(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Blusher,

Mine is with Everbliss. Booked on the spot after being pressurized.....

Doremon,
Don't worry too much. I just felt very neglected & unwelcomed at the shop, tt's all.
The photos showed to us dun appeal to us leh... The gowns in the pictures also dun appeal to me Then I asked whether I can take a look at their gowns, my co-or said "Can.... why not?". but she remained sitted, doing nothing leh... I expect her to at least walk to the rack and take out a few for me to see la... action action a bit I also happy right? She showed no interest at all...*sigh* No need me to teach her what to do right? so we end up looking at gown(covers). so disappointing...

Anyway... Don't worry too much. Maybe ur co-or is better?

Ehhh... how come my msg was posted twice??? Must be the medicine that I am taking thats why so blur.. Hahahhaa

Doremon,
Thanks for your concern. Feeling much better after taking a long nap. I am currently taking BSC in Business (UOL) in SIM. Really though cos all theorectical and really have no time to go through and memorise all the notes and texts.

Just went to this website www.my-marriage.com.sg. I saw an event called 'A woman's man' contest. Think its pretty interesting. I have signed up to join this event. Any of you interested to join me?? If you want, can even nominate your men!! It's on 29 Sep, Sunday. Maybe you gals can go check out this event on its website and let me know! If anyone of you interested then we can go together.

I find this website pretty useful. Has many useful info and many events for its members. I have just signed us for the free membership. Go take a tour and let me know! Okie??!!

yo doremon,
no, I happen to pass by the shop. Basically, they are not busy cos there's only one customer there.

eh... not very good to mention her name here lah. i email u. ok?

hi annmelody...

welcome! Can intro? How's your status?
re:
- ROM?
- Got a flat / keys?
- Bridal Shop?
- Wedding Date?
- Banquet?

Hee...sorry for being kaypoh... just wish to let 2004brides know u better...
:o)

Hello girl..
wow...so alive..
first of all, i would like to welcome our new 2004 bride..
WELCOME annmelogy..

Let me see...

Blusher,
dun worry about it, it's no trouble at all, we are after all in the same boat rite..
and not to mention we are like the big sisters here...*sigh* but hey we are getting there..eheheh..
one thing we need to know about guys is...whenever they seems like they dun care, they tend to surprise us more cos they would have being planning something all along so dun worry im sure your FH will be poping the question soon and all the brides here will look forward to hearing your romantic story..

U let me know when u would like to take a look at the gowns in Paris then we can ask any of the girls here to join if they are interested to join us..

Bubbles,
of course u can come along and no matter how blur u r, u have lots of brides here to check with..
from getting flat keys to actual wedding prep cos we will all be in the same or around the same planning stage..

Leafy/Doremon,
hey, the two of u signed up with EverBliss ah..
i Paid $2938 for my package and Leafy why that lady treat u so bad and u have already signed up the package with them so she didn't even let u try on any gowns ah...really terrible ah, as for u taking up another photographery package, i would think cos we are not taking those high end bridal package it doesn't really make a difference cos if u go to those high end bridal shop, their packages would not include photographery so u would have to hire those freelance photographer lah but if we take up those bridal packes like EBless then the cost after deducting the photograpery really won't be that much..
so it's up to u since u have not paid up so much for your deposit which is the good thing lah at least if u decide to change to another package u won't lose out so much..

Hi Serrich,
welcome back, hope u r feeling much better..
hope u will be joining us for our next meeting and we can continue with our yaking..
btw, i check out with my frens whom selected the flats in Jurong and they claim that the price range is abt the same as punggol so if u want, i can give u a copy of my price list..

ok then catch up with u girls later..

Just to let u gals know that I have just confirmed my ROM on 26 Oct at 10.25am!!!

Gosh what a big relieve!!!

So happy & exciting!!!

Hi annmelogy
A big welcome to you too!!!

Oops it is going to be 2am soon. Got to go to bed liao. Btw, I am on leave today.

