(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi snow,
welcome.. I m quite new to tis thread too.
My AD is on 2nd Oct, same as ur church wedding

Ivory,
Lucky u, found someone who can cook. My hubby said I have to pick up cooking from my mum n his mum..
But seems tt hainese guys r good cooks.. Hmm..

Yvonne, KK,
No need plastic surgery lah.. everyone is beautiful in their own ways..
Besides I m sure u gals r pretty enuff, goin to get married leh, so u must be joking abt the plastic surgery..

Hmm, I went Korea last yr.. Gals over there dress very well n all well-made up type but some look fake, can tell got plastic surgery b4..
I feel very "lock" there, bec I those type who dun use make-up at all, not even to work.. Work only use lipstick at most, lazy lor :P

So hor, wan to do must find real good doctors.. heard its also very common in Taiwan.. In Taiwan, seems tt its popular to remove fats from hips n thighs n pump the fats into the breasts..Always see such things on Jackie Wu's show Guess x 3.. quite a good idea hor, better figure..but bet its painful..

Gosh, I m like u gals, keep loggin on to tis thread to check for new postings, a bit addictive leh.. lucky not tt bz lately.. Hee hee, better not let boss or colleagues see tis posting..

Tts all for now..
Cheers..

hi forest,
my banquet be at shangri la. actually just paid the deposit 1 month ago.....haven't been to many bridal shop. so far, yvonne creation, feline, milan. As for photography, i checked out o studio.... been reading the threads and learnt from you gals that Tan Yoong and a few other not bad but quite ex....anyway intend to check tomorrow.
hi yvonne,kk,
i visited korea few years ago and had my mole removed at one of the plastic surgeon there.
one of my korea acquaintance told me plastic surgery is very common for the women there. even for young girls.....

hi agnes...
any other details for me to input into our forever lengthing tables??

Yvonne...
ya... JB's PS very worth while oso... got 1 fren took hers in JB.. very nice nice leh...

heng my sup dun really care how much i surf the net.. as long as there's no projects

kkwai...
ya.. my hubby oso half half, half teochew
but non of the family members noe how to speak hainanese cos my FIL from young did not stay with his own family so the whole family ended up speaking hokkien instead..

but my hubby say Hainan Chix rice dun originate from Hainanese leh...

that's y i dun wan to learn no matter how much my hubby tried to teach.. cannot bear being criticise mah...

me not interesting lah... me oni know a teeny bit abt chinese cultural performing arts like dance, opera, instruments,etc.. u ask me abt the traditional customs.. heh heh.. i oso dunno... :p

thanks, KK

Hi BabySheep,
actually i went down to their shop yesterday but was too late they were closing so i only ask for their business card. but first impression was quite good. can you maybe tell me more abt it? thanks!

Hi Ivory,

Can u input my details into ur table as well?
Pai Seh, so thick-skinned..

My AD is 2nd Oct, Hotel is Regent. BS is Dang, same as Rabbitwsk..

Anything else?
Thxs..

Hi Ivory,

gee, thanks for asking. Here goes;
W:snake/77
H:dragon/77
Wedding date:02Oct(Church) 15Oct(banquet)
Venue: Shangri-la Hotel
Bridal: still sourcing
Photography: still sourcing
Lovenest:Jalan Rajah (near to balestier)

actually my husband and i wanted to try oversea photography....but have to work the budget first....think its going to cost a bomb
idea was to kill two birds with one stone. to take photo and to take a break....
anyone has any opinion to share?

Hi ladies…

It's almost the end of the day… din have much chance to come in to say hello today… miss you guys…

A bigggg welcome to all the new brides out there….

baby5556 (not 5566?
), think yvonne and nickel are with santiago… you can always check with them…

Yvonne,
Thanks, received your email… feeling much better now… guess was a bit emotional yesterday…. You must be feeling reeaal excited now ah… moving in to your lovenest soon… me gotta wait till oct even thou the house is already ready and furnished… and really envy your ht and wt… haiz… me shorter, AND heavier…. Imagine that!!!

