(2004) Brides of year 2004

poshies

Hi Smurfy,
Saw your photo, they are so nice.... can't believe it is rejected photo... guess those selected one are much more pretty than these...

Worried how my PS will turn out....

Planning to get a friend to shoot along with the PS, guess must ask my photographer's permission 1st....

Glad most of you had your PS.... guess I'm the last one..... btw normally how long is the outdoor shooting? and how many photo is taken in the studio and outdoor?

meijia

Hi icechoco,

yes, my FH and my parents and sis are all full time vegetarian for many years liao.

However, yesterday I met one of my prayer hall friend and she ask me y not holding at our prayer hall, dun know how to answer. In fact I have already submitted my form to our prayer hall wanting to hold our dinner there.

Reason y to hold at our prayer hall is because everyone there is doing a volunteery work including the emcee and waitresses. And the $$ we paid for is so called donated to our prayer hall. It is doing a good deed. We always use that place so I was thinking it will be good to have our dinner there.

But the deco there is very simple and I thot of having it at the restaurant on the other hand. Dun know what to do, now thinking of my final decision as my FH is ok with any place. In fact, he prefers to have it at our prayer hall, same as my parents.

happybride

Hi Amos

Please update mine to
OCT
2nd – happybride (JLC, *no Banquet*, Dover)

Hi Soupie,
I am under Lynn too, ya she is rushing me for my wedding date too... : )as i am under their promotion package (free rental of volvo as bridal car). Are u having the actual day photographer as well? Which package are u taking?
As for me i took to MTM Gowns + Indoor/Outdoor PS package, but no banquet so changed my MTM EG to photos and hubby's MTM suit to AD photographer.
Shall we continue under the JLC thread?

dora

iHippo and Keann

We drink 3-in-1 kopi in our new flats lor

doremon

Hi Lemoncake,

The pouches is similar to the one i am going to post later. Except that the color of the pouch is cream color only and size is 10cm in height by 6.8cm in width.

The scented votive candle is as per below. The prices are already after 50%.

36018.gif

doremon

HI Happybride,

U can place them at the dining table or give them out to the guests at the reception on your ROM day.

For the AD, also can give out during buffet reception.

If you are really interested, i can show you how to decorate these candles.

Hi cin_p,

I saw the Demo CD - twinkleglint passed to me yesterday evening. Very good!

Made me very interested to sign up with them.

Will pay them a visit after my trip.

Do u mind if i pass the demo CD ard to my colleague who is getting married also? Do let me know.

binbin

dear cat, sorry din see ur posting until now... :p. 6 Mar? that's near no wonder u are stressed. well, i hope you have started sourcing for BS? for albums, doesn't matter if it doesn't make it in time. But it is still possible, look for photographers that uses digital cameras. touching up and printing is faster and they will be able to produce an album within 1-2 mths if you tell them ur constraints. but try ur best not to compromise on ur gowns kae?
you must like the BS's style..

as for venue, that wld be the headache part. with this time left, may not get ur preferred venues. a safe bet would be target those hotels that have more than one ballroom, higher chance. since 6th march is a saturday, u have to work fast. start by trying Grand Hyatt they have 5 ballrooms i think), Pan Pacific (at least 2, can be divided into more), Oriental, Marina Mandarin, suntec city, shangri La??? Good luck and keep us updated yar?

happybride

Hi doremon
i remember seeing ribbons tieing around candles. Do u have the ribbons too? How many wrist corsages do you have left?
I need about 50 candles, and 4 wrist corsages
Hope it is not too small quantity

cyn

doremon... ohh u got the demo from twinkleglint huh.... so ino passed to her? very good hor.. i'm quite impressed by them. of cos i dun mind u pass ard the demo.. i dun need it back. do pass ard. hee... look for william @ atelier.

u gog for holiday? where?

twinklegint, how u find the demo?

