(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hmm I hope I can recognise u gals... should i send some of you my photo ( taken with my son last Sunday during his baptism?)

Hi Adrinne,
pls do that, we would love to see your bao bei..

see ya on firday..

Hi blusher/pebbles/CC2/wendy26/adrienne/leafy/doremon/bubble,

Wah... so many of you meeting up! How I wish I can join u gals too!! Hey gals, I cant meet you for dinner but I might be joining you after my show.

The show should end around 9plus. So will give either wendy26/CC2/Pebbles a call to see if you gals will be staying late. If so, I can meet up with you pple!!

CC2,

I would like to take a look at your photos too. Can pls send your link to [email protected]

Hi Adrienne,

Your boy is so cute!!
C u tonight.

Hi gals (for those who are attending tonight's meeting),

I may have to leave slightly earlier as i will be having a teleconference with the US counterpart tonight. So need to rush home for the meeting...hope that all of u don mind. However, if there is any last minute changes, i will keep all of u informed.

C u all tonight!!

HI Adrienne,

Your bao bei so cute..sure to be a handsome boy next time!! If really the pain is too much..then better stay at home and rest. We can always meet again.

Hi Serrich,
Hope to see you tonite...don't think we will go back early, will sure chat & chat the nite away...

See you gals tonite....

Hi Adrienne,
your bao bei is really very cute..
yup, like what blusher said, if the pain is too bad, we can always meet again another day..im sure we will have a 3rd meeting real soon..
rite girls..

hey doremon,
dun worry, i also will be leaving around 10+ cos going clubbing with frens after dinner..

any one want to join me are more than welcome..

oh by the way, im bringing my cousin along cos she's getting marry in End dec'03 or early 04, hope u girls dun mind..

hey, Serrich,hope u can turn up..
just give either one of us a ring..

ok then see u girls tonite..

I am so sorry but i cannot attend tonight's meeting already. Due to Ireland joining into the teleconference, it's has been rescheduled to 7pm!

So sorry....the first meeting, i was sick and now due to work committment....

I will take up the job of being the organiser for the 3rd meeting as a form of apology. Pls excuse me once again...

Enjoy yrselves tonight!!

Hihi gals... I surrender to my piles. =p
I went to the Polyclinic but they didnt remove it. Instead the Dr said that muz control it with some kinda pills that i have to insert in and also with laxative. =p

inloatsa pain... so cant go. Hope nxt excursion i can meet u all

btw kaelen has grey eyes! Wonder why... does anyone know of another Chinese couple having a kid with brown hair and grey eyes? I used to think that his eyes had a prob but hmm now i know he's just blessed with interesting eye color.

Nice meeting yesterday evening.

So where did u girls go after I left?

By the way, care to share your love story anyone? We are busy all the while... sometimes it's good to think backwards, probably indulge in the memories n relieve some stress! heeezzz...

I'm working now... will share my story when I finish my work.

Cheers!!

/leafy

Hi Gals!

Good Morning! How was the Friday's meeting?

I am planning for August 3rd meeting. Anyone has any particular dates in mind or feel that August is a bit too soooooonnn...pls let me know.

Hi girls..
how was your weekend...???? hey...i finally sign up for my bridal package...in the end still end up with bridal zone..cos i check out their gowns and their shop and was happy with everything and of course the best of all is it's super cheap so just sign up for it yesterday..

Hi adrienne,
so how are u girl..?? feeling much better i hope..
must take good care of yourself and we will catch up with u in our next meeting..

hey CC2,
so what do u think of my FH...??? ehehhe...he thinks he left u a bad impression...dun feel shy...just let me know what u think of him...me open to comment..????

ok then chat with u girls later

Hi Doremon,

It's a pity that u missed last friday's meeting. We chat from diamonds.... to bridal package... to flats..... and finally... THE EYE

Eh..... I can't make it on 3 August leh, cos is my bday and will be celebrating with my the other half.

cheers,
CC2

Hi Doremon
3 Aug is a bit too soon leh........Why not fix it sometime in Sep?

Hi Pebbles
Glad that you finally signed up your bridal. As I recalled your freeies & price much lower than mine. I see lightings again(u know what I mean

Ha....

