(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

I have upload my pixs.... Oni a few cos scan very tiring... Some very distorted. these are rejected pixs. There isn't any AD wg and Eg... Girls can share with be beta to MTM or OTR.... My Package is MTM.. I have selected 75 photo for my actual album... will oni get my AD album on 31 July.. An i will upload more photo for you all to see, im a Dec brides..

http://photos.yahoo.com/grace_piglets

hi hi cc2!
sorry coz i just finished the webby one week before wedding hehhehhe and didn't manage to send to everyone. i just sent you the link, let me know if u recieve it.

hi shinchan, $60 is only reno, but includes the build in furniture like study table, tv console, feature wall. and also the coffee table. it also includes the system 3 + system 2 aircon and all the floor/wall tiles. but the dining table/chairs and sofa is excluded lah.
oh the photos are taken by us. some by my hubby.....hehhehee...thanks for the compliments. really enjoyed taking them.
and the website only completed like 1 wk before wedding hehhehehe...., quite rush coz some of the things left last min then add in. :P

hi cat!
i saw ur photos oredi! u look so elegant and tall...wow..... and u had a wedding luncheon by the sea huh?

hi hoshi, dun like that leh, me feel left out.
me not in sembawang leh hehehehhe....but i dun mind travelling there by mrt to meet u girls if there is an outing, coz i stay in BP.

blim! wah, u reminded me! oh dear, today is our 1-mth leh! hehehheehhehe so funny how could i forget! going to call hubby! i did think of making thank you cards for my guests just after wedding, but after honeymoon somehow just let the idea go liaoz.....not a bit late leh. u going to do? no i have not distributed photos..... :P

ladies, going to send you the photos of the honeymoon, as well as the photos in our bridal album. whew, finally uploaded!!! sending soon!

hi janet,

me was with elvis grace ... then after my beautician changed company ... me just follow her lor .... now me using the dermo pdt ... find it very good ... just started IPL ...

hi peggy,

rec ur email ... have replied ... maybe we discuss this off the thread lar ... heehee

hi janet.. u mind sharing with me ur experience with Body Wellness?? In fact I heard Leonaed Drake is good.. but costly, rather tempted to try.. any1 ever tried LD???

Hi Gin

ohh ok, u keep me posted again on the facial ya. saw today streats Haach got promo leh.... sign up any pkg can get either a Manadarin Privilege card or a Panasonic Hp free leh!!!
but then again, dunno how true lor... its rite on the last page of Streats today, girls go check it out!!

Eternity, u also interested in face threading ah?
me too!!

Gin, u gg to Little India ah? how much ah? is that place recommended by ur MUA one? keep us informed ya!

I heard that face threading is good coz it will get rid of all ur facial hair lor... frankly i would recommend u do the whole face, dun do only particular portion ah.... then this way, ur makeup will rest nicely on ur face man!!

ur frd doing a BS for u all too ah? then u all have to pay him bor? how abt the gowns that u all took from the BS? different days rite? ur BS allow u to take the gowns first ah? soo good!!!
ya lor, u will be very tired one, siong man....

hi ivory
I type too hard hahaha.. chor lor lah... ur hubby quite cute hah, most hubby, incl mine, will be very worried if i wear too revealing or too bright color. Hehe.. still feel like laughing esp i 'know' him when he's a teenager. :p

hi c0co
any place is fine with me, shld reach town ard 7pm, hehe.. will go off around 8.30pm for my yoga. Anyone wants to come along?

hi bebe
dun worry, definately can take lots of pic. Since it's wkend lunch, pple will stay around after lunch over, esp in sentosa. Can plan to have an afternoon beach volley ball hor.

hi oinkeebabe/fanyong/janet *wave* welcome to the big family of Oct brides. Oct is a hot hot month to get married.

hi bao bao & janet..
send liao

hi bebe..
mine is OTR.. hehe my package didnt include MTM so chose from the rack first lor..

i bought my wedding band from goldheart.. i prefer platinum.. goldheart have more range of platinum.. hehe

Skylar,
Book for you liao on 27th at 7pm. Normally for their this promo, they expect the customer to sign up to certain amt say $1800. But if your face condition and you just want normal facial, I would suggest that you sign up normal package which what I am signing now.