Forest/nickel/babysheep,
Hope you guys are feeling much better now…
oh well, look on the bright side… at least the illness came now, and not during impt dates like PS, AD, etc…
me learn from our dear yvonne liao…

Ivory,
Din know that there's PS packages in China and Korea… heard of those in JB only so far… actually wouldn't mind going to JB to do the PS, but our family's a bit worried abt the security… so eventually, decided to settle this locally… but I really am interested in the korea package… anyone has any details?

You guys were mentioning that your hubbies are half half right… guess what? My hubby is quarter quarter quarter quarter….. hahaha… got 4 different blood running in him….

Ok, guess it's a pretty long posting (to make up for the entire day… hehehe…)

Gotta work late again this evening… you guys have fun!!

Thx feroy..hi yvonne & nickel..i am also oct bride so wanna join in with u gals here to understand more..wondering if u can share with me some of ur views and update info?

i have vet thru the thread here and saw some gd news on the facial some1 have rcomended..i am now with haach and think haach dun really did a gd job on me..so wondering if u gals can recomend also...me abit pores here and there loh..no obvious acne or pimples lah but rather abit of white heads or blackheads ..so can advise?

Hi ladies!
Guess everyone is having a good time here
I really cld not catch up...

Someone say I am busy ya... something like tt but busy w my own stuff... these few days a bit free thus 'eating' into my company time... i feel a bit bad though :P

Agnes, welcome to this thread!

Blurry, u hv decided on ur date, BS and dinner venue already? Not much time liao lei...

Chubbyrain and I will be going for our appt this weekends...will update u gals next week.
Ivory, good to see u toking here! Must make sometime to talk la... all work will make life dull u know

Me on leave tml thus may not log on... all of you have a good wkend ya! For me, its quite eventful cos tml is company D & D at Sentoesa, Sat friend's ROM deco and Sunday BS appt!

HI oraia,since u like full lace,i think the upper part should be plain,or other material,otherwise the whole gown will turn out to be too lacy.maybe can add a little bit of details on the skirt,juz my opinion.

forest...
hahaha... sure.. u get better liao then u date me lah...

Chubbyrain...
in a way im good life lor.. have hubby can cook.. sometimes i so lazy that i wan to eat instant noodle i oso ask him cook, cup noodels oso ask him prepare.. hahahhaa...

but it really seems that most hainanese guys are good cooks... i remember there was once my hubby n my FIL whipped up a seafood cruisine.. complete with sharksfin, lobsters, prawns, crabs, fish, etc during CNY.. but too bad i dun really fancy seafood :p

u can oso gimme details like AD photographer, lovenest, date of 1st fitting, date of PS

Agnes,

Wow.. you went and remove the mole in Korea. How's it?? Is it fast and good?? Ist it expensive??

Feroy,
I will check for you. It's in strait times. Last week..

Hi Baby5556,
You can try Karen, from Devotion.
A few of us , like babysheep, Feroy, went there..
there is a thread about in SB forum.

chubbyrain

u are oso wif regent? yeah! finally i found someone with the same hotel as me

oh no...i better buck up on my BS search as well.

_snow

what kind of gowns you like? I have been to more than 10 already...still cannot decide....me very vain and fussy
....so taking very long... but will be taking off the rack so it is not that bad.

agnes...
k, got ur details liao...

i oni know of my instructress's hubby's photo studio in Kunming.. 7-storey high with all the professionals.. for wedding or just lifestyle portfolio oso can
package costs $5k RMB.. that's y my instructress say more worth while for me to go there n take photos since im prepared to pay extra SGD$2k for PS photos liao... but hubby no time to go leh.. sad sad... cos i wan to go there n source for wedding favours as well..

feroy...
not say really wedding packages lah.. its the photography packages lah.. just that the studio i know in China caters to wedding PS as well

baby5556...
any wedding details confirmed so far?