Got to go for my lunch, talk to you later.

Hi Doremon,
i also can't make it on the 3th Aug and i think i agree with Wendy maybe we can meet up in early sept maybe then we would have more recruits..

Hi Pebbles,
yah...i know what u mean, can picture u saying that already..eheheh...yup, finally signed up cos i look at their selection for ROM dress also very good, they will let me chose any OTR EG that i can fit in...so still ok lah...must really diet now..

ok then, catch up with u girls later..

gd afternoon everyone!

pebbles,
Is Bridal Zone in Marina Sq? You signed up during its roadshow? Is it the one associated with HK broadway?

Wendy,
The day to book your ROM date is drawing near... are u getting ready, set and GO! ? really ah?? logging in at 12mn?? Wish u good luck! But 100% can get one ... dun worry. By the way, why 26 OCt? Anyting special about this day? Are u going to make the event big? or just a simple one?

Doremon,
me waiting for the next gathering. I dun mind Aug though...

Sorry....did not make myself clear enough. What i meant was 3rd meeting in August.

Okie then, let's meet in early sept. Any particular day or date in mind?

For eg. Wendy, do u still have Erhu class on Thurs?

Let's fix it at 1st week of Sept. 05/09/02 or 06/09/02. U gals can to choose the date.

Hi Leafy
Yah!!! Me very "kan cheong" as the date to book is getting nearer...
Yup, submiting when the clock strike 12am.
Mmmm..... reason for me to choose 26 Oct is because it is our 7th year together & also that day just happen to be my idol Aaron Kwok's Birthday. Btw, the almanc says this is also a good day for ROM & it is a Sat too.
I will make this event a simple one. Just invite a few of my relatives & friends for a meal after the sessions.

Hi pebbles
Who is this Pebbles(with capital letter P) that you are talking too? Me confused leh?

CC2
Tell us more about pebbles's FH when you saw him last Fri?

CC2, so what did pebbles FH do to leave you a 'bad impression' like pebbles wrote??

wah pebbles, you are really very on, just talked about it on Fri and already signed up during the weekend! can you let me know what is in the package and how much you paid again?
Now it seems like I am the only one who hasn't signed up with any studio yet, haven't even gone snopping around the shops yet! Think am the super bo chup one!

hi wendy,
I'm happy for u, glad that both of u found the right person. Many CongratulationS!! Your are the fortunate one to receive such a "die-hard" lover in ur life. :o) :o)

bubbles,
I think I'm lagi bo-chap than anyone here... heee... we signed up as a submission to their hard sell tactics, and also cos it's cheap. We only placed $300 deposit, so we can change shop w/out feeling too pinched. our initial plan is to get married in Mar03 hence I log in to SB...if not, I won't be here so soon. heeezzz...

HI All,

Wow..extremely busy today...so no time to to reply mails. Let me see...

Hi Adrienne,
Hope you are getting better now...we actually waited for you till about 730-745pm. It's ok...hope you will get well soon.

Hi Leafy,
The gathering was great..we just stayed at Marche till 10pm plus.

Hi pebbles,
I told u that I was ok rite, actually quite scared, didn't want u to worry. I stayed in my bedroom thru out the night, don't even dare to go toilet.. Wow, u signed up with Brial Zone. They must be really good.

Hi Wendy,
Good luck ar...I'm sure u will be able to get the date(26 OCT 2002). Just do what CC2 said, click the sent button at the strike of 12midnite.

Hi Bubbles,
Take ur time to choose the bridal package...always check with pebbles ar...cos she is good at this. Don't ever jump into one ..like me!! No chance to turn back...'stuck' with it.

HI CC2,
Yap..update us on pebbles's FH...

HI Doremon,
BOth 5th and 6th SEP is fine with me.

HI All,
Went to view my lovenest yesterday...very disappointed...I think my window will be black(dark) colour. I was hoping for Greenish(light) colour.
Worried that my living room will look very dark and 'dead' next time, no more sunlight.

hi everybody,
Leaf said it'd share its story here... it shall keep its promise, a virtue leaf pick up from its bf, wind.

