(2004) Brides of year 2004

michellekoh

36106.gif

can add me in the list...

30-oct-04 (GHA, Carlton, serangoon north)

wenn21

Hi all Sept 04 brides,

Same as all of you getting married next sept(Lunar 8 mth),I am very lost and new so i really dun know where i shall start preparing from. Can anyone please guide and help me along?

If my ROM is to be a week before the Chinese Customery. (both dates to be in lunar 8 mth) is it possible not to drag till October?

wenn21

poox

hi keann

good to hear that u've finally finished your exams!
my makeup artist is Alicia and she's part of the package i paid for Bridal Veil...thus no idea if she does freelance. I think the standard for bridal makeup is about $1000-1300 for 4 makeup sessions (based on what i can remember.

i have not selected my gown designs, designer would be proposing 5 designs for me next month....then i'll choose from the 5 or make minor changes

welcome carlin! u can also check out silverlinning or jawn

cyn

hi all... wow relly many 7th jan bridessss... i'm one of them too =) my GDL is one new yr eve 31 dec. are u gals gog for HM?

ino ino... did u manage to book ur resort?

poshies

Hi Smurfy,
Thanks for the advice, will take note about it... planning to get my friend to go together, so can take some pic, if not might ask my hubby to take lor.

One month to the PS, getting excite!!!

Hi Pageup,
I'm also looking for nice pic for the card....

katie88

I'm new here.. and like to share that my AD is 23 Sept 04 too. Not much preparation done, except the banquet, with crown prince....

Smile

cyn

smallonion.. ya lor more kakis... where wil u be staying?

bread.. where are u? stil busy like mad... were u at plaza sin yday nite?

twinkleglint

welcom to the new 2004 brides!

hi cin_p
i went to see William. we really like his work leh. think will b using him, but need to neg the price but he haven't get back to us.

we also very envy him, so young n capable.

thks for ur recommendation.

smurfy

Hi pageup,
So good, I love sunset pixs.. too bad our PS ended at 6pm.. I also think that my face in my CS pixs looks more tired than those in the morning but I don't feel tired at all, I feel that its very fun and wanted more.. I even ask my photographer if I can go back with him to his studio to take some more CS indoor pixs :p at the end of the day but he said he got appointment that night already.

Hi Poshies,
You r welcome
. I think your hubby will not have the time to take pics ley.. My FH took his video cam with him but oso got no chance to video cam

So both pageup and poshies, you printing the cards yourself?

cyn

twinkleglint.. glad tat u like his work. when did u two met up? wat package are u taking?

i also envy.. he has been doing on his own for quite some time.

twinkleglint

hi meixia
sorry, me mistook ut date as Jan'04. so ur WD is one day earlier than mine! in such case, u considered very fast in gown selection liao. me haven start. i m looking for bustier kind too, with low back or the transparent kind. I think we have the same taste. anyway, its our day mah, so i told hubby dun b so strict on me lor, he also ask me dun reveal b too much....hehehehe

i actually ask WL to schedule me to try the gown that was display at Soo Kee last few mths. it was also in the mag. mine is MTM package, but i not sure what design i wan, so got time try try other gown first lor.

hi grace,
share with me the contacts of the videographer n photographer leh. mine email is [email protected]

bread

Girls, welcome to this thread....

cin_p, not so busy liao... yes was at plaza sin yesterday nite, u saw me... y dun u call/sms me... go walk walk wif my sister.....

blue_lake

hello girls...

good morning...
i'm going for my first fitting this sat. yeah! finally! like Poshies... getting excited. 3 more weeks to PS! but my face still got lots of pimples. will look like a oily wok in the noon. sigh! just bought a pack of blemish mask. hope it works...

Smurfy...
some of ur rejected photos look very nice. ur selected ones must be even nicer. and u look so sweet. cute.
i'm printing my own cards too. =)
are u Mrs G.T.M.? ur hubby from NUS EE?

cyn

bread... tat's ur sis.. i was sitting at the taxi stand. saw u two boarded a cad. i cant be shouting "bread. is tat u?" kekeke

velooi

Sorry twinkleglint, missed ur msg.
My lovenest will b at Blk 552 near Vista Point. Tink shld b quite near urs rite? So have u moved in oredi?

Hi doremon,
din manage to go to Santiago last fri coz not much time left after going Cinderella. But more or less, we decided to give it a try since we find them quite alrite lor.

smurfy

hi Bluelake,

Ya, I am Mrs. G.T.B (shld be "B"). YOU KNOW MY HUBBY?? Wow,you can still recognise him after he put on so much weight ah? hahahaaa..

So coincidental. Tell me how you noe him ley..

yoyo

wow.. missing for sometime .. now so many newbies....

a big welcome to all the newbies....

cin_p, Bonjon, ino... jan coming soon... how's preperation?

bread : u really missing in action huh?

ingenue78

hi cin_p,
nope did not manage to book my resort. gave up on maldives. considering other locations...mabbe might just go thailand.
;-)

orosalind

Hi Straw_berri,

OK, I send again.

I lose wt thru gg gym 3 times a week and within 2 months, I lost 8kg. My colls and frens were so surprised to see such a big change within a short period.
So what are u doing to slim down? Must put in more effort now cos last min no motivation (just like my ROM). Now still got a lot of time to slim down. I just hope I wun put on wt anymore.

mee_mee

Hi smurfy,

I think the photos look nice too! Yah...can't believe they are rejected ones.

I am oso printing my invitation cards myself. Have come up with a design and now asking my friends for views...

So most of us had our photoshoot. Who else have not?

mee mee

smurfy

Hi Mee mee,

Thanks for your compliments

Waiting for my actual album to be ready now. Had decided on my printer. Got to meet up with the florist. Wat else must we do ah?

