(2004) Brides of year 2004

sagi

yo gals

u all har.... i thought before logging off, come in to peek a bit....lucky i did so......or else tom going to faint again!!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">jan</FONT> &amp; <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jul</FONT>
u two so lucky!!!!! managed to get the tics...*envy envy*
ehh... the one i might be going to, i also not sure what.... my fren's bf got extra tics so she asked me want go or not lor... she said what saf family day parade... i also blur... when i managed to go liao, then update u all....

<FONT COLOR="ffff00">yvonne jie jie</FONT>
kekkekee..... dun be mad har.... cannot bully all ur mei meis ....

hahahaha......ya, i think when i tell my fren the no of boutiques, she wld faint too......
aiyah, at most i just visit my first priority list lor... 9 of them, not so many...kekeke..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">ever</FONT>
ya lor...i also scared later more i see more i confused....see how first lor, maybe when really start looking, find the type of gowns suitable for me liao, wld just choose the boutique i like the most n within my budget...
my main purpose now is to be hiao go and try alot of gowns, so that wld know which types look nice on me....cos i dun know leh...

though my frens they all were saying most gowns shld look nice on me...but scared later some make me look fat mah...or dun have that wow feeling..

karyinn

Wow, seem like July 2004 is a good month to marry.
So many couples getting marry that month.
FOr me, i still headache which month to marry...
Thought of eithr June, July or Sept.

Mind to tell me what date you ladies choose?

jul

Jan,
But my mum used my name to go &amp; ballot. So I dun have a clue what is going on now *sigh* Nvm lah, just go collect the tickets then say later :p

Yvonne,
So fierce??? Me scared!

Ever,
Really? U mean it's no fun to watch NDP in the stadium at all? *disappointed*

Sagi,
U dunno where u're going? Be careful not to get kidnapped! *hee* U know, u &amp; me quite similar. Also dunno what kind of gowns we like, or look gd on us etc

jul

Hi Karyinn,

Actually there aren't many couples getting married in Jul 2004. It's just that the few of us are very talkative
That's why it seems like there're many pple here

My wedding's over 2 days, 3 &amp; 4 Jul.

yan

i am impressed, deeply impressed!!!!

Jul-- I don't mind being in the contact list. What do I need to furnish? let me know via email? em add is [email protected]

Meimei -- I am in finance as well!!!! poor us right.. everytime month end, we will have no life *sign* I am also interested in finding out more about jawn's package. are you able to post more details?

for the PF offer, we have to pay upfront one month fees at one go izzit?

think i must come in more often, so as not to get shock everytime i logged in

going off for lunch liao... everyone -- enjoy your lunch...

yvonne

Hi Tinkerbell,

The price is in nett price. About the same as the above you have mentioned. Marriott is about the same price for weekend too.

ever

Welcome, Karyinn!! my wedding on 11 Jul... actually, tentative date only....

Jul, Sorry!!! type too fast!! I say not bad... not "but bad"!!! heeheehee....
i liked the NDP very much!!! the feeling was great, so prefer actual day to preview....

karyinn

Hi :D... so so.. do you have any good photographer to recommend? I am searching high and low for a photographer for my ROM at 7 Sept..

And also, I and my FH still considering want to have wedding dinner or not. Do you think 12 tables is very pathetic for wedding dinner in a hotel?? I and my FH dun have many relatives and friends. So count here and there, we managed to 120 ppl only...

ever

Hi Karyinn, why dont you combine the ROM with yr wedding dinner?? can hav a poolside dinner or something?!?!? not pathetic, its good to invite close relatives and friends to celebrate the joyous occasion... think more enjoyable.... i hav to invite lots of people which i've never seen before!!! *sob**sob*.... if you combine, then dont hav to organise the wedding dinner again!!

tinkerbell

I've received your mail. Thanks! Marriott's menus look quite substantial and good value for money... can consider...

jan

hello ladies!

Just went out for lunch, came back so many msg!!

Hi Karyinn, my wedding's on 10Jul

Nope, not at all pathetic, u can still choose the smaller ballroom kind, think it'll look lovely too!!
If not can try outdoor wedding, will look very nice also!

Yvonne jie jie, dun so fierce leh, we all very scared leh!

Ya ever, me got preview, so know that it wont be that nice, there wont be live stephanie sun performing, nor will the President be going too.. But never been to Live NDP b4 so quite excited abt it!! haha...

Hi Yan!!
Yup, once u dun log on for a day, that's it, the messages will kill u!! haha.. I'll email u the details tonight ya, if not even if i post it here, think u'll be too lost! hehe..

jan

Oh yeah Karyinn, for ur ROM photographer, think u can try Nick Goh, Yew Kwang or i think berry happy, these 3 quite reasonably priced...

karyinn

Actually initial plan is to ROM and wedding dinner together.
Don't how come suddenly change
.. just suddenly happen we went to ROM register for date ... sound unbelievable hor. I myself also can't remember how come i and my FH suddenly made ROM and wedding custom separately :<..