Leaf met wind 9 years ago. Soon after they met, wind dated leaf but was too shy to tell leaf that he's fallen in love with leaf, so the flowers missed the chance to blossom although leaf like wind too. At the same time, leaf was dated by another guy, pine. Pine was fun to be with and soon, leaf impulsively accepted pine to be its bf. One night, wind met pine sending leaf home. Since then, wind stop calling leaf. Pine was a possessive lover who didn't realise when he did things that hurt leaf deeply. Pine might be still immature at that time. So leaf left pine.

Leaf joined the hometeam and worked in a rehab. center. wind started to date leaf again, but being bitten once, leaf did not want to be involve in love impulsively. Poor wind waited and waited for leaf. few years later, leaf decided to pursue a degree, wind started to avoid leaf as he felt inferior. Leaf was not sensitive enough to notice wind's feeling.

Leaf was enjoying every bit of its campus life until one fateful day, leaf asked wind out. Leaf, being more matured and open minded by then, drop hints to wind that it wanted to be with him. Wind felt like over the moon when leaf accepted his love, after 5 long years of waiting...The budding flowers finally seen sunlight & blossomed...

wind&leaf's love built exponentially. When leaf's final yr result was released, wind called for a celebration and proposed to leaf. Leaf said "yes, but not so soon". It wanted a career first. So wind&leaf ROMed.... *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Long story ahhh!!! hope not getting anyone of u confused? This is the first time I'm putting my story in words.
I thought of mentionaing pine cos recently I coincidencely met a nice girl, who happened to be pine's wife2be (i wonder, how come striking 4D and toto not that easy huh??) They are a compatible pair as I believe tt pine will be a good husband with a pretty, kind n gentle wife.

**phew! finally finish reading!**

HI Leafy,
Wow...so romantic...Wind actually waited for u 5yrs. Guess wind must have love u so so deep, throughout the 5yrs, he was waiting for u.

As for me...I think I have mentioned before my love story. If I were to repeat, my dear 2004 brides will fall asleep.

How? have u gals decided on the next gathering to be on the 5th or 6th Sep 2002.

Chat with all of u later...

GOMENASAI... didnt mean to keep everiwan waiting. So badly wanted to go after looking fwd to the meeting. Well piles was my price to pay for a quick and fantastic labour... 14 minutes. But on restrospect I'd rather labout for 24hrs and have no piles. =p

WAH LEAF... so romantic. LOL.
Mine is funny... hahahaha =) Wait ah... but warning its longwinded... =p paiseh paiseh

One day, a little hippo was saboed by her friend to be a production assistant in Naga Films for a teenage production. So she ambled along to it.

There, besides lugging things around as a crew member, she also kenah saboed (again... poor hippo) to go present for swing dancing ( oh u know the other day Life had a segment on breakdance. The Malay girl was a co-presenter frm that segment... she was so slim on telly i looked like a marshmellow man sighs), Underwater world segments as well as stopping ppl on the road to ask them silly questions. She knew she was looking very chubby already some more TV make ppl even chubbier... ARGH. Where got hope of finding BF that is if she even wanted to...

U see Hippo had been hurt badly before. Whilst studying in UK, her then bf of 4 years cheated on her and she didnt know. She only found out that he was dating his ex (ok for the major shocker) boyfriend behind her back to get handphones and material goods... and that he had lied to her tons and tons. He even cheated on her when she returned. One day, he smsed her to breakoff with her. The nerve. Hippo called her ex called Bamboo and scolded him and screamed at him coz she was in pain. The next day, bamboo came running back to her but Hippo sat on him and broke him into satay sticks and told him it was over. She was done with MCP man who cheat on their gfs.

Hippo was very sad but she got over it because she wasnt being lied to again. She swore to her friends that she was over and done with relationships... coz Singaporean Males just couldnt make it.

A week later, she had to swallow her words. She woke up one morning not thinking it would be the day she met her FH. Her producer called to ask her to do a rock climbing segment which she relented... tho she didnt want to coz of back probs. So off she went to Dairy Farm where she met Tiger, Psycho , Beer Boy.

