(2004) Brides of year 2004

smurfy

hi blue lake/ocean,

no lah, i won't put on weight, maybe will lose somemore weight due to stress.

But I really dunno what to do with my arms.. its flabby now due to weight loss yet when i do too much exercise, pple say look musculine.. so difficult...

Oceans,
Remember to bring your digi cam this sat , so can show us some of your pics

I think we got to source for wedding songs loh.. i oso dunno the countdown schedule

garf

jan..who do u engage wif?
aiyo...i've been looking thru mags for few mths, nw like quite sick of it..haha..

blue_lake

hi smurfy...

no no... just do some toning up exercise. won't look musculine. for example, weight lifting... carry lighter ones but do more sets. this will tone up ur arms.
try doing push-up, place ur palms together flat on the floor like a diamond shape. thumb to thumb, index finger to index finger. this will tone up ur under arms.

oh... ocean... this is only ur first one?

i dunno any countdown schedule too. heard must ask a matchmaker to ti2 qin1? but my mom said no need. then i dunno wat to do liao. maybe it's time to ask my mom again.

ingenue78

hi doremon,
heheh...me also very kiasu now...have bought the latest version of the norton anti-virus and updated it. my friend recommends tat i update the virus definitions every 3 days!!! now tat's wat i called super duper kiasu!!!
;-P

saw yr website. yr wedding favors are lovely. ;-)

meowchan

Hi Onee..

Preparation for ROM is more or less settle. Nothing much since i will be using my trial make up from my BS for ROM & oso borrowing a ROM gown from them.

doremon

Hi ino,

Thank you very much

Haa...haaa...i also very worried abt the virus.

Seem like no one take up JB package??

Hi pebbles,
Did u take up a photography package in JB too?

silver

Yo ladies!

Been a very busy day for me. Only now dan got time to login...

Yan,
It's selling ins in bank n it comes wif basic + com. My friend been head hunt over to set up the dept n asked me to join.

Ya like wat gurf mentioned you still ve to pay the agent if the owner sign exclusive wif the agent. Make sure you read properly b4 you sign anything wif the agent.

Gurf,
You also thinking to change job? Wat kind of job are you looking for?

Hey imaginegarden has very nice studio ya? Something very diff.

Jan,
This time round are all 4 rooms. They ve both existings (SK) n BTO (sebanwang n punggol).

Yvonne,
So you going to show flat this sat?

Jul,
How ve you been? Nv hear fm u for so long?

Ever,
Got miss us or not?

Jan & Yvonne,
Ya I know banks r equally stressful or perhaps even more. There again if I dun try now, next time if ve kids worst rite? Hmm....

silver

Hey I saw ur ad to sell off ur voucher. Any response? Hey let me know the highest bid ya :p Btw, did you find out whether can the voucher be used for existing promo package?

jann

Morning babes!

It's a friday!

Yea, Yvonne, saw ur Advert for the voucher! Good luck! hehe..

silver, if it's a new dept, guess it's usually quite hard to start off rite... maybe u wanna see how it goes first...

mango78

Hi Trixie,

Yup, I booked PP on the 28th Nov, juz finalised the contract details, most likely going to sign the contract at this coming sunday. As for bridal package, not yet sign up. Going to Divine bridal fair at 29th oct to sign up their package. Hope to be able to get good deals from the fair. So, heard that you change your wedding banquet from weekend to weekdays?

garf

hey ladies..

2dae friday liao...may eveyone stay pretty and lovely..

got some zits on my face, later taking half day to go to gleneagles to purchase some cream to counteract it..hee..
juz to add on, the BTOs are premium 4 rooms..which is most of the tings in the flats are done swee swee for u aldy..

yeah imagegarden has a nice studio, v.cosy..its the only studio i went to so nt sure abt others..wanna go for andrew choi but he too exp liao so no pt.going down his studio to take a look..

babestaurus

TGIF... Oh no! My ROM is just round the corner... **EXCITED**

Hi Silver,

Yday i went camellia to pickup the voucher! Saw nicole herself and she was doing beading for a gown, seriously e gown on display and e one she is sewing both with long tail looks very impressive to me! She told me this month promo is only for 1st 3 customers at $2988. Every month she will hv different promotions and the voucher can be used for her normal wedding package $3288 & $3688 as well!