Ivory,

You are one lucky gal.. Hubby knows know how to cook. My mum always say if I dun know how to cook, better know how to get good hubby to cook for me.. Heehee... U, a hainanese too??

Rabbit,

Enjoy yourself!!

kkwai...
hahaha... u shd have seen my hubby try n coax me into the kitchen.. die die i wun go in there means i wun go in there

me half hokkien half teochew.. so in future our kids will be 1/4 hainanese, 1/4 hokkien & 1/2 teochew.. hahahha... strange calculation :P

Ivory,

Sound like united nations..

I think your hubby can try harder.. maybe when you have your little ones, you will be force into the kitchen to cook for them.

Hiya gals,

Seems that there are a lot of conversations going on here. Great!!
Can I join in as well, pls?

I'm also a Sep bride, 20 Sep 04, Mariott Hotel.
However, I've not book my BS yet!!!! Panic liao!!!! Actually had signed with 1 BS but decided to forgo my $1.5k deposit as their service sucks (realised it when I use the ROM service)!!
Currently I'm still looking and deciding for another BS. However, my hubby rather busy and hence the progress is rather slow.

Can I check with you gals on the following?
1. Any comments on KAI, Divine couture, Bridal Veil and Irene's creation?

2. I've pimples on my back (with sensitive skin)but I love low back WG/EG.
Any help for me?

3. AD photograher, any good advise?

4. Tea dress, you gals opt for MTM or OTR?

Thanks gals. Hope to hear from you soon. Yeah.

Hi Agnes!!!

I heard the gals here quoting my name??? *wink* Yup yup. I am with Bridal Veil. Bridal Veil focuses on simple and classic gowns with crystals on them. They use mostly duchess satin or english tulle. They do some full lace gowns as well. One thing to note, they don't do embroidery.

The one I took is the simplicity package (with photography) is 4980 nett. For photography, they gave me a choice of studio photo or actual day photo. I took the actual day photo package.

Inclusive of the following (based on my memory):-

- 1 MTM WG (rental)
- 1 MTM EG (to keep)
- 1 OTR teadress / kua (rental)
- 1 MTM bridal shoes from Leaping Lizard (to keep)
- 1 MTM groom's jacket and pants (to keep)
- 1 OTR groom's jacket and pants (rental)
- 4 sessions of makeup (cost of ampoules etc will not be charged separately).
- 2 fresh flower bouquets
- Fresh flower corsages for groom and parents
- Bridal car fresh flower deco
- Journalistic actual day photography from Beetles @ Work. Includes return of all shots in a CD rom, 1 journalistic album 8R and 5R album and 1 more album of 4R photos.

If I am not wrong, Bridal Veil ties up with Utopia, Chris Ling, Andrew Choi, Kim, Robin, for studio photography. I have no experience with [o] studio, sorrie....

For my studio photo, I negotiated a separate package with Beetles @ Work. So far, Bridal Veil gives me the impression that they are professional, and pressure tactics and no hidden costs, perhaps except if u want to top up crystals on your gown, they will ask you beforehand whether you wanna top up.

For me, I am the ultra chor-lor and tom boy sort, so want a simple gown lor. I am also a collector of Swarovski crystals, so Bridal Veil is the best choice for me lor =) Michelle the designer looks a bit fierce and intimidating to some people, but Colin the boss is very nice. Just make an appointment to see them, then see how comfy you are with them, good luck.

Wah.... very long posting, sound like I promoting Bridal Veil like that. Better stop here. U can find out more in the Bridal Veil thread in the forum!

Hi Ivory, blurq,lynn

Same here same here, my parents always say I super chor lor. Actually now still chor lor lah. Now wedding bo pian must keep hair long etc. My wedding is 9 Oct. 10 Oct come I will go and snip off my hair and snip it SHORT.

