(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Ino, sorry hehehe must have missed out ur name. Sended.

helo hoshi, oh thanks for the compliment.
my makeup artist did a great job with the makeup that day. me ah? born in 77....you?

<font color="0000ff">bebe / Yvonne...</font>
siow liao... i missed out so many gatherings details ah... memory failing... better fill me up quik quik...

hi gals...good day?

Ivory... coz the Yakun at Far East SQUARE seems to close early? Unless we go to the one at Far East PLAZA, if not chances not high that we can la kopi aroun 6 plus... hehe... what do u think?

Yvonne... go try the taste of awfully chocolate coz some friends of mine like it but some dun... you are the bride, as long as u like the taste of the cake, that shall be your one and only special wedding cake...

Many places has the same type of choc cake...so most importantly u must like the price, the deco of the cake and the taste of the cake...good for you Yvonne, at least u narrow down to the cake you want liao... hehe...actually Coffeebean can do wedding cakes too right? check with them if they are cheaper than the other bakers :p

Nickel... no la... should be ok one la... not ugly... still looks good... this cake has been well received by many but most importantly... consult your 'man' hehehe... we can shop around and meet at least 2 or 3 bakers then decide lor... no hurry what... its your one in a lifetime cake :p

Chubbyrain.. wow... u very active huh? Me too... likes sports very much but nowadays very anti-sun coz skin is very sensitive... but i like net ball... suck at tennis and volleyball...hehe... tried to play volleyball when CHEN LI PING came up with the show about volleyball? Wah... that time, volleyball was so "in"... hehehe

ivory... ok... let us know when u perform la... hehe... try to support... :p

Lynn.. wow.. ur photoshoot quite soon huh? mine still far away... yup... keep in best shape ya

bebe... ya... favourite =LEONIDAS sinful but worth it. hahaha

KK, ya... my hotel dun allow outside vendor cakes... but quite like my hotel baker too... she is very nice... if Nickel wanna have another choice, can look for her... great reviews from previous brides too...

Bebe... ya...join us on Fri la... Yvonne too...
Forest ? Or anyone "on" for wedding cake plus dinner at Maxwell food centre? hehe

Anyway next wed dinner on...... Venue...

FAR EAST PLAZA AT ORCHARD
or
FAR EAST SQUARE AT RAFFLES PLACE

voting starts now... hehe

Anyway, anyone going for the style wedding show next Sun on 25/04/04?

Hi Jan
Good to know we have another one with Mandarin.

Kippy and Jan, fyi, I have collected my cards already. Actually the shop did not ask any questions on the tables I have etc, so you just have to decide how many cards you need based on your allocated percentages and get them directly. I negotiated for some additional envelopes just to be on the safer side. But they quite stingy abt it and only give me 10 after much persuasion.

Are you getting them to print the cards? If you are, maybe you can negotiate for more. I did not get them to print cos a relative is doing it for me ( cost savings). Even without the printing, I made 2 trips to the shop. One to select and another time to collect.
Hope the above is helpful.

Have you two selected the decor for the hotel yet?

Hi Chrisz
You mean the market rate for a photographer is around $400-$500 for AD, always thought that the rates are around thousand plus. I actually paid $950 for mine ( for 10 rolls of film). This is supposed to be a bargain already as my studio is also done by the same photographer.
Oh no, now I hope I am not overpaying.
But actually, Andrew ( my photgrapher) is quite good and he is a very nice guy. Quite enjoy our photoshooting with him and so we sign him up for actual day too.
If you do not mind the price and is keen, I can pass you the contact.

Hi ladies me chosen 76 pixs for my album... Later will post the rejected photos.... Will oni get my album begining of aug... And when get my ablum me have to select my AD WG and EG... ME got to exercise again to slim down....

hi wise

Me didn't bring makeup remover... Go hm than wash it off loh.... For my hubby he bring 6 shirts... Put in the coat cover. not untidy lah, anyway wear coat oso cannot see...

piglets,

76 pixs....that's a lot!!!!!How much more did u pay for????
u can still get the rejected photos back???so nice of ur BS.

hi bineo...

oh good, then we dun have to go thru our coord, i was thinking if go thru them, i'm sure they'll stinge on it.. Ya, i'll try get more envelopes from them too.. i'm not too sure abt the printing yet..