Eternity, skylar,
No lah...actually is my hubby cousin going to bring me there. She did once before over there. If I am not wrong should be quite cheap lah becos that time when she did for her eye brow area is only 5bucks. So I think whole face should be abt 40bucks??...

Orrr this friend is not charging us any single cent. Cos he teaches photography and at the same time he will ask his students along. Its like one stone kill three birds lor. First we can take our outdoor shoots, second he can teaches his students and third he can practise his photography skills. We only pay for the developing of those pixs that we selected and the album (Made to design)...the good thing is that we are wearing our own clothes becos for the actually BS photoshoot we can wear the gowns and suits...

Binbin, wow that's a hefty sum leh... Look forward to seeing ur pics soon.

We din celebrate our one-month. I was very busy at work and forgot all abt it. HB waited for me till he fell asleep on the sofa when I reached home...
Feel so bad abt it cos he remembered and got me a present

Not intending to send out thank-you cards but will send the photos. However, have been procastinating...

Hi Coven,,

yes i saw..than i after one day from most of them..hez..mine is on 31th OCt

hI meimei,,

I received ..thks a lot...
But 4 the studio , they let u to take photo?
coz mine they said cannt..so sian..

Yr EG is in blue,, ME too but is BB blue..n witha bit of pink...

Meimei,, u gt yr AD photographer alredi? (",)

hi janet..
the studio didnt say anything leh.. hehe.. will take more when i go for the fitting.. hehe
me haven engage the AD photographer but most probably will get 1 from my studio..

Hi Forest,
Hv emailed u already.. Will tell u more when we meet tmr?
Haha, can i ask u to bring back some Lays potato chips? Joking lah, very diff to carry back..

U hving breakout on forehead ah? Oh no..
Hopefully ur beautician can help fix it.. Try drinkin lots of water..

Hi Ivory,
Tone up ah? Trying but not tryin hard enuff.. I juz had lunch n now i m munching "collon", the chocolate flavour wan.. Feel like killing myself sometimes..

Dun angry wif me lah.. Ur pics taken in spore can still b as nice..
U already hv sexy sexy gowns, tts the 1st step to nice, chio pics..

Hi Meimei,
Like the color of ur EG too.. Initially i wanted blue or purple for my EG too, but my designer said some old folks "Pan Dang" for blue color for hokkien.. Bec blue is the color of the "Xiao" clothes.. So cannot take blue lor..
Got red instead.. My designer said hopefully the carpet in my hotel not red, if not, i look as if i came out of the floor..
hee hee..

Hi kk,
I also tot abt goin to Shanghai to work b4 leh
But still a dream only lah.. Unless my FH finds something there, or i find something there so we can both go tgr..
Pace is like spore, very fast. I hv an uncle who goes there pretty often, he said not easy to work wif the chinese, their working culture very different. So if really go there to work, must be careful..

Hi bebe,
Maybe u can wear a bikini top for ur gown, beach theme mah..
Ur AD seems packed ah..

Hi Lynn,
ur hubby quite protective of u eh?
So u hv been dating since sec, jc?? Wah, tts long.. Childhood sweethearts ah?
How sweet..

Hi Baobao,
Saw ur pic, ur PS over? Err, u will get ur AD album in July? But u r a dec bride.. I lost leh.. How come u can get AD album b4 AD? Hmmm..

