(2004) Brides of year 2004

jan

Hello Morning gals!!

Hi meimei, thanks for updating us with ur visit, really quite interested in those 3 bridals that u visited... hehe..

Yup, meimei, we gals here really talkative... can post many messages in a day!!

ever

Morning gals!!!

Jul, you very solid!!! post so many to compensate ah!?!?! think the PF promo very worth it leh... a bit regret not checking it out before getting the Amore package....

Meimei, thanks for the info!! I shld hav gone to Jawn to check out their gowns personally.... sounds like their gowns hav the WOW impact!!! that time, i find the packages too out of budget after my fren's sis got me the brochure... but looks like their packages are quite worthwhile... esp. if they can make every bride look special and pretty!!! with the WOW effect!!! hahahahaha...

Meimei, you still working at 9+, 10?!?!? "ke lian".... which industry you in?? make you work so hard....

Jan, thanks!! will check my email....

jan

Hello ever,

Ya ya, feel like checking out Jawn too, but if i'm not wrong their package doesn't include car decor leh... Then it's a bit troublesome there, gotta source floral to do that and pay extra which i dun think i want...

jul

Morning gals! I'm at work early yeah?

Hi Jan,
Yup yup, must make up for all the postings that I missed out *hee* Thks for updating the list yeah? Quite paiseh, everytime make u do the 'dirty work'

Hi meimei,
Things can go crazy here right? Very hard to keep up. So when's ur wedding?

Hi silver,
I'll go try it out when ur bf calls me. If I like the place, then I can start doing some exercise. Must tone up, everyday sit ard in the office chair...

Hi ever,
U can still sign w/ PF right? Just tell them to start the membership later lor. I think that's what pple do in CF too. They have quota to meet at CF, so they're like dying for your business.

ever

Hi Jan, ya.... that's true.... me very lazy to source for car deco and car separately... think its not cheap to get car deco from florist... and must get some simple flower pieces for accompanying cars!!! but they provide bouquets for PS and actual day, rite??

If you really like 'O' studio, can check out El Shaddai at Mid-point Orchard... think their package with 'O' Studio is less than $4k... but better to take MTM from them, cos their OTR quite limited.... I nearly signed up with them until we changed our mind to get all-in-one shop.... i think the tailor's workmanship is not bad... saw their embroidery not bad.... but mixed reviews about the owner's (Lucy) services in this forum... personally, i find her ok, but i know she's very good at talking.... can be very sarcastic if she wants to....

ever

Morning jul!! really early today... me no mood to work, that's why always in this forum!! hahahaha
no lah, me wouldnt sign up with another gym now... dont wanna burden myself with so much financial commitments.... bad economy, you know?!?!?
will consider signing up when i finish my Amore package in Dec...

yvonne

Hi Trixie,

I will forward Marriott package to you later. Sorrie for forwarding late to you cos I'm on leave yesterday, didn't get to surf the net. Had made appointment with Divine couture, Flamingo and Silhoutte at this coming saturday.

Hi Tinkerbell,

I do not have four season package but have checked it out the price. It was expensive. For weekend package of Fri and Sun, is about $860 and sat package is about $900 +. As for Westin, you can get it from their website. But, heard from quite alot of people that the food over there was not nice.

jan

Hi ever,

Yup, i think Jawn does includes bouquet for PS and actual day, just that no car decor...

Oh no, dun need to use O studio also can, Andrew Tay or Linn Kong will do actually, coz they're usually cheaper..hehe.. and heard they're not so bad too..
Criteria not so high for photos, just as long they're OK is fine with us.. Yup, read abt El shaddai mixed reviews too..
Think for me, i think service/gowns/make up more impt..

ever

Jan, try J&M lah!! heeheehee.... keep trying to promote my bridal shop....
their service, make-up and photography very good!! and you'll get larger photos and a montage!!
hhmmm... as for gowns, I guess as long as you MTM, you'll like it!! read the recent reviews on J&M, the gals seems pleased with their MTM gowns!!!

soupie

silver, those are quite limited in equipment and the space is even smaller and ur chances of rubbing shoulders with sweaty men is high too.. kekeke.

yvonne

Good Morning Early Bird!!!
(Jan, Jul & Ever)
"WOW" everyone seems to contribute abit of here & there... this thread has bcom SUPER LONG & ACTIVE by end of the day...!

Hi Meimei,
Your description sounds very persuasive leh...make the gals here "XIN YANG YANG" esp the "WOW" effect...haa!!! Too late, I've signed up with WHITELINK but will make the best out of it anyway.

Btw Jan, havent recd the contact list yet? Hee... take yr time but remember hoh!!!