Hi Jan,

Yew Kwang and berry from where? Do you have their contact?

trixie

Hi Evon,
sigh
dun dare to think abt it! A fren rec'd before $30 and of course no name written! Just hope my friends generally will understand.

So where are you going to have your ROM?

Hi jamci (just realised forgot to address the following msg to you
),
Who's your coordinator at M Hotel? I met Diana when i was there. Tried asking for a 2nd night as i will forego food tasting. She said cannot commit If i do book M Hotel eventually, will try to argue for it, since the 2nd night will actually be a monday (my wedding is on a sunday), so don't think they'll be as fully booked?

me booked bridal package with The Wedding Present. How about you?

trixie

I've rec'd the Marriott package details too. Thanks!

Hi tinkerbell,
I've just sent the intercont package to you. i wud have loved staying in the shophouse suite, but i dun meet the min. tables requirement, as usual

evon

Hi Trixie,

You mean it? My FH's frd also kanna one just $2/- can you imagine there are such ppl still around...hilow now is the 21st century...

I'm having it at the National Service Resort &amp; Country Club or rather Safra Country Club.

jul

Hi yan,
Wait for Jan to email you k? She's our official 'compiler' *hehe*

Ever,
*whew* I tot live NDP is very boring. Ur this typo very serious hor? *hee*

Karyinn,
Why dun u combine ROM &amp; dinner? A small intimate gathering at poolside / small ballroom is very nice. Saves u the trouble of organising ROM &amp; dinner separately. That's what I'm doing

yan

Hi Karyinn,
you can consider Oriental Hotel. They have a smaller function room on the 5th floor, called the Taeping suites.. heard it oversees the harhour view.. and that it is quite cosy, just nice for a small and intimate dinner like yours..

yvonne

Hi Karyinn,
Welcome to this thread...!!! My head aws BIG when coming in slightly late cos these xiaomei here talk &amp; talk no stop...!!! Very "chuan" keeping up with them. Me old liao canot catch up with the young! Haa haa...

Hey Jan (xiaomei),
Keep me update of the newcomers details ok? hee...thanks so much!

Sori girls~
Can't really contribute much today cos' got EYES around, u noe! **(@.@)** But im reading each &amp; every thread and try to keep track of what's happening in here.

Gals, keep talking..........Errrhhhh....... ME F~AINTED awhile!

yvonne

Btw Karyinn, my ROM is in Sept03 and wedding in June 2004 (tentative also...hee!) cos waiting for the TONG SHU lor. Seems like every1 is waiting for that BOOK to be out... aft then alot of things can be finalised!

karyinn

Thanks alot.

When does the Tong Shu come out?? my prefer month to Wedding is Sept

Now is too late to consider combining ROM and wedding dinner liao

yvonne

Hi Karyinn,
Once the tong shu is out u better book everything quickly.... normally the tong shu is out on the 7th lunar month...u can ask the joss stick
shop when it will be out...

Gals, let's keep each other inform when the TONG SHU is out, ok?

ever

Karyinn, i know 11 Jul falls in the fifth mth of the chinese calender... so, Sept may falls in the seventh mth of the chinese calender... not very auspicious leh....

yvonne

Hi Karyinn,
Understand that next year lunar 7th month falls between mid aug to mid sept! Also, mid june is the beginning of lunar 5th month!

Hee...hope to lighten you abit!

annmelody

blurydoey,

My bridal boutique also have some kind of this problem. My sister in law who had signed up with the same boutique as me and had her wedding last year had exactly the same problem as you. they did not even mtm her WG till last minute they have to rish it out for her within 3 weeks!!!

BTW, me have a problem..... my sister in law had her PS in Sentosa...now me thinking where to go for my PS later this month.....

tinkerbell

Hi Trixie,

Thanks! I've received your mail!

I might not meet the minimum table requirements too... yet to really tabulate how many people we'll be inviting but should have at least 25 tables.. Inter-cont is not cheap... surprising... thot it should be around MC's price range...

yvonne

Hi Trixie,

Quite like Marriott, but have to consider again cos of the price range. Is abit expensive. Cos as I helped my cousin to count her ang baos money last 2 weeks when she held her wedding at Conrad. Most of the guests gave $80, there were even $50 ang baos. So, was quite afraid to make a big loss.

So, what do you think of that?

jul

Hi gals, I'm back from running errands. So many msgs again *faint*

Yan,
I also wud like to know what time the GI show starts. I'm supposed to go, nearly forgot all abt it *hehe*

jamci

Hi Trixie, My coordinator is Diana too. I didn't ask for second night because i will be flying off for honeymoon the next day.
Somemore we need to pay 50% of food tasting, cannot bargain for free leh.

pebbles

the east kid is back...ahahah...yup yup, always love the east, too bad not getting my future home in the east area...

