(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Good Morning ladies...

actually there's still couple of months to our individual weddings.. any1 visiting beauty salons, good & affordable beauty salons. Cos I am overwhelm by the adverts well I am not too sure whether which is good & effective..

Such as for face, body, (Gees!!) bust enhancement??
Does bust development really works???? Just curious to try.. wow this really embarrassing..
but well its all gals here..

Hi March Brides,
How did you celebrate your 1-month wedding anniversary? I'm still thinking thinking...

Whoa.. was busy last night making thank you cards to be sent to my guests... you all distributed the photos liao?

Hi BlueAngle,
I'm not sure if SG got rose garden or not, but I thought SG weather not suitable for growing roses. Maybe Botanical Garden will have? Have you check there yet?

Spottiwoode have those old rows of shophouses. Like those build before WW2. But I thought its quite oriental looking, cos its at Tanjang Pargah area, more chinese there then.

Yep, Sentosa have lots of those colonial houses, can ask your photographer to give you suggestions of where is the best spot. There is old small church there with stain glass window, quite dreamy!
The orchid garden is just in front of it, the pics turn out really well at the orchid garden with the whole wall of orchids as backdrop.
Very nice colours!

sallen
dun worry, i am also more comfortable speaking mandarin when with friends. we are out to share ideas and experience not compare english stds. come lah... dun be like that lah....

baobao, theme catering? is it halal?

hayashi, sounds like good dinner
my best friend always say i'm dumb cuz i can't appreciate good food such as oysters n sashimi

yah... ladies, when's our meet-up? been talking bout it since b4 CNY

HP... so good huh? take lv juz to go shopping. in the past, when i dun hv to stinge on my lv like now. i always take leave and go jalan jalan with my hubby. this yr cannot, maybe nx yr can do that again

I am new to this thread... My AD on 9 Oct. Seem like it is a popular date.... Hahaha.... I am now trying to find a AD photographer whose rates are not too ex.... Dun know who to approach leh....

Any advice from u gals? How was your prep?

Hi BellBell,

can you kindly PM me the details of your package?

Ty

My Shortlist BS (not in order of preference)
1) Z wedding (thks littlepig for sharing)
2) Wedding News (thks Peg76 for sharing)

Bridal Gallery by Ming (anyone has any comments regd this BS ?)

Brambles

Think is halal lah.... if you want juz let me know i think can ask fr a special discount... Yeah 2mr we can each other liao...

When is the Dec brides miting????

Hi Lambie,
I have already bought wedding favors for my guests. I'll be having 2 types, one for church wedding, other for wedding dinner. I already wrapped the church wedding ones..it's a very cute incense tray with 2 cones. If you want the contact for them let me know, he may quote you a cheaper price if you buy in bulk..^_^

As for my wedding dinner's favor, i'm still in the midst of completing it...it's a handmade tile which i bought and will be painting it. Then will have to wrap it. I bought these from the Stencil House, very cute and definitely unique! Let me know if you're interested and I pass you their contact. They will probably give you a discount as well if you buy in a big amount, but for this, you'll have to decorate yourself.

I've looked through several websites and they have pretty innovative and unique favors.
Here are some of them(my personal favourites):
http://www.wedding-favourites.com/page/page/768294.htm (bought some tulle circles from them to wrap my wedding favors)
http://www.myweddingfavours.com/
http://sweet-manna.com/about_us.html
http://www.theweddingthoughts.com/
http://www.livingretreat.com/gifts.htm

As for wines, my parents ordered from Cold Storage...think the wine they wanted was on promotion last week, so they quickly ordered them...heh...

yes I agree with Peg, No worries just come & join us. Is a get toegther & sharing session.

Hi Serenity,
I have just signed up abt 1 mth ago with Body wellness. So busy, then MC , till now hevn't visit them since 1mth ago. They are not pushy & hve quite a variety of services where you can choose from.