HAPPY WEDNESDAY GALS!!! Talk to ya later...

jul

Hi ever,

Me also no mood to work. Can't do this lah, later kena fired, no need to have wedding already *heehee*

Hi Jan,

When r u going to Silver Lining? U've been talking abt it for ages, it feels like :p

jan

haha.. ever, good that u're pleased with ur bridal! hehe.. Will see how, prob pay give them a visit!

Yvonne, i've already sent it to ur yahoo email, u didnt get it?

Jul, hehe, i know that i've been talking abt it for ages!! haha.. errr.. maybe towards the end of this month will go visit them...

sagi

morning gals

wow wow wow!!! u gals really good.....make this thread go into archive again....yesterday i not at home, so nvr log on.... really regret har!! today read until eyes pop out @_@

welcome <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">yan</FONT>
hee...me the odd one out here...wedding most likely not in jul but come here to kpo ard... mine everything not fixed yet....when u get the contact list, u wld know what i mean...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">ever</FONT>
heehee... ya lor...everytime check this thread sure got heart attack man....

but i wont give up on u all lar....very useful info here mah....

<FONT COLOR="119911">silver</FONT>, <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jul</FONT>
maybe i wont be going to the GI bridal show liao....cos might be going to watch some parade thingy...my fren said it's saf family day or something like that....
ehh...i saw comments in this forum abt GI not that good....so dun think i wld pay them a visit too...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">jan</FONT>
u also havent gone any bridal boutique to see see look look yet?? me too.... waiting for my fren to be available... anyway, i have listed out the boutiques i want to go...got more favoured one...n got time can go one...alamak! altogether abt 17 ...hahahahaa.... greedy hor?? but the first priority ones got 9 lah.....

<FONT COLOR="ffff00">meimei</FONT>
thanks for sharing with us ur experience.... hey! the three u go to also in my shortlisted list leh...

yvonne
u r really efficient! decide on venue n boutique in so short a time....
no lah, u where got old?? as long as young at heart!

jul

Jan,
You're going end-Jul is it? Okie, we will remind u when mid-Jul comes ard *hehe*

Sagi,
I was just wondering when u wud appear again
What is SAF family day??? And 17 shops??? U must have a lot of energy hor? But I guess now that u're not working, got more time than the rest of us workhorses

sagi

morning gals

wow... this thread getting flooded again har.... i read till see stars..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">blurydoey</FONT>
the corset sounds interesting.... can email me the details?? my email is [email protected]
thanks a lot!

sneaky

"silver"
yah...i checked up on the price liao. it's $8 for painting only (same for toes &amp; fingers). actually Hollywood Secrets at Paragon is cheaper. They charge $5 for finger and $8 for toes and it's in town! but can forget about the ambience. it's very commercial.

"binbin"
agree....sometimes very "luan"....will try to catch up as much as i can..

forest

hee hee...

wendylee, soupie..
yeah.. east side kidz!! yah.. eat all the way from bedok to katong!!! sure grow fat ah!!!! hahahaha

wendylee

<FONT COLOR="FF00FF">SOUPIE/PEBBLES/FOREST</FONT> (East-side kids):
Yes Yes!!! Talking about Katong laksa... Kallang Airport char kuey tiao... pork chop... Bedok soon kuey... jui kuey... YUMYUMYUMMMMM!!!
25271.gif

forest

sneaky,
huh?? hollywood secrets is cheaper meh?? but how abt the full mani/pedi... i did mine there long time ago.. the full mani n pedi.. n it was like 40+ or 50, i think....... not too sure abt the pricing now tho....

questy

Hi Onee,
U can go down to hv a lok, but get prepared tat they r super confident in their work. Now then i realised tat it's still a DIY job if tk up TC, cos still hv to coordiate urself, so i'm still considering. If u r smaller frame, can go look see at their OTR sales gown, too bad I cun fit in, quite sad over it, he..!

ever

Hi sagi!! wah, 17 shops!!! me went to 7 shops over a few months and i really confused!!! you better narrow down yr choices unless you're very decisive!! hahahaha....
if not, you'll end up like me.... everyday, think and think.... donno which one to choose....

are you going for the NDP rehearsal on sat?? think i got tickets for that... but not sure going or not?!?!

wendylee

<FONT COLOR="FF00FF">SNEAKY</FONT>:
Hi, you were talking about HollywoodSecrets nail services? $8 for toes... only color the nails ah? How about polishing and shaping? Does this price included too?

tinkerbell

Hi Trixie,

Thanks for the advice! I thot i was being kia-su but it seems that most couples nowadays do plan way in advance for their wedding!

You can send the Inter-Con quotes to my email at [email protected]. (the 3 characters before '2' are zeros, not 'O' as in 'Old') Thanks!

