(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi bineo & kippy,

i'm also taking mandarin on 10th july.. my coord havent called yet too... i'm taking belvedere...

hi adeline,
i only have picture of my plain WG... EG and TD not ready yet... maybe you can leave your email address or PM me your email address and i can add you to the yahoo group? ralphine and my pictures are available there....

i oso think that aug a bit late for PS... must make sure they give u the assurance that the photos can be out in time + allowance for any in case...

lala,
my hubby needs cuff links for wedding... so i thot if i can find something nice for him, take it as a gift also lor...

mandy and gin,
hmmm, i went to see bridal shoes yesterday and i've shortlisted two, one from metro and one from CK Tangs... maybe the same ones as yours!!! heehee...

Annie,

dun stress, dun stress... for favor/corsages, i have lobang... i'll post a message on the yahoo group... see if it can helps u....

by the way, where is this Kim's place? is she really good? any idea on her charges? maybe i can bring my mum and MIL there to make dresses also...

Dabee,
so chaims ah, u sick for so long... are you getting better liao???

for the yahoo group, basically you can play around with the links on the left menu... like "messaging" is for posting messages lor, the we also created a databse, which u can find under "database" and we have posted some pictures under the link "photos"... go take a look ...

hi eternity,

you looking for cuff links ah? can try RAOUL.. think they sell nice & unique ones.. there's one shop at Raffles Place and another one at Millenium Walk

Nickel,

Just saw the her world brides mag.
Got a lot of cakes selection..
most of them from hotels.. not very cheap.. $60 to $100 per kg. got minimum order.some at least 10kg, some 20kg.
There is one call Awfully Chocolate tel : 6345-2190
from $20 er kg.
Another call Pine's Garden's cake

Seabreeze
Thanks. We had ours at the function room of Southaven II, along Upper Bukit Timah Rd.

Yah, the photos are very well taken and you look really pretty. Too bad, we are both getting married on the same day, if not, i would also want his contact.

You also have your rings done by Fairy's Inc?

hi! little pig

u will gather some comments on the MU here and there from the Santiago thread.

My PS is on 13 Aug and have yet to confirm the venue. but think will go sentosa since the sunset there is so beautiful.

My trial MU is quite near to my PS date, thought of changing it earlier. I am not too sure whether u r still able to change your WG/EG after the second payment. maybe u wan to give them a call and check.

When is your trial MU?
Who is your co-ordinator? Mine is Chiu Yen.

Hi Adeline,

Yep, Helan is extremely busy !!!!!! Initially she said my gown can only be out in early July, but after discussion, she promised to get it out by my PS, which is end of June. My 1st fitting will be on 13 May.

Hi Skylar,

Maybe, I will go see see Emerald one day ....

Hi Dabee,

Aiyo, must take care leh .... the weather recently is unbearable. Feel like in Oven everyday even at night. I have to on the aircon + fan to sleep .... must drink up .... drink up water lah

Thanks for your concern. I must admit that my feelings are very mixed now. While I fully understand my FH's decision, I also felt that a punctured balloon. I guess postponing for a few years might be a good choice.

Hi Littlepig,

thks for e info. Can I have the name of your co-ordinator, designer ? Ty

Hi WinniePooh,

understand tht u signed with Santiago. Same shop owner as Z wedding right?
How's ur package like ? Mind if you can share with me?

Ty

Sigh me getting married on 14th Nov earlier than both of u, however, I hven't even secured my BS...
u all already talking abt PS. panick panick..

BTW, both of your ROM photos very very sweet...
Envy evny.

Hi oraia,

ya, in most preferred order:
1. Dang
2. Flamingo and Feline
3. Bridal Zone and Bridal Veil

but may change my preferred order after visit the BS. coz now it's only thru flipping magazines and chatting with people in the forum

hey fish,

take it positively! I think you will rather postpone it than to c gloomy faces on your wedding. Most importantly, b strong for your hubby & stand by him! He needs your comfort & support the most!