Hey bow_wow, can see that you are really putting in lots of efforts to make your wedding favours a unique one
Wish I have half your patience....hee... the handmade tile does sounds special... wonder how it looks like

Hey fern, likewise, I'm also guilty of misplacing the wedding favours that I get :p But since they are included in my hotel pkg so might as well... shld be quite ok not to have any.

lynn
ya hor, can have beach party later too

asked my friends to bring along bikini!

bao bao
thx for sharing pix! very nice! i can only hope to do some nice artistic ones like yours

Mei mei
mine oso OTR..

kk/lynn
hmmm ya can take more pix at the hotel n banquet.. but think got no time to go to our new house to take? wonder wat my guests will do in between the time i finish church until the lunch.. there is another couple having church mass after me, so i have to go earlier 9.30 - 10.30...think guest will reach sentosa about 11 ++ they should be hungry n thirsty by then kekeke

The ones provided by Hotels are always the same...chocolate lah, fruit cake...I think the worst is fruit cake! Like so stale and CHEAP! I think choc is quite ok, guests might just finish it on the spot or after dinner.
Once we went to a wedding dinner that started very late and we were so hungry we all ate the choc first, so to me that we a good favor.

Fantasy, it's so nice of the hotel to let you choose. I think most hotels just have very limited ones, and if you want something unique also can, pay more only lor... hee hee...

hi chubby...
actually its a combination of green and blue leh.. hehe.. my mum dun like it oso.. but my and hubby like it leh..

so dun bother..

chubbyrain
hahaha!!!

me bikini top...no way man!! I still eating my daily intake of Godiva chocs and snickers bars supplied by my colleagues..
how to expose tummy?? I was still looking 4ward to ya kun break later for tea! greedy me - cant wait till tomorro.

Ah FH n I thot we wan simple - see wat happened

he said less pain to do half day vs whole day - until late nite after the dinner very xiong.. but guess we will still be pooped out by 3pm...

dun think can tahan another 'drinkin' session w his friends at nite - those who intend to stay over..kekeke

shinchan, you've got yourself a romantic hubby! hehe.. can for sure your 1st year anniversary will be a big event.

binbin, we haven't even gone for our honeymoon yet... will be in june after his project.

hi chubbyrain
actually i'm refering to ivory's hubby. We were sec sch mates, they are 1 yr my senior. Yap, hubby's protective type, but nowadays he's quite 'lax' with me. Hmm...

yes bebe
can organise chill-out after lunch at the beach. Better cos then u will hv more time to mingle and talk to your guests. I dun think i'll be going to my new hse, most likely not 'ready' to receive guest :p

Thought I'll add to the list for Jul, since it is empty.

BinBin:
Could you share your pics with me?

Weddings in 2004 (EFFECTIVE Tuesday, April 2004 – 1.30pm)

JANUARY
3rd – yoyo (Sophia Wedding, Park Royal Plaza, Bishan)
3rd – Bonjon (Thomson Wedding Design, The Chervons, Jurong West)
7th – Cin_p (Universal, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Sengkang)
7th – ino (Everbliss, Hotel Inter-Continental, West Coast)

FEBRUARY
21st – xue (Grassroot’s Club)

MARCH
20th – BinBin (Divine Couture, Conrad, Bukit Panjang)

APRIL
24th – Ang Bee Kah (Milan Wedding, Grand Court Vegetarian @ Orchard, Bukit Gombak)

MAY
22nd – DJ (Flamingo, GCW)

JUNE
5th – Bread (Silverlining, Excelsior Hotel, Aljunied)
20th – Fairymoss (Irene’s Creation, Sheraton Towers, Bishan)

JULY
11th - Kippy (Sophia Wedding, Mandarin, Telok Blangah Crescent)

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER
23rd - dabee (seven heaven bridal, century roxy park hotel, marine parade)
23rd - gerlynn (Camellia Houte Couture, Hyatt hotel, Woodland (for a few months!)
26th – Ralphine (Yvonne Creative, Sheraton Towers, Sengkang)
28th – kokopooh (BV, Sheraton Towers)

OCTOBER
2nd – happybride (JLC, *no banquet*, Dover))
3rd - coven (Jawn, *no banquet*, Jurong West)
4th – Ivory (Popular Honeymoon, Hyatt, CCK)
9th - kkwai (Thomson Wedding Design, Carlton, Sem)
27th – forest (Marriott, Yishun)
30th – Michellekoh (GHA, Carlton, Serangoon North)