She had never climbed before so she wasnt sure how to go about it. 2 out of the 3 guys had experience. She felt left out and being hippo, she was thinking abt how she was gonna look dumb on telly again. Psycho spoke to her and encouraged her. When they went for recce, he'd be gentlemanly and help her cross the algae bits that were very slippery. They got along so well it was as if they were old friends. Psycho could climb really fast and had very strong arms.

Hippo's turn came. Hippo was afraid of heights a little. In her excitement she forgot the powder bag. The natural rock wall was hard to grip on to without powder on the hands so Hippo was stuck halfway up and scared. Psycho came to her rescue. Without belay ( the rope that is), he climbed up to her and clipped the powder bag on and stayed there to guide her. Hippo was able to climb abit more but then couldnt any more coz her injuries might hurt again. Psycho took awhile to find his way down coz he had no rope whilst hippo bounced her way down by rope.

She was grateful to Psycho and when they all parted, everyone exchanged numbers. Hippo didnt think much until Psycho asked her out that evening. They met many times after and it took one sentence to touch Hippo enough to be his gf...

" You must put God first leh... I number 2 nevermind one lah... but God is very important. "

He is a Buddhist... and my other exs used to get upset when i placed God first and served in CHurch. HURRAH a non-MCP!!!! Singaproean too boot. How rare!

Hippo lost her bet to her friend who swears he will come to her ROM next year to claim his bet and she also found a knight in shining armour that is a Psycho but a cute one at that.

They now have a 2 mth old son but how they got him is a long traumatic struggle that was overcome by love in the end... but hmm that is another story.

Hi Leafy/Adrienne
Both of u have so interesting love story. For me I have also related my story before. You gals may want to check the archive.

Hi blusher
Sorry to make you so scared leh..."paiseh" "paiseh"

Hi Doremon
My Erhu class is always fix on Thurs. I can't make it either on 5 or 6 Sep is BECAUSE my idol AARON KWOK is coming to Singapore for a concert on 6 Sep & I will be very busy chasing after him with my Fan Club members. This is my other hobbies as I only get to see him during his stay here. You gals may think I how old liao still chasing idol. But Aaron Kwok is the only person I having been supporting for 11 years. I even managed to take photos with him last year at the 93.3 Hit Awards. I show you gals the photo next time.

Oops I get carried away & go crazy when I start talking about Aaron Kwok. HEE!!HEE!!!

You all can go ahead without me if the rest can make it either on 5 or 6 Sep. Just update me will do.

Chat later!!!

wow, u all so happending, me very busy so can't really post, will do some posting from home tonite..

hey wendy26,sorry to get u confused, i meant to address u instead i put my own nick on it,..ehehehe...hey me also a fan of Aaron, im goin for his concert with my FH on the 6th too so i won't be able to make it for the 6th meeting too..

Hi bubble,
will provide u the details of my package tonite..

ok girls, very busy, will yak with u all tonite..

have fun..
take care..

WOW! So much to catch up with the reading...
Sorry din update u all on pebbles'FH. I was telling pebbles yesterday that I found him quite mature for his age, cos my hubby very "kin1 na4" = childish one.

I'm surprised that guys nowadays read SB too!

HI Wendy,

It's ok..me just very timid. NO problem! Wow..looks like u and pebbles are real big fans of Aaron. Me not really...cause me do not listen to Chinese songs..only English esp Class 95.

HI Doremon,
Looks like a few people can't make it on both 05th & 06th SEP. Think have to get another day for 3rd gathering.

Hi pebbles,
Let me know ur package too...me curious lah...
Hey Don't overwork..take care!

Hi Adrienne,
Wow..another love story just like Leafy..looks like everyone have romantic love stories to share...thanks for sharing with us.

Since most of the pple cannot make it on both dates, guess i have to pick a few more dates. Okie....here we goes. 13/09, 20/09 or 27/09.

All are fridays so that Wendy can join in as well

So gals, u all go ahead and pick the date while i will come up with the place.

Wow! Leafy, yrs is really a very romantic story.

hi blusher,
hee... romantic meh?? I don't feel so leh...
ya, 5 yrs is a long wait, so I love him dearly now, to make up for the lost years. heee....

yah, I just read thru the archive... u n ur kaypohness lor.... haha.

hi Addrienne,
Interesting story!! I always felt that it's a miracle to put two person in love.

hi wendy,
yah, i read about how u met your boy boy...
eh, u really die hard fan ahh.... hee...
I have a classmate who's chasing idols during all her secondary school days... she's now working in TCS!