Currently, I also attend california gym ( a bit lazy nowadays) , st gregory spa (relaxing got swimming pool, gym, jaccuzi) & facial with Cos Lab.Most of them, I am with them for at least 2.5 yrs. Think women needs to upkeep a bit, esp nowadays very stressful at work, for me, I can see wrinkles appearing
So no choice , hve to spend $$$

Hopefully, till my big day it is worth while the effort!

Morning gals!

Hi coco,
Plan sounds great, on ah!
Hmm, u girlie gal ah? So sweet, i tomboy gal wan.. Hee hee..

Hi meimei,
Well, u hv 1 load off ur mind then, cos ur gowns r settled.. Isnt tt good?

I cant wait to c mine ah..

Hi Kk,
U must be breathing thru ur mouth rite? Not too loud ok?

Shanghai is a very modern place, i was very impressed wif it when i went there 2 yrs ago.. Still very impressed wif it during my last visit. Tink their buildings r nicer than spore's in fact.. The streers r very clean too.
Haven been to other parts of china, but heard fr other pple tt other parts definitely lose out to Shanghai.
Beijing is China's capital but Shanghai is their finance hub. The landscape changes very fast over there..

Hi Tomodachi,
I din go up to the mingzhu tower leh, must pay 50 RMB.. Not bec i dun wan to pay, but somehow always never go there lor, juz stood beside it n go WAHHH.. My colleague went up there, she said its 200 plus storey.. Super high..
My EG is slit in the middle ah.. A bit scared leh, wait i chor lor, then everyone can c my "national flag"..

Will try it during 1st fitting to c if i m comfy wif it, if not, ask her to lower the slit..

My 1st fitting is 30th May ah, Dang said a bit rushed, she will try to do it by then,if not, will slip to June..

Hi Yvonne, Ivory & Forest dear,
can c u gals again tmr..
Hehe..

Hmm, wonder where Feroy n Jennl r lately.. R u gals going tmr? Hope to meet u gals again..

Hi oinkeebabe n fanyong,
Welcome!

Okie.. GTG! Be back later

Good morning ladies,
so many interesting ideas for wedding favors here. I'm not giving out favors cos it'll add to my costs. I'm also one of those guilty of "misplacing" favors as soon as I get home feom wedding dinners.

hi chubbyrain,
yes, im back.. n i've seen ur shanghai n orlando pix!! both very nice... im also surprised by the look of shanghai.. kekek...

yeah.. gog there on 2 may.. do email me k.. tks!!

hi c0co,
wow... really arh.. i seldom go to wheelock place nowadays.. used to go there when i visited clarins for facial.. hahaaahah...
now, i sure must visit tt plc to see if i can find my bridal shoes or not...

hi kk,
ya lor.. forehead getting very very bad... so sad! karen wan to help me to fix it lor.. so im gog back to her again this fri.. hope to clear it soon.. else... see liao very gek sim...

ya.. actually karen told me its due to stress.. and also due to heatiness.. not so sure if im really stressed but it cld b lor... wats worse is tt i cant sleep well for the past few nites... aiyo.. dunno wats wrong also...

hi meimei,
i also saw ur pics liao.. looks nice on u... but ya, the pics r alittle too small for me to see teh details as well.. but def happy for u tt u've settled it..

hi yvonne,
ya lor... nv had this kinda breakouts in my entire life...

hi oinkeebabe,
welcome welcome...

Janet
Bridal gallery by ming used to le galleria. No comments abt it. I think there is a thread for it, try reading for more info.

yap ... we here to share ... not conduct interview what .....

wow janet ... u have been working v hard these 2 years ar ... me now just starting to go on a detox procedure only .... looking around for some salon to have those body wrap thingy to speed up the process ... anyone got any recommend .... does these body wrap thingy really help?

mei mei
can show me to?

gals
tomorro i can meet u at yakun, but maybe cannot go for dinner... well, it depends on whether I get my rings yet.. if not Wed must rush to buy liao

oinkeebabe/Cat
harro! nice to see u here!

Janet
I think those at Tanjong pagar are more pushy... just get from them the "diamond peeling' facial. they kept telling me very good for me, since i will be getting married soon.....