NOVEMBER
14th – Taurus (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Punggol)
20th - mist (Wedding Affairs, Marriot, Telok
Blangah heights)
21st – Seabreeze (White Link, Sheraton Towers, Bishan) *Banquet on 24th Nov.
26th – RoChEr (Marriot)

DECEMBER
2nd – Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd – smallonion (everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th – Twinkleglint (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Woodlands)
9th - Secret garden (Conrad, Tiong Bahru)
11th – Michelle Teo (Santiago, M Hotel, Punggol)
12th – Velooi (JB BS, Orient Ocean, Woodlands)
12th – oraia (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
16th – Soupie (JLC, Trader’s Hotel, Bedok/Punggol)
19th – Doremon (Santiago, *no banquet*, Sengkang)
19th – Trisha (Swissotel)
24th – Piglets (BZ, Pan Pacific, Bukit Panjang)

I also interested in doing face threading!!! count me in!!!

have done lip threading before... will experience a bit of pain but the after results is good!!!

so worth it!

I also going back to reselect my outdoor gown again tomorrow as not very satisfied with the one i chose earlier!!

i going sentosa for outdoor, bustier better or spaghetti stripes leh? what u girls think ha?

my hubby pants already ready.. so have to go try lor...

gintonic, did YC charge u for rental of gowns for your extra photo shoot?

Hi brambles,

havent too. still cant decided to tell or not. as there's a number of "IBM" over here. (^_^)if in the end didnt invite them also not so nice.

hi wise, my colleagues know abt it already but not my boss.. most prob will inform him abt 2 months before my wedding when i apply for my leave

Hi Baobao,
U dec bride, yet ur PS over.. Tts fast leh.. My PS in July ah.. Scan more pic n show us leh..
Some of ur pose r quite artistic.. i sure cannot pose as well as u do..

Hi meimei,
Hmm, hee, i tot i saw blue n purple tones.. I blur liao then.. Anyway, its nice lah..

Hi bebe,
Ur metabolic rate quite good lah, can everyday eat chocolates.. Godiva somemore.. Share wif me leh.
I like dark chocolates..Hehe.
Buay Pai seh..
Ya, siong siong all the way hor.. I intend to hv my solemnisation on same day too..
Hope u hv some time to rest b4 the dinner lor, otherwise really very tiring wan..

Hi Janet,
I haven bought mine yet, will b searchin for it soon..

same like soupie, i'd prob inform them when i apply for lv cuz i'm gonna apply for BIG BIG block lv. hehe
or when they start 'allocating' Dec's work to me, i'll casually mention it to them (whichever is later) so that they'll know wat to expect

wise, it's ur big day, friends/colleagues-wise, juz invite those u'd like to share ur joy wif. relatives, not much of a choice. juz my thots

Chubbyrain

Becos my hubby very busy so have PS early... But too bad my AD WG and EG not in my album... Don't worie abt posing cos the photographer will teach you hw to pose

Wise ... my company is small so everyone oredi informed....And some big bosses in japan too... Even all frend and relatives all inform liao

Hi Bao Bao ,,

Wlcm!!

Ya ,, Yr PS so fast..
Im OCt bride,, but PS is on 20th Jun.

Hi Chubbyrain,,

i kaisu.. i bought last Sat.. hez
n i buy one for WG n One for EG,
is tat too many shoes??