Cin p,
yup sure, do pass me the cd rom when theres an opportunity...me thinking of getting cousin only lah but i also think if get her to do it can save up at least 1k ah but then won't have wedding highlights lor...oh yr fren doing ID ah, cheap or not ah...

blurydory,
wow if got pay increment good ah, u can afford to buy more stuff for your wedding already mah...me keep my fingers crossed for u too ah..

wendylee,
i didn't know hollywood secrets charges for mani and pendi so cheap ah...does it includes the normal stuff like shaping etc ah...

no no,
do send me an email at [email protected] and i will forward u the link or u can actually check out their website

silver

Hi eastside gals,
Actually I find that east side got alot of nice food! Like Lasa, prawn noodles, tou hua, beef horfun..... Yum yum!

Hi sneaky,
Oh $8 for color ya. Didn't know abt that.

silver

WOW you gals really scary leh! One day so many postings! I read until VERY blur!!

Jul,
My bf can call u liao? Tot you said you bz this wk?

Hey collection of NDP tickets is just outside Far East Sq FP! They actually build a tentage for that.

Yvonne,
RSYC stands for republic of spore yacht club. Ya I will be having my solemnization 1hr b4 the dinner.

OCC grand ballroom very nice. Was there for wedding dinner few mths back. They do provide transport fm Yishun MRT.

Karyinn,
Welcome! Mine is 18 Jul. Hey I ve a few quotations for ROM photography. If you want I can email you.

Yan,
What you mean by have to pay outfront fee for FP? You can charge to credit card n earn points too!

GI bridal show :

DATE &amp; TIME: SUNDAY, 6TH JULY 2003, 1.00 PM - 5.00 PM
VENUE: HOTEL NEW OTANI, PHOENIX BALLROOM (LEVEL 6)

Ever,
Yr Amore is 3mth packages rite? Well you can consider PF after your package end lor.

Jan,
Actually I really saute you leh. Don't think I can really control myself not to go bridal shopping hehehe

Hope I didn't miss you any questions...

poox

hi pebbles

so happy to hear from you again

yup!! i've confirmed my actual day photographer, it'll be Fastsoup!

relax! unfortunately i have no clue on reno. just take it easy

jan

hello ladies!

I've sent u gals the latest contact list again! Pls check ur emails!

hehe.. silver, u must have fainted too!! I also think we too talkative lah!!

haha.. dunno why, but managed to endure not visiting bridal!! haha..

yan

thanks Jan, saw the email liao..

silver, i mean do we have to pay for the full year subscription, instead of the monthly fee? sorry, i never join such clubs before, thats y must clarify

blue lake

yeah! amethyst...well said.

actually i really want to go back to the place where we met and fell in love to have our photo shoot. but so sad... that building is not there anymore. it can only be remained in our heart. =(
everytime i went pass tat place my heart will always drop. so sad......

ever

Hi silver, mine is a six months package... plus one mth free... so, i think its until Dec...

Jan, thanks once again!!

cyn

blurydoey, sorry to know tat they messed up the gown. the least they shd ve redo another for you or let u choose one OTR... glad tat u love the allure gown. how much did u pay for it?

pebbles, yup, my fren doing ID.. not sure cheap anot. if u interested, can get her to quote &amp; compare prices.

silver

Hi Jan,
Received ur email. Thanks for updating ya!

Hi Yan,
Oh now FP having 0% interest free installments wif most of the credit card. Of course if you want you can choose to pay one lump sum. Btw, my bf is working there, let me know if you want interested I can get him to arrange for one week trial.

Hi ever,
Oh dan no choice but to wait til dec...

pony

hi blurydoey,

can you tell me more details about your corset? hehe btw i have given you my address above. thanks.

gal

Wow u all have already plan so fast ahead for next year Dec 2004 wedding. hehe i thought i was very KS as my friends said i still have alot of time to look around. haha. U know we plan to set our wedding at the end of next year but havent fixed any date yet cos my hubby and i thought it's still very very early. what do u think gals? bcos my hubby keep thinking it's very early and we havent really started anything,just collecting the weddding quotation only. so most of you both of your hubby and u agree to source n search early?

doreamon

Hi No No,

Is your ROM date fall on weekends? Mine is on a sunday and i know the reason for unable to get photographers already.

Hi Pebbles,

Are u aware whether beatles@work have any surcharge for ROM photography service?

Btw, did yours come with a CD-Rom as well?

doreamon

Hi silver,

As my PC is having problems, so i don't think the chopstick pictures are in the yahoo briefcase. Sorry abt it.