(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
<font color="0000ff">kkwai...</font>
dunno tonite can sleep or not... last 2 nites din really sleep well bcos Fri nite watch a late movie on TV.. a Jap movie abt hypnotise.. then the whole show quite ok, n quite nice though a bit eerie.. until the last half hr the main actress suddenly behave n look like Sadako (The Ring, remember?) oso got a scene like the actress (face white white n sinister looking) appear on TV n tok the the actor... then i siow liao lor... cos that time ard 3am liao... living rm oledi in darkness... dun dare go toilet... switch off tv n fan... dash into the bedroom, close the door n switch off the light n dive into the bed n start grabbing my bolster, my big purple hippopotamus, my sweet sweet meh meh n hide under the blanket... n gues wat? my hubby slept thru the whole commotion... *faint*

got watch Jack Neo but im not so scared abt insects so still ok lor... u neber watch Fear Factor ah? the insects there lagi worse ah...

dun worri... i will suggest Char Siew bao to him instead.. hahahahha...

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain...</font>
heng i dun noe much colics in this company else i sure peng sang one

hahah... the problem is im not a shopping fanatic... so cant eat much else cannot siao hua

ivory..
not so bad lor, no blue black but now whole body very aching, cant lift up my arms lor..and the way i walk is like very funny lor, coz my inner thighs oso painful..

chubbyrain, yvonne..
alot of ppl were there..all ages leh..there was a boy boy ard 5 years old can blade so well lor, me so envious of him..my friends are pretty old man too..me kinda of like it liao, though i keep falling..hee hee..

kk..
where is Lana's choc cake?r they very exp?me afraid that my hubby nose will bleed lor..do u have the contact?thanx!
i dun have a banquet at nite so i am not too sure too..maybe u can ask the rest..

agnes..
r u back! that great..must be very fun rite?glad that things go well leh..must show us pics k, we are a branch of kpo gals!

<font color="aa00aa">lambie: thanks for your compliment
.... my BS silver lining</font>

<font color="0000ff">fantasy: me too
.... I LOVE MY WG
..... tot of buying back
.... YES, my photographer is ROBIN...</font><font color="0000ff">tot we saw each other on 16/3... u n ur hubby select photos n me preparing to go 4 my outdoor shooting....</font>

Hi Charmo,
I understand that the contractor basically need only 1 mth for the actual reno, but the prep like finalizing the details and HDB permit will take a few more weeks. So just make sure that you have settled everything before you collect the keys and your contractor can start work immed. My reno works will start this week and I got a pending permit from HDB cos I have too much hacking.

My wedding is on 11Jul

Update

Butterfly - 3 Jul, Orchard Rd Presby Church, Raffles Marina, Others: DIY, Home: Punggol
Jul - 3 &amp; 4 Jul, Sheraton, Camellia
Btb04 - 3 &amp; 4 Jul, Rasa Sentosa, Bridal Zone, AD-searching
BlueAngel - 4 Jul, RTC, BS:Jawn, PS:Linn Kong, Home:Bt Panjang, AD:CF Tien AD Video: Searching...
Jul04 - 10 Jul, Fort Canning, BS: BV.
shooby06 - 10 Jul, Crown Prince, BS: Paris de Brides, HomeSweetHome: Wellington Circle
Yan - 10 &amp; 11 Jul, Oriental,David Lim Lee, PS &amp; AD : Photospace, Video: Sourcing, New Home: Punggol
Kippy - 11 Jul, Mandarin, BS: Sophia, Home: Telok Blangah Crescent
Manolo - 11 Jul, Four Seasons, Ted Wu, Montage &amp; Photo language
Verre - 11 Jul, Yoke, WG: Allure Charix, EG:Ted Wu.
Zenn - 18 Jul, RSYC, BS:Camellia, PS:Beetle@work, AD:Beetle@work, video:earnest video, Lovenest:Punggol

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
then my hubby sure say he will wear short short so all the gals can get jealous at his skinnly white legs... hahahahha....

still no need CPR... at least i noe none of u is my colic... oni Lynn my ex-sch mate... else i sure heart attack a few more times..

Hi Bineo,
Dont stress yuorself too much for the prep... I am following the checklist available at the herworld brides, its quite useful.

