(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Hi fairymoss

ya me go every thread to chat.... To get more ideas and experience mah... me still no ideas of my WG and EG... but i like yours and fantasy one... Hope can see as a rough guide and some magz..

Me from Bridal zone, have already taken my PS and will be selecting the photo today.. But my PS will not have my AD WG and EG in it.. Cos when i went for the selection they say my AD date are still far away an they gave me another chance. Becos they worie that i might not like my WG or EG anymore..

So ask me to MTM or OTR in Sept... So anxious don't know how my pixs will turn out, me goin down at 2pm. Do you have any EG pixs that can show me???

Sorry to be an intruder...

Hi Annie,

So far during the PS, its rain for abt 15mins and stops. We manage to continue lor. Wow the photos is out and we are very satisfied with the photos. But just got another good news is that my friend who took for us, he say he want to take for us some city style shots again next week.

I bought my bridal shoes from Metro, got it to match my WG and EG and Kua...damn worth hor...hehehe

Hi Adeline,
I think your PS is very late lor. In this case, you can't demand too much from BS if the photos dun turns out well. Maybe you want to consider to bring the PS forward abit.

Eternity, annie, skylar,
Me going for my facial this thursday. But maybe will change to next week cos this sat is my trial makeup and 2nd fitting. So after the trial makeup, my face sure got beri bad becos of the cosmetics that they used.

Annie,
Are you refering to the Shanghainese that is good in tailoring? My MIL also went there to tailor made her dress for my wedding. She told me that lady is very good in doing wedding gown and evening wear...

hi carrots & adidas,

I shortlisted feline too because I like some of their gowns featured in the bridal magazine. but din have time to check out at feline.

anyway, will try to find time to do BS shopping, else time is running out

hi morning gals..

c0co..
thanx so much..me saw the cakes liao, they look yummy leh..think its will be better that we go down and tok to the baker..i quite like the "cone" one but dun know if my turtle hubby will like it or not..will show him first..

oh yes, its reali very nice chatting with u yest lor, when i put down the phone, i was like wowowoow we tok for more than 2hrs leh..my ears were quite red oso..hee hee.. so see u on friday k, we shall confirm the timing again..btw wat time the shop close?

for those are looking for wedding cakes..
me will be meeting c0co on friday to go patissier to have a look and taste their cakes, those interested, let us know k..we can go in a group lor..

kk..
thanx so much..me will call them for more enquiry..r u having wedding cakes as well?want to go down and see on fri?

u can blade?that good..can teach me leh..its like the way i blade is so slow that my friends were walking faster than me lor..must go secret training and show them my power leh..
me very scare of payaya one, i dun know y but i dare not eat since young coz i always feel like its has a milk milk feeling lor..

bebe..
its reali fun lor, seeing ppl falling down and laughing at it..me very bad one..i keep laughing at ppl lor, and when i fall, the whole gang will do the same to me..maybe can go after oct, by then who care about the blue blacks?think its very good form of excerising and relaxing lor..

chubbyrain..
sure can learn one, we are clever gals leh..after couple of fall, can fly liao..

okie gals..have a good day at work k! will come in to "spotcheck" on all of us..

morning gals..

bebe... ya lor... have to be after work... ya... u gals going to have that for dinner or have proper dinner then la kopi? if going to have dinner first then we can go for the Far East Square branch... coz there are alot of choices for dinner... hehe.. if just having YAKUN.. then we need to have a bigger branch of Yakun...

Anyway... bebe... good for u... i can read the map but not too well... so if ask me to be navigator... a bit stressful... haha...

About Godiva chocolate... well... i was at taka on sun and pop by the counter to ask if i can buy 2 pcs just to curb craving... anyway, i gave one to FH and one chick shaped one for myself... cost 6 dollars plus... wah lao... feel the pinch man... especially when FH didnt take it bite by bite to savour the fine chocolate... he just pop the whole choc into his mouth... haha

Bebe... u tried Leonidas chocolate before?

Hi Chubbyrain,

Watch me do what???
Anything with milk enhance that part lah..
Too much will put on weight leh...
Have you tried Almond milk before?? Taste good leh...