Ivory

You are such an interesting lady. Wah, u know how to sew your own wedding dress? I can't sew. Maybe simple sewing machine can lah, but intricate sewing, no way man. I prefer to cook =).

By the way I am half half too, my dad is from Hainan dao, my mom is Teochew. I'm very proud of my hainanese heritage because we are a very small group in Singapore. My hubby is pure teochew.

kk,

When is your next appointment with Karen? I most prob going down next week, cos visiting BV next week for 1st appointment.

c0co and paulyn

I also wanna take the scissors and cut off half of my arms and thighs leh. Now they are so ba-ba. Any tips how to reduce those areas? Really ugly.

Forest

Actually I like silver lining too, just that they focus mainly on low back gowns, which I can't take cos i prefer something more modest for church and also I hv some scars on my back and I'm not the super slim sort. If not, I may have gone for Silver lining.

And hope you manage to find a job that suits u soon. I know the economy is very bad....

Yvonne

Men prefer meatier ladies meh??? I din know that. I thought men always say they like slim , tall girls with endless legs...

Nickel

Good to hear that u are better. Continue to take lots of water to replace all the lost fluid k? Take care...

oraia,
yap yap! love it very much... and look gd in it too.. but have to top up $850 for it. if want lace train, top up even more.. but for practical and money reasons, i might go for no train..

actually all lace, isn't boring lar.. maybe need to mix with some organiza or satin at the skirt portion.

Hi Adeline,

which BS did you book with? gosh... 1.5k is a lot of money! so painful to let go...

some answers:
1. I love Divine gowns! very sexy and sweet at the same time, like a princess

2. as for pimples, better to see a skin doc

3. I've booked Greymatter photography, love his pics!

4. as for tea dress.... hmm... I am still hunting for one. Emanuel B Couture having annual sale in Mar, so think I wil go have a look.

I'm a May'04 bride too. May I know when should be the "Guo Da Li" and "An Chuan"? Which one comes first har??

hey anyone of u know the contact/email for hanyan? her dinner will be at chijmes... i wanna find out more details from her... thanks much

Hi Ivory,
U r really a lucky gal leh, so pampered..
I will give my details here.. Thxs for ur help =) U r such a dear..
W:horse/78
H:dog/70
Photography: The Edge(Both PS n AD)
Date of PS: 8th July
Date of 1st fitting : Nono yet, 1st appt this Sat

Lovenest: Still searching..

Hi iluydia,
U r wif regent too?
I chose regent cos i like the ambience n bec most hotels fully booked by the time i tryin to settle the hotel. i started plannin last dec, cos my hubby proposed in dec

U noe agnes quitted? I m so sad, cos I like her..
Hopefully, the person takin over her is as good or better.. Is she supposed to b ur wedding coordinator too?

Hi paulyn, coco n babysheep,
I also wan to cut away my arms, thighs n tummy.. hmm, but will b painful hor?
Sobs.. Blame my hubby, always feed me..
Now he makes it up by sending me to aerobics lesson n pickin me up

Saw a bit of the video already, quite blur leh..
N i m using my home pc which is in the living room, so cant really hear the voices too well.
i will use my laptop to view it again tmr.. din bring it home tonite cos i went for aerobics juz now

but must say u really like pro reporter n u very slim .. so good..
U guys r so nice to help ur frens make such a video, its meaningful lor..

Hi rabbitwsk,
yes i m so excited abt the comin sat.. cant wait..enjoy ur co D n D!

baby5566,
welcome welcome..i hv some prob wif u, no pimples prob but got whitehead, a bit of open pores here n there.. these gals r nice enuff to recommend sothys but i tink i dun hv time to go yet, office very ulu, far fr town.. sigh..

tts all gals, will b back to c more posting tmr..
nite nite..

wah, u gals damn happening siah, if i didn't log in tonite, i won't be able to catch up hee hee

hi agnes
welcome, this is a great thread, u'll enjoy urself here
wow, so, u've tried cosmetic surgery in korea? how was it? good? was it expensive?

