(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

I m currently searching for bridal boutiques and hope I can get some advice from here.keke
believe some of you have already tied doen your bridal boutiques, photography n all, care to share some info?

bread : dun cry.... sent u one also lah...

secret_garden: hello... i m with sofia wedding collection.. n i find them quite nice.. their photography is good too. but i dare to say they are quite steep in terms of price.. i spent a bomb on my wedding photo, but was glad tat they turn out very nice,,...

welcome xue and secret garden...

xue, is the grassroot club the one next to nanyang poly? which is ur BS?

yoyo.. i wan to see leh... can email to [email protected]
keke... so 3rd jan is jus like a normal day? keke

secret garden.. shortlisted any BS? maybe we can share info here.

hi yoyo,
how much did you spend on your photos?
when is your wedding?
your wedding in Jan right?
so all wedding preps shd be 7788 liao right?

Can i See too?
can email me at [email protected]

hi cin_p,
I have looked at quite a few and finally shortlisted divine, amanda, kai and kevin seah but i find myself inclining towards divine ...
any comments on these?

cin_p: yah loh..3rd jan.. cant be bother... just go tea ceremony.. dnr at night...
wat u wan to see? the photo? must see album den nice.. the way they compile the digital format.. very different fr convemtional... but vey heavy to bring out... email u the individual may not b nice..

hi soupie...oh urs also BTi in Puggol, actually i also like periwinkle cos near main rd but then left all low floors & so in the end i choose Edgedale Green. (opps the name not sure correct anot), hehehe but don really like cos too in from main road. kekeke, no choice

Me too!!! have'nt had the PS, PS on 18 Dec
I want to take sunset, that is the only requirement I want, told my Photographer, then he say we don need to start that early..

Mee mee/Blue Lake,
Will be printing ur card urself? Are u printing in both English & Chinese text? If yes, do share with me ur file can??

Had shortlisted a printer (from my Hotel - T. Dargon), but cost me abt $100 for 200 pcs, plus another $0.10 for each of the gold-string, that mean will add up to be $120.

Smufy,
Who is ur selected printer?

Lastly, should be using London Cab as the bridal car. What color should I pick, Red, Gold, White or Silver

Ivory,

Thanks, much beta tdy. But still cant take too heavy meal. Good lah, can jian fei too... Hahahaha....

Ya hor, weekday can reserve for aunties cos they are not working like us.

Btw, how's ur neg with the hotel?

--------------------------------------------------

Hi secret garden and happybride,

When's ur AD? Have u both decided on the banquet venue and bridal shop yet?

yoyo.. i wan to see ablum & the card...

smallonion.. wow 8k is alot... then u slowly wait.. i also slowly wait lor.

secretgarden, binbin is with divine. think she's in a better position to advise u. i love kai. but never been there. no comment on kevin seah & amanda.. maybe the other gals have something to contribute.

cin_p: ai yo.. the album very heavy leh.. got 2 some more....

ralphine: heavy album leh...

anyone going to organise a gathering? mayb can bring during the gathering.. I say MAYB huh.. cos really very heavy...

secret_garden: spent abt 10k with the photo n package... but nice lah.. like the photo... and a lot of memories

everybody..

would like to share very much my album coz really very nice ah...muz think of how to show you guys at one shot... i try to get the digital n c if can sent to you guys thru mail

Hi cin_p,
oh, does binbin visit this thread often?i din c her in the divine thread today... maybe another day hehehe thanks!
which other bridal did you visit?

hi yoyo,
10k? wow!must be very nice photos! can c?

Hi bread,
you signed up with silver lining? how's the service n design there so far?what's your package like?

Hi xue,
have you confirmed your bridal package already?

Ivory,

Wow, good for u liao so now no worries and I'm sure u r ready to sign / have sign with the hotel liao?

Me now stress over reno. Deciding between to take a package or take the item by item quote.

Hi Smurfy,

My restuarant will help us with the arrangment for printing.
The invitation card we choose has a little empty space infront. So I'm thinking of inserting a cute picture infront.