Bebe,
I must have tempt you.. heehee...

Coco,

If you tell Frederick to copy, he might ask you to kill him.. These designer has pride and would never copy people's design.
Even my designer(no name)also feel offended when asked him to copy abit here and there..

Yah, agree with you.. Confident is sexy... it is the "x-factor".

Thanks Kippy.

Update for Bineo

Butterfly - 3 Jul, Orchard Rd Presby Church, Raffles Marina, Others: DIY, Home: Punggol
Jul - 3 & 4 Jul, Sheraton, Camellia
Btb04 - 3 & 4 Jul, Rasa Sentosa, Bridal Zone, AD-searching
BlueAngel - 4 Jul, RTC, BS:Jawn, PS:Linn Kong, Home:Bt Panjang, AD:CF Tien AD Video: Earnest Video aka Miror Creations
Jul04 - 10 Jul, Fort Canning, BS: BV.
shooby06 - 10 Jul, Crown Prince, BS: Paris de Brides, HomeSweetHome: Wellington Circle
Yan - 10 & 11 Jul, Oriental,David Lim Lee, PS & AD : Photospace, Video: Sourcing, New Home: Punggol
Kippy - 11 Jul, Mandarin, BS: Sophia, Home: Telok Blangah Crescent
Manolo - 11 Jul, Four Seasons, Ted Wu, Montage & Photo language
Verre - 11 Jul, Yoke, WG: Allure Charix, EG:Ted Wu.
Bineo - 13 Jul, Mandarin, BS: Flamingo, PS & AD: Andrew Tay ( The Edge)
Zenn - 18 Jul, RSYC, BS:Camellia, PS:Beetle@work, AD:Beetle@work, video:earnest video, Lovenest:Punggol

Nickel,

Can't come this Frid. got appointment to do my facial.
I think my hotel will provide the cakes.
The cutting of the cake will most likely in the dinner..
Aiyoh, you all stress me already.. me was thinking of doing the reasearch in Jun.. I think I saw one of brides mag that got show a lot of cakes..

Coco, bebe,

Since you all choc fav, have you tried Royces??
I like their collection..

Hi Hp,

He did my ROM photos ... we are very confi of his work ... and he is quite familiar with us so its good lor ....

You gals got any photos to share?? Me posted my ROM photos on the yahoo net ...

hi HP,

hehe, good good... still got time lah, end apr is about 2 weeks away... can still shop ard and visit your shortlisted studios.

must tell us which is ur final choice leh hehehe.

any BS tt u are particularly interested in?

hi baoboa,

agree tt LV in paris is the cheapest! but the queues!!! so long!!
anyhow, good luck and have fun selecting ur pics later ya?

Hi hi KK... yup.. tried Royce too.. its taste is quite different... :p got friends who swear by it, but for me, given the choice, for value for money chocs, personally will buy Leonidas... hehe... FH always shake his head when i buy such high class chocs... wonder why i have to take ex chocs. But i told him i dun eat them very very often... so when i take them, try to take the good stuff... haha... he wanna pengz...

KK, which hotel are u with? how much are they quoting you for a kg? +++? Got any budget? My hotel dun allow outside vendors... thus cant even think about Patissier... hehe...

Anyway, I dun think I want a huge cake...dun want to waste it... see how... hehe

Yvonne gal... wanna come on Fri?

Hi fantasy/girlfriend, thanks for your pics! Fantasy, you look really slim, just like those models in the bridal magazines! Gown also very glam!

Girlfriend, your gown also very sweet. Very flowy and gardeny feel!

I've been MIA for a long time because my future MIL had been very sick. She had passed away last week.
My FH told me that he and his family has no mood to go on with the wedding and wishes to postpone it. I've told him that I'll leave the decision to him, so I've no idea whether I'll be a 2005, 2006 or 2007 bride liao.

good morning gals!

hope today will be fast-moving like yesterday....

hi coco,
its not much of free and easy....other than the ps day, rest of the time was pretty much like going on a tour....

Good Morning, Gals!

been really busy...so can't come in often...