I think Blue Lake's PS on 12Dec. So only left her.

orosalind

Hihi Ivory,

Me on MC yest, got food poisoning leh. So this morng a lot of things to clear.

Saw ur email. Tell u ah, the place is near my office leh.

bread

cin_p, u can SMS me mah.... still have my no.

yoyo, not missing in action lah... juz tat too busy lor... cant wait to c your photos leh....

cyn

ino
got to book early... when i tried to book my air tickets, many agencies are fully booked. luckily managed to secure 2 tickets. i'm gog to hua hin & bkk :D

ralphine

cin_p
heya, I got a resale at SK.. just right opposite St Anne.. Rivervale. urself? Hopefully I can get the house key in Dec or Jan.. going for 1st appointment next week! *excited*

Soupie
Yo!!!!

I think this thread is getting more popular.. where all 04 brides hang out ;)

cyn

yoyo... stress arh.. why so fast one? printing my invite soon. but hor, no stock for the paper i wan.. can die arh... i've booked my HM... so happy :D hua hin, wait for me... kekeke

bread, ai ya.. by the time u get my sms, the cab duno where liao lah. keke

shinchan

Hi Gals!

Cat, heehee, we both share a same date, me 6th Mar too. Saw from another thread that u have already settle ur venue liao, that’s great cos venue is the most difficult of all. I have not done much yet, sourcing for AD photo/videographer now. Only goin for my PS next mth. Maybe we can update each other on our progress & share info…

Blim, me having my PS even later than urs. Mine is on 19 Dec. Hope it won’t rain. So have u found ur shoes? Maybe u can try at Daniel Yam too…

Binbin, glad to know that ur PS went on smoothly… Where did u go for ur outdoor shoots? Hopefully, weather will be kind to us on our PS day as well, the sunnier the better…

ivory

aiyo.. wat u eat that makes u
36141.gif

really? too bad we dun have classes during weekdays.. else be very convenient for u hor

cyn

ralphine... why resale when there are so many new flats available? jus kpo.. i'm staying at compassvale st blk 291... wat rm type is tat?

twinkleglint

hi cin_p
me n hubby met him last sat. this sat, my gang down. my jie mei lah....hahaha plus another frd also interested. hope he can give me discount a bit cos his rate quite ex. u did ur MTV already? can see?

hi velooi,
me haven move in yet, going to do reno end of this mth. u leh?

ralphine

cin_p
i dun really like those walk-in selection.. either here block or low floors.. and i din want to wait for ages.. My resale is at blk 127, its a 5 room 120sq metre... I guess its the feel, the moment i saw the house, hubby and I love it...saw so many resale.. some cannot make it manz!

hey gals.. have u guys done ur PS yet? any photos for sharing? email me please. thanks!

smallonion

cin_p... my house, sighhhh. 3yrs later then really cos is BTO (Puggol). Your neighbour only, kekeke. No more the paper tat u want so wait for it or?

Alot of u all houses is ready soon, me not yet.
. Sad !!!!

cyn

twinkleglint.. wow so many ppl arh.. think he ve to give abit discount, if not u gals wil tear down the pl... keke.... i'm not doing mtv leh... wanted to shoot my PS day.. but no budget for tat.. so jus do the normal services.

cyn

ralphine... good tat u found the one u both like. my cousin bought a resale, in the end, she keeps complaining...

smallonion...ai yo.. 3 yrs later than u'll be my neighbour arh... dun be sad... maybe forgo the booking fee and get a walkin unit lah... much faster... u get the keys in 2 weeks time. keke.. it might be longer than 3 yrs leh...

the supplier is checking the stock again... wait for now lor.

orosalind

I dunno what I ate leh. Aiyo, terrible yest. Spent my whole day sleeping. Too weak to even sit up.

Yup, if weekday even beta leh.

Hi happybride,

Are u the one whom I talk to abt the arranging of photos in wedding album?

blim

Thank you! Daniel Yam? Do they have any speciality shop?

I checked out Tangs, Scotts and Far East Plaza yesterday. Mission failed cos no suitable designs.
Checked out LL and Paradox during lunch just now. Mission failed cos those designs I like costs $240 which is beyond my budget of <$150.
Will check Robinsons and Seiyu after work today...
Have already done my rounds at Metro, Isetan and a couple of other places...

I have however reserved a pair of $100 shoes with JWest. If I cannot find anything more suitable, I'll go with JWest.

ivory

orosalind,
wah... so jia lat ah... u must take care leh... tdy can eat or not?

weekdays have to reserve for other adult classes mah (meaning auntie class.. hahahaha...) opps.. cannot laugh at them, they are actually much more better than us..

cassie

Hi wen li,

after you both think through what you want your wedding to be like, think the 1st thing to do is sit down and plan your wedding budget for the dinner, etc. Then start scouting and book your dinner venue, if you're having one. 8th month is hot - popular venues are already booked up for the weekends. Are you having church? Then that's the next priority.

After you've got those out of your hair, you can start looking for:

1. actual day photographer/videographer (as above, 8th month is hot)
2. bridal studio incl. makeup artist(for MTM gowns do sign up by January to allow sufficient time)

the rest you can take your time:
3. studio/outdoor photographer
4. lunch caterer (if needed)
5. florist (if you need decor)

seem to recall the 8th month starts on 14 (or 16) sep next year (you could do a check). So you have half a month for your rom and customary.

oh, nearly forgot. my FH and i don't believe in consulting geomancers, but you'd have to factor that in if you require that.

yoyo

cin_p: me printed liao .. as i say.. cant be bother much with the 3rd jan.. just the normal simple card lor....but my ROM paper nice.. also got my sis to design a pic of me n hubby in aikido uniform to print on..hehehehe wan to see?
i sent u one....