(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Clearbluesea aka Pebbles,

why the change in nickname? I like the nick pebbles very much actually, so cute.

I can make it on both dates, but 29th aug is like very long time away!But I will go with the majority's decision.

Sorry to cause so much inconvenience.

If the majority cannot make it on Thurs, then it's fine to go ahead on the initial agreed date instead. I will then join in after my exams.

And i agree with Bubbles....29th Aug seem to be too far away!!

hihi girls,
ok,agreed that it's a bit too far off already,ok now the final date, hands up for those who can meet up next thur 18th of Jul'02.Please post a reply here or email me ..

Hi bubble,
actually i also prefer using pebbles ah, think i will just stick with pebbles lah, dun really like clearbluesea..

Hi Leafy,
we having a second gathering...want to join us

Hi pebbles,

The other "Pebbles" was with a capital "P". At frist, I thot it was u too!

Oopss.... Just realise that I am supposed to meet my hubby every Thursday.

CC2

Hi ladies, from the analysis of dates i have given, i think it's much easier for us to meet up on a Friday , am i rite and CC2 and wendy26 can't make it for thur and the rest seems ok with most days plse correct me if im wrong,
For those who can make it on the 2nd of Aug are:
Blusher
CC2
Wendy26
pebbles

and so far no replies for the 18th of July, i would like to propose now, it's either we meet up on the friday ( 19th of July ) where most of us can make it or the 2nd Aug where i see most of us can make it too except doremon, sorry about that..

let me know which days u ladies prefer ok..

can just email me no problem..

opps, you mean 'Pebbles' & 'pebbles' are actually 2 different persons?? Am really confused now! If that is really the case, than I think pebbles should stick to "clearbluesea" to avoid any confusion. hope am not too kaypoh...

well, i should be able to make it next thurs. so count me in.

I am fine with any dates as long as it's not a thurs! No choice lar! Hubby studying lor, so can only meet him on thursday.

CC2

hi CC2,
hey no worries, i understand..
we just have to set a date where majority can go lor..

hi bubbles,
actually i think both Pebbles and pebbles is also me lah but there's another person also using pebbles so i just leave it lah anyway as long as u girls know who i am can already

Sorry I didn't have any postings during all of your dicussions today as I was away from office for a seminar.

I am ok on 19 July or 2 Aug.

Hi leafy
A big welcome to you!

Hi =D
Geraldine Adrienne here =)ROMing next year and getting hitched prob in 2004. Darn nervous and would love to make more friends who are in the same boat ^_^

If confirmed 19th July then i can make it becos' i still on holiday!!!

Hi pebbles,

No sorry plssss....i am now the one who has caused much inconvenience. So i should say sorry to all of u!

Hi doremon,
oh, goodie!!!! so u can make it on the 19th too lah, great, set then we shall all meet up on the 19th..
no worries about it, it's normal cos everyone of us have got things to do what..

so how about the rest???

Hi Adrienne,
welcome on board, we are having our 2nd gathering on the 19th of july, would u like to join us..????

so attendence for the 19th july so far is:
Blusher
Wendy26
pebbles
CC2

Please correct me if im wrong..

Sounds good 2 me... but where and what time? =)

I have a son that is 2 mths old n have to arrange my time with my Dad and fiance to make sure I can get out =)

so for those who have not responded to my posting,
our 2nd gathering will be on the 19th of July, meeting at 7pm at Mache Suntec.

Hi Adrienne,
will be looking forward to meeting u..

I love Marche
....will see u gals there at 7pm on 19 JUL 2002.Looking forward to see all of you.

HI Adrienne,
Welcome!!!
Pls arrange with for someone to look after your Bao Bei, so that you can meet us next week.

Hi pebbles,
Look out for me that day ok!!! Me blur blur lah...

Rgds
blusher

HI Gals,

Really looking forward to 19 July...wondering what should I wear that day.. I will be in causal, cos it's Friday.

I think most of us can make it right? Me leaving office now...Chat with you gals later.

Enjoy your weekends!!!

Rgds
blusher

I'm back!! Hhahahhahahha.... realli miss chatting in this thread. My pc 'broke down' so I came over to my bf's place to use his pc.

I also want to meet up with u gals again. Realli had a good time on our first meeting! Had so many things to talk abt hor. But I can't make it on 17th Jul cos have already promised my colleagues to watch MIIB liao so cannot back out mah. Somemore they already book the tickets liao.

1 Aug should be fine for me. I have class on Mon, Wed, Fri & Sat. The thread has become more busy now huh... its good to see so many postings....
Hahahaa... then I must come to my bf place more often so that I can join in too....

Hi Serrich,

Glad that u are back.Hey we are meeting on the 19th, not the 17th. It's a friday..hope you can make it. You are watching MIIB..I'm planning to catch that too when it opens. Really had a good laugh watching MIB. Almost died of laughing.

Have a Great Weekend!

so gald we manage to come up with a date where most of us can make it..
yipee!!!!

welcome back Serrich,
sorry to tell u majority can make it on the 19th of i think we will go ahead with it...sorry about that...

Hi Blusher,
dun worry girl, we will look out for the blur look but u must give us some clue, tell us what clothes u wearing that day lah..

ok then, attendence for now is:
Blusher
CC2
Wendy26
Leafy
Doremon
pebbles

have a nice weekend girls..