overseas photography is definitely better if u can afford it cos they've got a different scenery as compared to singapore. also, like u said, u can also take it as a chance for u to take a break. ur pix will definitely be different from the rest of the brides here

hi forest
u want to do marketing work as well? Actually, some basic knowledge in marketing will be good, does not require much 'marketing theory' but maybe having knowledge in human psychology will be good. actually, many people might think my job is fun cos i do everything, from advertising to marketing to sales to public relations but it's a lot of sweat behind it, i think ivory can atest to this

first of all, as with most jobs, u must have the interest in it. to me, paper qualifications only helps in a certain way but without interest, nothing can keep u for long. i'm someone who likes challenges, if i find that job doesn't have anymore challenge for me, i'll start looking.

i guess u'll need to enjoy meeting people and listening and must open ur eyes & ears everywhere u go to get new ideas. 1 occupational hazzard of mine is that i look at ads wherever i go, be it on the bus, cars, dustbins, flyers, newspapers, mags, billboards, etc, and start thinking if that's a good ad buy or if that ad is compelling enough.

it's not impossible to get in without experience, i know of many who have done so, but u must be able to prove u're able to do it thru ur resume & interview.

if u want to know more about marketing work, u can always email me & i can share more with u
or else, i'll bore the rest of the gals with my long stories

hi chubbyrain
hee hee, well... if there's a quick & painless way to remove my double chin, i wouldn't mind trying it out.
oh yah, and reduce the size of my nose, it's damn huge. my mom said it's supposed to symbolise fortune, like jackie chan, he's got a huge nose and he's earning big bucks.... but i don't think i'm anywhere near him!

yes, i agree the korean gals (& guys) look the same, like when u watch the korean dramas, they have the same looks, u can't tell them apart! i think all of their surgeons learn from the same teacher!

hi ivory
hee hee, u've got a good sup. actually, i only have a GM above me, have a subordinate who reports to me. i'm also quite chin chai, as long as she does her work, i don't really micromanage her, everyone needs a little freedom in their work in order to excel

i'm half hainanese leh, my mom's hainanese and my dad's cantonese. back when i was in australia, my friends love my chicken rice, don't know if it's cos no one else can be bothered to cook it or they missed singapore food too much
but if u want to learn how to cook haianese chicken rice, i can teach u abit lah, if u don't mind learning from a half baked cook!

hi baby5556
welcome
nickel & myself use santiago, u want to use them? they're pretty good, value for money

hee hee, as for the facial, i'd reccommended soothys at oub centre to both blurq & nickel. blurq has tried is and she's happy with them so far. nickel's excited abt it & she's going to try them next week
i've been with them since jan 2001 & have been a happy customer

sounds like u don't have much of a problem, just need maintainence, so, i think a normal facial should do. let me know if u need their contact, can pass it to u

hi feroy
i'm glad to hear that u're feeling much better. don't worry, we all get the emotional stage sometimes, have to let off some steam, or else will go bonkers
don't worry, will always be here to listen to u

don't envy me, like what chubbyrain said, we're all beautiful in our own ways
i'm sure ur hubby doesn't love u just for ur height or weight rite? it's what's inside u and the wonderful person that u r that attracted him, that's most impt
look on the bright side, if u were not who u r, u would not have met ur husband & u wouldn't have married him right? so, u still win afterall

actually, half looking forward to the new place & half not. cos i'm an only child and my mom's already begining to miss me, and i'm begining to miss my parents as well....

hi rabbitwsk
glad that u popped in here amidst ur busy schedule
sounds like u'll have a very happening weekend, have fun

hi babysheep
men liking tall and slim ladies are only for the movies & tv dramas, in real life, they prefer meatier women, then when hugging, will have more meat to hug
it's true, a lot of my guy friends tell me that.

