(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Trixie,

I think there r some errors in your calculation. GST shld be 5% for next yr. Although u book this yr, if there r +++ after the price, then we still need to pay the 5% GST next yr.

E.g for Merchant Court. $655 X 10% srv charge X 1% Govt tax, then the overall amt then X 5% GST ($655 X 1.11 X 1.05) = $763.40

Dear ladies,
Went shopping at Marina Square yesterday.. got a lot of GSS going on. Bought a pair of white beaded shoes (covered toe, 3-inch heel) at Lorenza for $27. They have in black, black & gold, white with color, if you're keen....
As long as we know of any good deals, feel free to share it here.

hi ladies!!! it's brand new week yar? hehehhee....

soupie, so u not going marriot liao ah....okie...neber mine save a bit more, next time go longer! hehehhe....

aiyoh, actuali you are not the only person who said banyan tree bintan is like that. some of my friends also said the samething. but one friend went to the one at phuket and said it was heavenly! i guess the bintan one should be the only one that cannot make it. :P

hi silver, the resort u stayed is chaweng regent right? feel like going there someday! reali looks beri nice, esp the big suite!

hi Ino, no problem.
but me went looking for the mag but can't find the june/july issue of Spa Asia. but i bought an issue of ASIA SPA. i was thinking whether they have changed name or something.... but the issue is really nice, lotsa goodies...hehehhee.....

cin, yar dunno why some massage are painful. but the phuket one is not at all! hehehe.... feel like trying out citra sari's anti cellulie massage next time. Thanks for bringing us there!! a cosy place! so where did you head after parting?

Hi gals, how are you all! Monday Blues??? Me still the same!

Yesterday went for a jog and now whole body aching... goodness me... must be getting old liao!!
But still, must try to make an effort to slim down!!

Hi amethyst,

That is quite a good deal.
Will the offer last throughout great singapore sale?
There are lots of good sales for shoes nowadays and I'm very tempted to buy my wedding shoes but not sure if it too early

Hi Ocean,

We have some dates in Oct in mind for rom. just keeping finger crossed that we will get it.

Hi smurfy,

We have decided to get ted collection's evening gown as I don't think my bridal studio is able to make gowns with that extensive beadings. Unless I'm willing to pay more

binbin, we went to the nearby watson to get her slimming salt. in the end, she end up getting the loreal scrub & moisturizer value pack. $19.90 for the both items. so after tat, i went orchard window shop & she went to meet her hubby. oh ya, we'll probably go for massage end of the mth. maybe you wan to join us. =D

binbin, i also think so... think i read abt the banyan tree in phuket always winning awards or something so it must be really good... and the bintan one really cannot make it lah.

cin_p, i'm actually look for the loreal scrub and moisturizer as well kekekek.. but can't find it at j8 watsons or the guardian pharmacy at citylink.. will continue looking :P

so the citra sari have anti cellulite massage? i'm really thinking of pampering myself at an adhoc basis instead of signing for package.. are they pushy abt sales ah? cos i just signed a pkg with daphne.. so better save dun spend so much anymore kekeke :P

Hi poox,
I am taking my PS in Melbourne not perth..hehehee......if you wanna come to melbourne to take pics..can introduce the photographer to you. he is quite good.
Anyways, today i was looking around the other threads and saw alink to a photographer store along Moh Sultan area where they sell photo albums. Looks very nice.
http://www.linnphotography.com/handcrafted_albums.htm

Hey pebbles,
can you pass me the make-up artist contacts as well as photography details?

Poox sent me some details as well. I am going to check it out and book someone when i am back for the holidays in july...soon soon..got just 1 more miserable paper on thursday!! i can't wait!
Food is defintely the first thing on my mind...but got a good friend's wedding to attend, so got to watch my weight.hehehe....
So are you having your wedding at Grand Copthorne? Dunno what GRW stands for..

ok..hope to hear any updates from any one of you..

Oh ya, i am thinking of wearing a kua for tea ceremony. Anyone wearing that too??

Hello ladies,

wah! today tis thread sooooo active!!! heehee!

girlfriend: thanks! dun need to forward me the quotation for hilarion goh...i got it oredi! ya man! his actual day photography damn expensive! right now, i m nt really sourcing..coz my FH bro knows a fren who is doing this..maybe can get help from him..so i will see how it goes...let me know if u manage to source for cheaper ones ya...