Hi kk,
i like almond milk too!
...actually like anything with almonds...

it's been very hectic for me...been walking ard to shop for appliances/furnitures etc...n oso wait for hdb to give approval for hacking (worried tt they dun approve then jia lut lor
)...any good furniture plc to recommend?

Hi Nickel/c0co,
wat time u gals meeting on fri? can i go kpo oso?
c if i pop over there for a while n join u b4 i mit up with my contractor...

Coco,

Me never tried Leonidas before.. but always pass by.. There is a shop at Citylink.. I think some UOB lady's card got some discount or promo.
You should try choco from Australia.. You will sure get addicted to it...

Me with Carlton.. The cake is provided with the dinner arrangement. So far dun know what pattern they provide. Ususally when it is near the dinner, then confirm. (in case got new flavors)
It is those three tier type ones. So guess only one layer is truly a cake. the rest are dummies ones.
Doesn't your hotel(oriental?) provide??
If you scare wasting it, can cut them and pass to friends and relatives as gifts or dessert for the day.. If me, it might end up in my stomach for that night.. (after dieting for so long, should be my reward,hehee..) Or worst come to worst, will be breakfast for the whole family....

kk
i agree with u, better to fall when blading than ice skating cos the floors wetter. don't like that cold feeling on my bum after i fall hee hee

chubbyrain
yup yup, we're in the same shoes, now no money cos have to think of the wedding and the house

yah, maybe we should organise a roller blading outing after Oct, will be fun

c0co
thanks, got ur sms
actually, didn't see it till i was about to sleep. my phone's ringing volume is pretty soft, unlike nokia's, so, can never hear the phone ring or the sms tone if i'm home.

what time will you be going to patissier on fri? ann siang road is near my office, i think. actually, i'm already quite set on the super sinful chocolate cake i saw in Her World Brides, hee hee, anyone who can do that at a reasonable price without compromising on quality, i'll go to them

hee hee, yah, vera wang gowns are at jaw dropping prices. i guess sometimes, it's the name that sells more than the designs?

hahaha, yup, i'm sure ur designer wouldn't want to copy other designer's designs, they need to show u that their more creative and can do gowns that are just as good, if not better
it's a pride thing as well

kk
where's Royces? i'm the one who wants a super sinful chocolate wedding cake

nickel
did you manage to get the white tie for your hubby? we went shopping for my hubby's shirt on sun and only bought a white shirt and a tie for the AD cos Sia said they've got coloured shirts. he'd suggested that we get a maroon shirt but my old fashioned hubby won't dare to wear a maroon shirt to work after the PS so, just get a white shirt since he doesn't have one.

sia had suggested that my hubby wear a light blue shirt for our AD cos everyone wears white but i thought not so nice leh hee hee

btw, one more thing, u might also want to ensure that he makes arrangements for u to meet with ah da during ur trial so that u won't have to keep going back to the BS.

kk
oh dear, so embarrassing, i thought Royces was another chocolate cake shop

c0co
yup, don't mind going with you and nickel if u're going there early, cos i usually meet my hubby on fri nites. if not, i'll just pop by and kpo by myself first hee hee

tomodachi
hee hee, we bought our furniture from all over the place, so, can't really give you a good reccomendation but celini has pretty good stuff, i think melandas too (oh dear, hope i didn't remember their names wrongly). we bought most of our stuff from furniture mall cos one stop shop, easier for us lazy bums

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
I oso hate sports… in Sec Sch I took up basketball just to accompany my fren n I hate it… the training so siong n we have to practice during noon time… so hot n glaring… in the end… togther with NPCC training… I became as black as charcoal… hai…

that time I cant even catch the basketball… so I gave up trying other sports game…. play volleyball, the ball always like to find my face as target to rest on… really gave up liao…

<font color="0000ff">kkwai / bebe…</font>
aiyo… u think I wan to watch meh? usually I dun watch Jap horror show cos they simply too chilling liao… this one I was caught unaware ah… cos the 1st 1.5hr was still ok n quite interesting.. it was until the last ½ hr… siow liao lor… wan to stop watching oso cannot… kena glued to the tv cos have to know ending else going to have more nitemares…

then last nite my hubby very poor thing… he want to sleep liao I forced him to go n close the bedroom door n switch off the lights… bring water for me to drink… until he say.. ‘u think im ur Mario ah?’… kekekkeke

