(2004) Brides of year 2004

pebbles

im back, went MIA for so long cos busy with work, just change to new job, so got to be good girl

how's everybody's wedding prep coming along??? sorry ah, who's wedding is the first in the month of May ah...me forget liao, too long never come in..

Just pop in to say hi..
take care and keep the thread going..

opsss... for my prep, almost there , left a little here and there...and my wedding is on the 6th of may

wiseharmony

Hi BaoBao,

Tks for sharing the pics. Beli nice. Wat yr foto size? 10R or 15R? tink u got gd bargin for 100pics. mi friend paid S$7k for the whole pckg includes her 100fotos.

Hi HP,
at last got yourself a date. one task down huh. 21Nov was actually one of our dates too. (",) the EG is tooo sexy for mi. no pics to show.

eternity

mandy,
must take care and drink more water....

lydia,
not sure what accessories are you looking for... i have contact for wrist corsages, ring pillows, favors...

adeline,
i have sent you the link and an invitation to our yahoo group as well...

ladies,
i havs posted a message in our yahoo group on the contact for wrist corsages, ring pillows, favors... go take a look...

sorry for the "short and sweet" messages... a bit busy at work now, will come back later and "bomb" the forum if i'm free.... hahahaha

tianyun

ohh...u ladies also staying ard CCK? I was half way thru my shower...screaming at my dad then realised it's the whole of my area...gosh...lucky manage to wash off all the shower gel liao..hehehe...

momoechan

kk
yup, have an early PS date cos my hubby will be busy from June. want it early so that in case of any hiccups (touch wood), at least have enough time to re-take. pampering myself? hee hee, no time, will try and relax more from now on

lings

Hi gals...
eh.. me havin my gowns OTR so dun need to bring mag lah.. anyone got formula which can help me lose weight fast... hahaha
anyone here taken photos of the fittin?? i wan see see..

nnyl

hi blurq
Long time nvr hear from u. Must be very busy right? Take care and see u next wed.

hi yvonne/bebe/nickel
yes, see how fast the $$ flow out/will be flowing out, ai yo.. scare but like wat bebe say, think of it as starting a new chapter of our lives. Not tt bad lah. :p

hi kk
no lah, tt time we were thinking of AD in Jun later changed cos hubby wont be going overseas for studies. But prior to that was very panicky. U know like it was Feb but no WG fitting, venue (lunch instead of dinner) not confirmed. Plus tt time i just changed job. ai yo, super stressed.

cyn

yoyo.. wat a surprise... how's life in shanghai? poor thing, i'm sure ur hubby miss u as much. glad tat u'll be spending some time together. so how long wil u be in vietnam?

winterhakone

hi ladies...wow....u gals are so fast...already got yr gown designs ready ...and photoshoot as well....for mine i havent even gone 4 my 1st appt yet

smallonion

bread..i where got MIA, i taut is u, hehehe.
Mine preparation, nothing much leh cos still some times back, how about urs, the date is getting nearer. Hows everything.

cyn

binbin.. so how u find aleenta? bored to death? kekeke... really a place to master the art of doing nothing rite?

can i ve a peep at ur photos too?

bread, how ve u been? u MIA too... how's ur preparation?

ino ino... wat happen to u? MIA too? no photo to show?

momoechan

hi mei mei
u can bring pix of gowns as samples even for OTR. that way, ur BS will have a better idea of what u like and will bring out those for u. however, it can also be a drawback cos they might think u only like those and don't bring out other designs for u. so... hee hee, can go empty handed also and let them do the work for u
try a few samples so that u'll know what style suits u then get more of those style for u. eg. halter type or bustier or belly showing kind, etc

er... lose weight fast ah? must do it in a healthy weight. i think most of the gals will agree with me that u should lose weight healthily instead of going on a crash diet. cut down carbo & supper, that should help. also, running or brisk walking or swimming or some simple exercises will also help.

lynn
yah man, a lot of money to start a new chapter in our life

blurq

haha...Ivory...dun make me feel pai sei...know i din join u gals lots of time..me too...die die oso muz make it next wed...

hi Yvonne n kk,
Ya, i agree with kk..ur PS is fast leh...kk, i think i m worse than u...guess what, when Yvonne finish her PS, kk finish her fitting, I juz get to select the materials for the gowns..:p

hi lynn,
ya..long time no see u..hmm..muz catch up with u gals on wed...juz afraid i might not know what u gals talking abt...:p

oh ya..u found ur ID already?? Not too worry abt $$..so long u plan it properly and feel ur $$$ well spend...then u wun mind the $$$ flowing out..hehe

hi mei mei,
hey..even for OTR..it's gd to know what kind of gowns u like. In this way, your coordinator can bring the correct gowns out for u to try..then u can select ur gowns faster too...gd luck and keeps us updated ya!!

tealeaf

Hi Mandy,

You better rest more, the weather is extremely hot recently .... Office is extremely cold while outside very hot, thus many people fall sick.