Onee: wah liao! u really going china for honeymoon eh? why nt japan or korea? why china? maybe u shld consider japan....it's really nice and i really enjoyed myself when i was there....will definitely visit the place again!

ccy: welcome to our club of june04 brides! sorry can't help u on your banquet..got absolutely no idea man! i was too lazy to ask for quotation from hotels so just decided on one and settled. heehee!

kiki: oh..so u don't know if 19 jun is an auspicious date eh? nvm then...decided liao...nt auspicious oso no choice...anyway, we all not 'pang tang' so it's okie la...

soupie, you shd be able to get the loreal pack leh. i saw it at alot of places.

yup citra sari does ve anti-cellulite massage. i've tried a few sessions. not to worry, they arent the pushy type. they've a trial at $49 or $59 maybe you can give it a try. or i can also pass you the voucher. jus let me know k...

Hihi ladies...

I had a very bad day today
Early in the morning 9+ while I was driving to bt batok my car tire TORE!!! And I just turned out fm AYE at Clementi ave 6. Waited an hr for tow service and spent almost whole afternoon in the workshop. Wat an unlucky day

Jan & ever,
Hey you gals too stress ya?

Jul 04,
Ya Finding Nemo is nice n cute!

Oh yc assigned their in house make up artist to me. Not that she is no gd but dily (the one I booked) has very gd comments by all the brides who had used her n is highly recommended so I asked for her lor hehee

happy,

Its not enffu to be cheap.. muz be cheap and good hahaha.. will keep you informed.

In fact, I have shortlisted 9 actual day photographers within my budget will go thro' their portfolio and keep all of you updated!

Hi cin,
So conincident ya? I went there in dec... And went for 2 massages during the trip hehee

Hi bin bin,
Yup yup! Nice resort.

Hi ino,
Are you the one supposed to email me the event contact no?

Good morning ladies,

Went to the Oriental on sunday for a wedding dinner and end up disappointed with the food. Not very nice, the service was pretty slow. Request for refill of glass and end up waiting for 1 hour before i got my coke.

The march in was pretty short and the ambience so-so. There was technical fault with the slide show projector.

However, despite the slow service, they are pretty responsive. The only defect is the food.

So u ladies going for massage together? Hmmm....where is citri sari located? I used to goes to Beauty inspiration for massage but stopped 2 years ago due to time committment. Maybe should start again.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Morning gals!!</FONT>

Jul 04, so you managed to buy Style Weddings instead?? actually, that's good!! you not jinx lah... Style Weddings much better than Her World Brides.... but as Jan said, still got lots of copies at the stores.... funny that you cant find one at yr neighbourhood.... you wanna call them and check if there's still places for the bridal show?? if hav, then i send you the form loh....

silver, take it easy.... car is like a baby.... need lots of attention... yday i damn sian too!! received the official letter announcing the paycut!!! *sigh*.... think this is an unlucky yr for me!!!

Morning!!

Hey silver and ever, u gals dun feel so bad okie! Unlucky things will come to make way for the lucky things!! (err.. this is one of the chinese saying right)

Silver, so do u have to top up extra inorder to have Dily as ur MU artist since it's not YC's inhouse one?

Morning gals
So rainy today, got wet on the way to work even tho I had an umbrella. Seems like we're all unlucky brides! *hehe*

Jan,
I dunno how I managed to find Style Weddings. I was looking for Her World Brides, then all of a sudden I saw SW. Kept looking for HWB but couldn't find *sigh* Next time I shall not find something &amp; it'll turn up!

Silver,
Oh no! So poor thing. But at least you were unhurt right? 2 days ago got a fatal accident with the TIBS bus. These days the roads are not very safe, plus it's raining &amp; the roads are slippery. Must take care k?

Ever,
U mean you're not going for the HWB show? Wait a minute, is <FONT COLOR="ff0000">anyone</FONT> going for the show, or am I the only one?

