(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
ivory
cos u're very prompt in updating the table, can tell u're very organised. and u're quick witted in ur answers, always happy to see ur postings, there's always something interesting in ur replies
(ok, u're going to ask, "my replies interesting meh?" and yes, u're a funny gal

yup, u've got the same thinking as me for shoes. but ur WG shoes also need to be at least 3.5 inches right? u may want to try vinci? they've got pretty high heeled shoes

meimei
i want to see to, can email me at [email protected]? thanks

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne..</font>
u win liao lor.. can anticipate my answer liao.. so u see how boring i am???

that's y make 1 silver heels so both WG n EG can wear ah... no need to change shoes so mah fun
i beri lazy one lah.. 1 pair of shoes more than enuf for me lor..

ino ino, i din receive ur photos leh... dun PM me... the email no longer in use. dun be lazy, quick upload &amp; email me @ [email protected] hahaha...

married life arh?... seems like putting on weight leh. as for babies, it's another weight gaining program.. NO NO NO... definitely not now.. haha.. u planning? u wan to sign california? me &amp; forest haven been gog..

ivory
hahahaha, no, u're not at all boring, like i said, u've got interesting answers

hee hee, me too, i'm very lazy as well. that's why, initially, for my PS, i only wanted 4 gowns, but my BS has many nice gowns.... so, increased the number of gowns hee hee

when will u be collecting ur shoes?

hi ivory,
wow.. so glad tt u settled on ur bridal shoe liao...

hi c0co,
u too!!! u settled on ur shoe liao arh.. good.. kekeke. actually wanted to ask u where is substance, but saw tt u replied chubbyrain's qn on tt liao.. kekeke

hi bebe,
heee.. i hvent tried the unbra... had a farewell last thurs.. so i left it in the offc.. n since im on mc on fri.. its still sitting beneath my desk now... will bring it home today.. but dunno if i'll try it on.. kekek....

hi chubbyrain,
u ve pics of shanghai to see??? did u email me??? i hvent got time to check my email leh... so busy today!!!

hi meimei,
u ve pics to show?? can email me at [email protected]???

hi nickel,
must b happily shopping today... but good rest for u.. since u've been working so hard recently.. will miss ur postings of cos... im also squeezing in time to post here recently... do update us on ur shopping trips k!! take care!

hi yvonne,
tks for the concern... im glad tt i got betta...

hi lynn,
wow.. so rare to see tt u r not tt busy!! keke...
btw, wats F C??? wow, my fren also bot sealy mattress n bed frame.. she seems very happy with it.. so im sure u've got a good buy with tt...

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
hahaha... but my hubby dun find me funny... he say watever i say always drives him up the wall...

me will be going for my shoes 1st fitting on 7th May... then i can collect on 14th May lor... just in time for my 2nd gown fitting

<font color="0000ff">forest...</font>
bo bian... shoes is the last thing on my mind... if u gals are not taking abt shoes so much i think i wun remember oso
then better quik quik settle it else i forget again.. :p

hi pebbles!!!

time passes really fast &amp; i get dizzy realising that may is only next mth! yours &amp; poox are the first few!
my prep also mostly done, giving out invites...

my PC hung again.. long reply become short reply.. :p

hi chubbyrain/meimei
Din get your emails leh. can u pls send again? [email protected]

hi forest
yes not tt busy, but still no 'time' to properly type a reply. Hehe.. looking forward to wed makan gathering.

hi kk,
ya.. so suay.. if not can meet u at karen's plc last fri... i actually went yday.. today had very ugly forehead, cos she extracted my terrible outbreak on my forehead...

huh... really arh??? i must ve missed out alot!! ur MTM one doesnt suit u??? hmm.. dun worry too much k...

oh no.. u're also coming down with flu arh.. betta take care, drink more liang teh n the chrysanthemum tea... karen also mentioned tt several of her customers got flu n got outbreak as well... haiz.. me cham.. got both!!!