Hi Angie,

I don't know the name of the Malay guy. I can find out from my friend for you.

Can you forward Marriott's quote to me (my email's as above)? Thanks!

As for 4 seasons, I think I'll drop by to check it out one of these days... have never been there, so it'll be good to check out the place first - i might not like it... heard it has a few ballrooms... I prefer venues with only 1 ballroom... The prices for 4 seasons is nett or +++? If it's nett, then it's about the same as Conrad and Fullerton. If it's +++, then it's too ex and beyond my budget...

My FH's been to Westin for his friend's wedding - he said food's not impressive but the service quite good...

meimei

Yah, so sad working in the finance industry. Every time must work OT.

Sagi,

Wow, 17 shops are really.....

Is it. You all mean I quite persuasive ah? Maybe I should be in sales rather than finance. But jawn gowns really give me the impact.
So far I have only been to 2 places that can give me this type of feeling. Another one is Tan Yoong.

Other photographers that tie up with jawn seems okay too but O studio package seems so hua suan as they have less $400 and a free musical montage of 30-40 pictures . What my hubby like about jawn is that they uses quality florist, makeup artists featured in mag and good tailor, as he say that we can ensure that quality are there.

But actually photographers with Dang and their makeup artist are quite good too. And it comes with a tea dress.

Sigh, decision.... Decision...

Regarding my wedding dates , it will be in July, but i have not confirm on the actual date yet as MIL say she will get the dates for us so meanwhile i start visiting BS lor. Luckily during my friend wedding I got kapoh and follow them during their visit. so now actually more relaxed.

ever

Hi meimei!! finance industry... hhmmmm.... at first i thought you're an auditor/lawyer??!?!!? they always hav to work late!!! *sigh*... guess we got no choice lah... economy so bad, difficult to change job also....

you really persuasive!! wah, the musical montage sounds cool!!!! think Jawn's package is more worthwhile after all.... Jan, maybe you can consider.... just that the car deco more troublesome.... or you can try asking them to get the same florist to do?!?!?

oh meimei, is yr MIL waiting for the 2004 almanac to be out?? can let me know when it's out?? me need to confirm my date too!!! thanks!!

04bride

Hi Jan &amp; ever,

Dang MTM package with Robin,The Edge, Studio or Linn Kong is $3988 with wedding gown ,evening gown &amp; teadress.
Their OTR Package is only $3388.

04bride

Hi Jan &amp; ever,

Dang MTM package with Robin,The Edge, "O" Studio or Linn Kong is $3988 with wedding gown ,evening gown &amp; teadress.
Their OTR Package is only $3388.

amethyst

Ai yah! Good taste in things lah....but don't you look back at how you and your FH met and fell in love, wonder how it all happened, what did that guy see in you and give thanks that you have him?
Sometimes, when i take stock of life, i thank him for loving me. As a reminder to myself and all of us, remember to show appreciation for all the nice things FH has done for us =)

sneaky

"forest"
yah...it's cheaper...i tink manicure is $16 &amp; pedicure $20...they've recently moved to an opposite unit and their pedicure area has foot sink and sofa seating now.

"wendylee"
i supposed if you wanna shape, it's $12 for fingers and probably $14 for toes....pricing not very accurate hor..

to be frank, they are quite commercialised, quick and not really detailed...if you want a cheap and average job, that's the place...if you wanna enjoy in a relaxed environment, that's not the place...just my two cents worth...

sneaky

Onee
agree agree!

i felt that life has changed since i got registered...both my hubby and i tend to compromise and accomodate to each other's needs more than before. we're more open with each other and have less conflicts, hence can live better. any views?

what's better....he seems to love me more and want to see me more....that's a good thing!! i'm happy and am looking forward to living my life with him...

jan

hello gals!!

Wah so happening today! Me a bit busy!! hehe..

meimei, i'm also in finance industry..hehe.. but for me i start work early... Yup, quite a no of my friends work quite late and no OT..
Ya ever, the way meimei describe Jawn seems very good, shld go visit them!! hehe... But but the car decor that i worry, dunno whether can bargain with them or not.. hehe..
Hey hey, meimei, that means u'll be Jul bride too eh!

Hey Jul, no need to remind me during Mid Jul lah, scarly i delay visiting them again! But will try kah, yesterday nag at my hubby again.. hehe..