Look on the bright side too. At least you got a job. With the situation nowadays, many people are jobless after graduation. Must console ourselves this way mah. If not, we'll be so demoralised that we'll quit, then can't find another job, then have to rsort to selling pirated VCDs to make a living, then we'll get caught, then we'll have to pay fine &amp; be jailed, then we'll ruin our future coz nobody will hire us coz of our criminal record! *gasp*

Hi sweetysweetgal,
Is that right? I thot if i confirm my package this year, then i will be paying 4%GST

Those were basically the hotels i didn't mind having my banquet in
Is there any others you have in mind? Actually before i started resourcing all these, I was keen in Sheraton but there's no way i can meet the min. table requirement

hahahha..... Jul 04, you damn funny!!!
resort to selling pirated VCDs.... me told you gals that i'll not be going for the show mah... booked the package liao, so will spare my bf the agony of attending bridal shows!! hahahhaa.....

Style Weddings is not bad, rite?? quite informative and lots of pics...

*sigh*.... me will endure until i find a better job.... at least a more stable one!! cant carry on job-hopping while trying to save up for the wedding and house!!! plus very distracting.... find job and carry out Project Wedding at the same time....

Good Morning Ladies...

Girlfriend : Dat's why I think credibility and experience plays an important part. as I've not started on photographer search, I'm not too sure on the contract part of the agreement.Wah u sourced 9, take your pick lah...

Kiki : Ya loh dats wat i tot too... will most likely to go for one stop-shop.

Happy : My FH wanted to go China leh. He tot since he'll be returning to HQ and usually to USA, there's an option to stop by Japan, till then ride on the convenience to Japan loh. At some point of time gotta compromise a bit lor.

Hi ever,

It's quite true what... *sulk* Maybe really got to sell pirated VCDs if can't find job

Since my fiance said he doesn't mind going for the show, then I'll drag him along lor. The main purpose of us going is to go &amp; point point at all the gowns. Hopefully can get some ideas from there. Then it'll solve my gown problem! *yippee* So u'll let me have ur coupon? So kind of u! But how abt I meet u sometime to get it? Dun think u wanna send by post, waste 22cents right? *hee*

Er... I haven't read SW yet. Left it at my fiance's hse. Shall go browse thr it this weekend.

Yeah yeah, project wedding, project hse &amp; project honeymoon all cost a lot of money. That's also why I'm not looking for another job now. Must have security during this criticl period.

Oh yes!

I'm meeting this gal, Pinkapple, from another thread to learn how to do DIY wrist corsages etc this evening at 7 pm at City Hall. Any of u gals interested in coming along? Might have to pay $10 for the materials (ribbons, flowers, instructions etc).

I know it's very early to start doing these stuff, but since she's helping, &amp; I've got nothing to do tonight, might as well. Then if I can make the corsages myself, can save some money, instead of paying the stupid bridal shop commission for non-personal corsages right? I'm thinking of doing my own ring pillow too! And if I really run out of money, I'll DIY the church flowers as well

MORNING
24359.gif

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">SOUPIE</FONT>: Eeee... I vote for Jergens' moisturiser... very smooth after application... dun even feel the stickyness.... me has been using them for years!
24360.gif

i'm back frm MC.. tt's y never post for past few days!!!

cin_p,
haha... tks for recommending the spa... really cannot forget the cosy feel of the plc...

aiya... cos' i wasnt feeling well frm sun onwards, so, i hve not tried the loreal scrub n the moisturiser?? ... aiya... if tonite, i got the energy, i will definitely try it!! eh.. but did u find the article on how to massage in the nutri-lift moisturiser har? any idea?

haha.. me also usually cook vege like u... but if i dun wanna use oyster sauce, i jus put in slices of meat... then, it'll b those qing dan vege dish lor...

soupie,
wat??!?! the phuket trip really seems lugi leh... like tt considered 4d3n... hmmm... so much for a promotion!!!

u went to try out daphne already!!! n u signed a package? wat package did u sign up for? how many sessions n how much? is it some oxyliance facial?? tell me tell me!!!

haha.. u looking for the loreal scrub n moisturiser ah?? any luck?

oh.. but me n cin_p did see the slimming salt 3-pack.. going for 39.90... dint get tt since tt wld b too much for me to use, esp since i've not tried it out yet!! anyone using it regularly shd go get it!!

welcome bride-2-be,
hahah... cin_p has said it all!! it used to b really hyper in this thread!! in a few hrs, n msgs can b archived... nowadays.. really slowed down alot oredi!!