Doraemon,
i second wendy...
27 sept is fine with me.
:o)

pebbles,
I'm interested to know what's in your pkg too. U know, I expect ur pks to be a fantastic one, since u had done so much research (can get PHD in bridal shop study liao...) heezzz...

Hi girls...
wow so happending ah today...miss out on so much fun, think i won't be able to do much posting in the next few days..
hmmm....let me see...

Leafy/Adrienne,
both your stories are so romantic, like drama like that, now i know where TCS gets all their romantic story line from ah..eheheeh..
thanks for sharing with us your love stories..
As for mine, like what Blusher mention, u can check out the archive..

Blusher,
just as i suspected, u didn't get to sleep much rite cos i was thinking, wow, this woman not that bad what if it's me i will leave all the lights on for the whole nite..ehehehe...
so i guess we better not tok about any more horror stories during our next outing lah...
hey woman, how much did u pay for your deposit ah, maybe u should really go check out their gown collection, see what they have cos i read the Paris thread, can get really bad...i dun mind going with u to check out the gowns..

CC2,
dun like that say your hubby lah, its good that your hubby is "kin1 na4" at times cos he can cheer u up when u r upset and i bet he always makes the suitation better whenever it's in a bad state..

Wendy26,
Hey, im really gald i found another crazy fan cos my frens all stop all these crazy things already..ehehe...me also like him since sec 2..ehehe and like i told u, the older he gets the more handsome he is hor..

Bubbles,
no lah, me also didn't expect myself to sign up on sunday one plus they keep telling me i can't wear the type of gowns that i like so i got pretty upset but i guess it's good in a way cos i have faith that they will take good care of me and make sure i get the best lor..
If u need any help just ask..me very experience already..
i can even send u the excel spreadsheet that my FH done up to compare the different packages..

ok girls, for those who are curious about my package..
here goes..:
1. MTM WG & EG
2. 1 Men's suit OTR (if MTM add another $380 and the suit is yours to keep)
3. Bridal Bouquet
4. Car Decoration
5. 4 Mark up + hair do package
6. 26 pics 12" X 18" photos fully laminated
7. Transport provided for outdoor service
8. 48 Copies of 4R size photos - 8 poses
9. 1 pc enlargement(with frame) 20X24"
10.6 gowns to chose for photo shoot(inclusive of yr MTM gown)
11.Free 4R - 20 pics album
12.Free 2R - 20 pics album
13.Free ROM dress OTR
14.Free Tea dress OTR
15.Free 1 men suit OTR
16.Free suit for fathers and my brother
17.Free sample prints ( all photos taken for that day is given back to me)
18.Free -ve for those selected photos

Hidden cost for actual day is eyelenses $10 and setting of hair $20, i didn't want the rental of car so if u ladies need car, just add another $250.
so that's my package ladies, i promise the lady not to tell anyone about my package cos she say might not be able to give another one my package but u all also know lah, all these bridal shop pple always say the same thing but if u all want to check out their package, i can go down with u all, at least it's easier to bargin rite..
and i think my co-ordinater is a very nice lady, she will try her best to help one. when i was there that day, another bride whom sign up with Popular bridal gave up her deposit to sign up with bridal zone and my co-ordinater also try to help her lor..

ok then...if u all need to check them out, im always feel to go down with u all..
Me going down on friday again cos my cousin wants me to help her bargin for good package..

ok me got to go now..
catch up with u all tomolo..
nite nite

Hi pebbles,
Wow...looks like is a fantastic package. There's even suits for fathers and brother.Really good huh? I really like to go down to Paris to check things out. U go down with me ok...I will let u know the date. Not so soon lah..maybe in AUG or Sep. Thanks for offering to go down with me. Really appreciate it. I'm feeling abit down lately, cos the people around me are all getting married in 2003. Actually I kinda started before them, now they are getting married first, makes me feels so 'slow and unwanted'.The couples have also decided on the month that the wedding going to be. Me like still 'hanging in the air'. When they ask me..only thing I can say: Still not sure, nothing has been confirm. Guess I'm feeling just like the last time how u felt....