Talk to u gals soon.

Hi Wendy,

Congras!!!! Glad that u got the date and time that u wanted. Though it's 3mths from now, in no time, u will be Mrs....hahaha! All ur sercet admirers will have 'lightning'..oh our wendy getting married...
Wow, looks like u are the "first" among the 'singles' 2004 brides to get hitch. I wonder who is next? Err...maybe pebbles rite?

I am on MC today, going back home to rest now. So won't be logging in today.

Hi annmelogy,

Welcome!!! A big big welcome to u!!

Hi Wendy,
Congrats to u!!

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Let me try answering Leafy questions first;

- I had my ROM on 23 March this year
- Had taken my Anchorvale house keys just recently in May
- I had signed my bridal pkg in IMM sometime in May as well
- Wedding date was supposed to be next year but had a change of plans as I will be studying soon , so wedding will be scheduled early 2004 I suppose.

Due to the change in plans, I'm confused with all my wedding preparations. That means that i do not actually require my bridal pkg so soon and my house renovations would also be delayed till beginning next year as well...me student and thus would not move in so soon to avoid all the household chores :P

Hi annmelogy,

Welcome! Care to share a little bit more about urself and ur FH?

Wendy,

Congrats! Finally got ur dream date? Are u the first one to book the date on the internet? Any of the timings were being booked when u went into the website?

One of the partner of www.my-marriage.com is a fren of mine....
However, I have not been supporting his website....I found SB more interesting.

Leafy/Doremon,

I almost signed up with Everbliss too!!!In their package, they offered me 24 pcs of 15R pics and some other small small gifts.... I was a bit regretted that I din signed up with Everbliss when I went down to French and found their ROM gowns so ugly!

Serrich,

I went down to the Punggol showflats a few weeks ago and saw the same security guard during my Sembawang WIS. Mt hubby was so friend with him after queuing for 3 nites.... then we kaypo and asked him when is the next WIS... he mentioned that Aug WIS will be in Woodlands then followed by Jur

Hi annmelogy,

Are you leaving ur house empty at the moment? Sorry ah.. me kaypo lar.... Is ur house standard or premium? Bcos I am not renovating my house in near future too... will wait till next year even though I'm getting my keys real soon....

CC2

CC2,

My house is Design & Build so HDB should not have a problem with me leaving it empty for abt say half a year... how about yours?

BTW where's your new flat?

<FONT COLOR="pink">hi blusher,</FONT>
I agree with pebbles. Since he said he got plans, let him "zhi4 you2 fa1 hui1"... be patient n be surprised! we shall be waiting for your good news.

<FONT COLOR="pink">hi pebbles,</FONT>
ya lor... make me so sad and disappointed and unimportant. lost confidence in them already. I'll try to change co-or, see how. I budget 2k for a second bridal album. (OTR gowns will do, saw quite nice gowns in IMM, but then hor, heard that their services can be trying too) I see advantages like different photo style, gowns, outdoor spots, experience...etc. But wedding needs a lot of $$, hence, when the time comes, we might not want to spend on these extras... see how lah.
eh, ur pkg is really a good deal.
let me know when are u "leading" the girls to Paris. I'll join in if I'm free.

<FONT COLOR="pink">hi wendy!</FONT>
Congratulations! You're lucky to get the date u want. So what's next?.... buy dress, shoes, FH's shirt+tie+pants, book hairdo&amp;makeup artiste, get a photographer/videographer, order hand bouquet, decide on lunch venue, plan for activities to celebrate "married" status (short trip to m'sia or a chalet), arrange transport, confirm the 2 witnesses...
girl, the thrill n excitement is not over yet ok. haha....heeezzz....

<FONT COLOR="pink">hi annmelody,</FONT>
dun confuse, girl... look at it this way - postponing meaning u got more time to plan &amp; source. Like me lor, our initial plan is March03. that time I panick! cos only 9mths left. So I studiously surf the net everyday...thus, here I am! heezzz.... but then hor, we got to postpone to 2004, so now I'm more relaxed... taking things easy n enjoying the process... hee...