I'm looking for pic cute chinese wedding couple. preferably a cartoon version of the attached pic below (this one looks a bit ugly to me)

36156.jpg

Hi happy bride,
hey! that's nice our wedding date so close!
you not having any banquet?
what's JLC in long form?
we can prepare for the wedding and share info together!
how's your wedding preps?
you got your AD photographer already?
what do we need to do at this stage?

cin_p...hahhaha, ya slowly wait for me tis neighbour.

Yoyo.. urs photos fast leh... quite a number of Jan brides but u got it fast, maybe cos $10K so they faster finish so tat can collect $$$.
ya, i think shld be very heavy cos u add in abt $7K of the photos right.

hi happy bride!
now i c you here too!hehe

hi orosalind,
my AD on 1st Oct, 1 day before happy bride so coincidence!Banquet at Conrad bridal shop dunno yet, now shopping, any suggestions?
when is yours?where? n which BS?

Hi Straw_berri,

You busty too??? :P
Me tot I am busty. Tried a lot of nice gowns at the sale but al cannot fit becoz of the area. very wasted.. but never mind save money...
Me will update all if got sale in future..

Hi Chenoa,

Depends how close you are with the couple/friend.
Usually I will give to cover both. But I will give one time at the dinner.

Hi Orosalind,

When I did my renovation, I tell them what I need and they quote me the things as though in a package. Some of the things in the package is not what you need or want. you can either swap items or ask for discount. Usually package is cheaper.(coz of labour cost.)

Just to update. Finally I will be signing up
with jawn happy ever after around next week for my bridal boutique after quite a bit of searching.

Hi Secret Garden,

I'm with Golden Horse Awards. AD on 17 Oct 04 and banquet will be held at Pan Pac.
Suggestion on bridal shops ah, think I cant help much cos I dunno what u r looking for in bridal shops.
==================================================

Hi KK,

I got 2 quotations, one is a package one and one is item by item quote. Of course they allow me to swap items in the package or get disc. So now I got the package with the same items as the item by item quote. But there's some diff in prices. Package is $1,650 more ex than item by item quote but package got the following free gifts:
1] Free Ariston storage heater (the biggest model)
2] Free Toshiba System 3 (not inverter type)
3] Free Hob and Hood (worth $500)
4] Free Kitchen sink and tap (worth $200)
5] Free 2 sets of Toilet Accessories for both toilets (worth $300)

For items 3, 4 and 5, I can go buy in any shop and choose any design I want and the ID pay for those items up to the value indicated. Besides the 5 free items in the package, the final diff is the kitchen cabinet given in lesser feet for the package one. So now dunno to take package or not.

Hi Rabbitwsk,
Thanks for ur help, i found my caterer liao.

Do u hv any nice verses for Invitation cards? The party is for my ROM cum house warming. Thanks hoh!

Hi orosalind,
Tk good care of urself k, muakcs!

<font color="ff0000">Newbies, please read.</font>

Ok. Here's what we'll do. For those who don't mind letting everyone know when your AD is, just copy and paste this list into your reply box, and add your details to it. We'd like your photographer/bridal shop etc.,dinner venue,solemnization venue and the area which you currently live in or will live in, IF APPLICABLE. Input whatever you feel is relevant towards helping someone else out. THAT IS WHAT WE'RE HERE FOR!

Do keep the same format please, and make sure to copy and paste the most recent revision. Thanks
. Don't worry about any screwups, i'll fix them as they come. I've saved the original encoding.

We'll just keep this running till everyone's in it. Then anyone who would like a copy, just copy and paste it in MSWord or something. Here we go. Just copy and paste everything after this<font face="symbol">®</font>

<font color="ff0000">Weddings in 2004</font> <font color="119911">(EFFECTIVE Monday November 18, 2003 – 7:04pm)</font>

<font color="0000ff">JANUARY</font>
3rd – yoyo (Sophia Wedding, Park Royal Plaza, Bishan)
3rd – Bonjon (Thomson Wedding Design, The Chervons, Jurong West)
7th – Cin_p (Universal, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Sengkang)
7th – ino (Everbliss, Hotel Inter-Continental, West Coast)

<font color="0000ff">FEBRUARY</font>
21st – xue (Grassroot's Club)

<font color="0000ff">MARCH</font>

<font color="0000ff">APRIL</font>
2nd – Amos &amp; Wendy (Chijmes Hall, Conrad, Pasir Ris)
24th – Ang Bee Kah (Milan Wedding, Grand Court Vegetarian @ Orchard, Bukit Gombak)

