad did u manage to get from Concourse dat day? Me thot of using balloons for decorations. Then maybe get fresh rose petals to just lay them on d floor n my solemnisation table.

hi gals....me cancel the party 2nite liao...coz my "big auntie" cum and nw heavy flow...feel like dying liao....sianz...

ya, blur agreed muz party once in a while...to relax mah....hee hee

gintonic, me buy a 3 different type of balloon, a heartshaped one, a dove printed one and the last one wif lot of heart printed. me also buy some fake flowers....will take pic on mon and show u ok...

aiyo...me getting more and more gan cheong...me mit up my MUA liao and tell her me wan to tie my hair...and hengz...tink she rather nt bad...coz she say my face rather board so muz leave some hair down by the side to cover the face and as my hair is rather short, she will create a "messy look" rather than a neat one...hee...like wat i wan..happy...

me went dentist to hv my teeth clean liao....hee hee and also, so happy, my florist call and tell me they hv shipment of blue hydregea....huray....

wah diana, envy envy, you can get to use blue hydrangea....

What are you all talking about har, get balloons from concourse? Where? ROM there?

Today I met up with my MUA too. She's gonna bun up half of my hair and do waves for the lower portion...

Hey moonlight and pierced, how did your mani/pedi went? good not? did angel allow us to leave the card there? how was it???? waiting anxiously for u.

Ryes, i met up wif Edwin from i-werks today. My FH quite like his work. Most likely will sign up package wif him.

Diana, thanks for d info but i wont have time to go down to concourse. Went to take a 2nd look of d function room n i took some pics cos i planned to engage a balloon decorator.

Haiz...now FH grumbling dat @ 1st i wanted something simple end up spending this n dat. haha!!

Ryes, i met up wif Edwin from i-werks today. My FH quite like his work. Most likely will sign up package wif him.

Diana, thanks for d info but i wont have time to go down to concourse. Went to take a 2nd look of d function room n i took some pics cos i planned to engage a balloon decorator.

Haiz...now FH grumbling dat @ 1st i wanted something simple end up spending this n dat. haha!!

hey great gin! now you settled photographer and 3 of us have the same photography co!

are the balloons expensive or not? I think I spent alot this month leh..

ryes, i mean i get the balloons from The Concourse, at beach road. The shops there are previously from Blanco Court (tink so)....

gintonic, ya....it seem tat urs is nt so simple after all lor.....hee hee but hor, FH alway like will grumble on our spending lor....then say this too ex. tat nt worthwhile...haiz....wat to do...as people used to say, it is easier to earn gals money mah....

Gintonic, ya.. used to party quite a lot esp my uni days.. now started working, no more energy to work liao..

Diana, i went to concourse again.. saw the Just married print on balloons.. er.. not tt nice.. i initially tot tt it's a metallic balloons with "just married" prints on it.. came to realise tt the words are in white on normal white balloons.. so not tt nice... however, i found a nice nice precious moment married couple helium balloon.. so sweet and we ordered it... will collect on the day itself..
Also, i bought one box of "blowing bubbles" as favour for my guests. hopefully they can blow the bubbles when i march in... very nice as well..

Ryes, so u had ur trail make up already eh? must b pretty pretty right? wow, can see that we are all very excited abt it leh..

Gintonic, aiya, gals are like tt... me n FH always "top up" more things.. always use the excuse that it's a once in lifetime thingy.. so spent a little more...

Hee Hee... so happy today.. my FH did a website for me.. i was so delighted abt it.. very nice and sweet.. he said that this is only version 1. so as time gets along, he will always upgrade the website..

Ryes, i have emailed to ask for quotation on d balloon decorations. But they wil only b able to reply me on monday. Wil share wif u on the pics. Actually i oredi hv something in mind...like having a 7ft tall balloon wif a foamboard indicated FH's n my names on it. Then maybe have some balloons tied on the door knobs lor.

So anyone of u getting a gift for FH??

Diana, i might not infm FH abt d balloon decorations as i wanna give him a big surprise.

wah, how I envy all of you leh, can do own decoration one.

For mine, it's just the solemnisation at the function room which is gonna be just 10 mins or less, then head dwn to cafe for makan.

What I am thinking is to deco the cafe area where my guest will be sitting, but I don't know how it will be like yet.

I know holland village there is a shop that sells nice balloons too. So you girls buy the balloons then where to blow it up with helium?

I think most balloons must be blow up wif helium gas so that it can last longer. yah, think there is one shop in holland V @ d corner selling all kinds of party novelties n customised balloons.

Diana, one more day to your ROM!!

Ohh...today is moonlight's ROM.

Ryes, i have just confirmed the package wif Edwin. So settled another issue..realli looking very much towards 20th May. Wonder how wil everything turn out.

Ryes, u can oso do simple decor mah. Me went to take a 2nd look of d func rm yesteday. FH will b there early to do all arrangement for d tables n chairs. I've decided to use fresh rose petals to scatter around on d floor. thot of oso laying them on the table for my solemnisation. Seems v romantic...