All of us will pray for you!

chubbyrain
oh, hee hee, then must definitely take up blading after my AD so that i can exercise my butt

my hubby more adventurous? hee hee, the purples & yellows he goes for are the pastel kind, so, still conservative. but... i guess maybe he does have a wider collection of colours cos he's afraid his mom will say, "what? same colour again?"

u still look sporty now, u've got a very bubbly look
yup, don't mind cycling as well, haven't done that for a few years. some of my friends are also planning on a cycling trip in pasir ris/east coast, need some exercise for our old bones

kk
blading good for inner thighs? ok, good, definitely going to take it up after my AD

the cost for Awfully Chocolate is $20/ half kg, if i'm not wrong, cos that's the chocolate cake i've been eyeing

<b>lynn<b>
hee hee, my PS also next month and i've not toned up my arms, have to work out for 1hr later

ivory
yah, i think we're destined to stay away from sports
thanks for ur outing table

u won't believe it but i've been trying to finish this message since 2.10pm, finally able to post it now

Hi Eternity,

hhaha ... I always remind u to drink water hor

I have not been to emerald hill, but have seen pictures of couple taking pictures there ... look rather nice, my photographer also suggested that place.

So, have you bought your shoes? You said shortlisted 2 pairs, right ... how do they look like? colour? How high?

Binbin,

thanks for sharing... U r really beautiful leh... one of the prettiest bride I've seen so far!

Congrats to u and ur HB...

BTW: how old r u?

finally get 2 post this msg with all e registration etc....Ü
glad to be here as i usually hear tis fr frienz,me getting married on 11 july,ppl usually joke abt tis date coz 7-11,hahahaa easy 2 remember hah....Ö
btw, any good &amp; cheap photographer 2 recommend? wat's e mkt rate now? $400-$500 for 8 rolls of film?
i'm quite lucky as my renov finish liao last yr but haven tot of where 2 honeymoon.. aiyo,think no $ to honeymoon after the AD... : (

Hi Bineo,
I only cfm about 2 mths back, but mine is a solemnization followed by lunch, so dinner slot not me hor.
I dont mind using the grand ballroom, its big and nice. Maybe I should ask the co-ordinater to help me change it.

Hi Jan,
Actually, my first choice is the Act1 but I got 18 tables so cannot squeeze in, no choice got to take the Belvedere. Actually quite distrub by the 4 giant pillars

So I'm using the place after you, maybe will get to meet you in the hotel. You also no news from the co-ordinator? I thought mine is very bochap, I'll call to chase him soon, have not cfm anything yet.

hi peg,

yap ... my ring is from fairy inc ... yours is what design??

anyway Hil isn't avail in that evening oso ... luckily my dinner is on 24 nov ... so both our schedule just nice for each other lor ...

hi hp,

all brides pretty pretty on that day one ... the make up artisit will do a good job ....

hi chrisz,
Wow! welcome to the club.
Fellow 11Jul brides...

Actually my first choice is 6Jun, but BIL got exam on that day, so change last minute.

I paid for a fengshui master to pick the wedding date for me, he told me 11Jul not suitable for me, so I'm quite sad at first.

me oso invader fr july thread, only 1 mth difference ok hor,juz join tis forum 2day, seen so much abt your interesting PS....so many so form,need 2 figure a while 2 know wat it means like MTM (made to measure),OTR????

me juz PS yesterday @ desaru,bery hot day,fortunately din rain,indoor PS 1 wk ago,so haven seen my photo yet,shd b ready nx wk...dun know will turn out nice or not... : (

girlfriend,fantasy &amp; fairymoss, can i view your photo? my email address :

hi fish: so sad to hear your bad news, muz b very sad especially your hubby &amp; his family, take good care...

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
28 Nov - anne (French BS,)

Seabreeze
My design is a very simple one. I think it is white gold on top and the bottom layer is rose gold, with a little diamond on the inner layer of the ring. when was your ROM?

I agreed the make-up artists did a great job. Mine was done by Liren from O Studio.

hi kippy..

yup, quite disturbed by the pillars.. but since u only hv 18 tables... shld be good, very spacious... dun worry too much..

I think our coord will call us next month.. but if u kan chiong, why not give them a call first..