Hi Doremon, I'm ok with the 3 fridays...majority wins.

Chat with u gals later....

Blusher,

cheer up! As u may or may not know, I not young anymore leh. Most of my same age friends are married with soooo cutie cute kids. Really envy them... But then hor, everybody take a different path lor, as long as u happy... nothing really matters anymore...

Yesterday my bf & I dropped by my bridal shop to look look see see... I'm disappointed with virtually everything! so sad... I'm particularly concern about the photos n gowns, yet both don't impress us. My coordinator did not entertain us well though yesterday wasn't a busy day.

Most prob we'll source for a second shop. How shall I begin wif? Dr pebbles, can teach? heeezzz...

Hi Blusher,
hey come on, cheer up, i mean all my frens are married too and im not and my bf have not even pop the question. I guess like what Leafy said, idifferent pple take a different path so dun be too upset, i understand how u feel cos i was feeling that way too and it's not a good feeling..
but look at it this way, u can always count on us the SB 2004 brides, we are always more than gald to listen to your problems and of course all of us will cheer u up lah..eheheh..
so girl, dun worry be happy, the most important thing is, u have found a guy that loves u dearly and marriage is just another step further...your turn will come..
Just let me know when u intend to check out Paris i will sure go down with u in case the pple there bully u ah...me won't let them do that..
i will be more than happy to accompany u there..

Hi Leafy,
so how...how much did u pay for your deposit..?? really that bad ah...u want to take a look at mine...maybe u might find something u like but i would say mine the photos is also not that good lah but at least i find that there are certain styles which are very lifestyle like, those nature ones and i can see the photographers are very professional and patient..
if u need my help just let me know..
me more than wiling to hlep out..
u let me know what's your budget then i c if u can check out any bridal shops which i have seen..

ok then..catch up with u all later

H Blusher,

Dun sad, dun sad... at least you have progressed by signing up with a package. Me? Not a single thing in sight, except maybe the house (but then again, foundation is not even up!!) Dun worry, like wat pebbles said, we're around!ya, if you & pebbles going to Paris, can I kaypoh along too? Wan to learn as much from all you ah jies as possible, knowing me the 'blur blur' type.

pebbles, your package looks v attractive! How much does it cost?

leafy, seriously, you look v young leh, how old are you??

So far, I can make it for the Fridays, can't confirm anything yet, due to the nature of my job, always something crops up at the last min.

Adrienne, actually you look quite familiar, maybe I'have met you somewhere before. Probably church or school.

hehe.... pebbles speaks like "da jie da" siazz...

sb2004 gals,
right boh? haha....

pebbles,
we only paid $300 (10%). I've never thought of a budget, but of cos won't be going for those high-end boutiques lah... hmm...perhaps below 3.5k? however, I'm afraid we might choose too many additional photos (commonly, each 15R costs ~$70)... tt's why I'm going for cheaper pkg.

We might be taking a full bridal pkg from one shop and a photography pkg from another shop. Commonly, how much would a photography pkg costs? What do u think of my idea?

hi bubbles,
gooded late morning...

i look young?
I felt flattered leh... I haven been sleeping well still can look young ahh?
I'm born in 1975...
*stretching out for a calculator... or abacus also can... hahaha...*

Hi Blusher,

Don't feel sad lar..... Majority of my frens dun even have a bf not to say getting married. I'm like the only 1 who is getting married in the near future...So... we are actually very fortunate liao! At least getting married is in our pipeline

Wow...Looks like we can call pebbles "Professor pebbles" liao hor?

Hi pebbles

I can see lightnings when I look at your pkg. Too bad I got to stick to my bridal & control myself on the additional photos loh...