<font color="0000ff">hi mei mei…</font>
I like the color of ur EG… I wanted to choose that color oso… but my hubby say not bright enuf so I chose red instead… can u imagine my hubby wanted bright royal yellow??? if I wear that color sure blend into the hotel’s theme…

overall both ue gowns look nice nice to me… just that cant see the details so cant comment on it

<font color="0000ff">lynn…</font>
aiyo… wat did u do to ur PC to make it go hung itself???

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain…</font>
u look alright lah… if u tone up more… then by the time u go for 1st fitting n show us ur pics we nose bleed to death ah… kekekkee…

ur shanghai pics so nice… u so bad… made me regret I din force my hubby die die oso must go China for our PS…

<font color="0000ff">c0co…</font>
no lah… u wun doe from wearing 4” lah.. kekkeke… if u do… u sure hit that week’s head lines.. kekekkeke…

<font color="0000ff">kkwai…</font>
wat u mean u dun fit the gown??? *scratch head*

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
not my hubby no humour… is I not humourous enuf for him… he shd have married a clown… boy…

then hor… cannot make him laugh too much else his bones will start knocking against each other loh…

ya lor ya lor… heng I suddenly remember I haven’t got my shoes yet…. thanks to u gals for reminding me

<font color="0000ff">hi oinkeebabe / fanyong…</font>
welcome welcome

im oso an Oct bride..
My PS will b on 20th Jun..

I hvnt decide my AD photograher..
Any recommend?? Thks

(",)
janet

baobao, really? can ask for special discount? hv u tried their food b4? n do u know their price range? me v clueless as to food caterers
. yeah, can finally mit up tmr

y dun we meet early May? any objections?

brambles, i dun think my company is pro-family at all leh :/ anyways, the only advantage abt my co. is the 7 days marriage leave and 1 day holiday during the mid autumn's festival.. hahaha :P

hi gals!

*scratch head* i kept reading something abt rings... what rings?? wedding rings? *more head scratching*

ask u gals - shld wait for the gowns to be out THEN shop for shoes rite??
i getting abit bored with the waiting for AD arrival ....

hi janet!
*wave*
my PS in 3rd august. AD fotographer will be getting my fren who did it for my ROM. easier and too lazy to source for a professional one .. plus .. hee ... professional r more expensive and by now, they r usually fully booked for my date which is also a hot date for many of the brides here! hehehe

Good morning,

Hehe, me also not giving extras, will use whatever hotel provides, cost effective lor. Hehe, also not ordered wine yet. Actually hor, must start looking at it liao hor?

Brambles

I find all catering are the same leh... don't you think so... yup will ask my dad for special discount from his frend... If you wan i ask my dad for the menu and let you see... No obligation.

No objections for the mit out.... so hw ladies anyone wish to join???

Hi Seabreeze,

ha ha I didn't really work hard these 2 yrs lah! Juz for normal upkeeping.
Is only feb this yr, I think I sign up for body wellness to prepare myself to look more radiant till my big day!

Hi Peg76,
hmm...diamond peeling facial u mean the microlift facial?
Actually, I went in as a normal customer to Tanjong Pagar branch &amp; stamford branch.
Also feel tht T P one more interested to ask u sign up....services not so gd.
Feel more comfortable with S hse one.
Didn't hard sell.

Hi Coven,,

thks 4 yr advice..
tat Y i hvnt decide yet..N i dun hv fz tat noe hw 2 take photoshot.. unless 4 fun one.hezz

can i noe when ur Act DAy??

;)
janet

good morning gals....

hi gals... thanks for the comment.. my mum dun like the color of my EG but i like can liao lor.. hehe

hi coco, tomodachi, bebe
me sent already.. hehe

Janet,
not too sure if it is also call microlift facial...