hi bebe
i need to at least maintain my wt. During my ROM, i suddenly put on wt.. hubby already warn me to be careful abt my wt this time. haha.. i love chocolate also, just hv a very sinful chocolate cake this afternoon.. oops..

hi yvonne
So ur PS in May too? when's the date? Mine is 24 May (ivory maybe u update?) Looking forward to that, then one more thing done for wedding. Seriously u feel very poor after the wedding n hse renovation? We hv yet paid anything but already start to feel poor liao.

hi chubbyrain
ID is interior designer. Trying to do as much planning as i can for my hse renovation. Like rushing for time cos it's either move in before 7th mth or move in 5 days before AD. shiong...

hi c0co
Ya, so soon, tmr night need to go and work out. Seem to be a bit ba ba these few days. :p

Dun think will join u gals this fri as by the time i reach maxwell mkt, u might finish makan liao.

Next wed shld be fine with me, i vote first. Far East Plaza, Orchard!!

oh ya... we are reaelly listening to the GOVT... gettng married!!! kekekee.....

i cant wait for Nov... dying to be offically MARRIED manz.

Hayashi

Ya loh... got layer without getting the length. But i don't like long hair.... Heehee... But becos of Mei mei i will let my hair grow for the time being

hi wise,
my friend used Wedding Present so dun wanna be same as her

mermaid cut gown very nice leh, why 2nd thought? any pic for us to see see?

<font color="119911">Hi ladies, my AD is confirmed on 21 Nov. so no longer dec bride</font>

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

Hi bao bao,
Your hubby and you look familiar to me leh... but I just can't seem to recall... never mind lah... if I remember then I post to you again... but I like old lady liao.. sure cannot remember wan... hehe!!

Anyway, congrats and may you have a blissful marriage!!

Hi Chrisz,
For AD photography, the more famous photographers will charge much much more, also if you intend to have those journalistic style type will need to pay even more. Can check out this website: www.kalyedoscope.com

I'm using the same AD photographer as my BIL. He is the "traditional" style one. $400 for 9 rolls, with a slideshow done for the AD pics, but I requested to have the slideshow done for our bridal and childhood pics instead.

Hi Bineo,
Is your photographer the same famous Andrew that always advertise on Brides Magazine? Heard he is very good, can share your pics with us?

I was given 2 days to choose, 6Jun and 19Jun
So actually 7Jul not in the list. But I only wanted Sun to have my wedding lunch, so no choice, just choose a date from the Calender. Luckily its not too bad.

BTW, my reno works just started today! Yippee!!!

Peg76

kekeke...thought i can be the mystery person. aiyah you chuan ban me.

i manage to find some hotels, mostly in havelock road. going with my parents to meet-up with the coordinators. hope can confirm the venue soon.

you know my case lah, more complicated coz FH in HK. we still can't decide to have the wedding in HK 1st or SIN 1st. headache....both side parents wants it first.

anyway, i will just get the venue and BS 1st. btw, you are with WN rite? LC's daughter is with them too. wonder if the 2 of you run into each other.... heehee i might join in the crowd. still shortlisting..... any recommendations?

Hayashi

And i will be getting my negative back too... The photo nice mah so buy loh... And my hubby and me seldom take photo....

Was trying not to buy so much pixs but can't resist myself... The photo seem all nice leh... But will get to regret after the wedding... Heehee... :P

hi Bao Bao,
hmm, not too ex lah. my cousin's wife spent near to $10K on the photos and montages and videography

somemore you get to get the negatives back, so good...

hi bellbell,
why? u and Peg76 know each other?

when's your AD??

me also looking for BS now. maybe u can take a look at various threads on comments loh. but dun take too seriously, best is to personally check out the BS

haha....$7K still consider lucky huh?

me hope to keep within budget of $4K for the BS packages. last time I did my makeover, the album now under my bed, collect dust, so this time I tell myself not to spend so much on something that will end up in the storeroom collecting dust

but the phrase <font color="ff0000">"once in a lifetime"</font> is really tempting at times

bellbell
settle the venue first. that will give u enough headache... I would suggest country clubs if you cannot get any hotel. or u can have your AD on a weekend, dinner on a weekday, this may be more feasible. anyway, call me (no no change) if you need to talk abt it, i have been thru' that phrase already.

