(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

bluberi

afternoon...

ryes, yup the vows are the same but we'd our vows in mandarin instead coz i tink my husband's english is half bucket water... tink there's no need to memorise the vows are the JP will guide u along..

well, basically i tink everything goes on smoothly yest except dat i was the oni person who is been panicky & nervous. I simply couldn't fall asleep on mon nite until 2am and woke up at 8am.

We'd booked our lunch at 11.30am, but everyone was there oni by 12pm. The dim-sum buffet was changed to a set lunch. I'd told the captain that the lunch needs to be served fast but dunno why they still take their own sweet time.. my husbad had to push them to serve the next dish a few times. As for mi, I oni managed to eat until the 2nd dish as I gotta be at Jess by 12.15pm to change n make-up.

ROM requires us to be there at least 30mins early, but we reached oni at 1.50pm. Dats when my nervous n panicky took over mi... at the solemnisation counter on the 1st fl, they required the ic from us and I was searching every part of my wallet for my ic.. i tot i'd left it at hm, oni found it 5mins later...just imagine wat could had happened if i really left it at hm..

finally we were at the 2nd floor waiting for our turn.. dunno wats gone into mi, i juz couldn't get our rings secured onto the ringpillow. I've to get my sis n husband to do the job rite... Inside the solemnisation room, my bro-in-law keeps on asking my husband whether he's marrying the correct person coz i looked very different wif make-up on... (i feeled like a chinese opera singer) though my mum n husband dun tink so..

my husband really made everybody laugh when we exchanged our vows. JP has asked Will you, __________________ take this woman ______________ to be your wedded wife, to live together in the legal estate of matrimony? Will you love her, comfort her, honour and keep her in sickness and in health and forsaking all others, be faithful to her, so long as you both shall live? Instead of saying i will, he said ya, i confirm will take care n love her 4ever... Den everybody in the rm laughed including the JP. It seem dat now the rom dun gif u the canister to put the rom cert, u gotta buy it for SGD10.

After the solemnisation was the photo-taking ard fort canning...the mosquitoes has a blood buffet treated by mi...my leg was so itchy after the photo-taking. tink we took ard 200++ digital photos in which 80pcs will be in an album. Shall let ur c the photos next week. Our day oni ends ar 8pm coz we went ktv after dat.

andrei_n_averyl

hey blur blur, moonlight and all
i'm back!!! finally finish exams yesterday!! and will be having solemnisation tmr.... hmm.. collected cert this morning..how's everyone??

bluberi

thanks blur! i was telling my frens n husband if we can strike 4D 1st prize from our rom cert nos. den we can have the AD late 2006 or early 2007, no need to wait till 2008.

so tml will be dear dear & andrei23_n_averyl21 turn to b'com Mrs already... time really flies... tis mth we r all turning into Mrs..

wah blueberi,

your hubby damn funny leh!!! What happened to my fh's buddy solemnisation is that, after they were pronounce husband and wife, must sign the cert mah, then the JP call my fh's buddy wife: Mrs XXX, then no one answered him, the wife also looking ard who JP calling,then everyone point to her and told her he calling u lah, You mrs XXX liao what. and all of us laughed

moonlight00

hi ryes..
yepz..there's onli one gal doing mani/pedi and dats Angel. hehe...nvr ask wat time they close. Will ask the nez time i call & keep u gers posted.

blueberi..cant wait 2 see ur pics!! & ur husband realli veri farnie! haha...can see he realli luv u alot!!! ^.^

heyz averyl...wah! now u can finalli conc on ur wedding preps liaoz! gd for u!

andrei_n_averyl

hey bluberi,and moonlight
yupz..this month turning MRS.. tmr in fact!! but dunno leh.. we were discussing and said we wanna call each other's parents uncle and aunty and wait till after 5th June 2005(actual day) ,then call mummy and daddy... when i told my mum, her reaction was like.. "why?" but we were thinking, wouldn't it be more significant to call mum and dad for the first time when serving tea?

bluberi

i also can't wait to see the pictures... hope it turns out well... yah lor, my husband beri funni.. also abit blur blur, he nearly put his own ring on my finger, i keep on pointing to him which is the correct ring but he still blur blur look at mi & ask mi "tis ring nt urs meh". I nearly pengz inside the rm...

