(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
morning HP!

ah??? how come got power failure? at ur area ah?

hi baobao,

hehe saw ur pics already... nice leh, but can't see ur face clearly.... are u gg to slowly load somemore?

hi oraia,
last night whole of choa chu kang, bukit panjang, NTU and Bukit Batok all power failure for one hour. it's in the news. even streetlights also off, roads very very dark, whole neighbourhood very dark, only light from toches can be seen

seem likes everyone is sourcing for shoes liao... Me haven't start looking for my bridal shoes. Me jus went for my 1st fitting last sat, spend 4 hours there but onli confirm my PS WG. Think it's time to start sourcing for my shoes. Seem like most of you got your shoes at Metro or Tangs hah? Me shortlist green EG so wonder if i should get a green shoes

Morning ladies!

Mid week crisis.. Zzzz..
I went for the 1st session of my marriage prep course yesterday.. Hmm, nothing much, the counsellor juz asked us to fill up a 165 questions worksheet.. Quite long eh? Took us abt 45 mins to complete tt.. She said she will call us for the next session once the results r out..
Hmm, hopefully we r as compatible as we tink we r lor..

Hi kk/Yvonne/Nickel,

Ya, lets all try to act sporty after our AD..
I m still chor lor lah, but not as chor lor as younger days liao.. Kk can b our blading coach rite?
Is there any padding to protect our butt? I rem i fell a lot on my butt while skiin, painful man!

Hi coco,
I only picked up volleyball in JC, cos my sec sch din hv volleyball.. Sad to say, i can play all those games lah, but i was lousy..
So during jc, i was the "bench warmer" in the vball team.. Cant help it lah, cos i only picked up in JC, tts how i consoled myself.. Hee hee..
Far east PLAZA, far east SQUARE, PLAZA, SQ, PLAZA, SQ.. Hmmm..

Okies, i vote plaza!

Hi Ivory,
Wah, so u gals started the gathering way back in Jan04.. Oct brides really on ..

Din c ur sms last nite until tis morning.. I normally try to sleep b4 midnite on weekdays, beauty sleep mah.. But somehow its never enuff, n i always hv pandan eyes n look sian sian..

Oh, the blackout din affect jurong east, heard on radio tis morning tt CCK, bukit pajang area only..
So ur hse must hv been quite stuffy then? So wat were u doin at tt time?
Playing wif candles?

Hi Feroy,
So ur area affected by blackout too? Heard fr Ivory tt power resumed at ur place earlier.. Got play wif candles?

Hi peg,

oic .... think you saw mine in the photos right .... we shopped at alot of places until we went to fairy inc ... really fall in luv with the wedding band which I chose lor ... mine oso with rose gold ... just luv rose gold heehee

my ROM was in June last year and we had it in carlton hotel .... during the post-SARS period ... so the rate was quite good ...

gals>> got any photos or update just share here k ....

hil>> thanks for the professional advice ar ... scary man ... u monitor me on this website hahahaha

Hi Bao Bao,
I like your rejected photos, so ur chosen ones must be even better! can't wait to see...
I love the photo where ur hubby hug u, so sexy leh...heh...also the one where u hide behind ur hubby, I like it cos it shows your lovely big eyes!
Wow, you selected 76 photos..heh..almost the same amount as me....^_^...so how much did u pay for the photos? Did u top up? Or are all 76 already included?

hi HP,

hehe, i just read my newspapers online. paiseh. hehehe. ;p
i slept liao, so i tink even if got power failure i oso dunno hehehe.

Hi Chrisz, sent!

Hi Bao Bao, you look very sweet. Looking forward to see more of your pix... did they say when your album will be ready?

Hi Fish, good thing that you are taking it so positively... nevertheless, you are still welcome to come it and chat with us and share our experience

seabreeze
same here.. went to so many places to see, even went to those jewellery designers..., still cannot get them done, until i saw the feature on Fairy's Inc in one of the mag. And then, that is it already, we were also quite impressed with their service.