hi paulyn
nothing's impossible here, even huge arms can be reduced as long as u have the deteremination. i used to have a colleague who was double her size in her sec sch days and she looks almost like a stick now! i didn't believe her till she showed me her pix. it's all in the mind, whether u want to do it or not
but remember, PLEASE diet moderately, don't overdo it ok? u must slim down nicely, not look like a recovering bulimic. ur health is just as impt as ur looks. u won't look pretty without good health

hi c0co
heard that u're also a girl guide, yippee, finally have company

oh dear, i think this is a super long mail. ivory, thanks for teaching me the copying and pasting method, it's definitely better than scrolling up and down this thread

hi chloe
have sent u the link
as for the loreal mask, yah, it's really good, i've been promoting it at the "Recommend products for skin whitening" thread and a lot of girls there have gone to buy it as well. and u know what? i DON'T even work for loreal!
hmm... i should get a commission from them right?

actually, it gives me me joy to share good stuff with my friends, and it's even better when they tell affirm ur reccommendation, gives me great satisfaction to hear that i've helped someone

oh yah, the cost! Watson's & Guardian is having a promo now, $28.90 for a box of 5 tubes + 2 free tubes. usual price is $36.90/box of 5 tubes. and u can use 1 tube 2x cos it's quite a lot actually. just store it in a clean plastic bag in an upright position. (and NO, i don't work for Watson's or Guardian either

hi chubbyrain
hee hee, abit blur is it? i guess cos my friend saved it in low res so that it's not too big to download. hahaha, thanks, i look like pro meh? actually i hate being in front of cameras but no choice lor, cos i'm the one who came out with this idea, so have to volunteer my amatuer 'services'

actually, my friend, the bride, is the camerawoman, she edited this video herself. i was there to give the 'creative inputs'. we were classmates back in film school in australia. i'm more of a producer person and she's more of the hands on technical person. had wanted to do this video to surprise her but then, since i'm not familiar with the editing machine she's using, no choice lor, have to get her involved hahahaa

it's actually our first venture into making wedding videos, so, if u'd like to do something like this, just let me know, can definitely help u out

ryan and trista show on right now.

everyone please go and watch if not doing so now... channel five :p

thanks yvonne... so sweet.. message me to remind me about the show tonight :p

Hi zenn,
Yes mine is the blue building... And my building is quite inside.. So no wind leeh.. When i was there last week, i was sweating like crazy! It was sooo hot! How about yours? And your building is yellow/orange in colour right? I have friend staying somewhere there too.. Can't remember which block.. Heee...

Hi KPO Lady

l'm a May 04 Bride too ...

For my case, my MIL went to ask god for the date of "Guo Da Li" and "An Chuan". Accordingly to them, "Guo Da Li" is usually three to two weeks before the actual ceremony. "An Chuan" is usually nearer to the actual cermony like 1 week before or later .. Heard that the nearer the date the better it is

Hello Poshies,

How was your meeting with the hotel last nite? Did they give you a satisfactory reply? Sure hope they did.

Well for me, no plans to have babies just yet. We'll just let nature takes its own course.

Hi skylar and annie,
We went for facial yesterday. We had a great squeeze on our face last nite. Btw eternity have signed up with them for the package. If you ladies want to try, we can all meet together in abt three weeks time (which is my next appt). Or the other choice will one of you can meet eternity first next week and the other the follwoing week. Then I will not get to met you ladies liao lor....sob sob sob....
Anyway hope that you ladies still have my hp no. or my email address so that you can contact me.
Maybe eternity can share with our two ladies the facial. We can share using emailing. How abt it ya....!!!

Hi Adeline,

some answers to your question:
1. Think both Divine and Bridal Veil have veri beautiful gown.

2. You may want to see a skin doc, i can recommend one to you which i have seen before.

3. My Ad photography is Albert Chua from Everafter. You may like to visit his website at www.everafter.com.sg. Simply love his work.