ino,
yeah.. me agree with alot of the brides here... koh samui is nice!! bery nice!! so, dun worry abt other ppl's comments.. follow ur heart.. if tt is the plc tt u really feel like going... jus go! so long as u n FH enjoy the trip... tt's all tt matters!!!

doreamon,
wah.. i dint know tt oriental can b tt bad...

citra sari is located at circular road.. behind boat quay... we r indeed thinking of going end of this mth...

hey, i've also heard gd comments abt the body massage at BI... something like a body mud+scrub+massge!! really shiok jus to hear the description!!

hi hi forest, hope you are well liao...
must take care of body. nowadays heard that every morning will rain coz of the sumatra monsoon, which is being blown eastwards these few weeks. then usually afternoon so hot. such weather variation bad for health yar....?

cin and forest, month end go massage ah??? i also wanna try their anti cellulite massage leh. but next wed me going rustic nirvana to try their scrub and massage coz i need to use their $100 voucher, giving during the style wedding show. wun be advisable to go for another one so soon? but since one is scrub/massage and the other is anti cellulite massage should be okie to go in a space of one week right? me also thinking of bringing my FH to the Water court spa to use my treatment package during our anniversary on 5 july leh...... wahh.....like that consecutive 3 weeks have massage....aiyoh....hehehhehee..... ;P

i was thinking of going citra sari this friday evening. hehehee.....coz my FH got farewell dinner i am beri free wanna do my own stuff. what do you think? what time they close huh? u girls free?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Hi Hi,</FONT>

wah, Jul 04,you really on leh!! me also thought of doing my own ring pillow and some deco pieces for ROM, but havent got down to doing them yet!!!
still "nuaing"....

hmm...... save 22cents?!?! dont mind meeting you somewhere, but me work in Tuas leh... so, if not convenient to meet then send loh... better than both of us spend on EZLink cards!! hahahhaa.... by the way, did you check if there's still vacanies?? if not, we talk so much then end up you cant go!!!

think Jan real busy today.... and silver no mood to post msgs?!?!?

Hi ever,

It's not abt being "on". It's a matter of necessity! Dun think I can afford to pay >$500 for church flowers
Maybe if I get my own flowers, &amp; get my helpers / sisters to stick them on the chairs, can save up to $300??? And can also get more flowers too, I hope.

Dun think u can "nua" for too long already. Ur ROM end of the yr, but must do the preps 3 mths in advance right? *hehe* Waiting to watch u panic *evil laugh*

Yeah, think I shd call Her world &amp; ask. But er... U have the number???

Well, maybe we can meet when u go to town to shop? Or do u normally just take the co bus home straightaway a/f work?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Jan</FONT> is busy in the Mandarin Hotel thread. Think I saw her name appear several times today, but nvr read, so dunno if it's her.

so, you more free today lah?? go and read other threads?!?! hahahaha...

wah, so evil!!! waiting for me to panic!! :-P ya, can save more if you DIY... but dont tire yourself too much, cos you wouldnt really hav time to do the flowers before yr church wedding... using real flowers, rite?? then you wouldnt hav time mah.... must get more "jie mei" to help....

me dont hav the no. leh.... its at home... me email you tonite?? then you can call tmw... me can meet you in town on thur cos going gym....

Hi Pebbles, that was me on Sat.
I left around 10.30am... heehee.... didn't see you...

soupie, moisturisers ah... got one shop in the basement annex at Far East Plaza....sells very nice moisturisers (fruity fruity one!) can't remeber what name though...

Bugis Junction also just opened one shop, beside the wallet shop just at the glass door... can also try that.... I havent try yet, but the stuff loooks real yummy!

Hi pageup,
Shoes and accessories can buy early.. feet size don't change from now to wedding right?
I bought a wine red satin pair of heels 2 years back from Nine West .. wore it only once and now it matches my red tea dress, so you'd never know!
Buy colours you'd like and look good on you and chances are the shoes, bag and dress would somehow match....happy shopping!

bride-2-be, mine on 7 jan. so ve you confirmed ur banquet &amp; bridal studio?

silver, i went in may. ai ya, i onli did once. wasted leh..

soupie, jergens is good. i'm used to use tat. now i'm using roksen.. it's good too.

forest, wat happen to you? glad tat you're better now. paiseh, haven had the time to look for the article yet, maybe tonite.

doremon, dino oriental is tat bad.

wow, binbin, massage for 3 weeks.. very shiok leh... ai yah, cant make it this fri lah. btw, their last appointment for fri is 7.15pm. so you trying the anti-cellulite?