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne / chubbyrain..</font>
actually i oso dunn how to blade... as long as any game or sports require balancing or aiming hor... i sure cant play one...

hi charmo,

it depends on what kinda reno you are doing as well ... and whether your contractor can finish by then ... but do put in buffer of 3 weeks ...

cos mine was delayed for 2 - 3 weeks due to funny problems eg. oil stain, painting not done very well, or shower screen need time to deliver ...
my contractor very understanding and din complain at all. he just angry how come his men can do the painting until like that... so he made them redo 2 times. hee hee. actually we din notice the painting was not up to standard until my hubby's friend pointed out. hee hee. then hor, the next thing is the furniture, some of them i can vomit blood ...

so charmo, my advice is you must keep cool and tell yourself if your nest can be ready by then, great ... if not, then nvm ... ok? cos wedding prep needs lotsa effort from your hubby and you.
dun stress yourself, you must remain stress free so that you can enjoy ur wedding ...

hi binbin,
congrats!!! guess all brides have real wonderful memories of their wedding...i understand how u feel abt the monday blues portion...i had the same feeling as u when i first came back from my honeymoon. anyway, me planning to go on another trip! so sianz with work!!!

dun mind me kpo-ing...do share yr beautiful photos with me too when it's ready!!

Update for BlueAngel

Butterfly - 3 Jul, Orchard Rd Presby Church, Raffles Marina, Others: DIY, Home: Punggol
Jul - 3 &amp; 4 Jul, Sheraton, Camellia
Btb04 - 3 &amp; 4 Jul, Rasa Sentosa, Bridal Zone, AD-searching
BlueAngel - 4 Jul, RTC, BS:Jawn, PS:Linn Kong, Home:Bt Panjang, AD:CF Tien AD Video: Earnest Video aka Miror Creations
Jul04 - 10 Jul, Fort Canning, BS: BV.
shooby06 - 10 Jul, Crown Prince, BS: Paris de Brides, HomeSweetHome: Wellington Circle
Yan - 10 &amp; 11 Jul, Oriental,David Lim Lee, PS &amp; AD : Photospace, Video: Sourcing, New Home: Punggol
Kippy - 11 Jul, Mandarin, BS: Sophia, Home: Telok Blangah Crescent
Manolo - 11 Jul, Four Seasons, Ted Wu, Montage &amp; Photo language
Verre - 11 Jul, Yoke, WG: Allure Charix, EG:Ted Wu.
Zenn - 18 Jul, RSYC, BS:Camellia, PS:Beetle@work, AD:Beetle@work, video:earnest video, Lovenest:Punggol

nickel
hee hee, if i were to blade, sure have more blue blacks then u, cos i'm very clumsy

ivory
hahaha, yah hor, maybe he SHOULD do that, then u have both the male &amp; female guests bleeding through their noses

yup, not ur colleague, never met u before in my whole life

me too, i'm not really good at spots, hate ball games, everytime "shoot bird", can't catch the ball. tried to pick up tennis back in JC but failed. well.... only reason i took up tennis was cos michael chang was so cute then

Hi Eternity,

I think it's a good idea to give HB a special gift. Me also think of giving my HB a present for the wedding .... cuff links seem like a good idea leh

Hi Skylar,

sama sama ... me have no idea where to shoot ... but for sure I want some natural places ... we are allowed 4 shooting locations, one of which me &amp; HB have requested for colour backgrounds ... any idea where is colourful enough? Photographer suggested Emerald Hill ... We are thinking about Sentosa, near the huge Merlion where there are many little water fountains ... wonder will it be too sentosa??

Hi Adeline,

I think PS in August seems a bit late. However, if your photographer could confirm &amp; make sure the pictures can be out before your wedding day, then it will be fine. My HB told my photographer that the final album must be out in 1st week of September. This is to prevent any hiccups ...

Nickel,

Drink more water and eat more papaya.. can help ease the aches.. (dun know true or not.. PE teacher always say) Next time must do some warm up.

Lana is at Greenwoood Ave. Tel 6466 8940
They are good at choc cakes. The price is slightly exp. but depends if you find the cake good.. then will be worth it.
There is a thread in the forum.. can check it out further.