4. I will go for either qi pao or kua.

Hi Poshies,

don't let that one unhappy incident spoil the whole good memory of your wedding day ok?

babies? think we will wait to see what baby bonus our government has to offer before deciding. hahaha

Hi Gin,

Thanks for sharing! Wow...must be shiok! I gone to a neighbourhood shop to do facial on wed too. So I can understand the "ouch ouch" feeling. But it's really very good. My face so so clean. Anyway, I'll still want to try Haach wan. Meet in 3 weeks time la. Eternity, Skylar, ok? Of course still have Gin's hp no.
Save permanently in my hp. Ya we share more in email.

Welcome to our thread, Adeline! Hope you will have a fun fun time chatting with all of us here!
Agree with the rest that Divine gown is nice. Svc should be good. Been to their bridal show last yr. It was good!
But too exp liao so didn't sign with them. Another concern is of course our back cos Divine all low back gown. My
AD photographer is Yew Kwang. He's famous here. Can visit the thread under photography and his name.
No teadress but if see one I like, might buy.

Ladies esp Gin, thanks for sharing on the Guo Da Li thing but it's too complicated so think leave it to my parents. hahaha.......

morning yvonne , hihi u sure a not ?? arms are so diff to reduce u knw now my grown i dun even knw wat shld i choose in 2 mth time tube or spalti .... worried ......

chubbyrain.... i guess ur arms are not as big as mine rite ... mine is reali big cos last time i am beri fat then i slim down like 18 kg then now like beri flabby

Hi Babysheep,

My next appoint with Karen is 20th this month..
So far how's your treatment with her.. any significant improvement. I think my one month apart treatment (from the last time to the coming one) is rather a long break.

Paulyn,
Try to tone the arms. I think that is the best. I have big arms too.. and when it gets smaller, it becomes sort of flabby.. can't reduce the size further.. so only choice got to firm it.. you got stretch marks too??

I was reading somewhere that if your shoulder is narrow, you should try spagatti ones. if not the tube ones suits mosts.

hi neece, so u still thinking whr to hv lace or not huh?
mine will be a simple gown. me nt suitable for lace

piglets, hv fun!!! we'll pray for sunny weather

Hi, Ivory..my wedding plans not done up yet..cos now concentrating on my reno..i hav chosen sanitagooo.but have not chose any gowns yet..was thinking maybe do it on Apr..

Hihi Yvonne..so how do u find the services there? and the gowns? i have actuali paid a deposit onli and have no time to go down cc looklook yet..can share with me u and nickel chose? otr or mtm cos i heard santiagooo always dun have much otr at all..sad to hear that.

Hi chubbytrain...u got prob with me??? haaaa...me ah..wants to look nice nice lah for my day loh..think its left with onli 6 months down the road for me to fasten up my face..a bit sight leh..my face got open pores..not realli much but was not satisfied..wat to do..wanna make it "closed" within 6 months time...

Thanks gals for welcoming me..i hope to share anything and advice with u all and hope we can continue to see one another here.

wow..babysheep..ur day is on 9 oct,..where the plc u be holding..mine is just 1 day after urs..haaa..

Chubbytrain..ur new nest at jln rajah..well..its near my mum's home leh..but me shifted soon to punggol..any1 here staying same or ard me?? maybe we can meet up for a "gals gang gathering?""

morning gin,

you are early today !!!! no one to compete wif you for the computer huh.... heehee....

hi skylar and annie,
yah, it's a good squeeze and my face feels good today.... surprisingly it's not as pain as the last time i went for facial... overall a rather good experience, so me decided to sign up a package....

as what gin mentioned, for the time being (maybe one month) i will be going there once a week. coz my condition not as good and stable like gin's... so i need to "cure" it fast for my PS in may... recommended that i go once a week for a month, then depending on my condition, maybe change to fortnightly....

so if either one of you wants to go within these 3 weeks, i can bring u there... else the four of us can go together 3 weeks later... but must settle on a date earlier, limited booking...

let us know lor...