<FONT COLOR="pink">CC2</FONT>
Design and Build is it the same as premium flat which are in "ready to move in" condition except maybe wardrobes, stoves, lights etc?

CC2, better make sure how long does hdb allow u to postpone the renovation.

Mine is in sengkang..... so how much you intend to spend on your house. Btw , have you signed up for your bridal pkg already?

Hi Leafy,

Yup! I think design and build is the same as premium flat. Basically, the flooring in both Living/Dinning and kitchen are all done up. The bathrooms would also be done up too.

In the block which I have selected, it's already being occupied. I have talked to a few Interior Designer firms and all told me a different story... Looks like I will have to ask HDB when I take my keys

Hi annmelody,
Will spend ard $30,000 on reno and ard $20,000 for furniture and electrical appliances.

I have signed up with French Bridal, the one at Funan IT Mall.

Leafy,

My initial plans are also in Mar 03 - my first year anniversary ( ROM ) , but could not do so as I would still be studying.

Kayph a bit, why did you postponed your wedding?

CC2,

Think for standard flats might be a bit dangerous. What I understand that you have a time limit of 4 mths to renovate upon approval of your renovation permit. Think your problem is that your estate has quite a no. who had moved in. I feel that as long as they never complain and you are not the rare few then you should be able to delay it for some time.
I intend to spend a total of abt 40-45K. As a metter of fact, I had placed a deposit for some furniture already... but now wedding and house delay... dun know if they allow me to ldelay the shipment a not?

Hi annmelody,

Have u signed up with any interior designer firm? Wow, u are super fast leh, already placed deposit for furniture!!

Enjoy ur weekend.

CC2,

Actually hubby very fussy...want good leather sofa whereas I want otherwise. so finally he saw a sofa that is fabric which is why we took it up. It's some package by Cellini.

Hi blusher/doremon/CC2/leafy
Thanks!!!
After I printed the confirmation letter for my ROM yesterday, I try to refreshed the timing page again to check it out for fun &amp; was shocked that the time(10.25am) I wanted was fully booked. Some other timing also fully booked liao. Luckily I booked online if nt I may nt be able to get the time I want if I go down personally to the registery. Phew!

Right now, I need to call up my bridal shop to try my ROM dress, book makeup/hairdo, still thinking whether to get a professional photography or not? U gals got any photographer to recommend me? And many many other things to do.............

Hi blusher
Regarding my mole on my upper lip, my office clinic referred me to Gleneagles. Today I went to Gleneagles but they asked me to go to Thomson Medical Centre for laser.
Overall it cost me $85 for consulation fee at Gleneagles &amp; $300 for laser at Thomson Medical Centre. Heart pain leh...!!! But I think I can claim for it. I have to check with my HR Dept.
Doctor says got to wait for a week or 2 to heal &amp; can't put on any lipstick

My first experience for laser, quite scary...doctor put goggle to protect my eye &amp; I can smell the burning on my lip &amp; the pain is like shooting yourself with a rubber many times.
How about you? Have you check with your doctor yet?

Talk to you soon!

Bye!!!

Hi girls..

so how's everyone..???

Hi annamelody,
wow, u very fast ah, already placed deposit for some of your furniture..so when do u intend to do up your place, i didn't know there's also time frame given to us to do up our flat i thought once we have paid up, we can take our time to look for a good contractor and do it up, so how long can we leave the flat undone for..???

Hi Leafy,
i would think if u intend to spend another 2k on a second bridal package might as well u just forgo your $300 deposit and sign up with another one cos the overall cost if u sign up for a second package will also cost u around $4k ah..if u forgo that $300 deposit and look for a better package maybe u will be paying like $3k for $3.5k, wouldn't it be cheaper that way rite..