<font color="0000ff">kkwai…</font>
hai ya… dun say u might be my colic leh… u dun make me afraid to look forward to meeting u leh…

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain…</font>
har? can do Chinese dance doesn’t mean can balance ah…. u dun ask me y lah… a couple of my dance frens oso cant skate nor ride bicycle… we hopeless case lah…

<font color="0000ff">c0co…</font>
hahhaha… u got our message ah? yes, next meeting at YaKun… 21 Apr 04 fine with me… but same lor.. if meet at Far East Sq I have to leave by 7.15pm lor… if meet other plc I have to leave by 7pm

hmm… confidence ah? I oni got confidence when im dancing on stage… other than dat… hard to find my confidence leh… usually dunno they hide where…

c0co..
ask u something k, me juz now show my coll about the cone cake..he was very funny lor, he say the cake will look very ugly once everyone start to pluck and eat..some ppl might not "dare" to eat coz its like very "dirty" look oredi with so many holes lor..is it true?

kk..
yap..me now hunting for cakes lor, very excited..still thinking of the flavour and design..dun know want to be like yvonne to have such a sinful cake or have a normal one lor..will go down on fri to see see..

tomodachi..
of course u can kpo..think we will be meeting ard 630-645pm at tanjong pagar MRT..will let u know again..

yvonne..
me havent find the tie and shirt leh, he very relax lor, so i juz wait and see lor..hee hee..he will be wearing zhong guo ling for AD, so need to buy a inner shirt for him..
i didnt ask to meet ah da during my trial leh, think have to call sia and tell him liao..u r excited for my trial?me quite lor..

thanks all of you for your compliments.

Btw, my cheongsam is from Kim.

We took our PS in last year Dec when the weather was uncertain bt we were glad that it turned out well.

Cawaii, sent!

ivory
me too, my face/head/body seems to be a magnet for all sports ball. and when i played tennis, i picked the racket with the biggest 'face' so that i can hit the ball, also can miss, confirm 'shoot bird'

the only sports i can do is cycling, that's the only saving grace i have

nickel
oic, ur hubby's wearing a chinese colour suit? that's nice. initially, i was planning to get my hubby to wear a cream suit cos our wedding's in the day time and it'll be silly for him to wear a black suit but since he'll get to MTM the suit and keep it, we went with black cos his current black suit doesn't fit him anymore

me excited for ur trial? i'm excited for my trial also hee hee, haven't finalised the shots i want but i definitely know what i don't want.

may be going to people's park to look for accessories later with my colleagues. going to that place the gal in our BS thread talked about, will keep u posted on it

Hi Bineo,
You also having banquet at Mandarin! So far no news from the co-ordinator hor? My coordinater is Francis, quite a bochap guy. Me using the Belverder, how abt you?

BTW, my AD photograher will make for me the slideshow free. So remember to ask your photograhper if he can do it too.

Morning gals!

Wah, its hot outside the office n in tis thread tis morning..

Hi Coco,
Yes, I m on gathering, next Wed ah? Can lor, then I shift my aerobics to Thurs..

Hmm, either dinner or kopi at Yakun is fine wif me.. Anything goes lah...
Wah, Vera Wang really ex rite? Powerful branding is really impt.. Minimum is 6, 7k, cannot afford lah.. Way, way out of budget..
Nvm, ur Frederick Lee also good, my Dang also.. Hehe

Hi Coco,
Can i hv a Godiva chocolate?
All ur chocolate tok making me drool.. Hmmm, i suddenly hv craving for chocolate ice cream.. UhOH!

Hi Nickel,
Ya, tink hor, blading can make the butt smaller..
Very good exercise.. haha.. But we can only do it after AD lor.. I dun aspire to fly lah, can move n stop not bad liao.. I tink my butt goin to protest liao, cos its goin to get the most blue blacks..

Coco, take note eh? Blading session after AD.. Yeah!

Hi kk,
Wanna watch u bec u said ur hubby said no need to watch comedy, watch u can liao.. I like comedies leh, so can I watch u n laugh?