gs1979

Bluberi, ur husband realli v v funny. Me told my FH we need to practice else will end up in anawkward situation. we will surely b v gan jeong then all my guests will have a good time laughing.

pierced22

moonlight, i want in the morn too coz might take quite a while. guess we both the same so muz get some last min stuff as well.oh no...only one gal, how long we have to wait bef the second one can do it? coz if too long no pt we go at the same time as well...the other will be bored to death! mebe like slightly later?

ryes, there's was a cd but i havent look at it yet. u mean the vows oso given inside.

mi same lor...all mi colleagues married liao so always say husband tiz and that.
blurblur, im the lao shi here...haha...

hi averyl, glad to see u back here! i asked mi mum the same thing coz it will be til dec den the AD. she said 'call whatever u want la' but seems a bit funny to mi coz like ROM liao still call auntie uncle.

getting nearer to the date and a bit nervous abt how things will turn out. now planning the whole duty list for mi Fh's buddies to help out wif. i still thking abt the vows part, guess i prob have to 'ren' to stop fr laughing coz seems so awkward. hopefully on the day, wont be like dat.

i dun mind meeting aft Rye's ROm but depends on date coz i be gg vietnam for 3 wks end of may lei.

ublur

bluberi, ahhaha. ur husband sooo funnie lah. wonder on my big day got any joke or not.. ahhaha..

gintonic, no prob.. mayb wait till everyone's photo is out then we meet up.. but i can only meet up in early june cos i will b going to korea after my ROM...

pierced, ohhhh.. so u r the lao shi eh?? i blur blur lah...

averyl, i will b calling my PIL dadday n mummy after ROM ("instructed" by them) but my FH will b calling my parents auntie n uncle..

pinkberries

Hi Averyl 21

Saw in the whitelink thread that you top up 1.500 for 60 pics...

Can you tell me how many pages of the albums did u get?

as for the number of pictures, is it 26 pics + 60 pics ?

Thanks ! =)

mico

Hi all....

Been rather busy recently so did not come in...

Wow,...all flooded here with lots of posts..

Seems like you ladies are getting really excited as the day approaches...

Hey pierced,

yeah, i think the vows are in the CD, u go see when free.

hey moonlight, thanks for asking for me yeah. coz i am taking half day on friday then go in the evening...

oh yeah, talkg abt calling our FIL, what you guys call? I also think after serving tea then call them mum dad. but MIL say must call mum dad after ROM liao leh..

moonlight00

heyz ryes...
on wkdays, their hrs are from 10am-9pm. wkends 10am-8pm

pierced....mani/pedi will take abt half an hr. the earliest slot is 1030am and the next will b 12pm. Which slot do u prefer? mi anithin one ^.^ mebbe whoever of us taking the 2nd slot can come slightly earlier so we can bargain 2gether...hehe...
or actualli i dont mind gng at the same time coz i'm tinking of colouring mi hair too...so i can colour mi hair 1st while u're doing ur mani/pedi then i'll do mine after u loh

gs1979

My grandma instructed me to addr my FPILs as dad n mum too..But my FH's sister-in-law said its not necessary. haha..so both of us still thinking shld or shldnt/

hey moonlight & pierced,

then the payment how? do you need us to transfer our $ to your bank account? How to settle?

Where got half an hr? serious not, I think maybe 1 hr?

Thanks for checking out the timing for me. I think I will go for the last slot, so that when I reach home, no need do anything can sleep.

hey gin, alamak, then how har, after signed only call them pa ma ah? ahahah..I cannot bring myself to call them that leh, how.

moonlight00

oops...ryes & pierced..i type too fast.
Its 1.5 hrs...paiseh ;p

hees...i intend to stick to aunty & uncle until after customary...

gs1979

Ryes, me oso find it hard to addr them as pa n ma. Wil discuss wif my FH lor. He so happie n oredi cal my mum "MUMMY" in jokingly manner.

gs1979

I addr my mother "Mummy" n Father "pa". FH call his parents "ma" n "pa". Then i told him if i call "PA" then end up both turn ard..how huh?? heehee..

ahaha...tt's why must distinguish lor...