jamci

this thread is finally alive again....
cat, you still got 4 more mths to go. Maybe both of u need to settle things fast, cannot afford to dilly dally.
Heard that 6 mar is quite a hot date.
Important thing to book first,
- banquet
- actual photographer/videographer
Cos they are only available for one couple.

happybride

Hi doremon
i remember seeing ribbons tieing around candles. Do u have the ribbons too? How many wrist corsages do you have left?
I need about 50 candles, and 4 wrist corsages
Hope it is not too small quantity

amos_aw

<font color="ff0000">Weddings in 2004</font> <font color="119911">(EFFECTIVE Monday November 18, 2003 – 11:20am)</font>

<font color="0000ff">JANUARY</font>
3rd – yoyo (Sophia Wedding, Park Royal Plaza, Bishan)
3rd – Bonjon (Thomson Wedding Design, The Chervons, Jurong West)
7th – Cin_p (Universal, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Sengkang)
7th – ino (Everbliss, Hotel Inter-Continental, West Coast)

<font color="0000ff">FEBRUARY</font>

<font color="0000ff">MARCH</font>

<font color="0000ff">APRIL</font>
2nd – Amos &amp; Wendy (Chijmes Hall, Conrad, Pasir Ris)
24th – Ang Bee Kah (Milan Wedding, Grand Court Vegetarian@Orchard, Bukit Gombak)

<font color="0000ff">MAY</font>

<font color="0000ff">JUNE</font>
5th – Bread (Silverlining, Wang Jiang Lou, Aljunied)
20th – Fairymoss (Irene’s Creation, Sheraton Towers, Bishan)

<font color="0000ff">JULY</font>

<font color="0000ff">AUGUST</font>

<font color="0000ff">SEPTEMBER</font>
28th – kokopooh (BV, Sheraton Towers)

<font color="0000ff">OCTOBER</font>
2nd – happybride (JLC, *no banquet*, Dover))
4th – Ivory (Popular Honeymoon, Hyatt, CCK)

<font color="0000ff">NOVEMBER</font>
14th – Taurus (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Punggol)
26th – RoChEr (Marriot)

<font color="0000ff">DECEMBER</font>
3rd – smallonion (everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th – Twinkleglint (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Woodlands)
11th – Michelle Teo (Santiago, M Hotel, Punggol)
12th – Velooi (JB BS, Orient Ocean, Woodlands)
16th – Soupie (JLC, Trader’s Hotel, Bedok/Punggol)
19th – Doremon (Santiago, *no banquet*, Sengkang)
19th – Trisha (Swissotel)

blim

Oh.. I thought Cat has settled for Sentosa already?

Quick check... most March-04 brides done with your wedding gown fitting and photoshoot already? I'm only going for my photoshoot next month. Sounds like very tight schedule leh...

doremon

HI happybride,

Sure...no problem, just hope to let the candles go soon. Taking up storage space and my hubby have been nagging and nagging non-stop.

I have the ribbons too so if u want, i can sell you the ribbons too.

Hi cin_p,

yup...sure! thank you!! I going hong kong for a short trip so will be mia in here till 1st Dec.

jamci

Hi blim, i had already done my photoshoot last month. You better start early cos i got postphone my outdoor to another day cos of rain. Furthermore, nov/dec is a rainy season so have to do early for safely sake.
what is your actual day?

happybride

hi doremon,

thx, 50 candles, ribbons and 4 wrist corsages ok?
it is ok to give the candles out during the lunch reception, rite?
maybe u wan to email to me then we arrange how to meet and the price.

smurfy

Hi poshies,

Thanks for your compliments

Don't worry, I am sure your PS will run smoothly. Just remember to look out for your FH's tie (make sure the length is right) and that you necklace is not crooked. These are the 2 things that went wrong for me
. And don't ever be late, like me