I think is quite worth it cos all MTM rite?

Hi Garf,
My face also got zit but is mosq mark... stupid mosq bites me yday 1 on my face n 3 on my hand! So itchy now...... Errrrhhh!!!

jann

Hi Yvonne!

Are u taking leave next week? In case dun see u here, CONGRATS in advance!!! hehe.. so everything ready and settled already??

Yea, nicole's work is not bad, quite creative too...

garf

hey yvonne..

haha... stay cool and keep the zits on bay..
drink plenty of water and no-no to late nites..

congratulations and be a pretty bride on dat day!!

babestaurus

Hi Jan & Garf, THANKS!
I'll still come on monday (1/2 day) aft that I will go for my mani&pedi... hee hee! Btw, can you gals recommend me some good nail shops? Im hving headache as to which to go... price & service must be reasonable la!

garf

hey yvonne..

i went to hollywood secrets at international building for french mani & pedi..i'm nt a regular there lah, but the service and price quite ok loh..

clueless2705

hi yvonne, congrats... excited right?? u settled your lilies already??

if u ask me on mani & pedi, its at indulge lor.. but agree its out of the way... if u dun mind no privacy, u can try hollywoods secrets at paragon..

jann

Yvonne, i'm not too sure, never gone for mani before, so suakoo here! haha..

garf, how much do they charge?

garf

french mani & pedi costs abt $53 like dat loh..i went for rom last yr nt sure if the price still there anot..

i advise if u wanna go for hollywood secrets dun go for the one at paragon..they are quite busy and no time for you...go for international building instead..its less rushy..

y not try the one across bugis junction and holland v?i havent try b4, mayb any gals here would like to share their experiences..

jann

my friend went to the holland v one, but dunno the shop name, she paid ard $70, it's like a spa treatment she says, very relaxing!

garf

hmmm...the holland v shop dunno izzit called "nail arts by serene"...anyway its at the 2nd flr or something..

babestaurus

Hi Yan, Xie xie!
Yup... settled my calla lily hand bouquet oreadi, will go pick it up on my way to ROM!

Hi Garf,
Called Hollywood Secret at IB, there are charging $53 for french mani&pedi! Got 10% discount for citibank clear card & uob visa electro... quite a good deal hoh? Btw, any manicurist to recommend me at HS?

Hi Jan,
Hahaha... you will hv chance to try mani&pedi soon!

jann

Garf, not sure... but the one u went to seems quite reasonably priced! Is it cheaper to do just normal nail polishing rather than french mani or nail art type?

clueless2705

jan, its cheaper to do normal mani, but personally prefer french mani, cos its more natural.. not too sure whether can do french mani with brighter/darker colors or not... then its like combining french and normal mani... me very greedy one, everything also wanna.

trixie

hi yvonne,
Yup, had to change to wkday to cut loss. Most of my frens quite surprised to know that M Hotel wkend rate is $800/table! So they advised me to change to wkday, if not sure lose even more money.

jann

Oh yes Yan, agree french mani is nicer, i also like nail art... hehe..
Well, but i seldom pamper myself one lah, will prob have to wait till PS then i go do my first mani!! hahahahaa!

garf

hey jan..

go and try out and see how is it like..no need to wait for wedding lah..heehee..
hmm..i havent do nail art or normal nail polishing leh..except for french mani..dat time i did french mani is becos i wanna match my pink rom dress so french mani is suitable for dat..

hey yvonne..
got discount ar? dats gd!!the girl who did my nails and feet is a thai..oops sorrie i 4got her name..i will prefer her dan the locals there lah..heehee..

garf

hey yan..

i agree wif u dat french mani is natural and looks nice...there's a soft touch to it esp.for events such as weddings..

jann

Garf, haha, will see how...
Are u gals going to go for facial too before before wedding? Shucks, i'm very suakoo abt all these.. where is a good place for facial and wat's the charges like?

babestaurus

Hi Yan,
I thk now e trend is do a base color of yr choice then the nail part is white (eg. purple base n white nail)!!! Hehehe... might as them to do tht kinda if is of same price!!!