Hi Wendy,
congulations!!! so bet u must be the first to log in on that day rite, must be busy preparing for your ROM now and yup blusher is rite ah, u r among the first to ROM here..
must show us your ROM photos when u get it ah..
so how's your lips, u also quite fast ah, that day u were just toking about it now u already got it done...so did the doc give u any pain killer...???? must take care ah..
and watch your diet in case there are some food stuff which u might need to stay avoid during the recovery period..
do take care..

Wow, so many postings...abit blur already. Let me see....

Hi annmelody,
My lovenest in sengkang too! But it's in Fernvale. Wanted Anchorvale, but was snapped up after the 2nd day of selction, me on 3rd day, so ended up with fernvale now. Actually quite ok, near the LRT station.My keys will only be ready probably next year. Have not decided on any reno/furniture.But have already started but lots of small things like my fav Winnie the Pooh themo flask, towels, some bowls and tupperware etc. Mine is premium flat.Design and build are about the same, just different flooring. Mine is homogenous tiles for living room, wooden flooring for the bedrooms. Whereas, urs is ceramic tiles for the entire house.

Hi CC2,
Wow, you plan to spent $40-50k on reno, that's alot...me no $, so only plan to do the very basic, hope the reno/furiture will not exceed more than $20k.

Hi Leafy&amp; pebbles,
Looks like I will be bring a 'platoon' of brides when i going to Paris. Hey, sure gonna be very fun, great..more people...more comments/opinions too!Hahaha..will let u gals know when...

Hi Wendy,
Wow, u really done it ar...Congras! My idol !!Me really admire u ar...u really act fast, me still have not seen the GP yet. Kinda scared! how ar..should I see your doc(laser doc) direct? Or do I need a referral letter? On the day of laser, hope u can go with me, need an experienced person lah..don't worry will not choose ur big day..26 Oct 2002. For the laser treatment,do I need to take mc? got bandage etc, got open wound/blood?

Hi doremon,
Hope u are getting better now...hope u get well soon....

Gald that I am back here again. Have missed so much of your postings.... Really have a lot of reading before I can post my thread... Hahhaa...

First of all, congras to Wendy!!!
You'll become a 'Mrs' after your ROM. For sure, you'll be very excited about your preparations for that day!!
Must remember to keep us updated of your plans. Maybe we could provide you some useful info/ideas....
Hey, you very brave leh. Actually went for the laser treatment so soon. If I were you, I'd probably chickened out at the last minute. You mean you could you feel the pain during the treatment?? Don't they give you ansethic(sorry, dunno how to spell)??

Next, a warm welcome to annmelody!!
Welcome to our '2004 sisterhood'. Hope to see you in our next meeting! Ehhhh... I will also be a March bride! Going to ROM on 28 Mar next year (6th anniversary of courtship) and planning to hold traditional wedding on 28 Mar 04. Wowow... seems that we are planning too far ahead huh.

Actually we have booked our ROM date on 24 Aug (my FH birthday) but my mum objected cos its the 'ghost festival' mah.... So no choice have to forfeit that booking. A bit upset over this cos they always say that ROM is insignificant as compared to the traditional wedding. But now it seems that the date for ROM also have to be decided by them!! Really scared that they go and see 'tong shu' and fix a date for us. Sigh....

CC2,
The next WIS still not Jurong?? Haiyah, I have been waiting for very long liao... Are there many unsold flats in Woodlands??? I have borrowed the price list from a fren. Thanx for the offer anyway.
My FH's sister's flat also Design &amp; Build(Boon Lay). But her 4-room very xpensive leh, about $182K. So much more expensive than the premium apartments.

Pebbles/doremon,
Thanks for your concern. I am finally getting better.
Hey doremon, you also sick?? Have my virus spread to you?? Hahhahaaa.... must take care of your health okay. Remember to take your medication, okie?!