Din know that LC's daughter is with WN. when is her wedding? why dun u come down with me on Friday, going for another appt. then u can know more abt the package.

HP
happens that bellbell is my ex-colleague....

gintonic,

good to hear that your PS went well... wow, take second shots again.... veri good leh... you'll have a very thick album to show liao... heehee...

for the facial, i'm going this friday and next thursday.... if u going to book for next week, can consider booking on thursday, then after that we can go sit somewhere and chat again...

hello gals

long long time no come into this tread liao

very busy wif new job aft wedding... i guess some of the gals would prob kn i m currently in Shanghai, working.. miss hubby a lot coz i was move here immed 2 mths aft my wedding...

but will be flying back to Singapore next wk for a couple of days b4 going to Vietnam wif hubby, just tagging along wif his outstation.. and den be back to Sh alone in May...

hope those gals that are busying preparing your wedding enjoying it.. the DAY is defintely going to be a very unforgetable day in your life.. i m still dreaming abt it at times

ivory..
that very nice of u to put the gathering's table for us..yap, u missed our bugis gathering..think there is still quite a few but i oso cant remember liao..the first one i went was the bugis gathering..

all my east side gang is gone!i oredi told forest to plan another one, maybe the date i choose all crush with the rest..
of course u will have us to give u our support..if there is a group that keep shouting at u, thats US!hee hee..

kk..
me saw the mag too, there is quite a lot of cakes.i did go to the net to see more cakes lor..all look so nice and yummy..me now still thinking about the design lor..c0co did pass me a few contacts too, will be going down to meet them soon..

yvonne..
my hubby oso dun have much shirts lor, all boring colours..we are thinking of buying a white one but the material have to be good lor, if not can see his "grapes" lor..ha ha..

think very fun lor, go blading and cycling after our AD..change image, look sporty liao..
i saw the choc cake liao, think its very nice lor..me havent tok to hubby yet, he is having training now and will be back tomolo..will show him and see wat he say..maybe he might say, buy cake for wat?!waste money!wowoow..think i will peng man!

c0co..
we are so fated leh, saw u today..quite funny lor, shouted so loud "c0co"..luckily u turned back!
guess u must be feeling very fit rite now..usually after a run or workout, i always feel so healthy and fit lor, like real hor..me went for sushi and coffee with my galfriend..so many things to catch up and complain lor..

okie, me ON for the gathering..i vote orchard lor since it closed later (i think so)..

feroy..
will u be going for the meet up?let me know k..i will bring the mask out for u..
reali hope to see u leh..

lynn..
my PS is on 27 may, think yvonne is early may..now we must make sure that we are at the good good condition, cant take supper and sinful food liao..me oso so long never go run liao, getting more and more lazy..

yap..the wedding is oredi quite headache lor, still have to pay for the house and reno but guess that is something we need to face it..sure can one if we have our hubby to share the burden and of course all our pretty brides to lend us their ears..

me now going to sleeeeep soon, quite tired liao..see u all tomolo! miss u ladies!

Hi Kippy, your reno just started today? do you need to make it in time before your wedding 11july?
Gals, thanks for the advice.some frens advised that I should only confirm with ID once I collect the keys and re-visit the new home, in case I missed out little details which were not quoted. My ID said 6-8 weeks. I have abt 13 weeks, hopefully can manage, solely managed by me as future husband always busy. Wedding not too much of headache, maybe only when the time is nearing. My wedding shoot is this friday!

Bao Bao,
u got experience the black out huh?
haiz~! ganna cut off while surfing internet.
although only 1.5 hrs of black out, but felt like war, no electricity, mobile network super busy...

Eternity,
My shoes is abt 2 half high and there is no strap at the back. I like the design becos I can still wear for other function lor. I got matt gold to match all my gowns.

I think I will not be going this week cos I am having my trial makeup on sat. Maybe I will make appt on monday.

Hi eternity,

the one i bought is 2.5" only....

I scouted a lot of places for shoes and most of them don't have my size already (size 5 or 6) especially in Tangs... So if any of u girls wanted or saw any u like better as how much they have left...

Now slowly scouting around for a shoe to match my EG.
maroon color... saw a few i like already but not yet buy...

today i sick liao.... flu, fever and sore throat.. becos of the weather.... sigh...