Outdoor shooting for me starts from 2pm and last till 6pm. Actually it depends whether you like indoor pixs or outdoor pixs more. Some pple don't even take outdoor pixs cos they don't like. For me, I had 30% indoor and 70% outdoor becos I prefer outdoor pixs. Most pple commented that my outdoor pixs looks nicer too

binbin

hi blim, just did my PS last week.
urs is dec huh? rainy season leh... how about late jan or feb? not sure if u wanna wait though....

blim

Hi jamci, my photoshoot is on 9th Dec. My trial make-up and gown fitting is on 24th Nov. Now my top priority is to get my shoes and corset by my gown fitting date. Getting a suitable pair of shoes is proving to be a more daunting task than I expected!! I've combed Takashimaya, Isetan and Metro. Today I'm going Far East Plaza to check out the shoe shops there. Tried to get Ricci No at Orchard Point but went and saw that the entire building is under renovation. Am I the only one having trouble getting shoes?...

mango78

Hi Rocher,

Yup,my AD is on sunday.
Yes, I took up the ocean ballroom package as the package is quite comprehensive, moreover my coordinator is a very nice chap.
Indeed marriott has a good location n nice ballroom. Sometime has to source for all these thingys abit early as nowadays people do tend to book much more earlier.

Divine do not have their own studio and photographers. They do tied up with 4 other photographers. That is what I like about them where they are specialised on gowns itself only. Their package range frm diff photographer that you choose. The most expensive one will be studio'd fia ( photographer).

I took a normal package that does not include the PS as I do not really fancied the 4 photographers that are tied up with them. The package itself is $3288 which I signed up during the bridal show. If not is $3588. As for my PS, i took Montage studios. I plan to take my PS around June time. So that i do not need to rush for alot of things. Anyway, Divine will take good care of my wedding gown. They will send my gown for dry cleaning and washing.

rocher_ho

actually if PP have the date I want, then I will surely take it one. But too bad lor... ya, nowadays ppl tend to book their wedding banquet very early one.

I have called up Divine in JB as well, they are offering RM$2988. And same here, dun have the PS one... so got to find myself. So how much did u pay for ur PS? And check with u, ur WG MTM or OTR? and ur EG MTM one right? And can u keep ur EG?

soupie

happybride, i took the MTM package with 30pics one.. so far we're sourcing for our own AD photographer but my fren just told me that her fren had kelvin as AD photographer and the photos turn out good

blim

Hi Binbin, just confirmed that it takes about 2 months to prepare album. So photoshoot best be in Dec. Your PS went well?

happybride

soupie, mine had 20 photos, change MTM EG to another 10 photos
did u take their ROM package? Lynn is preparing my ROM bouquet for me cos i dun like those in album.

keann

Dora:
Cheaper this way also...hehehee

ihippo:
I didn't deal with Kathy...natalyn was the one..but she has left olediz....they sent my hubby a letter....i tik there was someone else in charge of our wedding now...will be back in Dec and probably arrange to meet up with Amara in Jan....hehehe....wedding SOON!!!!

jan04b

Hi all....

wow...alot 7th Jan bride leh!!!

Hi hoshi5..u can tried call Alan Dai on Hp 97591469 or visit his thread...I hav confirm wif him oso view his work before...is nice n price oso good

I have not print my cards yet!!!!!...oso dun kn when Guo Do Li!!!!.....

soupie

happybride, no.. didn't take their ROM package.. found them out oonly after i got all my ROM stuff. btw, kelvin (or was it kevin?) is their inhouse photographer lor.

jamci

Hi blim, no cos i started looking of shoes quite early. I bought a very simple white shoes during sales at charles &amp; Keith

binbin

hi blim no u are not the only one having shoe trouble. i wanted shoes for PS, something nice, right heels, affordable and comfortable for outdoor shoots. same as u, i went to taka, isetan, metro, rici no (wasn't under reno then), leapin lizards, paradox, and DIDN'T find any!!!! i nearly panicked....then one day i went to CK Tang, and found something at Tangs studio that i quite like and was quite cheap..$69.
so beri happy.

binbin

hi blim, just saw ur posting on PS hehehe.. yep it went well.
weather was kind to us, beri grateful...
i enjoyed my PS so much that i forgot to ask my photographer to take more beach shots..... :p

mango78

Hi Rocher,

I was luckily enough to get this date. Actually, by the time i asked for the date, all the dec dates are all taken up. Actually wanna a saturday, but too bad is taken up, so have to take sunday.