My ROM was last may.

hi chubbyrain
Mine affected by the blackout but was already sleeping then so min impact. Still continued to sleep. hehe.. wonder wat happen...

hi nickel
Yes,we must try to maintain, think must sleep more, beauty sleep very important.
Then need to work out to tone muscles. :p

Butterfly - 3 Jul, Orchard Rd Presby Church, Raffles Marina, Others: DIY, Home: Punggol
Jul - 3 & 4 Jul, Sheraton, Camellia
Btb04 - 3 & 4 Jul, Rasa Sentosa, Bridal Zone, AD-searching
BlueAngel - 4 Jul, RTC, BS:Jawn, PS:Linn Kong, Home:Bt Panjang, AD:CF Tien AD Video: Earnest Video aka Miror Creations
Jul04 - 10 Jul, Fort Canning, BS: BV.
shooby06 - 10 Jul, Crown Prince, BS: Paris de Brides, HomeSweetHome: Wellington Circle
Yan - 10 & 11 Jul, Oriental,David Lim Lee, PS & AD : Photospace, Video: Sourcing, New Home: Punggol
Kippy - 11 Jul, Mandarin, BS: Sophia, Home: Telok Blangah Crescent
Manolo - 11 Jul, Four Seasons, Ted Wu, Montage & Photo language
Verre - 11 Jul, Yoke, WG: Allure Charix, EG:Ted Wu.
Bineo - 13 Jul, Mandarin, BS: Flamingo, PS & AD: Andrew Tay ( The Edge)
Zenn - 18 Jul, RSYC, BS:Camellia, PS:Beetle@work, AD:Beetle@work, video:earnest video, Lovenest:Punggolcharmo - 28Jul, Hyatt, BS: Thomson Wedding, Home: Jalan Membina

morning everyone

yay!!! how time flies... wow its already mid April.. a lot of u going to hav PS soon

Lynn
I think I should learn from u, ur PS end May, mine not long after - 6 June...so better be motivated to lose some weight, and not put on instead... think I have been enjoyin too much travelling. Plus since I change job, I hav not been focused on being a 'bride'... I really lost track of my planning...sigh... house oso coming... I better be more motivated!!!! yaya!!!

chubbyrain/yvonne/nickel/coco
me not very sporty anymore, sigh...as get older so 'dan xiao'... maybe think bones more brittle.. last time, wah, skate faster more shiok, cycle oso very garang... now ah.. wah siam crowds lah, siam sun lah...kekeke used to love skating, cycling, swiming and boxercise, now like 1 lump of fat, jus like to lie around.

nickle/lynn
thinkin abt the spending is pretty scary... but think i can face that versus watching The Eye 2... hehe those like me doing all in 1 day, church, lunch, then plus house and then honeymoon (dunno can do hor?), wah credit card sure burst wan!!! must ask for credit increase, then after that, pay back time lor...

well, I am having fun knowing u gals and planning new life w FH, so, jus focus on the positive, and I am very happy lor...hehe only thing - must keep my job now... better not piss off the mgt n spend too much time on SB net...hahaha, that's why during my 1st quarter here, only work work work, dun even look at anymore bridal magazine, or go shopping for house ideas...quite jielat... but no choice, need my income for now...
lucky I chanced upon knowing u gals here, bring me back in touch w my wedding planning bliss

coco,
far east plaza is further, I will get there later, but since it closes later, then go with the majority...

Hi charmo,
wow! you got the flat at jalan membina! that's our first choice area but all sold out already during our turn.

Anyway, I just told my ID to get the house done by early may, so that we still have some time to cleanup. I collected my keys early Feb, took us a long time to cfm the details.

Hi Kippy
Not sure if its the same Andrew. There are 2. One is Andrew Choi and the other is Andrew Tay. I believe the rates for Andrew Choi is even higher ( heard is thousand plus for AD).
I had my photoshoot two weeks ago and have just chosen the ones I want for the album. But Andrew told me that the album will not be ready till June. I will share with you then.

What abt yours? Have you collected yours?

Hi Fantasy
My album will on me ready in August..

Hi Fairymoss
2 Album

Hi Bow wow
Actually still have alot of pixs but im lazy to upload... This are all the not nice want... Pay another 2k for the pixs. If not 1 pixs S$ 95 leh... 2k for 61 pixs extra quite worth it lah, as my package oni come wif 15 pix. Cos into 2 album, and another 5R ablum, 2 portriat for hanging on the wall, one table top so worth it... Can't resist the beautiful photo...

yup power failure.... Ai yo was sleeping half way than my sis bring in a candle scare me to death... Than realise power failure and was so funny... When the light came it for 1 mins everyone say YEAH YEAH and suddenly go out again everyone laugh.......

Circusbugs & Oraia
Wait till i get my exact album than will upload everything for all of you to see.... Will get my ablum begining of Aug...

Hi Bao Bao,
2k got 61 more pics, WORTH IT!
Haha, good buy ar....you must be so happy trying to choose them...^_^...reminds me of that time when i was choosing the photos with my mum...so hard to eliminate cos most of them look so nice....haha...we chose until my dad came and said,"how come so long still haven't choose finish. not hard to choose what"...then we asked him to choose 1 set from 2...and he was like looking and looking until
...HAHA..so funnie..then my mum said,"see, not easy right? All also look good"...