Ivory,

You scare still dare to watch.. heehee..
See what happen...
My hubby will laught at me if I were to react like you..
He say don't have to watch comedy shows watch me can already...
I din watch any fear factor ones. find it gloss.. yucks...

Ivory, chubbyrain, nickel,Yvonne,

Me know how to blade.. not too hard.. better than ice skating.. that one when you fall down, your backside gets wet.. dun like it.. Me more tomboy.. like these type of stuff. heehee..

Ivory,

You never see me before.. scarely I am your colic.. heehee..

Yvonne,
I also dun hv money, but was tinkin abt it tt time wif a few of my frens.. All of us chip in a bit, maybe can afford lor..

Maybe we should organise a blading session after all our AD.. In case of blue blacks lah..

Ivory,
My co super big too.. tink maybe i noe less than 10% of the pple here ah..
hey, tot u will b good at balancin, cos u hv chinese dance backgnd

Nickel,
Tink its much easier for young kids to learn bladin, cos they hv lower CG(centre of gravity)
When i tried skiin last yr, all the kids picked it up super fast, not like us..

Sigh, feel old..

Kk,
Can i watch u next time?

oh, i din noe papayas ease aches.. Hee, only tot they help enhance some body parts when u mix it wif milk, as papaya milkshake..

Hi charmo,
Wow indeed challenging! Hmm.. if you really want to ve ur reno complete b4 ur wedding, its best that you cfm ur ID n design b4 collection of key so that can start reno once you ve ur key. Reno usually takes 6-8weeks...

Hi kippy,
What did you hack? Can't b takin that long rite? My ID was telling me they ve to keep chasing HDB in order to get things done fast...

Hi HP,

Nope, dun think the sale is on now. But heard that they are preparing for another one thu not sure when.. you can give them a call to find out

Hi littlepig,
You've got a veri good deal!

me long time didn't talk in her liao cos too busy wif work, hse reno (having probs) and going BS to try gowns.............

just to report, me jus went to MTM my gowns....very happy! not very spectacular lah, jus a bustier cut wif long train. lots of embro with beading on the satin top and flowy bottom.......heee. my EG is mermaid cut.........

very excited, can't wait to go down for first fitting in june.

but hor, now i still thinking if i wan to change my design....see too many mag till i have too many ideas n very confused.

do u girls have the same prob?

Hi HP,

The gowns at Feline are quite nice and the designer, Rachael is quite friendly too. If you are of average size and want to get OTR WG, shouldn't be a problem.

Me trying to decide on the gown design, hopefully with this 1-2 weeks.

Went to see the bridal show by Yvonne Creation at Suntec yesterday to see whether have any designs that I like.

btw, there's also another fashion show (cannot remember whether it's together with Female or Her World or Style Wedding magazine) coming up at end of Apr which Feline is participating in. Maybe you can get the tickets to take a look.

Me going as got free tickets from Feline.

looks like me miss a lot liao!!!
I have bought my bridal shoes...
from CK tangs... looks like a few of u girls dieting...
me also very 'chan kui' have been eating well and sleep well for the past 2 weeks. initially first fitting was this sat (17th May 2004) but as put on too much weight so have got it postponed to 1st May 2004!!! haha!!! my PS on 20th May lor...

I have confirmed Kevin for my videography..

Lambie888: Thanks for your compliment! I think it's the cut of my gown that is flattering. Empire cut would be flattering to the bustline and also lengthens the legs. My BS is Irene's Creation. Hmm...my designer don't do the sewing, only the designing. They got a few in-house seamtresses who did the embroidery. My EG no embroidery at all, but got crystals and beading.

Dun worry about smiling. I think your photographer should have some warm up sessions before he actually take the shots. We joked, talked, and then he told us how to pose, what to watch out for etc. Once we have warmed up enuff, and got used to the camera, we were natural, and the photographer even said I can pose like a professional. heehee. also, not all pics require you to smile, depending on the style. we have quite a number of shots are expressionless like those you see in mags. So relax and be yourself that day.

Fantasy: Yes, I know from the look of it, can tell it's a ballgown. heehee, I wanted to wear ballgown too, but me too short, not nice.