Hope that you gals will pardon me for being so 'long-winded'. I can hardly get a chance to get in here to write to you gals. So please bear with me okie! Afterall, I am your little sister, rite??

Okie, good nite and take care!

Hi girls, hope all of u had a good weekend..

Blusher,
Actually CC2 budget for the house renov is quite standard one, most of my frens also spend around that amount but i know what u mean lah, i also hope i can spend around 20k for renov but of course after the furniture etc, it will def cost more that than that lah...wow...but u really fast ah, already bought all your Winnie the phoon stuff ah, so u put those in your house storeroom first lah...ahahaha....so have u done any research for your renov yet..??? will have to seek the advise from all the experts here ah..
me still super blur in these area..
As for the flat, i think Premium flats are much nicer cos they have wooden finishing, so sad ah, didn't manage to get any...*sigh* oh well, just not mine..got to be happy with what i have..

Hi Serrich,
welcome back, nice to see u back in the thread, dun be upset over the ROM date lah, it's meaning to ROM on your 6th anniversary too what...me going to ROM on my 6th anniversary too if nothing goes wrong lah, later my mom also another one..say must see Tong Su then that's it ah...but i doubt so lah cos i asked her before and she did mention only required to do that for trational wedding..
and not bad ah, u even know your actual wedding day already ah, so looks like u will be the first among us to hold your wedding..

Hi wendy26,
hey woman, how are u..??? hope u r feelin much better..
do take care..

I'm taking my keys next monday!
But cannot open the door to take a look cos 7th month coming soon lor....
My hubby was actually very kan cheong... he wanted to "chong" down to open the door clipart{crazy}

Hi CC2,
wow, i think i would also Cheong down to take a look but better wait till the 7th month is over lah, better be save then sorry rite..

Hi Pebbles,

Ya lor... I also think so too! U gals have any idea what to do when u first open the door of the new flat? Heard from people that must bring tea leaves, rice and salt.

wah!! so much to catch up with!
hmm....let me see...

annmelody,
we postpone our wedding cos my bf's mother passed away in 2000, &amp; according to custom, have to wait 3 years.

Wendy,
I also have an ugly mole, BIG one! (~2mm in diameter) on the boundary of my lower lips. Lucky it's pale brown in color, so not that obvious. I always wanted to remove it... but dun dare to. I SALUTE you ahhh!!! so courageous.

Anyone watched channel 8 yesterday's "Shi4 jie4 yi4 zhou1"? It reported on plastic surgery in china. the surgery scene was telecasted - GROSS!!! BIG electrical screw drivers &amp; saws were used to fix nose bridge and artificial bones(to make a girl taller by 8cm).

CC2,
We only brought 5 color beans to scatter in every corner of the flat, my bf also say something like "good ones come, back ones leave" (in mandarin).

Depends on how far u want to believe lor. KS ones will bring 5 color beans, tea leaves, salt, rice.... etc... There's one SB threads on this topic, check it out!

I went to IMM yesterday. Can only find precious moments, City Bridal, Double Happiness, Focus. What happen to the rest?

I like their gowns, photos also not bad... but many ppl always advise not to try IMM leh... What do u girls think?

Wow... A lot to read since my postings last Fri.

Hi pebbles/blusher/serrich/leafy
Doctor only put antiseptic lotion on my lip before I go for laser. I can feel the pain during the process but bearable. No MC needed as it is only a very small surface. Just can't put lipstick, guess what when my collegues saw me this morning &amp; say I look pale loh.

Leafy, you better go &amp; see a GP first so that they can referred you for the correct treatment.

Blusher, so how... did you take action yesterday to see your GP. Do update me.

Thanks pebbles I am ok now. No pain liao...

CC2
Congratulations!!! You are taking your keys TODAY!!! It is a very good feeling to have a HOME of you own right!!! Just to be safe better bear with it after 7th month to open the door.