Hi Gin, Eternity.... Annie & all...

so facial is fixed next week? can do for me! So who will be gg for the facials? maybe we can all sit down & chit chat again ya!

as for shoes, me still not looking ard yet, any recommendation of places to go?? help help....

<font color="0000ff">c0co…</font>
oh… FES YaKun close early ah? then the other option is Orchard ah? Bugis can? at Raffles Hospital there… think that one oso YaKun rite?

I sure make sure everyone of u noe abt my performance one…

tis Fri u gals going where ah? dinner at Maxwell sounds ok for me cos my dance studio is just round the corner

<font color="0000ff">nickel…</font>
the 1st one u went is the Bugis one ah? then mayb my Suntec City one shd be Bugis? issit?

keke… quik quik plan the East outing leh… then our gathering list can go longer n longer

aiyo… dun shout lah… wait they my troupe members ask the little men in white n escort u to another place… cos nobody in the dance troupe call ‘Ivory’.. kekekeke….

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain…</font>
I dunno ah… they say they start gathering back in Jan… so I assume so lor…

ya lor… I sms the few of u, all of u reply me this morning... * faint* oni <font color="0000ff">feroy</font> still attend to my ‘panic’ call… n tok to me until power resume… hai…

was watching tv halfway… then buay gam guan… when the electricity resume.. I wtch tv until 2+…

very stuffy ah… wan to go n sleep oso cannot… have to wit for power to resume… almost “dieded” ah…. heng my MIL managed to dig up a couple of candles.. else I sure freak out one… all the blocks no light, street lamps oso out, LRT oso stuck (i think lah.. cos after the black out din see the LRT liao.. poor ppl who stuck in there).. worse of all… think of those ppl who kena stuck in the lift for 1hr with no light!!!! sure got ‘hou4 yi2 zheng4” on darkness n enclosed area after last nite…

<font color="0000ff">feroy…</font>
thanks thanks for being with me last nite… *tears welling up*

<font color="0000ff">mei mei...</font>
just bring urself there can liao lor

Bow wow

Ya loh... Was looking got 100 over pixs and have to take out the bad one and have to minimise till 75 or 76 pixs... Actually is 70 pixs oni... But they say close one eyes... Was so difficult. After choosing than have to chose pixs for relatives, tabletop, portiat... That is more difficult cos have to choose wat you like....

Ai yo really tired but we took 3 hrs

Have been writing msg since yday..still hasn't got any time to post..
Yvonne..think i m in the same situation as u..took so long juz to post a msg...:p

so next meeting when?? i will try my best to make it..i oso vote for fast east plaza...

nickel, u like blading too?? same as me..i dun mind gg with u gals..cos' hubby aws complain that he walk faster than i blade...

Actually i quite like sports..but have not been gg, cos' afraid i might end up having tan lines..can't leh..esp PS coming...

hey..why dun we book a chalet, and try doing those sports together after AD? hehe

BinBin! Your photo story album is WONDERFUL! Your gown is absolutely gorgeous and your house looks so nice.
I had like Nxxk Goh too, but wanted something more classic so didn't take him in the end.

cc2, got your link also, thanks for sharing.
but gotta ciao now so will check it out tonight.

Just got my AD photos, the normal 4Rs. The album will only collect next month.
In the meantime, I see if I can't get what I have now up.

hi Bineo,

just wondering, how many tables are u having actually? that means are u taking 1/3 or 2/3 of the main ballroom?

<font color="0000ff">blurq..</font>
long time no see u liao leh... we targetting next Wed for gathering... u can?

<font color="0000ff">mei mei...</font>
kekekeke... ya.. bring ur shoes along so ur designer hav an idea the extra allowance to make... for mine i din bring to my designer estimated for me lor

then if u have any favourite designs u can bring along n show ur designer say u like something like dat but dunno u suitable or not so would like to ask for their advise lor
but of cos u can go empty handed n let ur designer squeeze out his creativity juice lor

hi Ivory,
Yes yes..shd be able to...I will cancel all my appt and try to make it.

Oh..forgot to tell u that i saw ur first fitting photos...very nice leh...how come u keep saying u r fat..u r NOT!! hehe...as the rest said lor..u really have the assets to show...envy u leh...

hi mei mei,
u r going for first appt or fitting? if first appt, then bring along mag to show the designers what u want..so that he will have an idea what u like..hmm...for first fitting..bring along shoes, like what Ivory has suggested..

<font color="0000ff">blurq...</font>
kekek.... den i die die oso must go to the gathering liao... else dunno wait until "which yr which day" then can see u again...

got lah... i look like a very big block of mass like that.... my top oso too big n heavy looking... like that not nice... no elegant feeling leh...