<font color="0000ff">MAY</font>

<font color="0000ff">JUNE</font>
5th – Bread (Silverlining, Wang Jiang Lou, Aljunied)
20th – Fairymoss (Irene’s Creation, Sheraton Towers, Bishan)

<font color="0000ff">JULY</font>

<font color="0000ff">AUGUST</font>

<font color="0000ff">SEPTEMBER</font>
26th – Ralphine (Wedding News, Sheraton Towers, Sengkang)
28th – kokopooh (BV, Sheraton Towers)

<font color="0000ff">OCTOBER</font>
1st – Secretgarden (Conrad)
2nd – happybride (JLC, *no banquet*, Dover))
4th – Ivory (Popular Honeymoon, Hyatt, CCK)

<font color="0000ff">NOVEMBER</font>
14th – Taurus (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Punggol)
21st – Seabreeze (White Link, Sheraton Towers, Bishan) *Banquet on 24th Nov.
26th – RoChEr (Marriot)

<font color="0000ff">DECEMBER</font>
3rd – smallonion (everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th – Twinkleglint (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Woodlands)
11th – Michelle Teo (Santiago, M Hotel, Punggol)
12th – Velooi (JB BS, Orient Ocean, Woodlands)
16th – Soupie (JLC, Trader’s Hotel, Bedok/Punggol)
19th – Doremon (Santiago, *no banquet*, Sengkang)
19th – Trisha (Swissotel)

Hey secretgarden! I'm a conrad bride....errr..groom!

wendy_aw is my wife-to-be.

Was it Jennifer Yong who took care of you?
Did you manage to catch a tour of the ballroom?
Which colour theme did you select?

SO EXCITING! *faint*

Newbies, please read.

Ok. Here's what we'll do. For those who don't mind letting everyone know when your AD is, just copy and paste this list into your reply box, and add your details to it. We'd like your photographer/bridal shop etc.,dinner venue,solemnization venue and the area which you currently live in or will live in, IF APPLICABLE. Input whatever you feel is relevant towards helping someone else out. THAT IS WHAT WE'RE HERE FOR!

Do keep the same format please, and make sure to copy and paste the most recent revision. Thanks. Don't worry about any screwups, i'll fix them as they come. I've saved the original encoding.

We'll just keep this running till everyone's in it. Then anyone who would like a copy, just copy and paste it in MSWord or something. Here we go. Just copy and paste everything after this®

Weddings in 2004 (EFFECTIVE Monday November 18, 2003 – 7:04pm)

JANUARY
3rd – yoyo (Sophia Wedding, Park Royal Plaza, Bishan)
3rd – Bonjon (Thomson Wedding Design, The Chervons, Jurong West)
7th – Cin_p (Universal, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Sengkang)
7th – ino (Everbliss, Hotel Inter-Continental, West Coast)

FEBRUARY
21st – xue (Grassroot's Club)

MARCH

APRIL
2nd – Amos &amp; Wendy (Chijmes Hall, Conrad, Pasir Ris)
24th – Ang Bee Kah (Milan Wedding, Grand Court Vegetarian @ Orchard, Bukit Gombak)

MAY

JUNE
5th – Bread (Silverlining, Wang Jiang Lou, Aljunied)
20th – Fairymoss (Irene’s Creation, Sheraton Towers, Bishan)

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER
26th – Ralphine (Wedding News, Sheraton Towers, Sengkang)
28th – kokopooh (BV, Sheraton Towers)

OCTOBER
1st – Secretgarden (Conrad)
2nd – happybride (JLC, *no banquet*, Dover))
4th – Ivory (Popular Honeymoon, Hyatt, CCK)

NOVEMBER
14th – Taurus (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Punggol)
21st – Seabreeze (White Link, Sheraton Towers, Bishan) *Banquet on 24th Nov.
26th – RoChEr (Marriot)