Dear all, as for the pictures that I had taken for seabreeze, it is for print purposes so they are normally shot a little under expose to make provisions for printing so as maintain the highlights and shadows in priniting into photographs. If they are overexpose, it is not possible to bring the highlights back.

hi ivory
your table miss out the Bugis Junction outing issit?

lynn
why u can't eat chocos? so poor thing... u mean PS coming then cannot eat meh...wah...then next month I will be very very sad
kekieke

yvonne
thx for offer to help... will let u know if need
wait for stock to come n see how to package n carry... if not all the gals picking up on same day shouldn be prob... hehe

if i have yours w me, we jus meet 4 lunch anytime can give u liao ... same for forest...

Sallen
welcome. have you booked your BS already?

gals,
the list is getting longer. seems that nov is a month of wedddings...... sooo romantic....

ivory
yah lor, don't know why so many people looking for me after lunch, maybe they were thinking of me when they were having their lunch?

everytime i try and write more info, either my phone rings or someone turns up and look for me or there's an urgent email to reply, like so qiao

oh yah, ivory, u've also missed out a gathering at plaza sing on 19 Feb (this was my 1st outing hee hee). i think some of the gals met earlier in jan as well right? can't remember the exact date. and there was another gathering in late feb/early mar where u found out lynn was ur NPCC junior.

bebe
no prob, u've been very kind to help us get these unbras at such good prices, even if i'll only use them for 50 times, i'm happy cos it's still worth it

yup, no prob, just let me know in advance if u want to meet for lunch, preferably let me know by 10am cos i usually have lunch plans by then hee hee

<font color="0000ff">bebe...</font>
i oni put those i noe of... can tell me the details of the outings i left out? must keep record ah.. think we r the most active group meeting up again n again... my sis keep asking me y we keep meeting.. keke...

hi all!!!

so u all also very busy now ah? me too.... Sigh.... stressed until dunno wat to say man...
haven't buy shoes, favours...etc yet too...

So Gin, u all gg for ur facials together soon?
how about Annie, Eternity &amp; all? so any upcoming gathering for us to meet up for facials &amp; have a cuppa coffee ?
imagine all Sept brides meeting up together....

lala,

yah lor... good leh... a constant reminder... then i can stay hydrated !!! heehee....

do u know where emerald hill is located? i check the street directory and the only similar thing i found is "emerald hill road"

haven't... i took half day yesterday to go scout for shoes... then shortlist the two pairs, dunno which ones to get coz they are similar in design and price... so must cool down and think think first... maybe ask my hubby to go help see see also....

they are similar designs... strappy kind, silver in color with crystal crystal stuff... the different is the design of the strap and the heels... the one from CK Tang is higher at 3", and the one from Metro is 2"... think most likely i'll get the one from Metro coz i should be buying anything more than 2"....

next will be searching for shoes to match EG....

hi kippy, nope not yet.. do we have to speak to our coord to confirm how many cards we are getting first? or just go collect cards on our own.. coz we're only allocated certain percentage right...

Hi kk,
tink i noe the almond milk u talking abt...i'm addicted to it
...used to make it myself...if not will go to tis shop in chinatown tt sells almond paste (xing4 ren2 hu2)...can go n try...

me luv Lana Choc cake!
have tried Awfully Choc b4...but still prefer Lana...i got a 3.8kg one for $90 for my rom...

Hi Chubbyrain!

Yvonne,
tkhs for the info...will go check them out...

Oh yes! Count me in for cycling..

binbin.. congrats to you!! After a long holiday will tend to feel lazy going back to work, hehehe. Can share your happines here.
Share wit us ur photos when ready

Hi Twinkleglint,

mi EG olso mermaid cut. wif low cut infront &amp; back. so having 2nd thot now... too sexy for mi.

Hi HP,
how abt the wedding present? saw mi friend WG was lovely &amp; very creative.

Hi BaoBao,
tks for the info. am writin them down. show hubby mi list, he goes "huh, u gg for camping?" ke keee.
btw, did u bring makeup remover? does his shirts became untidy? since moving fm one plc to another?

and yes, how's yr fotos? how long it took u to select &amp; wat was yr finanly qty?
mi beli kan cheong for u. (",)

hi kippy

so when is your wedding date? actually i hv 2 dates to choose,1 is oso 6 june but i find the date too rush as we only decide early tis year.... Ü