Hw abt other brides tat alredi bought the shoes?

bebe,
ooh... hee... tat's good! its better for all to be in one day .. easier to remember! :p

since urs is a sat lunch, somemore at sentosa, u shld hv plenty of time taking fotos after tat lor ... dont tin ur jie mei will need to rush off tat fast

chubbyrain
heehee paiseh paiseh
these few days got to indulge cuz it was my mum's birthday - she got a box of chox for present so 'sharing' it

btw me having lunch not dinner that's why packed.. after lunch can rest all the way liao..

janet
some of the brides have bought from the following;
leapin lizard
substance
and KL shopping hehehe - vincci... etc...
oh ya n theres JWest

yvonne
I went check out Jwest shop.. not bad... also saw some nice ones at Robinsons, Riccino and Tangs ;)

After my EG gown trial next week then go get shoe - must control till then
after that then can oso plan hair dye session kekeke

time really flies

baobao
ya PS done liao? wow
i thot me early.. my AD 30 oct, but seems my PS earlier then the rest... early June.. but same reason, FH n I busy w work... sigh... oh well - lookin forward to it!!

coven
agree once all the shoppin and PS done, jus waiting for AD can be boring... hope i won't get bored after PS in June.. gotta wait 3-4 months till AD...

lucky got u gals here... we can continue the support group until AD... n further down...

tomodachi
what happened? why is ur finger swollen? allergic to something? getting soar throat soon also huh? better take care

c0co
me entertaining ah? ok, must start sideline and charge 'entertainment fees'

btw, babysheep just sms-ed to ask about tomorrow, she said she'll be able to join us, maybe won't be able to reach by 5.45 but will definitely join us

fanyong
welcome

chubbyrain
yup, looking forward to our meeting tomorrow, already counting down the hours.... 28 hrs more to go

forest
is it cos this is the first time u're going for facials? that's why the breakouts came out suddenly? or have u been near construction sites or places with lots of dust lately? that may also be a reason for the breakouts. try not to cover ur forehead so that it'll get less irritation from ur hair.

bebe
ok, hope u can get ur rings today, then u can join us for a longer time tomorrow
hey, bikini top is definitely cool
my wacky friends actually suggested that we take some pix in bikini and swim trunks and use that as our invites since ours is a poolside theme. but i said cannot lah, or else the guests will laugh themselves silly when they receive the invites
not much assets to show mah

ivory
hee hee, yah, i agree with u, ur hubby should marry a clown if he wants to laugh
but i think u're funny enough, maybe ur hubby has higher intellegence, so, must have more cheem jokes before he finds them funny?

janet
welcome
yup, have gotten my AD photographer, Ngiap Heng from The Pond. SB has a list of pretty good photographers, u might want to check them out as well. have gotten my shoes as well

coven
yup, better to wait to select ur gown before u buy ur shoes. but if ur gowns are MTM, ur designer most probably would have told u the design and material. u can check with them the what type of shoes and colour u should get

bao bao
wah, u're fast, ur AD is in dec and u've taken ur pix already, good for u, one less item to worry
thanks for sharing ur pix with us, u look very good in them

yvonne
actually to be honest, I've been really thinkin abt changing my AD - lunch banquet to poolside party too ... gues it wil be a dream only...
the entire AD sounds really tiring..
me not the type who like to deal w the details of phototaking, speeches, hi - bye..shake hands.. very ma fun... sigh

my boss knows alreadi cos he saw me surfing net for bridal gown and making appt for hotel booking

close friends informed then parents alreadi spread news to relatives. only those not too close friends (whom i yet to decide if they will be in my guests list) yet to inform

hakida

did ur boss ask u to give adv notice if u wanna start family? cos my boss did... he afraid nobody follows him to OT

Circusbugs

Why yr boss like that one??? This kind how to plan, like my fren get marry in oct last year, say 2 yrs later than have a family. But nw told me she got baby liao

hi bebe,,

I saw yr msg..
Mine i gt from takashimaya the shoes section...

Thks yvonne..
I will look out from the SB side..
n when is yr AD??

hi ino,
kekeke... yeah.. will def treasure it...

kekekeke... california arh... ya lor.. lazy me.. nv got down to gog... n cos of this, end up cin also nv go..
but she's betta, sometimes she goes with her fren... so, she's more active than me lor....

hi binbin,
heee.. ya, will def treasure the moment.. im now having dilemmas over my MUA... in fact, had a very nice chat with joanne... very tempted to take her in fact..