hi bebe,
tks for the well wishes... ya.. not only sick.. but my outbreak on the forehead has been very persistent... jus went to extract yday. this fri gog back again... hopefully it'll clear soon!!

hi chubbyrain,
saw ur orlando pix... very nice!!! can see the blue sky too!!

hey, jus saw ur shanghai pix too!! nice!!! btw, im gog to shanghai too in early may... gog for biz trip... any plcs to recommend on where to visit!?!

hi ivory,
ya ya.. feeling betta liao!! tks!!

hi kippy

thanks for your recommendations

is there a rose garden in SG? me thinking maybe i could take roses. my wedding theme is red roses.

me also wanna colonial houses. think sentosa a lot...does spottiwoode have colonial houses?

yesterday, my hubby and i scouted a few places for our PS. woah very tiring leh.

gintonic,

update us on your face threading... quite interested to know the process as you are the first person around me that i know is going for face threading... hope you can endure the pain...

jen sia,

i will not have multiple WG or EG for my PS... bascially i will only have my 3 sets of WG, EG, and teadress to change around... anyway for me, i think it's sufficient liao...

Hi everybody! Need a big big favour from all of you?

Are you getting any wedding favours for your guests beside the usual chocolates or fruit cakes? Do you all happen to have any ideas for wedding favours? Please advise me!

What about wedding wines? Have you all source for it already?

Hi brambles

My father frend do buffet.Theme cathering... So my father frend will settle for me... Heehee.. No lah we don't do morning exercise.

hi,moonlight thank for tellin me the main point of how to chose a BS,now i know wat should i go thru 1st,if not i m really in a lost...

hi,peg76,i hav receive your e mail,..u are veri helpful..nice to know u
..really thank for your help ...

hi gals...
me send the email liao..

hi chubbyrain
i wan to see urs too.. hehe

anyone out got pics.. i wan to see oso.. hehe

Dear Ivory &amp; Kk,
Not all admin pple r stupid.. only those who r unwilling to use their brains r..
I m sure u pretty Oct brides r smart n lovable

Hi exciting,
Like wat I told Yvonne, I find it weird to pose alone in pictures, so I usually walk ard n snap sceneries..
Which link u cant open? The Shanghai or Orlando wan? Strange eh? The rest hv no prob.. Hmmm.. If u wan, i can email the link to u lor, give me ur email..

Hi kk,
Ya ya, i called it the Venice of the East.. Nice hor?
Those hses r preserved from the Qing dynasty wan..
Actually i also very scared of the slit in front, hope wun "zuo guang" lor.. Will try it out during the 1st fitting, if slit too high, maybe will ask her to adjust it ..

So did u go home to rest? Better now?

I din pack my stuff, so i came back to the office after the meeting at ard 620pm, silly rite?
The taxi uncle said i very hardworking, 6 plus still go back office.. I told him I got poor judgement, din realise my meetin would take so long, so left my stuff in office..

Hi Ivory,
Tink u will puke not drool when u c my photos ah :P Hopefully, i can tone up a bit b4 my 1st fitting.. Hee hee..

Hi Lynn,
I posted the links to my photos earlier, can u see them?

Hi forest,
U r back!
So hv u seen both the Shanghai &amp; Orlando pictures?
U goin Shanghai ah? Of cos, can recommend places for u! Hmm, maybe I email u lah, if not, will bore these gals..
U will hv fun shoppin lor..

Hi Meimei,
Saw ur pic already.. A bit small, but can c lah.. Ur gowns r quite nice..
Fits u.. Are these final or u can choose others? Hv u tried other styles?
My gowns r MTM, 1st fittin in end May, so no pic yet, will let u noe after my fitting..

Gown will b bare back, so wonder how to tone my fleshy back.. hmmm..

Okies, got to go.. Got date wif Louis Koo now.. Drool..