Thanks 04 bride for updating us!
Is ur wedding in July too?
Dang's package seems quite similar to silverlining but $100 more ex..

no no

Hi Pebbles,

I am having headache getting a photographer on my ROM, do you mind show me your pics taken by beetles work?

blurydoey

today busy with work, my boss talking abt increment hopefully got increment this year cross my fingers..
cin_p,
ya lor, i liked the orginal design, but the new designer messed up the whole design..makes it looks so weird...really angry with the bridal shop not telling me when i was with sherlene, n she left after a week after she designed my gowns which is not completed also...sigh...but nvm, I already bought a gown from allure n I loved it..just that spend extra lor..

yvonne

Hi Silver or Jan,
Where is RSYC? So Silver, yr ROM &amp; Wedding falls on the same day, quite siong hoh but also good la one time cleared finished...hee!!! (Save the time n hassle also)

Hi Ever or Jan,
OCC is it Orchid Country Club? I thot of that place too but izit inconvenient? Hv u visit the ballroom?

Haha Sagi,
U must BUCK up la... how come all TBA one...hee!!! But ok la, take yr time!

Hey Jan,
Ur e youngest among all, so *ENVY*! Still got lots of time to waste...hee!!!

So girls,
ALL OF YOU seems to have one thing in common... born end of the year!!! Now u gals noe who is the BIG JIE JIE here... Errrhhhh....sob sob!!!

jul

Ever,
Where do I collect the NDP tickets? My mum went to ballot with my name, now I got the tickets. She said something like go Far East Sq to collect. When's the last day ah? *panick*

Meimei,
So good that u picked up tips from ur fren. Not like me, so clueless when I started out on the bridal search. Dunno programme for wedding dinner, dunno what WG looks like, etc. So sad...
That time really blur...

Jan,
Okie lor, then we will not remind u. Btw I'm trying to get leave so that I can go to Thomson Wedding next Mon. Wish me luck! But first must go submit work to boss first, &amp; sound him out abt my leave *hehe*

Hi 04bride,
Are you joining us as Jul brides too?

jan

Hi Yvonne

RSYC is the yatcht club, silver's having the solemnization there just before the dinner..

Yup, OCC is orchid country club..

Hi Jul, i've also got the tickets for preview NDP.. just sent in balloting for fun, but didnt expect to be so lucky! haha..

ever

Hi 04bride, me visit Dang before and told jan about her packages too... thanks anyway!!

Hi Yvonne, yap!! OCC is Orchid Country Club. saw the ballroom before, but it was quite early, so the deco not totally done up... although its quite inconvenient, but the banquet is cheaper than most hotels and can hold more than 40 tables.... lots of room for expansion too!! can hold up to 120 tables!!! and i liked pillarless ballrooms...

dont envy Jan for being the youngest... we always bully her cos of this!! hahahahaha.... like asking her to consolidate our details....
(juz joking)

Jul, think its Far east sq... but me didnt get the tickets thru balloting... me wanted the actual day tickets so that my whole family can go together.... but we not lucky enough... didnt even get any for rehearsal.... maybe you can check the NDP website for the exact location.

jan

hehe Yvonne, ya loh, they bully me, ask me to compile the contacts!!!
Just kiddin, i did it voluntarily! hehe..

Oh yes Jul, it's at Far east sq, there's a tentage there, just walk in and shld be able to find it... I collected mine last Sat, think u better go collect by this weekend, yup, u can check their website for more infor..

jan

Yvonne, only can send one time for balloting, but ya, never been so lucky before for any other lucky draws! This one is really unexpected! haha..

jul

Jan,
U collected the tickets yet?

Ever,
I'm not sure if I got the actual day tickets / preview... This mother of mine, also nvr tell me properly. I only got 2 tickets, not 4.

Yvonne,
Yes, dajie *kow tow*

jan

Yes Jul, collected tickets already... Think u can check the sms sent by them, they'll say whether u get the preview or actual day one..

yvonne

Hey Jul,
KNOCK KNOCK yr head la... "kow tow" to me!!! U this xiao meimei very notti dun bully Jiejie hoh!!! Later i ask "Er Jie, Silver" give you a KICK...haa haa!!!

evon

Hi trixie,

Lucky you, I'm facing a very difficult and supper cat boss...she will keep asking me when I'm getting married, marry no need $$ and so on. Almost every alternate days I have to 'deal' with her questions till some times I will just choose to ignore her or ans her back

I know how much roughly my friends will give cos I did a survey (KS but no choice), some close frds are fine they make sure we no lugi. Like what you said if invite this and not the others (cos good frds) not so nice. Maybe we will drop the idea of inviting those we think they can't afford that amount. Some of my relatives also anyone that will give very lil' *sigh*..very complex and very headache. You know lah some will come whole family like 7paxs and give maybe abt $200/-

ever

Yvonne, me not lucky...
didnt get any tickets for actual day or preview... only had tickets for rehearsal or something... they give to my bf during his reservist... but i attended the NDP last yr... but bad!!! the feeling very different from watching at home!!