I paid $3800 for my PS. Is a 30 pages album with 10 collages in it. A return CD-Rom with all the negatives in it.

WG is MTM (rental), EG is MTM (keep), bridegroom suit n pants MTM (keep). 4 sessions of make-up n hair-do.( trial, studio, actual morning n evening)
2 boutique of fresh flowers (studio n actual day) and fresh flowers for car decor n 6 corsages.

pageup

Hi Smurfy,

Wow, you go out for your outdoor shoot so early. For us we going go out around 5pm. Our outdoor shot stretches from 5pm up to 8pm. We were so tired that we couldnt hide our lethargic look from the camera. Didn't choose any night shots in the end.

Hi gals, anyone of you got any of those cute tiny pictures/cartoon or clipart on chinese wedding couples? I am thinking of having them printed on invitation cards

seabreeze

Can add me in too ....

21 Nov (customary)
24 Nov (wedding dinner)

White Link, Sheraton Towers, Bishan

Ralphine>> Hee hee ... *meet u* here again

mochamel

Hey hey

Mine on 7th jan too, banquet on 8th jan
GDL in Dec

Happy preparing to all Jan brides...

Actually me slow like tortise, alot of things not interested in doing... eg buying bed sheets .. Haha...

amos_aw

<font color="ff0000">Weddings in 2004</font> <font color="119911">(EFFECTIVE Monday November 18, 2003 – 7:04pm)</font>

<font color="0000ff">JANUARY</font>
3rd – yoyo (Sophia Wedding, Park Royal Plaza, Bishan)
3rd – Bonjon (Thomson Wedding Design, The Chervons, Jurong West)
7th – Cin_p (Universal, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Sengkang)
7th – ino (Everbliss, Hotel Inter-Continental, West Coast)

<font color="0000ff">FEBRUARY</font>

<font color="0000ff">MARCH</font>

<font color="0000ff">APRIL</font>
2nd – Amos &amp; Wendy (*No BS*,Chijmes Hall, Conrad, Pasir Ris)
24th – Ang Bee Kah (Milan Wedding, Grand Court Vegetarian @ Orchard, Bukit Gombak)

<font color="0000ff">MAY</font>

<font color="0000ff">JUNE</font>
5th – Bread (Silverlining, Wang Jiang Lou, Aljunied)
20th – Fairymoss (Irene’s Creation, Sheraton Towers, Bishan)

<font color="0000ff">JULY</font>

<font color="0000ff">AUGUST</font>

<font color="0000ff">SEPTEMBER</font>
26th – Ralphine (Wedding News, Sheraton Towers, Sengkang)
28th – kokopooh (BV, Sheraton Towers)

<font color="0000ff">OCTOBER</font>
2nd – happybride (JLC, *no banquet*, Dover)
4th – Ivory (Popular Honeymoon, Hyatt, CCK)

<font color="0000ff">NOVEMBER</font>
14th – Taurus (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Punggol)
21st – Seabreeze (White Link, Sheraton Towers, Bishan) *Banquet on 24th Nov.
26th – RoChEr (Marriot)

<font color="0000ff">DECEMBER</font>
3rd – smallonion (everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th – Twinkleglint (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Woodlands)
11th – Michelle Teo (Santiago, M Hotel, Punggol)
12th – Velooi (JB BS, Orient Ocean, Woodlands)
16th – Soupie (JLC, Trader’s Hotel, Bedok/Punggol)
19th – Doremon (Santiago, *no banquet*, Sengkang)
19th – Trisha (Swissotel)