You are lucky, can wear high heels, my HB is about my height, so I can only choose a pair which is about 1.5 to 2 inches. Anyway, got a white pair liao ... will be getting a silver one to match my pink EG.

Hi Gintonic,

So good to have another PS. Where did u go for PS the other time? How about this round, any locations in mind?

Hi Skylar,

Me also want to meet, but most seem very busy leh ....

Hi Eternity,

So what colour heels are u lookin at to match your EG?

piglets

yesterday when to select my pixs. My designer say im not suitable for dunchess satin... Cos she say i have a sweet face, so oganza more suitable for me...... I won't bother i will try as many as possible. Until i decide.

Me goin to MTM my WG and EG in August

tianyun

hi bao bao,
sure will send to you but it will be just a skeleton cos my designer dun dare to sew on the beads for me in case i dun like it

aug then make will hv enuf time or not? beta go look ard in mag now

lings

ok.. thanks gals...
hehe got any idea wat kind of gown suits big size gals??

hi lynn...
ur ps in may ah..
me havent plan yet leh..

eternity

hi lala,

heehee, i'm doing your "job" now to remind sept brdies to drink water... hahaha...

if i want to match the color of my EG, then got to get something of very light green. but if i get that color huh, then i'm worry that won't get to wear it often next time leh... still contemplating if i want to match close to my EG color....

blueberry

Lynn, Yvonne,

An early PS is better. In case if anything crop up.
My PS is late Jun.. Was calculatinf the time the album is ready.. earliest will be mid Sept.. They aim to get the album ready by end Sep. So not much time allowance if there is a delay in the album. My video montage will also be risky due to the time.
Now trying to ask the BS to puch forward. All days in Jun are fully booked...
I guess you girls must be very excited over the PS... Heehee....

Meimei,

Are you very big size??
You can PM me. Can share with you my little secret.. heehee

forest

finally im back frm my long wkend.... today feeling very blue leh.... ve to work on something n no time to go thru the postings.. but im jus chucking my work aside for the moment, so tt i can read n reply the postings...

hi c0co,
aiya... this fri im gog for facial leh... dun think i can join u gals... i wld love to go with u gals, cos actually i was also considering having a real cake.. but i ve jus put it aside for now....

hi nickel,
kekek.. yeah, so pai seh.. i've been missing for sometime.. n nv got down to arranging the east side gathering... i'll try to arrange one... but a bit busy recently as well... so, must pardon me hor...

hi bebe,
tks for sms-ing me... i only jus managed to read this thread.. so dint know tt u ve collected the unbra... so grateful for ur help in buying it!!

okies.. gathering next wed is tentatively ok for me... i'm getting quite busy at work as well... so.. hopefully nothing is gonna stop me frm la kopi k!!! far east plaza/sq is both fine for me...

blueberry

Blurq,

You are really late.. Are you having PS?? or are you doing yours on the AD??
Need at least a month or so for PS & album.
A month of MTM..
I spend at least 2 months for MTM.
Hope me not adding stress to you. :p

Meimei,

Since ours is a OTR one, try as many as possible..
A-line ones should suits.

forest

wow... for a long time... this thread hasnt been active!!!

so glad to see the familiar nicks!!!

binbin,
show me ur pics leh!!! i wanna see as well!!!

ino,
ya ya.. how ve u been??? ever since u came bk frm ur HM... nv hear frm u liao... still waiting to see ur pics leh...

yoyo,
wah... u're posted to shanghai arh?? for how long?????
u must really treasure the period tt u're back ....

soupie,
how abt u??? prepping anything???

smallonion, cin_p,
*waves*

blueberry

MeiMei,

Dun worry.
Me was like you.. scare the gown will tear.. heehee... But apparently the BS can alter a lot of you. so dun worry.. just make sure the design suits you.

blurq

hi kk,
wow..u dun scared me leh...
Yes yes..having PS in Jul..that's why lor..first discussion is Mar, second discussion in Apr, choose materials in May, then fittings in June, PS in jul..seems like i waited ages for my gowns..:p

Oh ya..have u bought ur shoes already?? Any places to recommend? Thanks thanks!!

piglets

Hi evon

Have enough time lah... They have 4mths to MTM my WG and EG... So i have no worie as i have taken my PS oredi.

Yap been seeing a lot of Magz..