Seabreeze
yes, body wellness does the detox and wrap thing, think it did helped me

hi janet.. me booked at Universal bridal at toa payoh.. u give me ur email lah.. then i send u.. abit small lor.. but still can see lah..

janet,

actually me been doing facial for like 5 years liao ... me find it very relaxing lor ... me went to coslab before ... find it very good but very ex ler ... me just started doing IPL ... first session only ... so hopefully can see my skin becoming fawless soon hahahaha

peg,

really ar ... can give me more details of the treatment and package ... me want start soon liao ... want combine my detox diet with the body warp to get max effect .... then after that do maintenance only .... can email me at [email protected]

janet,
my AD is 30th october.
if u can find the list done up by ivory (usually reposted with updates by any of the gals here), u will see many 30th oct brides here.

hi meimei,
i seldom comes in here coz sometimes the thread moved quite fast or its something tat i catch no ball.

bebe,
oooh...
cant recall if u had posted anything abt ur AD.. hee.. urs is solemnisation + customary?

MeiMei,

Can take a peak at your picts?? Can PM me? Thanks.

Tomodachi,

You also better take care.. these virus just come and dun know how long they will stay..
I always get "heaty" when weather turns hot.. my body is aready very heaty...

Coco,

Actually dun have to learn one.. just be more sexy :P you never know, maybe your hubby also learning too... heehee...
Will let you know how's the design.. now must get one of his ring to know the size.

Chubbyrain,
Hopefully me dun have bad breath. Can't smell. or else my colleagues beside me all will faint. Me not breathing loudly from mouth.. or else might sound like a pig.. you know what I mean.
Shanghai seems a better place to work than Beijing. most of people I know when to Shanghai to work. It's like the east version of Paris. a romantic city.
Think if I got opp, will want to travel there.
Me dreaming again.. blame the medicine.

Forest,
These few days were hot.I could not sleep well too.. So got to on the air-con. Now with the flu, dun know how.. cold and hot.. hopefully the weather will turn cooler soon. Could you be running here and there under the sun and got "heaty"? Must drink a lot of cooling tea.
Me having been drinking the chryst. tea. find it good in bowel system leh..

Ivory,
I mean.. the style/cutting for the upper body dun really suits me.. me taking bustier type. which some design could have fit me better.. to make me look "slimmer"
very hard to write to describle.
Can stop scratching your head??

Hi Fanyong,

Welcome to the Oct brides gang.. and esp the 9th one. Me is one too.

Have you got your dinner and BS?

mei mei
saw ya pix - thx! i like the blu!!
very nice.. wish I had my EG, but only will be going to pick next week
yeah finally!
is your MTM?

I like Goldheart and Soo kee so far... but no preference on the material

coven
my AD is a all in one chop chop affair kekeke

morning - church + wedding service
take some pix in b/w if hav time
rush to sentosa for wedding lunch banquet
supposed to squeeze in tea ceremony somewhere keke

but realise I dun have time to take more pix sigh too bad.. i remember others have a few hours b4 dinner to take pix with jie mei, me dun hav

Hi Seabreeze,

yes, I also invest time &amp; money on facial treatment for the past 6 years with different beauty salons. With Adonis b4. More expensive then CosLab. But like not much improvement lei...maybe is my diet too..he he.....

Bebe,

You will have time.. dun worry.. the guest will usually linger around longer for lunch.. so you get to take more pictures with them.

hi smallonion, yah loh the sun was quite good at that time, actually closer to 8am lah hehehhee... i wasn't the one looking at the clock so i am not sure. :P

soupie, thanks. yes i love joanne!!! she really made me feel so good with my hair....realy appreciate what she did, and am glad i choose her.

fairymoss and forest, thanks thanks! i love those pics too. the one with the golden glow.
actually that is our new place, in the living room. we were happily surprised that we get to see the nice sun rise from our living room. coz before that we didn't go to our plc so early before hahahahha..
oh that outdoor location is lower pierce reservoir, or issit upper pierce? i keep mixing them up....

hi forest, yes yes, can feel ur excitement!
do treasure this planning period, and have fun!!

ladies, will be sending u the link to the honeymoon photos soon....just put them up, as well as the bridal album. whew....finally completed...hahahaa..

janet
have u heard of herbalife? It is working for me. Now I am combining herbalife and BW, hopefully can see effects faster.