Strangely, i never liked Almond milk or almond jelly, finds tt it taste weird.. hmmm.. But i tink almond nuts in chocolates r nice..

Hi Tomodachi,
Nice to see u here too

Ur hubby dun hv white shirts? So he normally wear blue shirts to work? My hubby luv blue, so he has a lot of blue shirts.. Boring.. Zzz
But he bought a brown n maroon shirt after i persuaded him too.. Has white too, cos I told him i like him to wear white..

I buy shirts for my bro sometimes too, he has more colors bec of me.. Hehe..

Hi Ivory,
I luv sports last time! I used to play hockey, basketball, netball, for those inter-class games in sec sch. I picked up volleyball in JC too.. Also learned a bit of tennis last yr, but stopped cos i tink its makin my right hand look bigger than my left..
Will pick it up again after AD.. Hee..
But sad to say, i m not good at all these games lor, dun hv those sports genes

Lala/Gintonic,

No choice leh. My first fit is only in Jun cos my designer said she is very very busy ... **sob**
Worst, my WG/EG designs have yet to be finalise!

Annie,

I'm just like you. Hubby leaves everthing to me. I'm so stressed up leh.
I've not done anything yet!!!!

Hi Janet,
I signed up this package during Santiago Fair at PARCO Bugis in 8th Feb. As the Sales person mainly station @ Z-Wedding so she refer me to Tanjong Pagar.
Extra charge for 15" digital photo is S$105, but S$70 for full page photo. These are the price she offer to me, as i think 32pcs of photos are quite enough to me so we didn't ask for any further best price.
Bcos this is the only one BS I ve visited, so I really cann't tell you whether its OTR design modern or not. But I have a good time with them last Sunday. They let me try a lot of different style of WG &amp; EG.
Anyway, if you are interested in Z-Wedding, I can introduce my coordinator to you

ello

coco
yup tried leonidas... :P yummy too... i oso buy for mum as gift.. sinful but nice, talking abt sins, oso tried sins... not too bad.. but i dun need expensive choc to feed my craving, any overseas chocs, from Aus, Switz, norway... normal choco bars, i love!!

my FH n I love the choco cake with melted centre, served w choco sauce, and pooched pear... our anniversary dessert every year!

Far East 21/4 is ok for me...

talkin abt cake, my hotel gives a cake... but since I am having buffet dessert dunno if anyone will have space for more cake...hahaha
i chose cheesecake, choco cake etc...hehehe after my wedding day, just can eat all I want hahaha yay!

yvonne
hehe u attract ball, i run away from balls...haha at sentosa when I play volley ball, wah just siam lor... use hand cover head n duck! haha

nickel/coco
if friday, my FH abandon me, i join u kpo kpo cuz my office oso very near yvonnes, so should be near rite?

oh ya, since we meeting next week, i will try to get the unbra delivered to me by then... so i can give out to u gals... those who ordered n are turning u let me know so i bring or else pls tell me so i dun carry extra around... hehe very many leh...

c0co
oops, forgot to reply u about next wed, yup, on for me

chubbyrain
bladding can make the butt smaller ah? then must take it up after giving birth hee hee

yup, my hubby doesn't have white shirts cos he said too transparent
he's got a couple of blues, some yellow, some grey, purple, grenn... that's about it. he didn't buy too many blue shirts cos his mom will say "wah, so many blue shirts?" and he's not adventurous about shirt colours, so, no choice, quite a headache when shopping for shirts.

wow, sounds like u were a very sport gal back in JC, the only sports i did was during PE... oh yah, and tennis, although i think i spent 90% picking up balls more than playing

Hi bebe,
Somehow i typed Coco, instead of bebe in my posting.. I wanted to ask u for a Godiva chocolate.. Read tis thread until I wan to drool..

Hey, u used to go sentosa to play vball? Me too leh.. But haven gone there for ages, used to go wif a big grp of frens every sun.. Tt was in 2001 lah.. Now my frens dun play there anymore, they play proper vball elsewhere.. They too expert, so i dun join them.. Otherwise, will b ballpicker.. :P
Oh, the unbras r in.. 35 bucks rite? u can pass mine to me next week lor..

Thxs gal..