Diana, thanks.. my FH spent a lot of time on this website... n he say our ROM photos will b post up on the website too...

Gintonice, wow, u having the 7 ft balloon eh? tt sound very very nice n romantic leh.. hmm. i have not email u my dress yet? nevetheless, i send u invite already..

Ryes, u can deco the cafe area wif heart shape balloons or petals.. should be very nice too.. btw, the balloon i got is already filled with helium already. U can actually head down to concourse and many shops on the 3rd level all provide helium service..

Diana, congrats... b a happy happy bride ok?

blur, got your pics. U v slim n sexy!! i want d 7ft balloon but duno d price yet. Must wait for those quotations 2ml as i sent yesterday. Hopefully they wil reply else i hv to make a trip 2 concourse 2 c wad they hv there. How big is your balloon?? So where u having ur solemnisation?

Gintic, I saw a big big type of balloon in concourse.. however, i din enquire abt it.. mayb u can check tt out..
my balloon is those normal type u see in shopping centre.. but have wedding precious moment print on it.. FH bought it cos he wants to pass me the balloon while he sings to me on tt day during his "secret" march in. Since i noe abt it now.. no more a secret

aiyo pierced and moonlight, where are you???

eh, eh, btw, hor, for those who are rom-ing on 20th ah, wah, u guys gonna break record leh. There will be 100 over (cannot recall exact no.) couples getting married on that day.

ryes,
read from where?
100 plus all at ROM Bldg?
or is include those outdoor solemensiation?

on course these 2 days....can read/reply during break time.

HI blur,

yes lor, tt's why i looking high low for moonlight and pierced lor, to ask abt our mani/pedi ah...

If what shimaro say they having mini honeymoon, then we have to wait for them to return.

Hey shimaro, it consist all couples married in Spore, regardless at ROM or outdoor...

I read in the papers when they talking abt those rom on 050505

Ryes,
ic....at least not all 100+ couples @ ROM Bldg.
I know tat day will be crowded...but hopefully not tat crowded. if not, no place to take photos.

ryes, ayaya.. where r they? if the lady really dun allow us to share har.. then i will have to source for my own medi pedi liao..

shimaro, is ur name start wif "K"??? i went down to jess haute couture last wkend to collect my FH pants.. then we talked abt u... Jessica asked me wat's ur name.. but i only noe ur nick... real name dun noe leh.. hahaha

who is the next one in the line to b Mrs?? is it me?

blur,
cant type out here....give me your email add...I will email u my real name.

ryes,
have their HP no? maybe can sms them to ask?

will u all be meeting your fiance on the eve of ROM? can meetup or not?

Hi gals, me just back from lunch.

Shimaro, u mean cannot meet FH on d eve?? Think ok to meet cos its only ROM not actual customary mah.

Yoz blur and shimaro,

I dun have moonlight and pierced hp no leh.

Blur, you can still go to the lady ah, she charges $38 for mani/pedi. If we get the pkg it's $30.

FH say cannot meet up on eve. I dun believe in that.

think ok to meet lah. Wad if realli hv to meet leh? Me b going 2 do my mani N pedi on the eve. Might not b meeting up wif FH.

Shimaro, u having your solemnisation in d ROM bldg huh??

Today is Diana's ROM. Wonder how is everything...

gin,
ya...mine is in e ROM bldg.

ryes,
can I have mani/pani no? u know the name of the shop? is located at far east plaza har?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick/Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Food / Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Actual Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Shop</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Bands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BLuBeRi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Bldg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dim-sum Buffet/Rivercity Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2008</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cupid Jewels</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dear dear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tembeling road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nov 05 </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">andrei23_n_averyl21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Moonlight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fantasy Yacht</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / Fantasy Yacht</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Function rm at condo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / Seletar Springs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chan Kai Yau</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid country club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms wedding club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany &amp; Co</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">September/Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Compass Height</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / Compass Height</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Citigems BS</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gazebo Lawn in Raffles hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany &amp; Co</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ginny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Warren</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buffet / The Warren</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Low Peng Kiat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa Jorn Rainer Series</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shimaro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Bldg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Little Twinstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">High Tea Buffet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fairy's Inc</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">L.S.S (mico) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Felin Jewellery</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rainne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21st May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">High Tea Buffet / Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th Feb 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fairy's Inc</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wow, i jus went for lunch n there are so many msg already eh??

Shimaro, my email address is [email protected]

Ryes, is it? still can meet lah.. i meetin gmy FH to collect his suit from Bs leh.. i thought only for traditional wedding then eve cannot meet??
hahaha..

Gintonic, u r right man... i m the next in line.. so excited now.. sooo "scary" leh.. pray hard tt day better dun rain..

Gintonic,... tt's the prob.. mine outdoor in the lawn, it's open air n no shelter at all... however in case if it rains, we have to use the hotel ballroom instead... but har.. it's cos of the lawn which made us sign up wif raffles hotel... keeping finger cross though..

Gin, u r rite....is Summer Day!

Ryes, Thxs!

Blur, I am afraid too.....cos if raining or too crowded...no way for me to take photos at fort canning park.