Hi Jan,
Actually i've called 10 over nailshops oreadi, all pretty X at least $60 & above. For dos cheaper one Im not sure how good are there? So need u gals comments...

Hi Garf,
I was wondering why their french pedi so X $35 and french mani only $18??? Usually is like $10 difference in price!

Hey Ever,
Recalled you told me you been to Hollywood secret rite? Hmm...which branch you been to? How u find their service and place...?

I dun really need dos spa type of ambience but heard some manicurist's service was real bad & unprofessional! Hurt their customer's nail and bleeding some more...... quite scary ya!!! Now must be very GENTLE to my nails... hehehe!

garf

hey jan...

theres a thread under called "Leonard Drake" over at forum...hmm..for facial ar..i dun go loh, sorrie cant provide any advise on dat..

jann

Yvonne, i also like the nail art type, actually can have the translucent base coat with nail art, very nice too!!

wow, such bad service, cause bleeding!! yeeks!

babestaurus

Hey Jan!
U so cute ya... everyday sure go peep at e news stand! Bay-da-han-u......

For me, i just went facial yday... keekee! Squeezed out all the stubborn black/white heads...... Oouucchhh!!!

garf

hey yvonne...

dunno leh..hmmm...wat i've experienced for the french pedi at hollywood secrets is they got apply wif massage oils and lotion on ur feet, massage massage until v.shiok..remove all the dead cells, dan go on wif normal apply wif polish... will koonz loh...hehe..
mayb feet wise, will sweat easily and kena odour easily too, dats y charge exp? hahaha...

jann

hey Yvonne, where u go for facial, how much they charge? i also got blackheads and white ones, but got scar after that??

babestaurus

Hi Jan,
I've got 2 facial salons... 1 at Body Contours & 1 at Beauty Express! I wld prefer BC cos they just shifted to a very nice & cosy place! Also, the beauticians there are quite professional n i like their service...! Forgot hw much i signed up but something like $60-$70 per session.

ever

hi gals!! so many msgs!! me reading from archives already!!!
heeheheee.... jul still busy? think i didnt see her postings, rite?

yvonne, i saw the advt on the flats.... thought they are selling these BTO flats at SK called the Corrs.... they are building these flats halfway only.... these flats very near to my future love nest....
are these the only ones available at SK? If it is, then dont think the keys are available immediately.... you go ask properly loh... oh, and congrats to you in advance!! must be a mei mei bride, k?? the nail arts by serene is at Shaw Centre/Tower... the one at beach rd, opp Suntec....

yvonne, will let you know next week if my bro's gf interested in the voucher....
they're visiting her this weekend....

silver, must consider carefully cos the work culture will be very different although you're selling similar products.... you need to go to office from 9 to 5 and usually OT at nite to meet clients or do workpapers... but, the benefits is that you get basic salary unlike now.... but, agree with the gals that doing sales in banks cn be very stressful....

jan, me bought Females brides!! heehehehee.... was waiting for my bf yday, so grabbed a copy loh... didnt see style weddings though....

clueless2705

yvonne, just remember that indulge is running an off peak promotion now... off peak meaning 11.30am to 5pm..

mani $15, pedi $25, mani + pedi $36.. if booked before 6/9, u get a mango smoothee spa foc.. for french mani, just add $5... seems more reasonable lei... may be worth to make a trip down...

clueless2705

yvonne, where are your beatuy salons?? are they good?? what treatments do u do there?? my friend recommomded one at specialist centre.. say its good, but expensive.. care to share more on your facial experience.. me desperately need to improve my face condition..