Hi Blusher,

Dun remember if I fall on the first day but had quite a problem selecting my ideal place e.g must not face west, rooms cannot face temple directly, not near lift and even got to select a few ideal units i wanted and ask his parent " shifu" to pick a few good ones!!!

I had considered Fernvale. Ard the same price but better decors but Hubby prefer Anchorvale so that we can walk to the MRT instead of taking LRT. Btw, thought there sre still available flats during the WIS??

Think D&amp;B and premium flats are not as restricted as standard ones I believe as we had our floor done up already... tink leaving it for 6-12 months should be okie.... ( but believe at your own risk ah!! :P )

To All,

BTW have you gls been to the soft launch of Compasspoint? It looks cool. There's Metro and so on and even Mango!! In my opinion, it's almost as good as Tampines Mall should they include a cinema as well!!!

Leafy,

Maybe we can meet up and I recommend you my bridal at IMM ( there are some others you should avoid though). It's known as Easar. Not bad it's package, I took the pkg with my sister in law so they give quite a good pkg.

Let me know should you be interested and I bargain for you!!1 My sister in law is very happy wiht her pkg. :P

Hi annmelody

I went to Compasspoint yesterday. Very crowded!!! Yup you are right there isn't a cinema in Compasspoint. Maybe the mnangement don't see a point to build one there as ppl would rather go the Orchard/Bugis/Marina Square to watch a movie as there are more shopping centres.

They have Cold Storage, John Little, KFC, Macdonalds, Courts etc &amp; it will be a convenient place to do our grocery. Btw, I will be staying in Sengkang(Compassvale St) after I get married in 2004.

HI pebbles,

Those stuffs that I have bought, already packed nicely in boxes..ready to shift over to new place once the keys are ready for collection. Me and fiance very excited.But as usual, still have to wait till neck long long, cos will only be ready next year(i think so). Hey urs is not premium? Urs standard type. We didn't take standand type, cos afraid the reno will cost a bomb. That's why we chose premium flat, can pay by CPF...won't feel the pinch.

Hi pebbles/ Serrich,
So good that u gals are going ROM on ur Anniversary. Actually we plan to ROM on Anniversary(01 Aug), but my mum say better don't, close to 7th month, not so good. It's really romantic/significant. Imagine x years ago, u decided to go with ur man, X years later u and him become husband &amp; wife.

Hi CC2,
Congras ar...getting ur keys soon....

Hi Bubbles,
What happen to u...so quiet....

Hi Wendy,
Maybe I will not go for the treatment, afraid of changing my fate after remover. Have not decided lah...will let u know again. Me quite scared also...scared got scars/blood etc leh...

Wendy26,

Cool...we can meet up then :P

BTW have you renovate your place. with so many critics ard, dun really know who to engage.

Hi annmelody

No problem. Btw, we are having a gathering soon in Sep(date TBC) for 2004 brides. You can join us too!!! Or you want to meet me first? It's up to you...

My bf have already moved into his house 2 years ago so I will be staying with in-laws after I get married. Couldn't help you on the renovation thingy. Perhaps you can ask CC2/blusher/pebbles since they are in the midst of preparing their new home.

Hi Leafy,

You can ask pebbles's FH to send u the excel sheet which they have done up to compare between the different bridal shops.Hahaha....

Hi blusher

You are nt going for treatment?
Ai ya...so supertitious meh? Not very bloody lah... unless you are doing your whole face for freckles.
For me I just do it for ai(1) mei(3) only.
Anyway, if you don't feel good don't do it loh...

Hi girls, think i read on the earlier postings that is some quries regarding the length of time we are allowed to leave the house empty for, my FH called up HDB to check up on this issue, we are allowed to leave the flat unoccuiped for a period of 6 months if we intend to leave it unrenovated or unoccupied for a longer period, as usual we will have to write into HDB and the approval will be base of a case by case basis..
hope this information is useful..

Hi CC2,
i also dun really know what to bring but my frens told me should bring in pinapple and orange ah and should leave those things there till we moved in, it's supposed to bring the house wealth..dun know how true lah...but u can check out the threads to find out more..