Hi Kippy
Oh yes, we are in the same hotel. So you are the one who book 11 Jul. Actually this is my first choice but by the time we try to book ( in Dec 03), the function rooms and ballroom were all taken up. Seems like 11 July is a good date.

I am using the Grand Ballroom. The functions rooms seem to be taken up so my coordinator is giving us the grand ballroom. Hopefully it wun look too empty. BTW, have you pay your deposit? I guess most likely. If you have not, you may make use of the current UOB promotion ( young couple pack) to get a 5% discount off. Have you chosen your decoration?

Dun think my AD photgrapher will do the slideshow. Pay deposit and confirm the package already and you know usually once you confirm, there is little room for negotiation. Sigh....

bebe
wow, ur anniversary cake sounds yummy
i like this mud cake at coffee bean, will order it when i've got craving for lots of chocolate (which isn't often actually, hee hee).

hee hee, i'm quite 'retarded', cannot siam in time one, so became the 'magnet' for balls

hey, u'll most likely be carrying quite a lot of the unbras on wed, need my help? since we're so close, i can meet u at ur office and help u carry them, then, u won't look like u're bringing the unbras to sell at pasa malam

Blading good for butts bec u hv to twist it here n there. Hehe.. Tts wat i heard.

Ur hubby more adventurous than mine.. At least he has purple, yellow n green.. My hubby only hv white, blue, grey mostly.. Got 1 maroon n brown lah.. He said he cannot take those purple, yellow bright color stuff bec not formal enuff..

Ya, very tomboy in my sec sch n jc days, quite tanned back then.. Now noone will believe if i tell them i can play sports, cos i hv lost my tan.. Anyway, very nuah lately liao..
Haven cycled for ages too, hmm, we can go cycling..
Good exercise..

Hey Fish, sending you my deepest condolences... must be hard on you. Not forgetting that you have to stand by your FH to tide over the difficult period. Take care...

Talking about cakes, you can try the Secret Receipes ones. banana and choc cake... very sinfull...

Chubbyrain,

Watch me.. got to buy tickets then... but can give you some discount.. heehee...

Yvonne,
Blading is also good for inner tights.. good muscle building too...

Tomodachi,

I got kaki for almond nows... me also a bit craze over almonds. heard they are good for skin...
I am drinking the brand "yi pin liang cha" almond milk.. very shiok.. you should try.. they are sold everywhere. The one with golden cap ones.

hello!!

wa.. talks abt chocolate.. me can't eat.. PS next mth, must try to maintain, moi put on wt easily one..

So we are meeting up next wed? Let me know. Nowadays not so free to come in n post msg.

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
hahaha... ya lor... we natural magnet... will attract the balls to our face instead of the racket... gues we better keep away from sports man...

Hi winnie Pooh,
where did you find out the comments of the MUA.
I oredi booked JOEY. what s the commeents to her.
So worry leh!
My PS in 11th Aug, you? which outdoor location have you chose? mine are China Club &amp; Sentosa!
When is your fitting day? Can we change our WG or EG after paid out second payment?

hahaha... me bo liao.. make 1 more new table liao...

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Gatherings</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><center><font size="+1"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Past Gatherings</font></font></center></TD><TD><center><font size="+1"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Upcoming Gatherings</font></font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">1) ?? ?? 04 - Central 38 Makan Gathering - Suntec City</font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000">* 21 Apr 04 - Central 38 Kopi Gathering - YaKun(venue?)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">2) 01 Apr 04 - West 38 Makan cum Gown Fitting Gathering - JEC Edo Sushi </font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">* East 38 Makan Gathering</font> <font size="-1">(still on or not ah?)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">3) 06 Apr 04 - Central 38 Makan Gathering - FES Beppu</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">* Central 38 Visual Arts Gathering </font> <font size="-1">(u gals say will come n support my performance one hor...)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Hi Fish,

Felt sorry for you , but u have to be strong and stand by your hubby , you are his source of strength and comfort for now.

Pray for you to be strong during this period.

hi eternity:
i have been falling sick for the past two weeks. i just signed into the yahoo gp but i duno how to use!!! i cannot see ur pics leh..

someone pls help.