Hi ever,

Oh so u go gym? Which one? California / Amore? I'm thinking of whether I shd go join a gym too. Okie, maybe can meet on Thu then.

Yeah, I won't have the energy or the mood to do the flowers myself. Will get all the helpers to do the work *hehe*

Hmm.. Silver &amp; Jan really disappeared liao

hi cin, yes feel like trying the anti cellulite, coz u said got effect, so must try! hehhehe.... which parts do they target? tummy, thighs and hips issit?.....hhhmmm..... in that case, since u girls not free this fri, think i go with you girls end of this month lah! let me know when kae?

binbin, it's only effective when you do it regularly. it a whole body massage.. actually hor, tummy is the worst part to go down, even thru massage.

Hello I'm here!!

Hee.. sorry disappeared for a while, yeah Jul u're right, i went to Mandarin thread just now..

Oh, so Jul, u're the only one going for the show i guess, unless silver's going too!

Ha.. Jul, u so evil, can't wait for ever to get panic?!!
Ya lah, think if u can leave it to helpers, then just ask them to do..
, otherwise headache!

Jul, yup agree with ever, u quite on leh!! Doing wrist corsages... hehe.. i think i'm very nua, can't be bothered type, now still relaxing away!!

cin_p, u like indoor or outdoor type?

i agree rubbing the tummy like has no effect one..heheh i tried with the slimming salt but it still feels the same

actually i used jergens last time and now i'm also using rosken hehe but was thinking of changing for something more fragrant keke

Hi ever,
Oh so u go to the Cineleisure branch. How is it? Very crowded too? I think I must have gym with place to shower after my workout, or else smelly, smelly, how to go home? I also think Cali is ridiculously crowded. So many horror stories of the long q at the toilet &amp; shower! But where is Planet Fitness?

Hi Jan,
So u finally decided to come back! *hehe*

So now I'm the only one going for the show? U gals ah... All deserted me! Lucky my fiance wants to go w/ me

Aiyah, I'm not doing the corsages today! Just going to look c &amp; learn. If it's very difficult, or not cost-effective, then I won't do. Main consideration is cost mah... Try to save some money here &amp; there so that I can afford a more decent toilet bowl

soupie, as long it's out of the studio, i'm fine.

the loreal moisture smells good. but not too sure abt the moisture level.

Hello hello!

So Jul, u wanna go to gym too huh? For me, i'm super lazy, dun even do exercise, very bad rite!!
Yeah, think cali is not good too, can't stnad it when i walked past the orchard branch, those ppl just running away, why must it be so open?!! haha.. But guys will be more afraid to go there actually (think u gals shld know why)!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Hi Jan!!</FONT> you finally appeared!!
thought you loaded with work....

Jul 04, me go to various Amore branches, depending on the lesson timing and my schedule... usually i go to Bugis Village and Orchard Cineleisure... think all hav shower facilities, but the one at Bugis Village look very "old"... so, never use.... usually i attend Pilates at Bugis V.... no need to bathe lah, cos dont sweat a lot.... and Kickboxing at Orchard Cine... there's one lesson on sun morning... but didnt attend last week and will miss this week's lesson too!!! *sigh*......

Gd afternoon gals!

Just back from PA cos my bro enlisted to police today. Thought it will only take a while but who knows whole morning. It was raining so heavily and we were all sitting below the fan -so cold-

Jan,
Nope I dun ve to pay for extras for dily.

Jul 04,
Hey you learn today so next time you can become our teacher ya hehehe

Jan 04 &amp; ever,
You gals signed up with some gym? I thought of going but always 3 fen zhong re du

Hello girlfriend,

yup, totally agree with you! actual day photography must be CHEAP &amp; GOOD! heehee! let me know ya....

Onee: agree, must compromise la...hope ur china trip includes shanghai! it's shopping paradise! heard it's much much better than hong kong!