DECEMBER
2nd - winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd – smallonion (everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th – Twinkleglint (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Woodlands)
11th – Michelle Teo (Santiago, M Hotel, Punggol)
12th – Velooi (JB BS, Orient Ocean, Woodlands)
16th – Soupie (JLC, Trader’s Hotel, Bedok/Punggol)
19th – Doremon (Santiago, *no banquet*, Sengkang)
19th – Trisha (Swissotel)

hi secretgarden,

JLC stands for Jazreel Low's Collection... my AD's photographer is with them too
And yes we are not having banquet, only buffet lunch at his parent's house in the afternoon
Dinner will be a causal one with our families n helpers (Ah yees n brothers)
My preps are almost done, my AD was actually push back been to "Good Dates" not available,
so i am a bit too fast for a Oct bride... : )
How's ur preps getting on? I guide u along... heheeee

my GDL will be on 1st Jan... so troublesome..
MIL says she will buy all the stuffs and find a 'mei po' to send them over... my mom say no need so troublesome, can forget abt GDL coz now very modern no need to follow customs... *sigh*..
Really stuck in the middle..
was intending to get on behalf of my mom, wat do u gals think? and any ideas wat to buy?
Both me and FH are hokkien..

thks!

orosalind,
deposit paid liao lor... must grab mah.. hehehe...

actually if Hyatt cannot then mayb will choose Pan Pac oso cos can accomodate 65 tables rite.. n free flow oso... but it's oledi taken up for our date.. so no need to consider liao

Hi Bramble and to all,

It's ok. Their package are pretty simple which includes the following :

MTM Wedding Gown
MTM Evening Gown
MTM Men's Suit
Trial Studio Day and Nite Makeup and Hair
Bouquet and 6 Corsages

at S$2888.00

Including photography would start from S$3888.00.

Just a note to all that is interested, they will be having a price change after this year so it may be more worthwhile to sign up by december.

Bramble,

So far which bridal boutique have you visited or shortlisted, I may be able to give you my two cents worth if you want for I had visited quite a number of them.

hi blim, let me gues, u looking for a white pair with lotsa diamante?
coz the pair i like at paradox also costs $250.... so wondering if it's the same one. anyway in the end i figured i would rather buy a comfortable pair of affordable shoes for PS. for wedding then i may splurge a bit hhehehee..... :P coz for PS u need to go outdoors mah, better to have something with quite comfortable heels.

Hello Twinkleglint,

No problem lar.
Which boutique are u with? Have u scheduled ur PS? Cos if you have, then you can work backwards as to when u must get ur WG design out and for ur designer to take at least 3 mths to do the WG for u. Also, u must factor in the fitting of the gown (etc. 1st fitting, 2nd fitting, etc). This way, at least u know when u must get ur design ready for the boutique to do the gown for you mah. Better to be kiasu then to rush for evrything mah ... correct? hehe

Bustier type ah? Good good ... I always LOVE bustier gowns ... hehe. Haiayah.... tell ur hubby to close 1 eye lar .. hehe

you are real lucky! Happy for u...

Thanks for sharing ur package with me. So u mean, you paid $3800 for the PS and $2988 for ur Divine bridal package? So tat means total u are paying $6788. Or you are topping up $812 ($3800 - $2988) for ur PS?

So u need to source for ur own bridal car?

hi fanny... thanks for sharing the info

can i enquire if the package includes bridal car decor etc? and it seems like u're not taking photography wif Jawn? if so, which photographer are u going to?

so far, i've been to BV, irene's creation, divine &amp; WL. not considered a lot ;p

Hi Rocher,

Yup, I paid $3800 for my PS and $3288 for my bridal. So total will be $7088. I still need to go to HOE to rent my kua which cost me another $268 or $288 depend on the design tat I choose. I need to source for my bridal car too cos the bridal package does not include the car, juz only the car decor.

How much do you paid for your banquet dinner per table? As wat i know 8-course n 9-course dinner diff in price.Is abt $700+++ rite?

Hi Chenoa &amp; Questy,

Thanks for ur concern

Questy, there is this website whereby u can find a lot of interesting phrases for invitation cards. But I cant recall the website address (sori abt that). I found it somewhere in the topic called "Wedding Cards" under the forum. Maybe u wld like to check it out or there's someone here who happens to know the website address too? Btw, which caterer have u choosen? Must give me some feedback, k.

Hi Ivory,

Gald to hear that u have cfm ur venue. So one thing off ur mind for now liao.