HI My dear gals,

Very glad that all of you are by my side. Maybe I'm just too pressurised about the marriage stuffs. Actually, I realli hope my fiance will pop the question on our anniversay(01 Aug 2002). Really keeping fingers crossed. Fiance did mentioned that he has everything planned for proposal, and is coming soon...so me still waiting for it lor. Guess I shouldn't 'pressurise' him so much, cos he is still young...when I was at his age, I was partying like mad! No matter what, I know all of you will be by my side rite? Thanks for all the care and concern given...Really appreciate all of you. Think going to name all of you my buddies. Sorry for making you gals listen to my problems..I know I shouldn't be so sad about this, but just can't help it. Will try to tell myself, I'm much more fortunate compared to those who are still waiting for their Mr Right to appear. I should be ok soon.

Hi pebbles,
I think I forgot to mention..I paid $1200 for the deposit. My package cost$3988. Meaning, I have paid aro 30% so far...alot rite...How much is your package?

Hi bubbles,
Sure u can come along, then we can discuss and give me ur views too! I will arrange a date, will let you know.

Many thanks to all of u..my buddies!!!

Wow! So much posting already....just finished reading.

Hi Pebbles,

Yr package looked very attractive. How much is it?? I also want to kapoh a bit.

Hi leafy,
What had happened at the bridal shop? Tell me more. U make me worried. I already paid $1K....

Harlow Ladies,

Wowoowow.... this thread is so alife now.
So sorry that I could not make it on Fri. My FH went to picked me up after the show so can't meet you gals. Really sorry about that! Seems that I have missed a lot of fun.

I am on MC today so came over to my FH place to use his pc.. so that i can come to this thread! Hhahahahahaaa..... Anyway, i am looking forward to the next meeting.

Doremon,
I can't make it on Fridays. I will be having lessons on every Mon,Wed,Fri,Sat-noon from Sept onwards.
Currently, my lessons are on Mon & Tue. If you gals planning to meet again in Aug, then Fri should not be a problem.

Pebbles,
Your package is really attractive!! A bit tempted to go source around again but have already paid my deposit. Though its only $500 but it will be a bit wasted if I forfeit the deposit hor?? My FH still very persistent. He says we must have confidence in them!!!

Blusher,
Guess what! Me and my FH booked the bridal package at a furniture fair in expo sometime in Mar. He has not even proposed to me then!!
Come to think of it, a bit of regret. Should have let me proposed first hor should not let him get away too easily...
But anyway, I think that a proposal is not necessary now.

We have been shopping for our wedding bands but still can't decide which pair to buy. My frens always say that I am so stupid. Must 'tekan' him, make him propose first then decide on all these wedding stuff mah..... But I guess maybe its because we are too comfortable with each other and afterall it has been 5 years so it kinda very natural to discuss and plan together...

Hi Serrich,

Are u feeling better? Do take care. Btw, are u having nightclass in NUS?? Sorry, i asked becos yr timetable looked like NUS one.

Sometimes, i do agree with what yr friends said but then come to think of it, we will always try to stand on our FH's side becos' the more stuffs they do, the more $$$ they have to spend and when come to wedding, all these $$$ become very critical. Got my meaning??

Harlow Ladies,

Wowoowow.... this thread is so alife now.
So sorry that I could not make it on Fri. My FH went to picked me up after the show so can't meet you gals. Really sorry about that! Seems that I have missed a lot of fun.

I am on MC today so came over to my FH place to use his pc.. so that i can come to this thread! Hhahahahahaaa..... Anyway, i am looking forward to the next meeting.

Doremon,
I can't make it on Fridays. I will be having lessons on every Mon,Wed,Fri,Sat-noon from Sept onwards.
Currently, my lessons are on Mon & Tue. If you gals planning to meet again in Aug, then Fri should not be a problem.

Pebbles,
Your package is really attractive!! A bit tempted to go source around again but have already paid my deposit. Though its only $500 but it will be a bit wasted if I forfeit the deposit hor?? My FH still very persistent. He says we must have confidence in them!!!

Blusher,
Guess what! Me and my FH booked the bridal package at a furniture fair in expo sometime in Mar. He has not even proposed to me then!!
My frens always say that I am so stupid. Must 'tekan' him, make him propose first then decide on all these wedding stuff mah..... Come to think of it, a bit of regret. Should have let me proposed first hor should not let him get away too easily... So you must not be like me! You must have more patience, otherwise, you will regret!! Hahhahaa....just frightening you lah...