Hi Jan
I have confirmed with the hotel a min of 35 tables but may increase further to 40. Not sure, cos my guest list is not firm up yet. But I will take the whole ballroom cos the stage is right at the center.
They originally offer me the Grand Court but change it to the ballroom in the end. I am happy to have that cos think my tables will be quite cramp otherwise.

morning ladies
wow, so active in the morning already, must try and catch up

tomodachi
hmm.... seems like quite a lot of people are singing praises about lana cakes. spoke to a friend's catering biz partner yesterday and she also said i should just get lana's chocolate cake. i think i should go down and try her cake one of these days
ur ROM cake sounds pretty reasonable, was it super duper sinful chocolate cake?

hee hee, didn't give u much contact lah, think those are the common places most people will go to.

ok, u're on for cycling after Oct too

ivory
sorry, hee hee, i went to bed around 11 last nite. and i usually switch my phone to sleep mode, ie very low alert sounds, so, i didn't see ur sms till this morning. luckily feroy was awake to 'entertain' u

aiyoh, u cannot say u're old leh, if u're old, then i'm ancient

c0co
agree with u, i have to taste it first before i decide. hee hee, don't know if coffee bean does bridal cakes but i think i'll stick with the reccomended bakers which u've suggested cos u're the expert, i trust ur taste

i vote for far east plaza too, haven't been there for a while. hee hee, ivory seems interested in going to bugis area, sorry ivory

lynn
my PS is 7 may, coming up in 3 weeks time. yah man, really feel broke after the reno and furnishing. have to start saving all over again, don't even want to look at my bank book now cos so empty

nickel
hee hee, yup, have to buy a thicker white shirt, we bought from goldlion cos my hubby swears by that brand. actually, cos it's 1 of the few that fits him well.

yah, maintain our figure after our AD, then our hubbies will continue to admire us hee hee

i think i'm the opposite, i'm actually the one who's not keen on a wedding cake but my mom said i should have it. and when i pointed out the chocolate cake to my hubby, was surprised he said ok. plus c0co's enthusiasm has spilled over to me, so, i'm definitely getting a wedding cake

chubbyrain
yup, kk can be our blading coach, will be fun

bebe
same here, used to be more active but now, damn lazy, so, have to force myself to go to the gym hee hee

mei mei
if u've got in mind the type of gowns u want, brign the samples, and bring urself, like what ivory said

blurq
i'm trying to avoid the same situation as yesterday, so, writing a chop chop one before going to lunch hee hee. u'll turn up next week? will finally meet u then

Hi eternity,

My email address is [email protected]. Can you provide me the link for viewing? Thanks thanks ....

By the way, you gals are talking about corsages. I thought this is included in the package?
Btw, what flavour you gals are talking about huh?

Hee ..............

Bao Bao : Thanks for sharing. Like your pics especially those sexy shots
Reminds me that I forgot to ask photographer to take us in our casual wear :p

Hi Blurq,

I think I also have the problem since last week.
Post the message and get hang many times.
Maybe a lot of users.

Hi Chubbyrain,

If I teach, you all better buy more insurance... (to cover me.. heeehee.. think you all will box me) Me dun know how to teach leh.. It's a try and fall game.. practise make perfect.. BTW, the last time me blade is 8 years ago.. can roll can already.. Now old already,, bone harder.. but think it's a skill that once you know it, won't forget.. something like riding a bicycle.
NO padding to protect butt. So your butt must be freshy to protect yourself.. :P

Lynn,

What happen during your ROM?? Did you stress yourself? Sometimes stress also can put on weight...

Meimei,

If you are going for first appointment, you might try out a lot of gowns. So be prepare.. can be very tiring. do some exercise..
First fitting - try to see if the gown fits perfectly, jump, scretch.. whatever.. the gown should "stick" close to your body... Mine almost drop. Heehee...
Nickel,

Try to look for design in the library. Matha Steward ones are also very nice...

Tomodachi,

What's the shop selling the almond paste?
you tempt me.. :P

<font color="aa00aa">binbin.... saw your photos at robin's place.... very nice leh... those which u had selected for your frame</font>

Yvonne,

Wow your PS is very near.. My next fitting will only be in mid May.. can you imagine. You finish your PS and I am still trying my gown. :P
You can start pampering yourself...

Me also on for cycling.. Maybe can organise a east coast one with blading and cycling... But of course after Oct. or else we all get blue black.. heehee...

hi bineo...

yup, lucky u took main ballroom coz i'm sure guest list will usually increase nearer to date... but which is grand court, never heard b4, or u meant mandarin court?