Baobao: You got any idea how you want your WG and EG to be? Errr...how come u in June thread? U go every thread issit?

hi gals... hehe... sorry... didnt log in the whole day :p Chubbyrain... I am BACK... hehehe

Agnes gal... thanks so much for your wishes... :p I bet Korea is romantic and fun!!! Envy... did u go dinner with your photographer and other couples or very much free and easy?

nickel and Yvonne.. have messaged u gals...

YAKUN???? Onzzzz... so when is the next date? Shall we make it 21/04/04 Wed????? Good date or not to la kopi? hehe... its mid week so we can look forward to it from the start of the week..
let me know what u gals think...

Which is the best outlet? If not wrong, its the Far East Square branch being the original shop?
hehe...

Nickel and chubbyrain... i am on for blading sessions... hehe... very fun! But true hor... if fall down not very pretty liao... lets save it for after our AD!!!

Bebe... yup... i agree u sound like a tour leader in Penang... hehe... not too bad to earn some extra bucks as a tour leader...

Yvonne and KK... ya... the vera wang dresses are nice... I feel so happy to be able to see them but some of the 'couture" range (more exquiste) really very the ex... (12 to 28K) my FH's jaw dropped when i told him about it... think the cheapest dress is 6 or 7 K... hehe... anyway, Yvonne... no la... cant change my design liao... haha... too late but anyway Frederick will not copy another designer's style... thats for sure... will upset him if i ask him to.. hehe...

Ivory... no la... u are SEXY SEXY SEXY...anyway... make ur hubby nose bleed coz u r too hot to handle... hahaha

being sexy is being happy and confident in your body... even the a supermodel might not be sexy if she doesnt believe she is... haha... right gals? Yeah... GIRLPOWER...

pay 20 bucks to see see look look,u are very free.HEE!!HEE!

I too tired and lazy to go,enjoy urself and share with us again.

hi little pig

glad to know tat someone booked the same BS with me. Is Santiago moving to Tanjong Pagar???? Never heard anything about that. Anyway it is quite near my work place.hehehehe

I went for my gown selection in March (very KS) but now having second thoughts about my EG. I think I will pop-by one of the weekdays to take a look at my EG again.

My PS will be in August and Joey is my appointed MU but still having second thoughts after reading so much positive comments on serine. Ah Da is my photographer.

piglets,

u can still trim ur hair for the time being cos wedding is in december.just take proper care,condition it,treatment it.However,when the date is near dun cut it too short.Long hair has more pattern to style than short hair

Hi lala,

Well u got 4 locations for PS ah???? that is alot man!! me only got 2 lor.... hmmm.... if for colorful background rite? I think Emerald is a good idea, something different, if the photos taken nicely will turn out to be like overseas shoots, as for Sentosa, the Merlion there hor..... hmmmm..... the little fountains color background not that rich leh....

Well, have u ever thought about Serangoon road? Damn colorful lor....

Hi Mandy &amp; lala,
welcome back! hehehee..... well, all of us are trying damn hard to diet &amp; lose weight lor.... but guess i failed again, my weakness for Char Kway Tiao is killing me!!!

ello ello

ivory
wah i very dan xiao, wat scary show oso dun dare watch, now FH oso ban me from watchin or else he end up must follow me everywhere... n i will scream loud loud if anyone sneaks on me... so comparing u already very daring... dare to watch that Jap show

Coco
do we intend to meet after work? then i think the yakun at far east square wont open so late... if wan u can consider the one at Funan, or Far East - scotts road... but that one very small...

think i should have been tour guide in previous life... i have been appt guide for all of my previous jobs when guest come, n in melbourne when go study.. my FH oso make me be navigator..

kk
Lana cakes - super yummy!!! u gals who haven't tried must try!!! sooo good...yum me going to pop a godiva choco in my mouth now or else i cant stop thinkin of cake...hehehe

nickle
i love blading, long time never go... next time we should all go... its good fun!!! i can move forward... but not good at stoppin hahaha...

Hi BinBin, welcome back. Your HM sounds heavenly! Can share your photo story album with me too? email: [email protected] I'm cancelling this a/c soon. Moving over to HB's broadband...