I will most probably be there next Friday =)
Do email me sometimes or if there are changes as sometimes not convenient to pop in ( my work hours are abit cuckoo sometimes)

Hi pebbles/blusher,

it's okay. Hope that you gals enjoy urself! Wah... seems that there will be more pple this time round hor... hehehehee.... so tempted to join u gals.

Hey tell u what... let me know where you gals will be meeting okie... If you gals staying late then I can join in after the show.

Do you gals know that NATAS fair is on at Suntec?? I will be going down to take a look at the competitive prices that the travel companies are offering. Thought of going to cruise in August leh..... So maybe can go and check it out!

HI pebbles,

Morning! Looks like 19 July 2002...is a golden day, cos most of us can make it that day!I counted...about eight of us..wow...sure to be a great outing...will yak the nite away!

Hi Serrich,
Try to join us ok...I believe we will stay till about 10-11pm. Hope to see there!Serrich, I saw MIIB yesterday. Not bad, but refered the 1st one.

I have a suggestion...why not we bring our pics that day( pics with FH of cos!). Anyone who have ROMed(not sure there's any), bring your ROM pics too.

OK..got to go back to work....Chat with all of you later!

Rgds
blusher

HI CC2,

Wow! 2 Big albums..must be really heavy! Just bring whatever you can carry( More the merrier!!)
. Looking forward to see your ROM pics!!!

Rgds
blusher

Hi Blusher,

Ya... the albums itself is really heavy!!! I think they are about the same weight as a 5 kg bag of rice.
hehehe....

I have also downloaded them in the web. I can forward u the link if u wish to take a look.

CC2

yup, i think 19th july is really a good day cos almost everyone can turn up..
so i will be looking forward to seeing u girls there then..
must at the location rite ah, it's Suntec marche enterance at 7pm..

As for photos, i can bring some of the photos i took with my FH when we were still in aus but no ROM yet cos haven't rom ..ehehhe..

CC2, me want to see your ROM photos too...can share share..

Serrich,
do try to join us that day ok..
would be so much fun..:")
hey..anymore joining us for the 2nd gahtering...pls let me know ok..

hey, any more girls joining us for our 2nd outing, pls inform me..

HI CC2,

Me too...pls email me at [email protected]
Thanks Ar!

I have not ROMed...will bring some pics taken with fiance.

HI gals,
Must bring the pics ok!!!

Me going home soon...waiting for fiance to pick me up...today is a real busy day! Finally it's over! Phew!

Chat with you gals tomorrow! Take Care!

CC2, I also kaypoh, can I see your pix? [email protected] Thanks!

err, paiseh but I dun think have any pix with FH to show you guys on Fri 'cos all our pix are at his place, he is the one compiling all our album... sorry!

Anyway, how to recognise you guys?? I very blur blur one....

I dun have ROM photos or wedding fotos but I know some folks who have nice ones and maybe can get ideas from them... =)

Wish I could bring my son but mum says he still too young grins... hope my fiance dun complain i go out on friday coz itz one of the days we get to see each other and he gets to see Kaelen... he is schooling still =p

can't wait to see u all, have something to discuss with u ladies, we will be meeting at Marche rite but one thing bad abt Marche, they dun do reservations and they won't allow us to enter till most of us are there, so we have two choice, it's either we go to another place in Suntec or we all try to be there by 7 to Q..

and am i rite to say there will be 8 of us and these are the pple going :
Blusher
CC2
Wendy26
Leafy
Doremon
pebbles
bubble
Adrienne

For those we are meeting us for the first time, can u ladies pls email me your hp no so we can sms each other on that day..
thanks a million, my email add is [email protected]

CC2,
thanks for the link..
will check it out later

Should not have a problem recognising, especially for those who have seen me pics rite?
. And remember to look out for Wendy26's trademark!

Hi Bubbles & Blusher,

I have sent you gals the link to your email addresses.

Hi CC2

You are right!!! My trademark is my Blonde hair!!!
I will be there by 7pm sharp to Q. You gals try not to be late ok.

Cya!!!

Anyone of you have the Marche discount card? If not I will try to borrow it from my fren.

CC2

HI CC2,

Thanks for the link....very pretty!

Bubbles,
Looks like we are alike..blur blur type.

Must look out for 2 blur queens (blusher & bubbles)...hahaha the 2 B B.

HI pebbles,
I will try to be on time. I will email you my HP no#.

Rgds
blusher

I am back!
So the meeting is set at 19th July, 7pm sharp at Suntec Marche. No problem! I will be on time to Q too. But, how to lookout for u gals except Wendy's blonde hair??

so set lah, will see u girls there at 7pm, i will look out for u girls, not to worry think most of u would be able to recognise CC2 by now rite..eheheh..

see u all on firday..

I'll be joining this friday...meeting xiao ding dang first.

I'm not bringing our photo album.... too heavy leh! lazy to carry... heezzz...

However, I'll upload them into the web one of these days... my ROM pix, pix we took when holidaying... etc

HI Gals,

Looks like no one is bring their pics...maybe I will not too! Actually just one pic will do...just curious lah. It's ok, another time perhaps! I will look out for Wendy's trademark and CC2. Opps! and a Blur blur(bubbles)...hahaha!

Rgds
blusher

Maybe we can just bring a couple of photos but not the whole album lor! That should not too be heavy rite?

CC2