Both of us call our father the same way as u also. Just pa.

september

wow, this thread is moving so fast...me wen to collect the cert today...nt much q... and both me n my FH giggle wen saying the oath...and ya, the some of the wordings me rather chim...me cant pronouce correctly dun if it is due to too gan cheong or wat...the lady who serve us also laugh at us....

gintonic, u mention tat u wan to get fake flowers to decor the function rm rite, go to concourse to get...me get some from there 2day and also there got ballons suitable for ROM, like heart-shaped one, those print with doves, those print "just married" wording etc...but think they operate office hrs...

pierced22

ryes, i juz viewed the Cd. u mean the vows said in the video? coz i try to see got other things like dun hv.

moonlight i thk i might take the 12 slot since i got golf in the early morn. but i will go earlier since we can both bargain and ask them to keep the card there at the shop. oso can chit chat wif u face to face ritey? keke but i dun thk half hr so short. usually longer ard 1 hr at least dependin on the speed of the girl. dun forget uz dry the nails too.

diana, i oso went there last wkend i got the just married sign too.. the white one rite? i oso bought some balloons fr there but dun have the colours i wanted very much like silver. did u manage to see those colours there?

moonlight00

hees...pierced...paiseh...typo error. Its 1.5 hrs...okies...then i call tmw to help u bk the 12pm slot k...?
wah...u play golf ah...cool!
muz come earlier uh...hees....wait i doze off while waiting for mi nails to dry ah....haha

but how ah? do i hv to tell the woman b4hand i wana sign on the package? wat if she still dont allow 5 of us to share then how uh?

andrei_n_averyl

hi pierced and blur blur
cos we thought calling on actual day is more meaningful mah... and anyway, it's only 1 mth away..
and blur blur, your PIL must be dying to have you as their DIL.,.keke

hi pinkberries..
topped up for ANOTHER 34 photos(60-26)...and upgrade to a bigger size(free upgrade) plus artwork...yupz... are you a WL bride too? my album dunno how many pages.. din count..and we haven't collect yet..though it's ready

hi Diana
i went to collect cert today too!! keke.. and hey it didn't cross my mind that i can get decor from concourse..it's so near my house..walking distance.. tmr is the day..luckily in the afternoon..can go there in the morning..thanks leh.. althought the message wasn't exactly intended for me...

andrei_n_averyl

hi pierced and blur blur
cos we thought calling on actual day is more meaningful mah... and anyway, it's only 1 mth away..
and blur blur, your PIL must be dying to have you as their DIL.,.keke

hi pinkberries..
topped up for ANOTHER 34 photos(60-26)...and upgrade to a bigger size(free upgrade) plus artwork...yupz... are you a WL bride too? my album dunno how many pages.. din count..and we haven't collect yet..though it's ready

hi Diana
i went to collect cert today too!! keke.. and hey it didn't cross my mind that i can get decor from concourse..it's so near my house..walking distance.. tmr is the day..luckily in the afternoon..can go there in the morning..thanks leh.. althought the message wasn't exactly intended for me...

bluberi

hm...my husband already calls my parents mum & dad but i still dun koe how shd i address my mil, my husband forget to ask her how she prefer mi to address her as mum or auntie... nv got the chance to ask her during mi rom coz she nv attend due to last min got something impt at wk..

how excited everyone...today we have Dear dear & andrei23_n_averyl21 ROM-ing...

Was it moonlight who engage Wansheng har?

moonlight00

hehe...yep ryes..u r rite!

haha..fast hor...another 2 gals becoming Mrs liaoz! ^.^
Mi fiance oso juz msg mi "2 more days!!!" kekeke.

ublur

diana, pierced , i went to concourse last wkend too.. i might b geting helium balloons..

shimaro, u got mail..

hey moonlight,

after your rom, tell me how is wansheng okay? Are you reserving a seat for him for makan har?

pierced22

hehe moonlight, i still learning stage for golf lei,dun thk i like pro hor...bo bain gotta learn to play so can acc mi Fh nx time he plays.
keke...i finish ard 10 so can go down aft that. i pm u mi no too already.
hmmz...how arh abt the signing of package? can u siign up first den i come down and psycho her as well to let us have the sharing??

ryes?? how how? moonlight gg down first lei.

moonlight00

ryes...no prob...mine is buffet style & hv included him in the headcount...so will ask him to take a bite la..
yalor...mani/padi how how? dont blame mi if mi negotiation skill sux big time...hehehe.....
Hope Angel is nice enuff to cheng2 quan2 us!