Nite pretties..

hi cathryn.. welcomes..

hi chubbyrain..
these 2 should be the final.. coz my hubby likes them too.. the evening gown he chose for me wan.. hehe.. try other styles oso but like bao bah chang like that.. hehe

hi,peg76.i "paisei" to attend,bcoz my english not tat good,i also don speak well in english,i view some of their pofile,most of them got well education,scare scare..so don think i will be going for the outing...you enjoy..

hi oinkeebabe..
my PS on 10 june.. hehe
will be able to look at the sample after 10days...
still got at 2mths for my PS so got to tone up already..

i went to this buffet at Ritz Carlton this evening,eat untill now my stomach is so full.Very nice,u gals should try too.I ate almost 2 dozens of fresh ostyers.
maybe,we can have our meet-out there.
last time when i was working in govt sector also 21 days plus 3 days marriage leave.Now,in private sector,only 14 days leave.

hi hi gals... the thread moved really really fast that I dont know where to start... hehe...

Firstly, lets welcome our new bride oinkeebabe... have fun here... :p

ok... from my memory...

KK, u are really very sweet... wanna surprise your FH... sometimes I wanna surprise him but my FH very simple man... everything also dun want... only like expensive watches... also told me never to buy for him coz he wanna choose it himself coz he loves it too much... I really dunno how to surprise him anymore. Maybe learn Dirty dancing... haha... he also say dun want. Sighs...

Yvonne gal... u are so cute... the ring place is called Fairy Inc not flower inc... for a min i burst out laughing :p hehehe

bebe... go take a look at Fairy Inc lor... no harm... anyway, take ur time to think of all the cravings in the world... hehehe...

Ivory... 3.5 inches is high enough for me... I want to just die if I wear a 4 inch. hehehe

Mei mei I wanna see pics too... [email protected] :p thanks so much...

Chubbyrain... date with Louis Khoo? I also want... hehe... other than him, i like Orlando Bloom... anyway i like the effect of Cinderalla in a crystal ball... I am a girlie girl at heart...

Forest... glad to know u are better... Substance shoes are quite my taste just the price are not like Charles and Keith... if not i sure wack the shoes. haha...

Lynn... welcome to the club of comfy beds :p enjoyyyy... but i cant sleep on it until Oct...

Nickel... ur hubby so cute... glad u found something u guys like :p

anyway gals... so looking forward to Wed...

c0co
Yvonne,
Lynn,
ivory,
Nickel,
Bebe,
Forest,
Chubbyrain
Blurq
Chloe
tomodachi
Feroy?
Jennl?
Babysheep?

Orchard FAR EAST PLAZA
first place la kopi at YAKUN
Second place Dinner at Soup Restaurant aroun 7 ???????
How is it pretty brides?

smallonion,
I got take leave. in fact, I always take leave just to go shopping in the daytime

my company give me 21 days leave and 3 days marriage leave. but mine is private sector

so last year plus this year 21 days, total more than 30+ days loh

hi sallen,

come lar!! we are all coming out to share ideas on how to be the prettiest bride in nov ... and where to find good lobangs ....

Hi skylar,

sorry that got to keep changing my appt. Me went for my second fiiting last sat and happen that the BS change my MUA to another person. And happen that MUA can onli make it on the 29th. Therefore got change my facial too lor. So I will book for you on the 27th at 7.00pm, will let you know once I confirm the appt.

Yah me got two PS. one is BS and one is my friend took outdoor shoot for us. This sat is anther round of personal outshoot by my friend and next thursday is my actual PS with BS. Damn xiong man...

I will be going to Little India area for the face threading. Heard that it beri painful. But my MUA recommends me to do on specfic area instead of whole face. Will keep you ladies update.

Hi Cat,

Did a search on the forum and I understand that you are a Lezen/Monica Eng bride. May I have the honour of seeing your pictures please? I am considering Lezen and Vividshots as well. Thanks!