Hi Leafy,
i have not gone down to IMM myself to check on those gowns but one of my frens used City bridal and their service are quite good and their photos turn out quite good too..
i can send u the spreadsheet if u want, just give me your email address. If u r interested, i can meet up with u to check out Bridal Zone, it's up to u, if u need my help just let me know..

Hi Blusher,
my flat is an B&amp;D executive flat but i prefer premuim lah but no choice lor, as u already know about the whole story rite..
hey so have u decided when u want to check out your gowns, i won't be working on the 8th, if u want i can meet up with u and those who are interested in joining..

I am back liao!!
Thanks for all the concern. I was down with BAD BAD FLU on last friday till over the weekends. Now still with running nose....

Wow!! So much happening within these 3 days....nearly cannot catch up.

Hi annmelody,

My flat also in ANchorvalve....oops (hope that i din't spell wrongly). Where is yr unit? Mine is in 315A. I collecting keys in Eng Aug. U r right on the IDs and Contractors. MY FH and i after reading thr' the SB threads become so worried...now we decide to engage one contractor that my friend recommended. If u interested, i can share with u his contact. Do join us for the September meeting.

Hey! Wendy,
Maybe the three of us can meet up first hor in Sengkang.
In future, the 3 of us can go shopping in Compasspoint....

Wow! U really a very brave girl. I hv been thinking of going for laser surgery for years but never dare to do it.

Hi CC2,
Congrats!! WOW!! Must be very excited to collect keys right?? U mean in 7th month, cannot open door mah? Do u know that there is a one week deadline for us to check for defects in the new flat so that HDB can go in to amend the defects? If u cannot open door, how to check?

Hi Blusher,

Me also...thinking along the same line. That is 20k for renvoation only excluding furnishing. Don't intend to spend too much $$$$. There are other things to spend $$ on lah.
Btw, when u bringing the gals to Paris. I also want to go and kaypoh kaypoh a bit. See got chance to transfer package or not. But i doubt so....already so much $$$ on the deposit liao.
Hmmm....become so worried abt EB now.

Hi pebbles,
other than the bridal excel sheet, got any other to share share or not?
Things such as good bedsheets, furnishing etc etc. Can i also have the list too? I hv a few friends who are getting married soon and they are looking for bridal shops, your excel sheet will be a great help to them!!

Hi Leafy,

Regarding the IMM bridal shops, pple have been saying to avoid them becos'when IMM last overwent a face lift, some of the bridal shops shifted out w/o informing the clients and even changed their company name. In other words, they cheated pple's deposit. Wait!! don't throw eggs at me first. These are all Hearsays from my friend who nearly bought over one bridal shop in IMM.

If i don't remember wrongly, there is a thread on PRecious moments that have some -ve feedbacks. Go and check it out. Actually, same old rule applies to either bridal shop or ID or contractors, that is pick one that pple recommended.

GALS! Should we confirm the date for the 3rd meeting in September? If i don't remember wrongly, the preferred date is 27th September right??

hi doremon

I be most welcome to meet up with u &amp; Annmelody first. Why nt you email to my office address(remember i gave u last time) so they we can make arrangement

Btw, what laser treatment do u want it for? Is it the same as me to get rid of mole?

Hi Wendy,

Heeee.....heeee....not for the mole but for my eyes lah

Okie, i email to yr company's address later or tomorrow. Now i need to go off to school liao.

Wendy,

can pass me your email address? mine is at [email protected]. BTW, for the mass gathering in Sept , dun think I can make it as I will be busy once my course start then. How about sometime in August after work?

Doremon,

Mine is at Blk 318D... you are lucky, I wanted blk 315 and 316 but not much good units left on high floors so the next best in 318D loh...

Pebbles,

Do you think you can email me the list as well.... kaypoh and see if my pkg really that good a not :P