pierced...so sweet of u to pick up a sports so can accompany FH...hehe...mind mi asking wats ur FH profession? when i tink of golf...high-powered executives come immediately to mi mind liaoz...kekeke......but u can oso ignore mi kpo-ness la...no worries...hees ^.^

shimaro

thanxs moonlight n pierced....
I think ryes mantioned before the package is $300. Let us know when u need us to transfer $$ to u.

btw, gals...I have probs taking my lens out liao.
sob sob....I have to be very careful. Then FH nag at me wait hurt the eyeball, how...he comments tat gals like pretty and dun care abt safety...haha ;)

shimaro

*Urgent* blur,

your dress made from jess?
can I have the number?
suddenly wanted to MTM one dress from jess liao. collected my gown yesterday from BS. seem not suit me now...regretted.

shimaro

blur,
no need liao. search thru the net and got the number. your dress suit u very well....make me so envious.

jess said she able to make it if I willing to pay extra $50. i m quite big bones, dunno whether there is any design suit me. also worry MTM dress may not look nice on me when fitting.
*sob sob*

moonlight00

hi shimaro...
uh? u mean u get to mtm a gown for juz $50?

yah! agree dat blur's dress realli veri nice hor! make mi heart itchy too! coz i dont realli like the OTR dress i chose from mi BS...now abit regret not mtm-ing a new one...jess seems 2 hv realli nice dresses...but too late for mi liaoz ;(

catty79

shimaro, sorry, din check in jus now.. ohh so u called up her? So r u going to down to MTM a new dress? then u better do it fast cos left 2 wks only leh.. tell her tt u r introduced by Summer.. c can give u discount or not.. hahahah. Thanks for compliment, but mayb an advise from me, do search through mag to c wat kind of design u wan.. when u reach Jess, show her the design n ask if it's suitable for u.. good luck..

moonlight, shimaro means she need to top up additional 50 bucks.. dun worry too much, u will still b a pretty bride on tt day..

hi gal, when ur ROM date?

bibigal

hey moonlight

thxs you ... wow there are alot of us ROM on May leh . Do u think is worth it if i took up pendi and mani for $40 (recommend by fren )?? BUt my ROM gown is long so it will be covering my toe as well . do u all think is mani is enough for me ??

shimaro

moonlight,
ya, catty is right. I meant I need to pay extra $50 to jess for last min job. cos mine is less than 3 weeks from now.

blur aka catty,
r u blur? I have no design in my mind now. no time to flip thru magazine....time is too short. going down tonight. hope she can advise me wat kind of design suit me which be able to cover my BROAD shoulder. I was quite upset since last night till now after fitting on my ROM dress @ BS.

pierced22

hehe moonlight, mi Fh not some high powered exec, dun worry.. he is in the army so oso civil servant. but a lot of his colleagues took up the sport.

dun worry, i go down earlier and i try to convince the gal as well. if not muz beg and look very 'kelian'!
shimaro, never mind i thk payment we will work it out slowly. i thk now moonlight n mi biggest headache is how to convince the gal to leave in the shop.

hi ah gal! welcome here! when's ur ROM date?
for pedi/mani at $40 not too bad lei. to mi, do muz do both otherwise feel a bit strange with toes not done up. mine need coz short dress but if u really thk cant see the toes den mebe u dun need to pedi lor.

blurblur, ur dress very nice lei. suits u perfectly. keke u change nick til i become blur liao. tot how come got a new catty here.

wah sey, so many posting ah..

hey diana, what chim words they have on the vows?

I hope Angel will allow us to share among 5 of us. Myabe can tell her, if good, then we can consider signing up pkg from her next time. (bluff bluff abit lor)

moonlight00

haha...ryes...can see u veri gd in toking...aiya...wat a waste dat u r not the 1st one 2 go ...kekeke....
nvm...pierced & i will try our best then!

btw...i 4got the chim words liaoz...in fact i've oredi kinda 4gotten wat i've read out but one word dat i rem mi fiance hv difficulty in is "conscientious"...kekek

ah gal...tink $40 for both mani/pedi is okies..u can give it a try ^.^

blur...i oso blur liaoz when i saw "catty" clarifiying mi doubts...keke..but thanx!