My email address is [email protected]

hi cin,
has asked my photographer to give me the "storyline" photos that are digitally enhanced...once i get it, will post it up and email u the link. ;-) meanwhile, i will email you whatever photos i have put up in the web.

you and forest going to california? i just signed up!!! when u gals going again? i wanna join (din dare to tell my hubby abt. the cost tho ;-P)!!! hehehehhe... do u usu go to the gym or go for the classes? i find tt the classes are a great way to exercise! i'm def determined to lose some flab!

hi forest,
i can understand yr excitement! treasure it while u can ;-P

Hi lambie888, apart from chocolates and cake there are lots of interesting wedding favours nowadays eg. chopsticks, candle, potpurri, key chain, bears, soap etc.... u might want to try contacting florence of impact at 90056409. She is the supplier for my hotel. Have not been to see her but she seems to have quite a good range from what I understand through the phone.

For wine, same thing... through hotel contact. You can contact Alan from Star Cellar for more information. The no. is 6334 2320, located at stamford court.

Hi Sallen,

don't worry, come lah, if u don't feel comfy in speaking english, i am sure most of us can speak mandarin! right gals?

I am feeling better. Thanks for all your concern. Thou my nose are blocked.. I still can breathe.

Chubbyrain,
The house are very nice.. Never tot China could be that scenic. I always got negative impression of the place. Hope the water wouldn't rise and destroy the house.

Hi Cathryn, Oinkeebabe,

Welcome.

Coco,
I think I spolit him. But still enjoy spurging on him. me like giving him little surprises. I was thinking of getting him a wedding present. So decided on the ring.... so might as well surprise him with one.

Hey, you can get him a watch.. Mmm... dirty dancing... seems like a lifetime enjoyment for him :P heehee.. what a fortunate man...

Hi Forest,

What happen to you.. Going back Karen again..
Heard that pimples on the forehead could be due to stress.. you are?? cut down on heaty food..
Take care.
If the gown don't fit me, I better do something to fit it..

forest
no worries, glad to hear that u r much better. breakouts in ur forehead huh? need to cut down on fried and oily stuff and take more cooling stuff? i'm sure karen will be able to help u on this and ur forehead will be better in no time

ivory
ur hubby has no sense of humour, must ask him to take more laughing gas
oh yah, check if he's got a funny bone too
(oh oh, i sure sound corny today huh?

oh, just in time, luckily u went to leaping lizards early, or else can't make it in time for ur second fitting

lynn
lost ur long reply huh? nevermind, can type again next time... or just tell us everything tomorrow

meimei
thanks for sharing the pix, u look great in both ur EG &amp; WG. u've got a very sweet smile

oinkeebabe
welcome
care to share more details with us? such as ur BS, banquet, lovenest, etc?
we're meeting up tomorrow, c0co has provided all the info, do PM her ur HP # if u plan to join us tomorrow

c0co
hee hee, it WAS a monday, as ivory said before, left my brain at home
can't remember the name of the shop, i knew it starts with an "f" and had an "inc" but can't remember the name of the shop hee hee, old already

c0co,
pai seh, now then got time to come in...my finger dunno y swollen so typing a bit slow...will email u my no. in a while...i'm fine with yakun n soup rest

chubbyrain,
saw ur pix...mei mei
did u go up to the 'ming zhu tower'? got v nice view up there...
ur EG oso got slit? mine too!! slit at the side...hmmm...seems tt u, me n rabbitwsk r having our 1st fitting next mth...

kk,
take care oki? my throat oso starting to rebel liao...been drinking lots of almond milk...

Hi oinkeebabe! *waves*
i will be renting kua for my AD

Hi MeiMei,
i oso wanna c pictures...can email me [email protected]

morning gals... shall be meeting tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!! Hehehe

Just popping in to say hi hi for the day... might have no time to log in until much later at night.

Anyway... haha... kk.. dunno where to learn dirty dancing also. Update me on your ring thingy...

Mei mei... really curious about your gown... quick... email me at [email protected] ya... haha

Yvonne gal... u very cute... entertaining... good day to u ya...

have a great day gals...