Still didn't collect AD photos yet, postponed til tomorrow, then the album only can collect next month cos photographer leaving for a Melbourne shot this week.
Anyway, at least I will have the 4Rs to placate my mum.

Using HB's PC now, cos he "disembowel" mine. Looks like my scanning gotta wait again.

hi girlfriend,
thks for sharing your pics! i think u look great in the pics! like ur makeup esp..its v natural leh.. also the pics turn out v natural and weather was great
like ur cheong sum also.. nice

hope i can get back my pics soon to share u gals too

hi carrots

think the fashion show is for Style Wedding Magazine - 25 Apr at Raffles The Plaza ...

i have ticket too but will wait nearer the day then decide if going ..

HP
the gowns at feline quite nice coz my sis-in-law wore for her wedding last yr, very nice! : ) you can try it out

hi littlepig
wow!!!! yr package is really attractive esp for the price u are paying!

hi grace,

i'm gg 2 style weddings too..i went 2 the new paper weddings which is @ suntec yesterday. nothing much 2 c lor cz quite small. the golden horse awards, dunno is it their boss or wat, v perssistent leh..hard 2 shake him off. n the yvonne's creation like nt bad leh..n oso the banquet, etc..small exhibition la..

hi HP,

okie..will try 2 pm u these few days cz busy..hai..gt 2 prepare revision with my tuition kid n the hse..sorry..i'll try 2 b faster..thanks 4 being understanding..

hi grace,

hw was ur trip? did u enjoy urselves? think my trip 2 korea this dec gone liao cz my parents objected it strongly. they scared later i cum back den sick n etc..hai..so sad..

I'm back too! Wow....miss so many so many postings!

Gin, how's your 1st PS? It's raining huh? Managed to finish before it rains? When can share your pics with us?
My face ok liao. Some colleagues commented I look more radiant. Hahaha...thanks for your good reference! I haven't go for 2nd facial yet. Maybe next week hahaha...cos really really too occupied cos of Easter, hair treatment, slimming treatment...

Cindy, sorry, didn't have time to go and visit your house. But I saved your hp no. liao. How's your renovation gg on? Smooth?

I can't find a fav bshoes so I go LL to custom make one instead. Less than $80 so quite satisfied. Might wear the same for morning and nite. Think should be ok right?

I'm stressing and can't really plan well for the coming wedding leh. Ard 5 months more and still don't really have some ideas. Like what's our wedding theme, where to have PS, who to do what, wedding favor/hand corsages (make or buy), parents' clothings, wedding programs (match-in, games/programes to play on stage)...Do you gals have the same troubles?? Sometimes I just wish to just don't care and just go for a simple wedding...but scared i'll regret leh.

But I'm gg with my sisters to custom make dresses (want to make a tea dress) on this coming Sat. Going to Kim (the famous dressmaker) house at Tampines. Hope I can think of a wedding theme by then.

Oops...I haven't upload my 1st fitting pics but I'm gg for my 2nd fitting next Monday. Maybe I'll upload together. Ok, this time I shall not forget to bring my digi cam and extra batteries! hehehe....

Take care, gals!

Jeslyn

This exhibit is different from Suntec one it have a lot of thing... The timing is 12pm to 6pm for 20 bucks... Got buffet, freebies, got alot alot...

i told you rite why got ppl wedding than go korea want... i told you yr parent will object and that time you are really very busy. Don't think you will have time to go holidays. Ai ya after yr AD loh than go lah... Apply leave loh, i think they will let you go for your leavecos it due to yr honeymoon...

Hayashi

Heehee... Me kay poh mah... wanna go see see look look. And that day my oso free so it a kind of outing loh... Everything day shopping so sianz. And feel like singapore so small, nothing to do.

Jesyln

Forget to ans yr question... Yap my trip was ok... When to the newly open shopping centre, but nothing great.. Actually i ask my Hubby to go thailand but he can't cos he have to go KL to work... So i go KL to shop, nothing much and the thing is much more expensive than singapore leh... The brand that my hubby work wif is around 10% more... So it kind of expensive..When to LV and any more, it more ex than singapore.

LV paris is still the cheaper... NVM me no longer like LV liao, see till very sianz..