Hi Smallonion
it at sentosa

bebee

hello, pant pant

carried up the bags of unbra...quickly throw under table liao...hiaz...no chance to take a peek...me oso excited to try out...kekeke

tomorro Forest, Yvonne meeting me at 12 to collect.. anyone else can make it? pls let me know.

btw gals, the unbra so popular they not able to fulfill all my orders... so maybe some of u who order later may not get this week... i dunno how to fen liao...err... 1st come 1st serve?
sorri ah... i need to give out n collect pmt asap cuz my boss raise eyes liao...keke
i paid for all liao so if u r payin me try to pay exact can? and if transfering via bank pls sms me so i know who paid liao... stress ah hehe

blurq, babysheep - can u PM me your contact? need to arrange w u oso..
or else balance will pass to u guys next week at ya kun...

thanks all!

secret_garden

hi piglets,

long time no c!
i was just available and come in c c look look and saw your link for the photos!
wow! you collected your photos liao??? u look sexy lei! how come so little photos? got more to share?

n you top up so many photos???*shocked*

hi oraia!
how have you been? been busy with work and renovation. now much better so can come in liao

so many newbies! sorry I MIA for a while! just wanna say hi!!!! to all
if I have not spoken to most of you, how's everyone preps?hope all of us have a fun time preparing for our AD!

tianyun

Hi bao bao,

oic...cos for myself I will be wearing my own WG n EG for PS so will be designing much earlier.
there are some website that has lots of gown as well...just go to search bar and type wedding gown...and wow...u see so many :d

secret_garden

hi hi forest, bread, cin_p, fairymoss, small onion, binbin

i long time no come in liao, still rem me? how's everyone?just pop by and say hi!

hi binbin

time realli flies! you have already come back from your honeymoon! i read from teh thread and can see how much you enjoyed yourself! how's your wedding? got any pics to share? can i take a peep peep too? btw, i did not get a chance to see your lovenest, can I peep at that too???

how's conrad?the food?the service?you really must have a memorable day!

can mail me at
[email protected]??

blueberry

Blurq,

Opps...
Me not scare you.. That's what the BS say.. but maybe your BS more efficient one.. mine got a lot of couples so,, maybe they also want to play safe on the time.
Your Ps in Jul and my PS in late Jun. does not make any much diff....
Me bought my shoes.. From CK Tangs, 1st floor.. covered ones... I try to take pictures and let you gals see.. It's the brand. Carpros...

hakida

HI piglets, u really have good bargain,my BS will charge me 80bucks for one extra pix.
How many shirts did ur hubby bring for the PS,and what are the colours???
my PS another 2 more wks,need to buy shirt for him soon.

momoechan

blurq
not to worry, i think either babysheep or chubbyrain is having their PS in Jul also, so, still have time
and i'm sure TW will do a good job with ur gown, so, not to worry in the gown dept

i've bought my shoes already, bought from JWest, only $44.95
u can try taka/ studio tangs/ jwest/ charles & keith/ URS, they've got good and affordable shoes. if u want more, can try leaping lizards or paradox. i think rabbitwsk has lobang for discounts at paradox.

mei mei
don't worry, if u opted for OTR and ur BS said ok, i'm sure they'll have sufficient gowns for u. or else, they'd have told u straight that u should get MTM gowns.

kk
yup, i'm quite KS and prefer lots of allowance for contingency plans, that's why had an earlier PS date hee hee

bebe
poor gal, ur bank must be quite empty now. u want me to transfer $ to u now? u can sms ur bank acct number to me, then i won't forget to withdraw money to pay u tomorrow

blueberry

Yvonne,

Me din say you KS. You own up yourself.. heehee..
You sure got good deal for the Jwest one.. I din see anything of that amount..

Blurq,

Din recall that yours is TW one.. Dun worry he can make it.. They are very fast.. My cousin had hers there.. Also MTM.. Think she only went there three times. And everything was done. Exclude PS of course.. Who are you taking for the PS??

hakida

do u all use facial products or cosmetic from dermalogical or averine????My good friend is working with the company and she can 40percent lesser for me.anyone interested,just let me know

oraia

wah..... secret garden!!!!!!!

loooooooooonnnnnggggg......... time no see leh!!!

hv u settled ur reno already? now more free means can pop in here more often? hehehe.

fern

Hello gals,
New in Singaporebrides and it's a really good forum! I have already had my PS and AD in June. But I really love seeing all others' photos!

girlfriend,fantasy & fairymoss, can i view your photo? my email address :

momoechan

kk
hee hee, don't worry, i'm a self-professed KS person, don't like last min worries, so, prefer to get things done early if i can
yup, bought that a couple of months back, they had promo, 50% off for their past season shoes. didn't even know it was on discount till when i was making payment, so, got a pretty good deal i guess